Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.4 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.246 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
6
50 out of 61(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The purchase of this washer and matching dryer is one of the most unbelievable purchases I ever made...the quietness and performance are so incredible, that I've actually stood and watched the washer go into spin cyle (1150rpm) in amazement....my fiance says that I should get a chair and a bowl of popcorn.... Seriously, incredible machines!!! They're not kidding when they say that the componets are so quiet that they can be put in the bedroom...100% true!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+94points
95of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Best Front Load Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2013
from College Station, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, features
I have had this washer for over 4 years and it still runs smoothly. It even helped with the hard water we had in our old house in that it didn't stain the clothes or tear them up like some top load washers might have. The added features of extra rinse and heavy duty definitely come in handy! The water and electric savings have been noticable as well. The spin cycle is amazing in that it dries the clothes so much that I am using less electricity to run my dryer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Water saving super cleaner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
Pros: Durable, water conserver, great cleaning ability
Great for water conservation with hi-tech cleaning technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing machine...one tiny flaw

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, cleans clothes well
Cons: inability to change which side the door opens from
We bought this washer/dryer set about 3.5 years ago. It has been absolutely outstanding, and survived a long move quite well. Cleans clothes well, and is very quiet.
My only major gripe has to do with the door. Due to different setups in different houses, one cannot always determine which side the washer will sit on, and which side the dryer will sit. You can switch the direction that the door opens (from the left or the right) on the dryer, but not the washer. Now, when I remove clothes from the washer, the washer door is always in the way. Not a killer thing, but a major annoyance. Hope Samsung has remedied this since we bought our set.
Other than that one gripe...outstanding products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This has been a great washing machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cleans well, good features
This machine has been great for the 3+ years that we've had it. It gets our clothes clean, even my husband's grimy work clothes. I use the "extra wash" button frequently and I'm glad that some of our clothes can get that since they are so dirty. We have not had to have any repairs on the machine and I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Efficiency = High Maintenance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased my washer two years ago. And even though I don't sit and watch it run anymore (lol) I'm still in love with it. The only thing that I wish I would've known before I purchased it, is that High Efficiency equals High Maintenance! After about 6 months of daily use, my washer and my laundry started to smell sour. I was infuriated to say the least. I thought I'd bought a lemon! I'd been a good girl and wiped the door and gasket dry after my last load everyday, left the door open when not in use and cleaned the filter once every three months. So I knew that that wasn't the problem. What I came to realize that moldy, mildewy, sour smell is a common problem with front load washing machines. My solution? HE washing machine cleaner! Who knew?! After one use of a fairly inexpensive bleach cleaner in the *Sanitize cycle, problem solved. After two years with this being my only, and apparently very common problem, I'd say that I made a sound investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
My utility bills have lowered since I purchased this washer. Love IT!!! It's quiet, holds a large amount of clothes, and cleans them well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT UNIT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
THIS UNIT IS AWESOME! This is our first front loader and we love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PeRFECT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
Great Washer/Dryer Set Great Value Great Performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstandng Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Outsanding washer. One year after purchase and it is performing like new. Clothes come out super clean and super dry. Saving money through reduced water use, electricity use and time to dry clothes. This one is a keeper!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: extra wash and rinse cycles
Really like this washer, particularly the extra wash and extra rinse cycles.
While the cycle times are actually longer than with my previous washer (not a front loader), I've learned to allow for the additional time when doing laundry - not a big deal at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable and Efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, energy efficient
Cons: takes a while
I was skeptical at first about getting a front load washer, but this machine has put my doubt to rest. It is quiet and efficient. It hardly uses water at all. My only pet peeve is that it takes longer than my old washer. But the wait is well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large capacity and more efficient.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
We couldn't have gotten a better product. We've washed everything in the house. I waited until I received a water bill to measure against our last washer. You can wash more clothes with less water. Laundry weekend duty is much more pleasant as you can have the dry clothes folded before the wash is done so your not stuck doing laundry all weekend. We do an average of 5-8 loads a week minimum. Would recommend this machine to anyone in the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
