Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.4 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.342 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 star
4
64 out of 74(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from Southern California
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love Silver Care! All my laundry stays fresher longer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Built very well. Can really spin the water right out of the clothes, reducing drying times.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
we love its function. it is quiet, and uses very little water.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good washer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2012
from austin, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
keep the door open.. to dry out the mildew that grows on the rubber edge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer Excellance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Florence, KY, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
3 year owner without a single issue. A small amount of water collects in the door gasket but is not an issue. I keep a small piece of a sham wow on top to wipe out the water then just leave it (and the detergent tray) open to air during the drying cycle of the last load. No odor, no problem, just common sense.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I need to amend my last review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from Grandview, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
I bought the Sears service contract when I purchased my washer, so called them when my washer died. Had to wait 2 weeks for a serviceman who looked at the waser and had to order the part( another week). After doing this twice, on the 4th visit, they found that my washer was not in their database. Waited another week for new parts which included a new motor by now. It works great now as do the other 5 Samsung products I own. My apologies to Samsung. Buy this washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We have owned the pair for @ 2 years. Continues to amaze me how much can be put in the washer and gets items clean. Uses a small amout of water and does a fine job. Like the ability to pre wash and double rinse on certain loads. Good all around machines. Bought the stands and they put everything at arms reach.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Investment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, highly efficient water usate, trouble free
Have had this washer for 2 years now, so I think my review will be based on experience. We have been pleased with this washer to say the least. On average we do at least 2 loads of laundry per day. I am machinist by trade, and my clothing gets extremely dirty/greasy on a regular basis. I have been surprised just how clean the clothes come out at the end of the cycle. I always use the heavy-duty cycle with a pre wash. It takes nearly two hours to run, but the machine does an excellent job. My clothes come out far cleaner than our old top load washer. A bonus that we didn't expect was that our water bill went down ab out $15.00 (25%) per month. We have had no troubles whatsoever. The only complaint is a common one, A stale water odor can be a problem from time to time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent washer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from pa
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Working perfect - my wife is so happy.
Perfect washing , looking nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best at washing and has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Smithfield,NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I Can't think of any thing right now "The only thing that i
can say right now is,It's a great washer".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cleanest clothes ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2011
from nc
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
this machine is quiet and does the best job of cleaning my clothes I love the fact that it sanitizes with inline water heater and AG feature keeps washer fresh and sanitizes with cold water
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from College Station, TX
Amazing! I love doing laundry. I searched all over for the best price and best product. I think I found it with Samsung. I've had these for over 2 years, and they still work like the day I turned them on for the first time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
We have owned this unit for two years. It gets pretty heavy use. We don't use many of the bells & whistles so can't vouch for all features. We haven't had any problems at all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from ct
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great washer ,very quiet,saves lots of water ,cleans clothes well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Christmas 2010

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from Gumboro, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is the first front load washer we've owned, and we can only rave about the performance and results. The machine is whisper quiet, cleans beautifully, and leaves the clothes practically dry after the final spin cycle. If, after owning this machine for a while, repairs become a problem, then we might change our opinion, But for now we'd recommend the Samsung front load washer highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Oceanside, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, quiet
Very quiet and efficent. I have loved this set since we purchased it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for cloth diapers.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: sanitize cycle, water and energy efficient
We replaced our old top-load machine with this washer about 1 1/2 years ago. I wanted a washer that had a high capacity, saved on water and had a sanitize cycle. We use cloth diapers and the sanitize cycle has been great. I also like that I can wash clothes in cold water with the silver care feature, and even smelly gym clothes get clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer We've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2010
from Lancaster County, PA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy for anyone to use, energy efficient
Durable, quiet, energy efficient, and easy to use. This washer has been ideal for our family and I highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
Pros: Durable, met all expectations
This washer has met all our expectations. it has decreased both water and electric bills
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love love love this washer and dryer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have been using this washer and dryer for 7 months and I absolutely love it! It is so quiet you can actually have a conversation while in the same room as it is running and there is absolutely no vibration on the spin cycle. It holds my king size comforter with no problem and my clothes come out clean and smelling fresh. I use the silver care on my husband's clothes after working in the yard or on the cars and they also come out clean and smelling fresh. This set replaced a kenmore set that was several years old and was a problem from the first few months I owned it. This one holds twice as many clothes, has many more customized choices and just does an overall great job! If it broke tomorrow I would buy another set! I get many compliments on the set since it is stacked in my utility room where everyone passes through. To be such a large washer and dryer, it takes up very little room stacked and is very convenient to unload from the washer to dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2010
from Kingstree, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Water and detergent saver supreme. Electric bill has dropped by $50 per month because it uses so much less hot water than a top loader. I would never go back to a top loader. The silver care option means that it NEVER has bad odors in the tub or laundry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2010
from OK
Nothing to add, I am happy. I own an Samsung LCD TV, Blue-ray player, and washer and dryer. Great brand!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VRT really works.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2010
from Coeur D'Alene,ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Sold our one and a half year old LG frontloader cause it shook the house so bad during spin cycle. Was planning on returning to a conventional top loader. Sears salesman talked us into trying the Samsung. Wow, VRT really works. Ya my old house has springy floor joists and so is less then ideal for smooth operation, but is managed beautifully by the Samsung with VRT technology. Had to screw the legs down on the LG to keep it from moving around. The Samsung hasn't even thought about moving, even on the very high spin setting which is a scary 1300 rpm. Awesome!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2010
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
After 6 years my Maytag toploader died. Rather than pay to have it fixed, which would have been close to what the purchase price was, my husband and I decided to upgrade to an energy efficient front loader. I went online to a few different websites to read reviews of washers I was interested in. (they were chosen by price- not too high or too low, features and 4 stars or better.) This washer won hands down! Had a better warranty to boot! After using it for the last few months I love it! It does vibrate/get a bit loud on the last spin cycle, but I found that only happens on the highest spin and I only use that one for things like blankets and jeans. And it only lasts for less than 30 seconds. I've definately noticed that it cleans much better than my toploader did too. And with 3 small children, that's great! It's also, except for the above mentioned brief period of time, VERY quiet! I'd definately recommend this washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lived Up To Expectations

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My top-loader was generating structural vibration from a second floor laundry with linoleum flooring so I purchased
a WF328.
