Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.0 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
51 out of 59(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByT0ny
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Oakland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a good quality build product...!! no mess around or defective item found yet since I owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all the sencors and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysuppermoms
onNovember 7, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, stands on washer
saves power by all the sencors all the opcions and it staks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best washer machine I ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhvacductguy
onOctober 14, 2012
Pros: Durable
I have this washing machine for about three years and I never have a problem, keep balancing their load,to run smooth.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid product that does it's job...no regrets

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykrusie2
onJuly 14, 2012
from south dakota
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
While it has very little bells and whistles it has been a solid machine with no problems. Clothes are clean and it hasn't broken down...what more do you really need?!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washing Machine - Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRonsmom
onJanuary 23, 2012
from San Leon, Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, very efficient
I love my Samsung washer! It is very quiet, uses less water and detergent than front loader and my clothes come out cleaner and smelling so fresh.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycaresalot
onNovember 25, 2011
from Nyrtle Beach, South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
Purchased this machine 17 months ago and am very happy with it, uses less water, very quiet and bright display
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great machine!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypedro4pres
onSeptember 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a large!! washer and does alot of cloths at a time!! Very quiet and would buy another one when the time calls for one!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylesstired
onJuly 8, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
it uses a lot less water, the drying time is cut, and there is less wear on the clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Investment Yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 15, 2011
from lincolnton, nc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use, child-friendly
I purchased this product.. About 8-12 months ago, and I have to say that I absolutely love it. It's a flawless piece of equipment. Great value, as well. This will definitely last me a lifetime! and another thing that I really liked.. I loved how with the pedestals on both the washer and dryer, the kids have a harder time climbing on them because of how tall they are. Yet again, another fantastic item from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4.0 cu. ft. Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjhnsn659
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Hemet, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A quality product, as I have come to expect from Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVirtualTex
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, great capacity
its a bit wonky though on getting ready for a high speed spin; i.e., at times it may take several tries before it gets the load balanced properly to go high speed; otherwise it does a great job washing (and very occasionally we get a wet load where we need to run the spin again...small or big, doesn't matter...odd eh). Great capacity has reduced the number of loads which is a BIGGY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Sheets

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHiTech
onNovember 30, 2010
from Lincoln, Nebraska
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The machine does a great job on everything from sheets to work clothes. Love the capacity. Our first front loader, and it doesn't look that large but you can really pack it in. We do queen sheets and 2 blankets in one load and it comes out clean. VRT works great most of the time...occasionally goes off balance, but much better than any top loader we've had. Really gets the water out so drying is a snap. Hate drying the drawer and seal daily...not hard to do but a problem that needs to be solved (I am an engineer and it is clear this needs to be better).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uses alot less water and clothes are cleaner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2knit
onNovember 9, 2010
from Woodland, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have a large family, mostly boys, and this machine seems to get clothes really clean, takes less water and less laundry soap. I use the highest spin and clothes seem to come out almost dry...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SET FOR THE MONEY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGJER2U
onOctober 29, 2010
from NORWALK, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
EXCELLENT WASHER AND DRYER SET THAT WE HAVE EVER HAD. WORKS GREAT,QUIET AND HAS SAVED US ALOT ON OUR ELECTRIC BILL.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNonickname200
onOctober 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We had a Duet prior to this and the clothes were always twisted and my wife was always complaining. She Loves this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very very quite!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNettie
onFebruary 22, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had to check to see if it was still running it was so quite! I love it! The clothes come out of the washer almost dry, not soaked like they did in my old top loader. That is why the dryer time is so much less. I am very pleased!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShawnsbbygrl1
onFebruary 18, 2010
from Hickory NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this machine and the matching dryer. I love them both. The washer seems to shake a little at the very beginning of the spin cycle, but a few seconds into it it seems to do fine with no other trouble. I am not using the pedastools but may at some point. I do not like how long it takes for a load, but the clothes seem cleaner and I have a son with bad skin allergies, and used to be able to use only certain detergents. So far we've had no problems with any detergents. Might be because of the "he" or they rinse so clean. Either way I love them both, (washer and matching dryer).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypame
onFebruary 4, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought this washing machine in November, 2009 - our first front loader and I love it! It is very spacious, quiet, and I love the fact that I am not using near as much water to wash our clothes. We bought this particular machine based on reviews from this website as well as Consumer Reports. I had read somewhere about the water that is pooled just inside the door and possibly making your clothes smell? I keep a towel on top of the washing machine to soak up the water when I am done with my loads and I also keep the door open when not in use. I haven't had any problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice machine!