from Madison, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, quality controls
This washer was a replacement for a Sears Kenmore front loader that was absolutely terrible right after the warranty ran out. This Samsung has been wonderful. It does a good job of washing the clothes. The spin cycle gets most all the water out and really helps the dryer do it's job. No problems for almost a year. Clean the filter near the base of the machine periodically and all will be well. Great design Samsung for the filter access. Thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2010
from Sanford, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i love this washer. i have always had a top load washer and we built a new home so went with the new front load. boy are we glad we did. Less time for a load of clothes. It takes alot of the water out of the spin cycle so the dryer doesn't run as long.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2010
from McHenry, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is our second front loading washer. Our first one was not a Samsung and was quite a disappointment. Our Samsung is quitter, uses less water, and gets our cloths cleaner with less detergent. Don't ask me how this works, but we both noticed right away our whites are whitter than they were with our previous washer. We really like this machine and highly recommend it/
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
4.3 out of 5(10)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2010
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this set to replace a 2 yr old (other brand) set that was on its last legs (the 3rd in 7 years!). After researching the new frontloaders I had my heart and mind set on Samsungs.
We shopped 5 stores to find what we (I) wanted at the best price. My husband had settled on a different brand in our price range with pedestals.
I did a lot of whining and bombarded him with everything I could remember from my research until I wore him down. I got my Samsungs! We spent a little more than we'd budgeted, and didn't have enough cash for the pedestals, but I was happy.
I LOVE THIS SET! All my expectations have been exceeded. I actually enjoy doing laundry. It comes out perfectly done every time. The polyphonic tune at the end of each cycle always makes me smile. The sanitize feature is a definite plus. I can't wait until I get my pedestals, which shouldn't be long thanks to the money we're saving on electricity and water.
This is an awesome set that I would recommend to anybody . An excellent value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
3.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2010
from KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a must purchase. I have looked at this set for over a year now and just purchased about 2 weeks ago. All I can say is THANK YOU Samsung. This product is GREAT. My old unit was a 7 year old top load and it took me all day to do a family of 4's laundry, not anymore. One of the best things is my 6 yo and 3 yo's amazement as the washer and dryer go, priceless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best washer for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2010
from memphis tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love my samsung washer. This is my first brand new washer ever and all I can say is wow!! This thing is great it is beautiful high quality (stainless drum) and super quiet. my laundry room is right beside my master bedroom and I have no problem setting it to wash at 5am. this was my first samsung purchase and is very far from my last.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellence in Technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is truly an amazing machine. After it was delivered and I put a load in- it was like driving my new Prius! So precise and quiet. The finish on the machine, even the back, is very well designed. I looked at just about every make of washer and was very impressed with the quality. My last front load was a Frigidaire and it always had issues with balance after many service calls The door hinge is very sturdy and aligns perfectly. The controls are very easy and very good ergonomics. The high spin is very quiet and clothes come out almost dry. Nylon shorts, bras, etc. are dry by hanging them up in minutes. My wife loves it too !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2010
from Yakima WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
liked this product at first, but within the first 3 months had a new moter put in dryer, then 7 months later had a new water pump in washer, still VERY loud water pump. started out very quiet, not anymore. and the labor guy even said good machine but bad design on water pumps, and they go out often.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Plant City, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought the washer & dryer at the same time & stacked them. Washer has cut my laundry time in half (at least) I am amazed at how many clothes this machines washes at one time and does a great job. I don't know if it as quiet as I thought it would be with the advertisement but for the little noise I get it is worth it. I sat at watched the spin cycle one time and was blown away. Jeans & towels are damp when they come out not wet. Love all the selections and the ease of picking them. Wish I had bought a set a long time ago. Looking forward to the savings as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2010
Our 9 year old top load Washer died. I was initially going to just get the old top load style, to match the Dryer and they were cheaper. But after researching was unimpressed with the reviews on them and none had large load capacity. I then began researching HE Front load washers and everywhere I looked the Samsung line of washers got excellent reviews. I have been very happy with Samsung products as a whole so decided to give this Washer a try.
The washer is great. My daughter, wife, and I all really like it. It is very easy to use, quiet, and cleans very well. There is significantly less lint, the high spin speed removes more moisture and therefore you don't have to dry as long.
I was skeptical of HE Front load washers but I'm a believer now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer and Dryer, What a Pair