This machine is quiet and produces no discernable vibration. Technogeeks will enjoy watching a cycle as the machine pauses to gauge load size and balance. I'm very happy and the washer lives up to its description and advertising.
I don't understand criticisms concerning longer cycle times as the washer tells yuou exactly how long a cycle will last. Go have a cup of coffee!
Would give features a 5 if this model had a hand wash cycle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT WASHER!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this washer & dryer almost 2 years ago, and I am still extremely pleased! Been doing laundry for over 40 years now, and this is by far the best set I've ever owned! My previous 3 sets were top-load, so I thought I would stay with a top-load since I was afraid the clothes would not come out as clean in a front-load. But, I trusted the sources of my research and front-loads seemed to have the highest recommendation. I have experimented with the different combos on my washer- using extra wash and/or rinse if I have more stains or dirt to remove, and my laundry comes out super clean! I love the Sanitize option for colored sheets, towels, and bed pillows, and the Silver Care is nice, too! My white walking shoes wash up nicely in the white load. This machine handles my husband's dirtiest work clothes and my delicate sweaters superbly. The child lock feature is great - especially when my little grandchildren are visiting. Another great advantage: our water usage has dropped about 25% or more, which really adds up in Tennessee! Since I can wash twice as much laundry than in my former super capacity top load, I am doing less loads per week. The VRT performance has exceeded my expectations! My machine has not needed any repairs at this point, and I am currently looking at buying the Samsung convection oven and a Samsung refrigerator! Keep up the great work, Samsung, and I will keep coming back !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2010
from Richlandtown, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer is simply awesome. Gets out any stain, is extremely quite and so versatile. Can sanitize in cold water mode and save electric. I have put clothes in this washer which I thought would never come out clean and they ALWAYS do. I have second floor laundry so the VRT is perfect. I aslo got a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it love it love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2010
from Marshall, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Purchased this Black Friday 2008, Couldn't be happier with both the washer and dryer. Still in awe with the performance and how clean it gets my clothes. Haven't used bleach but once. VRT works great. We already have 2 Samsung TV's and I just purchased the french door frig. Love Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32A650
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
LN46A540
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Front Loading Washer (WF328AAW)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2010
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We weren't expecting to have to purchase a washer so soon (our other was only 4 years old). So I dug in and started my research as I have only had top loaders. I honestly thought I might want the Electrolux, but once looking at it and the door was a pain, we started looking at others and Samsung was on the list. We have had the washer about 3 months now and I love it. Easy to use, inexpensive to use and the clothes come out great. My only disappointment was the drawer underneath came in only one size and it was a bit too tall for my laundry room area, wish they made a bit shorter drawer. I am happy with our purchase and impressed with how well the machine works! P.S. VRT works well, machine is quiet and our house doesn't shake during the spin cycle anymore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2010
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
VRT option is great almost no niose at all in our first floor laindry room - leveling adjusters are perfect for uneven tiles.
already noticing that less water is used as my water conditioner is cycling less and the ability to wash bedding is fantastic with the 1200 rpm spin feature.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Maytag watch out

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2009
This has been hands down the nicest washer I have ever owned. The clothes come out very clean and the washer is energy efficient and requires little water. After our last front loader we said we would never buy another but this machine is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer and Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2009
from South Range, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best washer and dryer I have ever owned. It is so quiet and uses very little water to wash. When I dried the first load of clothes, I couldn’t believe that it dried so fast and it didn’t over dry the load of clothes. Everything comes out so clean and smells so fresh, I would highly recommend this washer and dryer, it’s the best. I'm finding myself washing everything around the house....as strange as that may sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2009
from Fort Walton Beach, FL
Got this on black Friday as a deal with the matching 7.3 dryer. It washes great, you cant hear it running at all, except for the water filling every now and then. The silvercare is really useful for washing our babies linens and toys. Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2009
from Lawton, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great washer for a decent price. My clothes have come out feeling and smelling great. The washer is extremely quiet. Each load may take longer to wash, but I can fit more clothes into a load, therefore still saving time on doing laundry. One of my favorite features is that I can fill the washer with clothes, set the timer, and have it start while I'm away from home. This is a great washer and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made me a believer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2009
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife was sick of our present washer. She stumbled on a fantastic deal where we bought our both new Samsung washer and dryer practically for the priced of one. We had used Maytag for the last 30 years but were recently upset with their quality. Consumer Reports gave Samsung high reviews and they were right on the money. My Wife and I are amazed at how quiet the machin is and how well it cleans. The energy efficiency rating is an added bonus. Samsung made a believer out of me. No more maytags in this house!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2009
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Even since I resided in Germany for six years I have loved the Front Loading Washer. I have had such good luck with Samsung Products ...I continue to buy Samsung. I now have two TV,s, a VDR, Washer, Dryer, and Refrigerator. No complaints on any item. I am sold on Samsung Products.
