Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.0 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
83
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
86 out of 94(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a wash. This is a winner.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
from Port. Wash., Wi.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quality
My wife loves the Samsung washer."Loves It. loves it."
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1 YEAR 9 MONTHS still like new

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2012
We wipe the door gasket, wipe out the soap drawer, and leave the door open after each days use. No smells , no funk, excellent machine, we really like it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2012
from Stockbridge, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, multiple wash settings
Pros: launders well with a high load capacity. Bright and easy to read display. Hals multiple wash functions and settings.
Cons: Would love a high temp wash option, but love it all the same! Would highly recommend this product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2012
from South Hackensack, nj
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Bought new oct 2011, my 1st front loader. I own a few Samsung tvs and even a samsung cell phone so I am already a satisfied customer. I was impressed with how nice the washer looked along with the price compaired next to other WAY more expensive brands/models.
7 months in and this machine washes our clothes perfectly and they come out almost dry. Most impressed by the heavy duty cycle, my husband has a very dirty job and his work clothes are heavy denim covered in tractor trailer grease and god knows what. I wasn't sure this machine could get these clothes clean using so little water. They come out perfect every time! Love the cute little song it sings when it's job is all done..
You won't be disappointed by this washer, great machine for a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Ontario, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This machine cleans very well with very little water, its only minor drawback is the length of its cycles a normal wash takes 58 minutes.
Energy efficient and very quiet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
cleans cloths uses very little water and much less detergent. Cloths come out clean.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from Texas
Pros: Bright display, Durable
From the first time it was used the smile on my wifes face has not left. The music is a real treat. Quiet, high speed, efficient. Seems that it uses less detergent and water. Very good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Works great. Lowered our water bill overall, and the clothes are always clean. 'Nuff said.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Vegas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
I love the sing song at the end of the washing cycle!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love this washer. Make sure you have cold AND hot water lines hooked up, even if you only use cold water to wash your clothes. It has an Automatic Water Temp. feature which will combine the hot/cold water to the correct cleaning temp - even in cold water washes. (water must be over 59 degrees) or you will get a "nf" (no fill) error message. (spoken from experience) GREAT washer - LOVE it - have the matching dryer, too. AWESOME!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT DESIGN VERY USER FRIENDLY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from palm beach
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy console to use
Does not have an annoying buzzer when it finishes it has a cool little toon that makes you smile to know you have a cool washer. Very quiet and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
cant hear it at all cleans great dont take up much room and you can wash a lot at one time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product at a reasonable price. I can see why J.D. Power &Assoc. gave this brand award for great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bread and butter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
from Brunswick, Ga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: doesn't put them in the dryer for you
Was an appliance salesman for a year and a half and use this machine as my bread and butter in laundry. I sold so many of them and never had one returned or even a complaint. A freind called me after Thanksgiving last year and I reccomended this machine. I later became his roommate and really started to enjoy doing laundry. I fell in love with this washer and he fell in love with a nice lady so i had to move out and buy my own. I even like this machine better than the newer replacement model because it has the silver door while the new model's door is all white.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BIG

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2011
from Burbank, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This machine holds a LOT of laundry!
And comforters and other large items don't seem to give it a problem.
VERY frugal on water - but gets the clothes clean.
However, when cleaning the filter at the bottom of the machine (which they ask you to do every 2 months), be prepared for a lot of water (maybe a quart) to come out!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all around excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
from tinley park,il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
can't even hear it run , cleans all clothes well on any temperature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from Springfield, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have been using the washer now about 1 month, I am very pleased with how clean , fresh smeeling, and no soap left in my clothes. I would expect to get years of use from this product in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very quiet Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2011
I simply love mine! It's quiet and for whom just changed from a old top load to a front load, I'm excited.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super quiet and gets even the dirtiest clothes clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quiet
After owning a top load for 11 years, I was hesitant to buy a front load. I did a lot of research and this washer won hands down.