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2010
from Nectar, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have recently built a new home and replaced our 20 year old washer. The washer and dryer pair really is a time, money and energy saver. After using a top loader forever, I thought using a front loader would be reminiscent of an old Laundromat. Boy was I ever wrong. The only similarity to and old Laundromat is that this washer is a front loader. This washer has so many fabric selections, then you add the water, spin and soil selections, there is no limit to what it will do. My favorite feature is the Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT), no chasing a runaway washing machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2009
from East Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We've been using it for 2 months and enjoy the quiet operation and water savings. It has full range of features and the vibration reduction really helps. We like how the clothes come out nearly dry so the dryer only runs for a few minutes, saving lots of electricity. The only complaint is that very small loads do not balance well, but this may be true of all of these types of washers. Over-all we are very pleased with this purchase. It is a good machine for the money - less expensive than comparable featured machines.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT THIS ONE FIRST!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2009
from Wichita, Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Samsung is the first place I look now. I purchased another big name brand top loading washer (Maytag) just a year ago and hated it. Too noisy and irritating when filling the tub. Tore our clothes. Had enough. Had great luck with Samsung TV's and the reviews were great about the washers. Purchased a Samsung 4.0 front load and it is the best. Kick myself for not spending the few extra bucks last year. This unit is quiet, great features, our clothes are cleaner, fresher, and NOT torn because of the agitator in top loaders. Don't debate. This is the one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2009
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great Washer! A very solid washer. Great performance, no vibration during spin cycle, very quiet, sleek control panel, easy to use. My husband loves the towel cycle. I love the large capacity for our king size bedding. I couldn't find any other washers with the same features or quality at this price. Extremely Satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2009
from Dover, DE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this new washer. It uses much less water than the top loader that I replaced. I love all the features, it is extremely versatile and I have total control so that I can adjust it for my specific needs. First thing I noticed is that my clothes are much cleaner, and come out extremely dry, which is why I think the new Samsung dryer I also purchased dries so fast. I love the delayed start because I can set a load Friday morning so that when I get home I can already have a load done and be finished washing for the week by Friday night, leaving the weekend for total enjoyment and relaxation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased with this product. Easy to use and quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
One of the best washers i have ever owned period. Clothes always come out clean, very energy efficent and it is so quiet while it is running. I have it on a second floor and i have never gotten a complaint. I love the sanitize cycle and the options for extra wash and rinse. Spin is effective that the clothes only take about 15 minutes to dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Moms Dream Come True

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2009
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am in love with my new washer! There are so many great features on this washer it is amazing! I love that I have so many options to choose from when selecting my cycle. I am always busy doing other things around the house that I really don't want to waste time baby-sitting the washer. This washer takes care of itself. With delay start and extra wash and rinse options it takes care of my clothes so that I don't have to. I love that it has an alarm option to let me know when the load is done. I used to waste time because I would not empty the washer when it was done washing. Now I know and I hurry on to the next. I can also just leave it with no alarm which is good when the kids are taking a nap. This washer is quiet that it will allow you to watch tv, read a book or rock your baby to sleep. My clothes come out clean and with all the different cycle options my clothes are never damaged. I If you are thinking about buying this washer go for it! You will not regret it! Buy the Dryer too! Together they work wonders! Take it from a mom who knows, you need this in your home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product , Great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2009
from Tampa,Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very pleased with first wash, surprised with very llittle water used .First load of towels very clean as expected . Very happy with my purchase .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2009
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I just bought this W/D set from HHgregg and have loved everything about them so far. All of the descriptions they advertise are correct: very quiet, no rocking when the spin cycle is on, and cleans the clothes very well. The dryer has a cool feature where it will turn off when it senses the cloths are dry, so it only runs for about 20 minutes typically. We have the 4.0 cubic feet washer drum, and while you cannot put as much clothes into it as you can a regular top-loading washer, this is fine for our two-person household. If you have a larger household though you may want to look into a larger size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My fiance only talked me into this because our toploader died. I am tickled pink that he did. The price is higher compared to the old type,but well worth it. It performs so quietly. It is user friendly. The clothes come out much cleaner and it has cut my drying time down by well over 50%. I would recommend this product to anyone. In the long run it will save money and energy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer I've ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2009
from Westchester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Excellent product. Vibration free, very functional, quiet performance, ease of use. I would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer, great deal!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2009
from Frankfort, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We recently purchased a new Samsung front loader washer with the pedestal and we love it! At first glance it looks complicated to use, but it is so simple! And the machine runs so quiet, I keep running into the laundry room to make sure it's still on!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2009
from Lafayette, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I purchased this washer and matching dryer after much research of comparable models. We were very impressed by the features it offered and we couldn't beat the price. Once they were delivered and installed, we were very impressed. The machines are very quiet and I like the time remaining display. We look forward to may years of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I took my husbands advice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My husband had to convince me that a front load wash machine was a good idea. With our area having a drought in recent years, I wanted to save water. I love the machine.
I am glad that I finally listened to my husband, and got a front load washer. I threw 3 filthy rugs into it the other day... and they came out clean, and the washer did not have any balancing problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2009
from Great Northwest
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this on a sale for a matched set and it was worth it. The washer is quiet, uses little soap, and spins loads so it is nearly dry when finished. This makes drying faster. I have saved me about 150 KWH of electricity for drying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first high efficiency