ByDeeSomm
onFebruary 2, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have only run a couple loads so far but am very happy with my purchase. I am moving from a top loader and my new machine uses less water, less detergent and less power. I can fit many more items in a load as well. The only down side is a longer run time but it's worth it since the clothes are cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byladydi
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Georgetown, Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is great! It is so quiet without any vibrations that you wouldn't know it is on.Clothes come out really clean and smell great. Everyone should own one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My favorite toy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTSCG
onDecember 30, 2009
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this washer! I had it less than a month but fell hard for it! It is so quite and I love the little song it sings when the load is finished. I've already washed on many settings, regular, whites, towels and have had great results. The washer does an excellent job removing water from my clothes. It makes drying time very short.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving doing laundry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypattymac
onDecember 11, 2009
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have only had my washer for 3 days, but I love it already! I have done many loads of laundry, at a variety of settings (towels, delicates, whites and normal) and am very happy with the results. I am literally walking around the house collecting clothes to do more laundry! The machine is very quiet with no vibration issues during the spin cycle. The machine is right off the kitchen/family room area, so this is a major plus for me. This is my first front loading machine so I was a little nervous. I decided on the Samsung based entirely on reviews I read online. It was the only washer that was given pretty consistently high reviews by users. It has definitely lived up to my expectations and I would absolutely recommend this to a friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This bad girl is very quiet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMeanGreen
onDecember 8, 2009
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This bad girl is one quiet washer. I just had it delivered by Sears and have done three loads so far. It is so quiet you could probably nap next to it. I am still amazed. The clothes spin quite dry and require about 60% of the time to dry as my other washer (a Maytag top loader). Cool features too: I particularly like the timer showing the time to load completion, the ability to stop the machine to add an additional article of clothing, and the sanitize feature which I haven't as yet used but soon shall.
Something about water I guess but its like a fishtank, kinda neat to just watch the clothes jostled around
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT MACHINE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarbles
onDecember 8, 2009
from Asheville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had been without a washer & dryer for a couple of weeks so I had about 10 loads to do the day it was installed and it did a great job!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynnick47
onDecember 6, 2009
from Los Lunas, NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have only had the washer for a few days but my wife has already run it through most of the cycles. She is just thrilled with the way the washer hadles the clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrlc0507
onDecember 6, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
does laundry very well super quiet love all the fearures vrt is a plus drys super fast love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytgvt
onDecember 2, 2009
from Vermont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchased the washer with the matching dryer from Sears. Very happy. Quiet, has VRT, very efficient on water use and looks great too. Great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAARANGO
onDecember 2, 2009
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I'm finally very happy!! because I found my match!!! this product it's awesome I love it!
The performance is very good, It's so quiet my baby doesn't wake up when we turn on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased with purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydevinsworld
onDecember 1, 2009
from longview, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
When I did my first load I sat down and watched the whole cycle mesmerized. It was so quiet. It used very little water that I was skeptical about anything getting clean. No need to worry, everything came out looking great. Very easy to use. I like the fact that it tells you how long the cycle is and counts down the minutes. The little chime song at the end is cool. The overall appearance is so neat that I want to keep the laundry door open! This is a very nice machine for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't see how I would live without it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypnymadeswt15
onDecember 1, 2009
from Fresno, CA
Got it for a great price as a pair with a matching dryer. Love the sanitary feature, which was a selling point a plus it the VRT (Vibration Reduction Technology) since we have our laundry room upstairs. Very quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHones
onNovember 30, 2009
from Mahwah, New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
In need of a washer and dryer I visited a number of stores and did a lot of online comparison's, I also consulted with friends. The name Samsung kept landing at the top and I am glad it did.
The washer and dryer are a vast improvement over my prior machines, only 8 years old and the washer broke. It is very quite, efficient and VERY EASY to use. Although I read the manuals in detail it is easy to use the machine and its many features by just studying the control panels.
My clothes are cleaner and my use of detergent, bleach and water is way down.
These machines will not disappoint you and they will make your life easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't hear you