I put this washer to the ultimate wash test-my hubby's farm chore clothes. The clothes came out clean and fresh smelling. So far this washer has exceeded all my expectations. Fast washing and the clothes spin out so well, it takes less time in the dryer. Excellent product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, cleans like a pro
I have owned this washer 10 days and so far I love it. It's quiet, my clothes come out cleaner than ever and they take less time to dry. Remember not too use too much soap. My daughter loves to watch the water go in and loves the song the washer plays when the cycle is over. It has all the settings you need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from South Mississippi
Pros: Inexpensive, efficient, functional wash options, ease of operation
So many people warned me against getting a front-loading machine. Glad I didn't listen to them. This machine is truly efficient without any compromise on cleanliness of clothes. With top-loaders, I was always careful about not using the warm or hot water cycles very much because of how much energy they used. I also felt it was necessary to do a second rinse with my top-loader to get all detergent or fabric softener out of the clothes. Not so with my Samsung. I use the temperature I NEED to use, haven't had to do a second rinse, and am thrilled with how well the spin cycle works. The clothes don't need long in my new Samsung dryer at all. AMAZING.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
We replaced our Bosch washer after it broke down after only 5 years of use and constantly having an oversudsing issue with it even though I did not over use detergent. I am extremely happy with our new SamSung washer. I spend less time washing clothes because the washing cycle time stays true. The washer is quiet and I like that it will turn off by itself. It is easy to use. We purchased it in January, and so far no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to operate and manage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I can't belive I used a top loader for 38 years, what a wonderful machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product,quality, and price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from LEXINGTON,KY. "GO BIG BLUE"
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This washer is so quite compared to my old maytag top load washer. I use so much less water to wash a load and when the cycle is done the clothes are almost already near dry. I save two ways with this product. Electric and Water!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from Sacramento CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: strange error codes
We bought this to replace a top-loading washer that failed after 5 years (too soon IMO).
This washer works well and seems to clean clothes better than its predecessor. It is easy to use and we haven't needed to modify any of the built-in cycles to get satisfactory results.
As with most front-loaders, it needs to be wiped dry around the door glass and seal after use to prevent dampness and possible mildew buildup. The washer has a special self-cleaning cycle to keep the interior fresh and mildew-free which we haven't yet used.
There are (numerous) warnings for things like "door open" or "water turned off". We wish they displayed as words rather than error codes that must be looked up.
Overall, we're very pleased with this washing machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer is good so far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from Clayton, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It is very quiet when your washing. I took the advice of another consumer and I make sure I wipe the water away at the door so I don't have a problem with mildew and I keep the door cracked when not in use. The clothes do come out dryer except on the delicate cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far, So Good ~ I really love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from Wyo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to use
Cons: very heavy machine
i've only had the washer for 2 days, however, as i've read in other's reviews, i hated doing laundry as it seemed never ending and took soooo long, however, i now find myself walking around the house gathering up stuff to wash!! things that i always put off washing becuz i barely had time to get just the clothes done are now being washed! the first day i had it, i did 8 or 9 loads in less than 7 hours! i just wish i could afford the matching dryer, but for now the old one has to do. with the great spin tho, my clothes are drying in the old dinosaur dryer in 20 minutes or so (used to take at least an hour)!
i have read many other reviews and am a little concerned about the latch and hope i don't have trouble there. i also notice the water around the seal, but have started wiping it down. i also have a bit of water in the detergent and softener dispensers after a load, but not sure if that should be concerning.
