Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.0 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPRIS15
onFebruary 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I LOVE THIS WASHER...I AM SO GLAD I PURCHASED THEM..OTHER THEN A SMALL LEAK WHEN I FIRST STARTED USING THEM AFTER IT BEING REPAIRED IVE HAD NO ISSUES. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my washer and dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycleanfreak
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: difficult to reach bleach dispenser
I purchased this washer and matching dryer in breakwater blue with the pedestals February 2010. It is a beautiful well made product which i am proud to have in my home. My clothes are cleaner with this washer compared to my top loader. The dryer dries incredibly fast. It has great features and we have never had any trouble with either machine. I was concerned after reading the reviews about the musty smell from the washer and initially would dry the door seal after each use. Now i leave the door cracked open after use and have never had any trouble with musty odors. I use the pedestals as storage and they are great! This washer and matching dryer are a great value and very good investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDaffyD
onMay 17, 2010
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer has performed like an ace since our first washload. It's very quiet--even during the spin cycle when loaded with clothes, the clothes are clean, and chirps nicely at you when turning it on off and at the end of the wash. What I greatly appreciate is that if you put in a large load and it's still too damp after the spin cycle, just run a 2nd spin cycle and that takes care of that problem.
The wash cycles and water temperatures are adequate for just about every wash load. I've read a couple of complaints about a high-pitched whine when the rinse water is flowing into the machine. Big deal, so it makes a sound. It must be part of the design if it happens with every machine.
The only slight buyer's remorse I have is that this is a discontinued model and its replacement, the 220, now features the PureCycle for about the same cost as the 219. We have to manually clean the drum ourselves.
A small gripe I have is with the owner's manual. There's not a lot of "how-to" information. Online, one of the features mentioned for the 219 was a stain treatment cycle, but there's no mention of it in the manual nor is there one on the display panel so I don't know if it exists or not.
You get more cycles and a larger drum and some other features with the more expensive models. But this machine probably performs as well as they do with fewer cycles and at a much lower cost. And I got the Breakwater Blue color which beautiful.
For the money and value, I don't see how you could do any better. My wife and I love this machine and highly recommend Samsung appliances. Please also read my review of the DV-219 Gas Dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Gas Dryer
4.3 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent washer for normal laundry.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjago
onMay 4, 2010
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only feature that doens't have is quick wash. The rest is an excellent machine with all you laundry needs. Enegy saver, not fancy feautures, but it cleans equals as the expensive machines and better!! Got the pedestal, and make sure to know how to installed, since I called a technician to check it out for service and the machine wasn't level. Then I level it and the machine is working perfect. So, before making a sercive call, just make sure that your washer is level. This machine is dependable, and most important excellent quality and perfomance. My wife and I are happy for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer WF219ANB Breakwater Blue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCincy
onJanuary 22, 2010
from Cincinnati OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After spending 20 hrs of shopping and comparing "1st time I ran out of memory by having to many IE' windows open" I decided these were the best bang for the buck. The features are more than adequate, very quiet and you can fill er up with no problems. No vibrations and just make sure you check the level in a month if you have linolieum floors.
Note: Make sure you have HE detergent before operating, we find Tide the best.
When you watch it spin you start to wonder if it's going to take off! It really wrings them out.
The big plus... It just looks so good on the pedestals! I spent a little more for the breakwater blue and it was well worth it. So for those who have it where it can be seen definetly show it off.
One more important note:
You must dry the sealing ring and detergent holder every time "We dry it and leave it open" or it will smell!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would die without this!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTATY
onDecember 8, 2009
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
I would literally die for this. my old washers always leave stains, it would never rinse the clothes completely, It could never be called a washer because it never washed. when i worked at a garden my clothes would smell like dirt and sweat no matter how many washes but now i no longer have to worry about if my clothes get washed right because i know they will without me having to waste money on water and electricity. this washer was definatly worth the money.
1000 stars out of 5 stars very helpful i highly recommend this to any friend or person in this world i garrantee it wont be a waste of money!!!!! XD
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybessie
onAugust 7, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I never wrote a review before until now. I had to because this washer has been excellent so far. I love that it cleans so well and so many items at once. It is also extremely quiet and barely vibrates and I have it in the second floor laundry. It is very easy to use and I love the color. I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product does have great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBittle
onJuly 1, 2012
from Bentonville, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, can wash bigger loads, very quiet, removes water from the clothes, clothes are less wrinkled when finished
Cons: a lot of hidden after use mainaince, use maintaince should be told upfront to consumer
My clothes have never been cleaner (except when they were new)! The down side to all of the wonderful features is the cleaning of the machine. After reading all of the helpful hints on-line of how to clean my front loader, it became added work to the laundry chore. The level of maintenance of the product was much more than I anticipated. Drying the door, drying the rubber seal, rotating the drum and drying it after completing the last load. I leave the door open for several hours to make sure every thing is dry. I don't want sticky, sour smelling clothes like some people have claimed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product will be 2 years old February 2012

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGrandmom2
onNovember 14, 2011
from New Hope, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far this washing machine has been no problems. I like everything about it. I don't give 5 stars because the real test to the durability and quality of this product is when I have had the product at least 7 years. If I have no problems after that amount of time then I would consider giving this washer a 5 star rating. The most important aspect of buying a new appliance is how reliable and durable they are. Only time will tell, but so far so good. Almost two years old and no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tin Lizzy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByUpchuck
onMarch 25, 2010
from Davenport, Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Actually I am pretty please with this washer. It definitely cleans as advertised and seriously cuts down on dryer time. I can't believe they haven't solved the odor problem with the door seals but that seems to be a problem for all makes and models. The workaround is OK (leave the door open when not in use). I do find it difficult to poor bleach into the dispenser, in my case ( I have them stacked with the dryer on top and the dryer overhangs enough to make it difficult to reach the bleach receptacle ). Also, the exterior body vibrates noticeably when pumping out water. I can place my hand against the side and it will quite vibrating - yes, it is balanced and sitting firmly on the floor (cement).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byperk
onSeptember 28, 2009
from west virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought our washer at christmas time and it is great except for now if you dont leave the door open it has a bad musty smell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not happy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydisgusted
onApril 2, 2010
from Livonia MI.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
V R T, my A#*, not impressed at all. Do not buy this machine it is not what they claim, it is noisy, vibrates and they blame everything else under the sun, it is either your floor not good enough or it should be in the basement, but they won't tell you this before you buy it all comes out after, and if it is not in the basement it will tear up your house. In some case it knocks pictures off the walls. Stay away from it . Save yourself the aggrevation.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybarb54
onFebruary 26, 2010
It does get the clothes clean however it took a while for me to get used to the little bit of water it uses.If you pour the bleach in too fast it goes right on the clothes and ruins them. I am very dissappointed in how LONG it takes to wash a load. An hour is excessive. Also, does not get my comforter clean. It balls it up and the center stays dry and dirty. I have to wash it 2=3 times to get it clean. Thumbs down! I'm sorry I bought it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.