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2009
from Winter Haven, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We found these as a Thanksgiving special price and decided to upgrade to high efficiency frontloaders. They work great. We are a busy family of four and have had no problems at all.
They are quiet and use much less hot water. Our clothes are clean whether we run a big load or a small one. I wish we had changed the way the doors open. The installer offered to change, but I did not think we would mind, but definitelly should have changed the doors. We also9 did not get the stands and do have to bend over to get everything out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2009
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this washer is so quiet could not hear it in next room. clothes came out clean and only slightly damp compared to older washer. Can't wait till I get my dryer hooked up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from Bowling Green, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros - size, cycles, design, value
Cons - no quick wash cycle, louder than some
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loved it except for some smells...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: strong smell
We love this washing machine. We have it for two years now, so far so good. Excellent in cleaning our clothes. Machine is easy to operate. The only thing that sometimes bothers me is the odor of the rubber in the door of the machine. I see to it that I wipe it dry and close the door ajar - sometimes the smell is too strong- that is why I could not give it a 5 star. Other than that this machine is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, cleans clothes well and is quiet., saves on water & energy bill
Cons: think clothes would get cleaner with more water
Love self leveling. Easy to use. Does a good job getting clothes clean, but my old Maytag Neptune was better. It wasn't built as well though. One thing I liked about Maytag was that I could pour in water from dehumidifier to wash clothes thereby saving H2O. Samsung just pumps it back out. If I stop cycle to add clothes it pumps out water. Mostly happy though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from ATLANTA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this washer about 18 months ago and it washes cloth very good but it vibrates a lot on the spin cycles. The Vibration Reduction Technology was the main reason we purchased the washer but it doesn't work as we expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We really like our new washer, the amount of water we save is amazing. It takes about one hour per load which is a long time, but with the water savings I can handle that. The only problem we have had is that when the temp. in the basement drops to about 65 degrees or lower during the winter it doesn't always run through a proper spin cycle to get the cloths as dry as the can be, so we have have to run an additional spin cycle. We had someone come to look at the washer, but they never could find anything wrong.
Aside from that small issue, we love this washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love them

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I researched online and through consumer reports for the best washer and dryer. I noticed that consumer reports recommended the Samsung as a good buy. So I looked at reviews and did some more research and decided to buy the pair. I ABSOLUTELY love the washer and dryer. They are so quiet and so gentle on our clothes that I couldn't be happier. Also, the control board is very easy to use and not too complicated. I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Whites are whiite