i know one thing, i can now get more laundry done in a day compared to what used to take me several days!! i also notice that my house smells fresher :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I was skeptical at first but I really love this washer. It uses very little water and is fairly quiet. The settings are great and easy to use and it turns itself off when the cycle is done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2011
from Stratford, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, features, internal hot water heater, quiet quiet quiet, dryer sensor
My wife and I bought the matching washer/dryer pair from Sears for our first house. Couldn't be happier with the product from start to finish. The idea of going from a top and bottom combo apartment washer/dryer to a stand-alone combo like this was amazing in itself. We have 2 small daughters and needless to say, laundry day is virtually every day. The front load feature is fantastic and the load capacity is unmatched. Some of the best features are the internal water heater, which reduces the amount of hot water my home has to expel and the ease of creating custom cycles. Both are whisper quiet and the spin cycle on the washing machine expel so much water, the dryer barely has to do much work. Speaking of the dryer, we set it on a 'normal' setting but since the dryer has a sensor to determine how much time is needed, it automatically adjusts to shut off when it's done so this set actually ends up saving us money. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I replaced a 25 yr old still working Whirpool washer because the price was so good on the Samsung. I wouldn't let ANYONE take my Samsung washer from me as I love love love it! It uses much less energy, water and laundry soap and the clothes come out clean. It has never missed a beat in over two1/2 years and I plan on keeping it until I sell this house.(then I will buy a new pair at the new house) Even on the heaviest spin cycle the VRT is great and the washer never moves on the floor. I highly recommend Samsung VRT washers and dryers and will never buy another brand. Only suggestion I have is to leave the door open overnite and wipe down the gasket after you finish washing to avoid any mildew/smell...I have had no problems with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washers great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
from New Oxford,PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use, drain hose, self cleaning, removerable filter, heating water
I love this washer. It gets my husbands work clothes very clean and no other washer we had would do that. He is a machinest and gets greasy and dirty. I love the fact it is a self cleaner and you set it and it will clean all the dirt and grease out of the bowl without soap,(it heats up the water) and all you have to do is clean the filter. I clean the filter 1 every month because I have pets and the hair builds up. Also like the fact if for some reason it wouldnt spin the clothes out it has a drain hose.( I havent had to use it but glad it is there if needed) I had another bran front loader that didnt spin the clothes out and had a big mess. The only thing I see that could be better is I think it needs more water for some loads but I could be wrong. I never had a load come out not clean but it just dont seem like it has enough water maybe its me and the older washers I was so use to. It is easy to use and has a large bowl.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Low water usage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to select types of washes
It's very economical,very quiet, spins clothes very dry.Its just been a great choice in a product! My wife thought I spent to much time researching all the different models but after using them she is still thanking Me!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This has been great so far .. I have had it for aprox 3 weeks..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cleaner clothes
I have heard about these washers front loaders about how they clean and my goodness it is true. Bought the washer first, was needing to buy one anyway so i was looking and shopping for washers and dryers. So guess what i got both and they do exactly what they said they do. i am so pleased with it i cant figure how i have been without one so long, waiting for old ones to break , i will buy another one if this one goes but i don't think i will have to i think this will run forever
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Cleburne, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I have been using this washer for about 5 months. Love it, easy to use. Wish there was a way to change the tunes on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
this was the best purchase i've made.i'm really happy with it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4.0 cu. ft. Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Conway, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
When I first used the Samsung Washer, I said that with the water being less than what I was using in the past with my old washer. Would my clothes ever get clean? Well they came out clean. I like my new Washer and Dryer. My husband said that every time he turned around I am washing clothes again. Plus, the new Washer & Dryer saves not only water, but on our energy bill as well. I am so glad that we chose both the Samsung Washer & Dryer together.
Thanks to you at Samsung, Debbie B. 1/23/11
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Noise level is great and use of water is so small

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I love my new washer. The amount of water it uses is so little and it is also so quite. With a new little one in the house the washer never wakes her up like the old one used to from all the noise and shaking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My previous machine was loud and limited in what it could do.It was larger size-wise but had a smaller capacity.
This new Samsung machine is smaller but with a larger capacity.
It is QUIET and has a lot more of what it can do. It is also simple to use.