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysbrando
onNovember 29, 2009
This machine is quiet ,efficient , and a Great Buy !
We are very pleased by the craftsmanship and the attention to detail that this product displays . Just washed several loads today and we are very pleased with the washer / dryer combo purchase from Sears . Great Price , Great Service , Great Product -- = )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG WASHER ENVY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjupiternurse
onNovember 14, 2009
from Jupiter, FL
Research, reviews, comparison reports and consumer input definitely influenced my decision when shopping for a HE front loading clothes washer. I absolutely made the right decision with this Samsung front loading HE washing machine with VRT (vibration reduction technology). Using the controls are easy, it's effortless to program the perfect cycle for any load. The machine is quiet, but don't let the lack of noise fool you. VRT is impressive! The clothes are clean with less soap, less water and less of the unnecessary high spin cycles that are 'standard operation' in many washers, and can cause wear and tear on clothes. My sisters have both recently purchased front loader HE machines, but what do they want now? MY Samsung washer and dryer!! I spent less money and I am 100% satisfied, while they are having some 'issues' with their non-Samsung machines. I'm sorry they are envious, but they can use my machines anytime, I will share! It's not a priority, but one more thing...the machines look GREAT, great sounds and tunes when cycles complete. I got the pedestals for both machines and it's like having a 3rd appliance, great storage and the 15inch height increase is perfect, no back strain. Laundry is no longer a chore! Do your research, but Samsung will always 'spin to the front' of the rest!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Camper

