Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.4 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung front Loader

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Oxford, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
We bought the washer about four years ago. I didn't review the washer because I wanted to see how well it would perform to our standards. Now I can say that the Samsung front loader has outperformed our standard for an excellent washer. Quiet, water conservative and just plain pretty to look at. We bought the red one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has done great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from columbia, sc
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have no complaints whatsoever about this washer. It has given us fantastic service for 3 and 1/2 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Trumps Whirlpool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2011
from Goshen NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great value
I was a bit skeptical about this, even though reviews were great, but no data on reliability. When we opened the box, boy I have to say I was blown away. The manufacturing quality is first rate. The color is a bit different than in the picture. It's more cranberry than rust colored. Stunning. Wish I had a car that color. It is very, very quiet. Only problem on installation was with one of the shipping screws. The vibration insulator fell off the screw and it fell into the back of the machine. Not to worry. Just popped off the back panel of the machine with 2 screws, pulled them out, and put the panel back on in a jiffy I was done. I got a peek at the build quality and as an engineer, I have to say I was very impressed. Very neat & well manufactured. A first rate product. Well Done Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
USE IT ON UPPER FLOOR, VERY MINIMAL NOISE...NO VIBRATION.....MANY MANY FEATURES, BIT PRICEY BUT WORTH IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2010
from San Gabriel, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great product. Very quite washing machine and performs beautifully. I was very excited about having a clothes washer that could handle my Cal. King size conforter. I hated going to the laundry Mat twice a year. I washed my conforter in this washer with no problems and the conforter came out cleaner than ever. I love this machine for it's performance, quiteness and the color is a hit. I feel like I have a race car parked in my laundry room. I would recommend this product hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Appliances

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2010
from Tyler, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I did an awful lot of product investigation since this was going to be such a big purchase. My husband wanted to see if new more energy products will help with utility usage. If I did nothing but stare at it, I would say it is truly easy on the eyes. I did buy the extended service plan. The machine runs quietly, cleans well, and so far has been just a joy to use. It does not move across the room like my last one that was a Maytag. It is easy to use and has user friendly buttons. It gives a little tone that is cute when it finishes washing. The tub is very roomy and so far I have been able to do loads without any problems. I did have to go buy special detergent at Walmart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung.. only the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2009
looks, performs,absolutely flawless..we got the pedestals, and they added alot to the machines...would recommend them to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great, Different way of washing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2009
from Barnaget Bay
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
While reading comments the net about users having vibration issues with front load washers I was reluctant to purchase a front loader. We went shopping and asked a salesman why is Samsung better. He stated that they have 4 Points of suspension and the cheaper brands have 3. We purchased a Samsung. I asked my wife if she wanted to read the book. She stated, If I can not figure this out without reading a book, you can take it back. Well, The washer is GREAT. It is quiet, it does not vibrate, and it cleans the clothes, even dirty shop towels with very little water, and very little soap. It spins so fast, the drier time is less than half what it was.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2009
My wife and I owned a GE set previous and were very unhappy with them. These are incredible, low noise and vibration, just like it says.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2009
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are a household of 2 adults & 6 children. I was able to do a week's worth of laundry in 5 hours. I LOVE the color
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Feature Rich and Intuitive to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The features on this appliance are more than I could have hoped for and the controls are very intuitive / easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

big mistake

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2010
from Washington, Lousiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Does not clean clothes well, leaves stains and some loads I have to do twice....plus does not hold very big loads...takes longer to do my laundry now...very disappointed...wish would have bought old style or another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.