I should have bought this sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I hate doing laundry but....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: very heavy
I really hate to do laundry but with my new samsung I have really enjoyed getting it done. I have only owned this washer for two days but have already done more than 6 loads and my clothes are cleaner. My whites are whiter without the use of bleach. I was leary of buying a front load after the demise of a 7 year old top load but I'm impressed. Although the cycles take longer in this unit, the drying time is cut by 1/3 so it balances out in the end. I am impressed with the size capacity and all of the bells and whistles. I find myself getting the laundry done quicker and looking for items to wash just so I can use it which is a blessing to my husband. I have owned several samsung products in the past including two cell phones,a stove and microwave for several years and will purchase the brand again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
1000W 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
3.1 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does a great job of getting clothes clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I have been using this washer for about 3 weeks now. It does not have all the features that some washers have, and i knew that (and didn't need them). What it does, though, is a great job of washing clothes--which is exactly what it's supposed to do. The sanitize feature is great for sheets, towels (when puppy has oops), etc and it has a good range of features down to delicate. The controls are easy to use, not overwhelming or confusing. Amazed at how much less water it uses than my old standard washer, and I think whites come out whiter than before!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Pueblo, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, does a great job at cleaning
Cons: some vibration at high spin
Cleans clothes well, but takes much longer than my old topload washer. Main reason I decided on the Samsung with VRT was that my laundry room is on the main floor and has ceramic tile floor. We still had a lot of vibration when using high spin cycle but placing rubber pads under the feet remedied the problem. I always wipe dry the gasket, inside of door, and soap dispenser after using and leave the door open. Have had no problem with any odor but have only owned washer for a little over a month. I really enjoy the music it plays when it shuts off. Would not hesitate in reccommending this washer to friends. Great washer at a great price. What else would you expect, after all it is a Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only problem I have is that the door opens opposite my dryer door. But I love this washer and all it's features! My clothes have never been so clean and I have never wanted to wash clothes as much as I do now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
Pros: efficent, very quiet
Washer is very quiet and easy to use.
The clothes seem to be cleaner than our old washer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a great washer for a great price! Highly recommended
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have the set and love them both

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: haven't found anything yet!
I have had my set for 6 months so far and love them both. Uses very little water, was afraid when I first starting using it that the clothes weren't going to be clean but they are MUCH cleaner. Washer spins so good, it doesn't take long to dry them. Just finished a FULL load of bath towels, only took 40 minutes to dry. Would have taken 1 to 1 1/2 hours in my old dryer. Love the melody at the end of the cycle. Haven't found anything I don't like so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
from fort worth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quiet
only had a week but every thing comes out clean and fresh.
easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2010
from scwasherman
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We couldn't be happier with our washer and dryer. I can't figure out how a washer can get clothes so clean with so little water. The water extraction is superb. And my wife has little ironing to do because the dryer is so efficient. We previously owned a front loader, but it's performance pales in comparison to the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I spent a good long time looking for the right washer/dryer and finally settled on the Samsung WF220. I've had a blast with this machine, literally. My first few loads I just stood in front of the washer watching it do its thing and was like a little kid. I admit I've had to read up on the manual to understand each and every function but it's now a breeze and washing clothes is a pleasure. Also, I've never noticed my clothes as clean as they are and boy do they smell good! I highly recommend this washer to anyone who wants a reliable appliance .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Choice for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
from Lubbock
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Bought at Lowe's for cheap - this is an excellent value! Works great and easy to install- no problems at all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from Portland, OR
Second day of use and we are still happy! Others have expressed the excellent points of this washer, so we will nit-pick on the MINOR flaws (to us).
Extremely heavy - difficult to move into a tight position.
Slightly larger "footprint" than previous washer / dryer. Did not fit into the existing area without a little pantry demolition.
Front loading door could not be fully opened without a little more pantry demolition.
Door hinges on the left side and is not reversible - our laundry pantry is setup for the washer on the right / dryer on the left. Have to pull clothes around the door to get to the dryer. The matching dryer has a reversible door. this is the reason for 4 stars in design.