ByHib84
onOctober 19, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After several years of having a maytag I did alot of research and after reading reviews of different washers this one and one other were about even with features and comments. This washer was much less than the other and that is why I purchased it. After a two months of use I am 100% a happy camper. I would buy this washer again. It's quite, and like the others have stated the clothes are not as wet when the cycle is over. To sum it up... I LIKE IT! Thanks Samsung!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspiffen2
onOctober 18, 2009
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is wonderful! It's my first front loader and I am loving how big it is. It's not too loud and the clothes are practically dry when they come out which helps the dryer not run as long. It also looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Samsung appliance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypleasantp
onOctober 13, 2009
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After 11 years of good service -- our Maytag Neptune quit spinning. Since Maytag is not supporting this old machine, and some spare parts are not available, we had to buy a new one. It's superior in all respects to the old machine. I'm an engineer and I liked the DC direct drive and electronic control system. Water extraction is excellent - we're drying clothes in 1/3rd the time. Also, the total amount of water used is less than 1/2. Anyone can use the simple controls, even though they offer all the combined cycles you would ever want. We have 2 Samsung TVs, and I'm pleased with the support this company has given us. And you even get to talk to an American on their hotline. I gave only 4 stars on design because they made the washer a little too big -- to fit in the old space, we had to remove and reset some folding doors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a toss up between Samsung and G.E.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynelsonj
onAugust 31, 2009
from McHenry, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Consumer reports listed the G.E. unit a best buy, the Samsung was more stylish, the reviews for the G.E. were less than stellar. After 1 month the Samsung works great. It is user friendly, quiet, and does not vibrate. Enough said
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+61points
73of 85voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Am I happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskaggshag
onAugust 10, 2009
from Pflugerville, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Super quite, spins cloths so dry it cuts my dryer time to a third of what it used to be, and the low water usage is going to look great on my next water bill.
I started looking at this washer last Christmas, and was never so happy to see my old washer finally give out! I have haven't had my washer long but can give it only the highest praises. My only problem is, now I've run out of cloths to wash!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Front Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnnie
onAugust 9, 2009
I have only had this machine for a couple of days, but so far really like the performance. It is very quiet, no issues with it being out of balance and the selections for types of wash are just right, not overwhelming. The clothes are looking good as well....which is sort of the whole point :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't be beat!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaverick
onAugust 7, 2009
My husband made me do a ton of research before purchasing a new front loading washer. I'm glad, because this washer is awesome. It uses very little water, and the clothers dry 20-30 minutes faster than they did when I had a top loading washer. The VRT technology makes it really quiet, and the large capacity has cut down on the amount of loads I have to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymouse
onJuly 29, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We picked up the washer ourselves and set it up. Make sure you following all the directions. Take out the bolts in the back, if you don't the machine will shake. We learned this the hard way. After getting it balanced it works greats. Clothes come out really clean and almost completely dry. I wish I could get the dryer too. Maybe soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works as advertised.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByContrarian
onFebruary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: handles large household loads well, high rpm spin dry, qualifies for low water use credit
Cons: spin cycle noisy, alarm sound weak
Pushing 3 years and no failures or problems. Has the common issue of mildew smell common to front loaders. You'd think there'd be a fix for that by now. Only nitpick is the alarm/sounder is not loud enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still pretty cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInLuvWithSamsung
onApril 9, 2012
from Waynesville, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this washer with the accompanying dryer for about 2 years and I'm still in love with it. It's SUPER quiet during the wash cycle. I've had to come and check on it a few times to make sure it was still going. However, it gets pretty noisy on the spin cycle. It's pretty powerful when its on the spin cycle because it literally shakes the whole house. I think I need to get the drum checked out. Also, there's been a few times after a completed cycle when the clothes are still soaked and wet. Not sure why its doing this because it was a full load. To fix this, I'll run it through the spin cycle again. I love the timer feature. I'll set the timer a couple hours before I get home, so that it's ready for me to throw in the dryer when I walk in. The sanitize feature is great, especially if you have kids or pets. I did notice that once you put blankets or pillows on the sanitize cycle, it isn't as fluffy as it used to be. A few times in the dryer on fluff should fix it a little though. Also, I love the timer song at the end of the cycle. It's like a little ringtone that goes off and you can adjust the sound settings. It's much better than most standard timers on washers/dryers that have that loud obnoxious annoying sound when it goes off. Overall, the quality is well worth the money and the features are pretty cool and user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very smooth operator

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEasyTech
onJanuary 16, 2012
from Arlington,WA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
With most front washers, this one does not dance across the floor. And its does a great job of saving water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 16, 2011
This has been a nice washer for the year that I have owned it. Cleaning is fine except for handkerchiefs. It has just recently started to get a little water from under the washer. This may be condensation since it is in the garage and on a concrete floor. I have yet to investigate the leak problem thoroughly.
I have not had any odor problem and do not wipe out the seal after washing a load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