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2008
from Carmel IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Improved cleaning, very quiet, extra rinse minimizes towel oder, high speed spin reduces drying time, low water feature reduced water usage 20%, ... we are "green"
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Solid Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: le error code
This is a solid washing machine. It cleans our clothes as it should and it has a decent amount of features to speed up the time it takes cleaning our clothes. Only one issue we have is every so often we receive an "LE" error. After stopping the washing machine job in progress and starting over a few times the error clears. This error crops up about once a month and when it does come up it takes a few tries to clear.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Issues with washer in cold rooms

By
onJanuary 12, 2010
Just had our less than one year washer serviced. Apparently the 218 model has issues in rooms that are cold, such as our laundry room/breezeway in New England.
I like the washer but wonder how Samsung's updated control board is going to resolve a potential design flaw.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst washer EVER

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, will not drain
after 1 1/2 years this washer stopped draining and was out of warranty. Worst washer ever....not sure if I will ever buy Samsung again !!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broke down after 1 months use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Eagle River, AK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this washer and dryer combo together 14 months ago. The dryers heating element went out last month and now the washer wont work on spin cycle. The washer tried to spin the clothes but seems to have lost all it's power. The washer and dryer worked great during the 12 month warranty period, but now just months later are braking down. I would not recommend this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cleans clothes, but leaves them sopping wet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
We've had this washer and matching dryer for about a year now and have never been thrilled with it. My only real issue is that sometimes it just doesn't drain, our clothes are sopping wet, and I have to manually drain it. The drain is in a very inconvenient spot and difficult to empty. Then I have to rerun the spin cycle or have the clothes take 3 hours in the dryer. Already wanting to replacing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unreliable - broke twice in the first 10 months

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, breaks down frequently
It does a good job with washing. The problem is that it has broken down twice now in the first 10 months - both times with electrical problems. At this rate, it will be hard to maintain once the warranty runs out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This washer has a problem with the bearing and gasket.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2013
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Make sure you have a warranty on your washer because we found out too late that there is a problem with the gasket as well as the bearing for the drum. Very disappointed that ours lasted only 3 years and there is only 2 of us in the household. It wasn't abused.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My clothes never smell clean

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
from evansville in
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i have never h been so unsatisfied with a product as i am this washer. my clothes never smell fresh and clean. worst purchase that i have ever made.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Extremely Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2010
from CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I cannot begin to express how unhappy I am with the purchase of this washer/dryer set. The gas dryer stopped heating in the first week of use. It took two service calls for someone to repair it. I have had no end to the troubles of trying to get the washer to consistently go into its high speed spins. The manual neglected to include the step where I have to pause the cycle in order to hand-wring the clothes before it will work properly. Frequently the water pump stops during the final spin, which leaves me with clothes sitting in a puddle of water at the end of the cycle. Please do not tell me to try putting pillows in the wash, or that I am not loading the machine properly. I used a Bosch washer/dryer for three years before purchasing this set, and had similar problems with them less than five times in all those years. In the 35 years I have been doing laundry, I have never had problems like I have had with this set.
I have always been pleased with Samsung products in the past, having purchased TV's, microwaves, computer monitors, bluray player, etc. This purchase is the first I've ever regretted.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Leaked from the bottom and low spin was no spin

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2010
I bought the samsung WF218ANW at Pacific Sales after reading the reviews and the consumer report and the sales staff at the stores. It appeared to be a good value for money. But from day one it leaked from the bottom and the low spin was almost a no spin. The barrell turned but the clothes were dripping wet and had to run the spin cycle again in medium mode. When I called the seller Pacific Sales they said the model was phased out and they were going to replace it with the tranistion model for it which is the WF330ANW. Hopefully it will not have the problems the WF218ANW had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I got a lemon

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2010
from Waldorf, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this washer/dryer pair because my sister has them. She loves hers. I have had nothing but problems since they were delivered in November 2009. The washer has had at least 3 service calls because of "walking" during the spin cycle. They ended up replacing the shocks and struts. It still does some "tapping" when it starts the spin cycle, but the walking problem seems to have been resolved. Then, it sometimes would not go into the spin cycle. Just yesterday, the PC board was replaced in an attempt to fix this problem. I have had to use several days of vacation dealing with these service calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2010
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Laundry will not spin out. Heavy vibration when going into high spin, then cuts out,leaving wet laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.