These units have helped reduce our time watching TV. We have spent at least an hour watching the operation of this washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased in Pa

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
Pros: Durable, depndable, quiet, efficent, happy
Wash day was at best a pain before we purchased your washer . Now it is almost a pleasure . Quiet running , efficent , reliable . what more can one ask ? If you could transfer the almost dry cloths (thats how well they are spun ) into the matching dryer ?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I needed a new washer as the old one had been through diapers and on. My youngest is in highschool and plays baseball. I have very big stains and cannot always get them out. The old washer was not wringing the clothes out much any more and it took forever to dry. This washer washes and dries without us even knowing it. It is very quiet and efficient! I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product offers everything and then some in washers

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2010
from Olympia, Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, met all my expectations
My new Samsung Washer and Dryer had more features than I had expected for the price. The performance of both is excellent and I would definitely recommend Samsung to my friends. Both are exceptionally quiet and do an outstanding job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Way better than competitors!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
I cant believe just how nice these are compared to the new whirlpools I bought on sale, which I returned and bought these instead. They are quiet have a ton of features and are decently priced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Quiet. Cleans well. Has reduced drying time by 50% with fast spin cycle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, it sings when finished!, quiet
We went ahead and got these exact set since my mother just bought hers a few months ago for her new house. I was able to use it before buying my own. We love everything about it and works so well! I love when it sings a little melody when the wash/dry is done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MAKES LAUNDRY FUN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
I HAVE NEVER HAD SO MUCH FUN DOING LAUNDRY!! I COULDN'T BELIEVE HOW MUCH WATER IT SAVES, IT LOOKS LIKE IT HARDLY USES ANY WATER AT ALL, YET THE CLOTHES COME WAY CLEANER THAN THEY EVER DID OUT OF MY MAYTAG TOP LOADER. I LOVE THIS WASHER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

allllllllllllllllllll some

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
from harrison twp mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
verrrrry quit can not hear it running even when iam standing next to it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally Front-loaders!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from Live Oak, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great graduation gift!
My husband and I have recently graduated from Graduate School and finally out of University Housing. Our first plan was to get jobs (check), then a place of our own (check), next a Samsung Front-loading Washer & Dryer (CHECK). We are thrilled that we don't have to walk across campus (in the rain, the snow, the hail, the heat, late at night, in between classes, and with pocket fulls of quarters) to the laundry room and do laundry with every other University student/couple. Towards graduating all I could think about was having Samsung Washer and Dryers - it helped me through those late night study sessions. Now, we get to do the laundry in the privacy, comfort and convenience of our own place. The BEST part is having our amazing Samsung Front-loaders. I love how quiet they are, that they know exactly how much water and heat to use on each load, the safety features for kids, and the little song they play to announce the laundry is finished - its so much better than a harsh buzzer.
Thank you Samsung for making quality products that aren't just good for everyday people, but for the environment, as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't worry it's a Samsung!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: very quiet, gets clothes clean, can handle big loads
Cons: water left on rubber seal
Great! Love how quiet it is, how it uses less water and gets my clothes clean! I have never owned a Samsung appliance before and wasn't unsure if this would be the product for me but it is! I thought the value was very good. Love the additional storage from the pedestals. The only con I have experienced is after the cycle is complete how much water is collected in the rubber seal. I'm afraid of mold issues in the future. I'm told this is a common issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have Never rated any Samsung Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, energy savings, water usage drops, simple controls, the machine is smart adjusting times based on what
Cons: will get back to you if i find one.
I'm just not that kind of guy, but Samsung front load machines are near perfection. I installed them myself and if you knew my knowledge base on that alone, it should get your attention. Our first several loads we watched amazed, like a new DVD, as it was that interesting wondering why it did that and so on.
There was no noise from either machine while running which again amazed us. I was at first scared of the electronic controls, but even I can follow pictures, and the controls really will not let you hurt them in any way, so put away your worries on that one. The biggest surprise was in white cotton in that we thought were white, but after this washer gets done with them, we quickly knew that our old washing machine was not getting whites as white as this new one. They looked like new T-shirts and here I am nearly over two months in owning them, we are on the same bottle of detergent and we have kids. Those that know us surely knew we would go Samsung anything, but there's reasoning involved in the decision, in that we have not had any problems with our six Samsung products. I surely expect them to run a notch above the others, but washer and dryer went way above expectations and thats from a guy that has never wrote a review on anything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price and super water efficient!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
Pros: 1. much less water usage, 2. easy to operate, 3. pleasant end-cycle tone, 4. large front-loading door, 5. easy access lint filter
Cons: not made in the usa.
This washer uses tons less water then the Frigidaire it replaced. We're used to seeing water half-way up the front door of the washer, not the case with this one. At first my wife thought: 1. I installed it incorrectly. 2. The clothes are going to come out incompletely washed.
Neither was the case.
The clothes came out perfectly washed using an extremely noticeable less amount of water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 4.0 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5