small items get stuck in the rubber gasket

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWChu
onOctober 23, 2010
from Daly City, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: small items may be get cleaned
Sometimes, small laundry items like socks can get stuck in the groove of rubber gasket of the door rim and do not get cleaned and stay wet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 8, 2010
This is my first front-loader and I absolutely adore it! It is so quiet, gets my clothes so clean, and has cut my drying time in half! I was actually able to see the savings on my electric and water bill in the first month of using it. It easily fits my King-size comforter and gets all of the cat hair out of my blankets.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A different kind of machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBeng
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
If you're previous machine was the older top loading washer that lasted forever, had no electronics, used a lot of water and electricity, was noisy, and needed virtually no maintenance, you will have to change your expectations with these new machines. They ARE that different.
These new machines are really machines that are controlled by a computer. The computer board, like all electronics is suseptable to electric surges and static discharge. It's probably a good idea to plug it into a surge protector or get a whole house surge protector if you can afford it, especially if you have the matching dryer. It's hard to find a surge protector for 220 v that you can plug into the wall.
My biggest surprise was how much less water this machine uses and also how much less detergent, yet seems to get clothes just as clean. It seems to just wet the clothes and not drown it in water like the old washers. The salesman we bought it from recommended only using a quarter cup of HE powdered detergent and that seems to work just fine. A great improvement is the quietness off the machine. I can barely hear it running.
Since this is front load machine, it is much more prone to mold buildup if you don't do routine maintenance. After the last wash of the day, thoroughly dry the rubber seal gasket. Make sure to get inside the cracks. We resorted to using a chamois since it is so absorbent. Then we remove the detergent box completely and dry that and also the hole that holds it. Then we just leave it out overnight with the door propped wide open to let it dry completely. Also use powdered HE detergent instead of liquid, since the liquid version apparently has animal fats in it which tends to gunk up the insides where the water and detergent runs through.
Ok, you're probably saying to yourself that's a lot of work to prevent mold build-up, and I agree it is. My old top loader required none of that. If I were the engineers at Samsung, I would add a venting system feature to their washer similar to the venting systems in your bathrooms where would turn on a fan for x number of minutes and would thoroughly dry the internals of the machine without having to manually dry it after the last wash. I would gladly pay a little extra for this feature. But as it is, it is not available in any front loaders and I needed a new washer since my old one died after 17 years. So hopefully the Samsung engineers are reading this and will design some kind of drying mechanism.
Overall the machines works well and I would highly recommend it to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Still getting acquainted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydlsgroup
onJanuary 21, 2010
from Jersey Shore, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
So far so good. I have done about 5 loads of wash. It does seem to take a lot longer to wash than my old machine and I do not think the clothes come out as dry from spinning as some say but I do have to admit that they are squeaky clean with less soap. We installed ours on an 8" platform that my husband built and made sure to level machine carefully. No problems with vibration, in fact much less than my top loader.
They look really pretty and the chime signal is much nicer than the old buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So Far, So Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarkC
onJanuary 19, 2010
from Westwood, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
I just set the washer (and dryer dv219) in place (with pedestals) and hooked up a few days ago. So far, so good. This is our first front loader so it is all a bit new to us. The wash cycle is whisper quiet.
I have read many comments about shake on front loaders. My washer stands on a poured concrete basement floor and has been leveled. This machine does shake just a bit momentarily (about 3 seconds or so) during the beginning of a spin cycle. This seems to occur when the clothes are still, or close to, saturated. As more water is removed, it evens right out. I do not consider it a problem at all. I dont know how other manufactures are handling shake, but the Samsung VRT system seems to be pretty effective.
A few things I had trouble with:
1. The manuals are poorly written/translated and as a result can result in confusion.
2. The bolts supplied with the pedestals are of low grade quality. They do not have a tensile strength rating. While tightening, one of the four bolts stretched. In trying to correct, it snapped. I replaced the bolt and all is OK.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Regret purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHeidster
onMay 16, 2010
from Wolcott, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased the matching washer and dryer, my first set of front loaders. I've had them three months and on average one out of two loads of wash won't spin out. I've tried different sized loads, and can't figure out why sometimes it will spin out and then other times it won't. I've had to take wet cloths out of the machine and untangle them and put them back in, most of the time that works. I'm very frustrated. The saleswoman said this was the number one rated machine. Really???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not that innovative...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJDDJ
onJanuary 6, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I was also disappointed that you can not change the direction the door opens. I bought the washer anyway as it gets good reviews. Two problems I will note, it sounds like a jet turbine winding down after it finishes the spin cycle and the soap dispenser leaks soap into the washer as soon as you put soap in it. I would shop around before buying this as there are many other manufactures that have as good as features but at a better price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Washer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDenolca
onDecember 27, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The washer itself is not bad deal; however, after two years of ownership it broke down and the repair cost were almost twice the original price. I had to buy a new washer
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Washer not spinning

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMidMo
onJanuary 11, 2010
from Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this washer and matching dryer in November. Started having problems with the washer not completing the spin cycle. Sometimes the washer will work correctly, sometimes it will take over an hour for it to balance the load so that it can spin. We submitted a service ticket and they are replacing the control board to see if that will resolve the problem. We purchased from Samsung because of their top rated customer service and lack of problems. Not overly pleased that we experienced this type of problem within 1 month of owning the washer. If the problem gets resolved, we will be very pleased with the washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A washing machine should not smell

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCleanWithoutStink
onNovember 17, 2013
from Cincinnati, oh
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: smells bad
Front loading machines like this one must be de-skunked on a regular basis. Something very wrong with this.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible machine - maybe I got a lemon

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRichFromMass
onNovember 18, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, spin cycle does not work
I bought this to replace an old top loader, and was drawn in by all of the positive reviews it has. Maybe I got a lemon … or maybe it is just a bad product artificially raised by fake positive reviews… either way it is the worst investment I have ever made. From day one the machine has not worked right. It washes fine, but then on the rise and spin cycles does not work. It is always out of balance, leaves clothing sopping wet and will take 1-2 HOURS before being able to dry. I often need to run an additional 2 or 3 spin cycles at the end to get the clothing dry enough to put into my dryer… it is utterly ridiculous. Anyways, I should have immediately returned it, but here I am 16 months later and dread doing laundry. It has degenerated to the point where I run loads of 2 pairs of pants or only a couple tshirts at a time. I would NOT recommend this product to my worst enemy.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Washing Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMadAtSamsung
onJanuary 27, 2010
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had nothing but headaches with this washing machine. It will complete a wash without problems every one out of two times. It either does not drain the water out and you open the door to find dripping wet clothes or it faults out with a "dc" code meaning that it is unbalanced. I have not been able to correct either problem and if I could move the beast by myself, I would take it to the dump. It is so disappointing when a person spends this kind of money on what is supposed to be a high quality product just to find it is too advanced for its own good. If I still had my 20+ year old top load machine, I would not hesitate to reinstall it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Horrible experience

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycyndi
onDecember 19, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
They must have used all polyester clothes in the other reviews. I use cotton & cotton/poly and cannot get loads to balance for final spin, whether beach towels mixed with smaller bath towels, poly pants mixed with cotton denim and cotton poly mix pants, all loads have to be sorted according to the amount of water that any given item will retain to be spun out. I have seperated one load into 3 piles and 3 seperate spinouts to accomplish this. Pant legs have been tied in knots, which have to be ironed out. The machine is on a concrete floor and professionally installed. Purchased the Samsung from Sears, and it is going back. I may as well get a wringer washer--have used them, too. I have used a Kenmore frontload for 8 years and 3 kids and have been happy with it, without the spin-out balance problems that I have encountered here. I was giving it to my daughter and her 3 little ones and looking for a replacement so that I could.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Apparently I got a DUD!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfarmerjoe
onDecember 13, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I needed to replace my 18 year old washer and dryer, was impressed by the reviews on this machine. Apparently I got a DUD! I just cringe when the washer goes into the spin cycle. As soon as the spin cycle starts, my washer goes out of balance and shakes and clangs. The VRT kicks in and slows down the spin speed, but does not balance out the load. It will speed up again and start banging and clanging, so it slows down again. The Vibration Reduction Technology does work, but my clothes are not getting the water spun out so it takes twice as long to dry. I would not reccomend this product to anyone!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.