My Daughter just bought a Samsung Washer and Dryer to go along with her Samsung Refrigerator. Great Products....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2009
from Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Bought a Samsung WF328AAW washer based on salesman recommendation and was somewhat sceptic if this was the right choice.
After having it installed we did the first wash, watching it like a TV show it was fascinating watching the cycles and amazed at how little water it used, wondering if it was enough to get the clothes cleaned.
You can hardly hear the washer when its working and it does a superb cleaning job.
Totally satisfied and thankful for the salesman recommendation as it was the best choice we could have made.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, no noise, less water, no smell!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2009
from Raleigh NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Bought this machine, wary of Samsung name! We have always purchased Whirlpool or Maytag. This machine so far has functioned at it's touted level. The machine is quiet, uses so little water and our clothes appear whiter, cleaner and no mildew smell!! If the service is as good as the machine down line, it will be a "Slam Dunk"!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Serious about getting clothes clean----Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2009
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We went to the store and Samsung was the featured machine. They had one on display, you could listen and see it operate. WOW...SMOOTH...QUIET...EFFICENT
We washed clothes and it got out stains that no other washer had gotten out in previous washings! Fantastic job.
It uses less water than our old machine and oh so quiet. Laudry room closet is in master bathroom and you don't hear it in the master bedroom. Our clothes come out almost dry. Makes less work for the dryer. LOVE THIS MACHINE !!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic equipment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2009
from Morgantown, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This machine, WF328AAx and it's companion dryer (DV328AEx) are sweet pieces of engineering. Fast, it's not. But feature wise, energy wise and convenience beat fast in my book anytime. We love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung WF328AAW Front load washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2009
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Did the delivery ourselves and didn't take out all of the HIDDEN shipping bolts. During spin cycle, walked and shook all over the place. Had the service guy come out and he knew right away where the shipping bolts were and took them out. FOR FREE. NOW I am very happy with my washer. Even on high spin it doesn't move. It is very quiet and cleans well. Am hoping it will save me money on Water and Electric bill. I live out in the country and I have field lines. Old top load washer used 40 gallons of water, this one only uses between 10 and 13. So far so Great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
20of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2009
from Port Jervis, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I recently bought this washer and I absolutely love it. The clothes come out so clean. The washer doesn't use a lot of water so it definitely saves there. Very quiet, you really don't even know its running. I have 3 boys and the washer fits a lot of clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our best clothes washer ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2009
from The Villages, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our 3 1/2 yr old top load clothes washer broke down for the third time so my wife and I decided to buy a new one. After reading many consumer reviews on both top and front load washers we decided that the Samsung WF328AAW looked like an excellent choice. After washing 3 loads we already agree that this is the best clothes washer we've ever had. We love it. Our old dryer is also drying clothes faster because there is not as much water in the clothes that we put into it and the clothes are coming out wrinkle free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2009
from Naperville IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Works very well, great value, very quiet. Whites cycle a little long but spin cycles have cut dryer time down by 40%
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2009
from Brookpark, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had my new washer for about a month now. So far so good! I am extremely happy with this purchase. I had my old washer for about 20 years and it finally gave out. My husband really wanted a front load machine. I was leary because I have not heard many good things about them. After talking to a salesman at the store I found out many do not follow instructions on how to care for them. (ex. having a mildew smell) The door needs to stay open until it is dry or the rubber seal needs to be wiped dry before closing the door after washing. This was a concern for me, but I do not have any mildew smell when I open the door. My clothes come out very clean. The only complaint I have is how long it takes for 1 load of laundry. Overall we are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2009
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The unit is only 2 days old but so far everything is great. I had been led to believe that front loaders were hard to keep from "walking" allover the floor during spin. This unit stays put and is very quiet.
It handles large loads very well and the Silver Care option really seems to help freshen clothes and bedding.
It takes some getting used to the longer wash cycles, but that is just part of the machine and not a problem.
If things continue as they are now, we will be very satisfied customers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far it's great!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2009
from Arlington, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've only had my washer for a week but so far I am very impressed. It is very intuitive and extremely easy to use, and my laundry looks very clean. As of today, I've washed about 10 loads (accumulated from 2 weeks of no washer) and tried many of the different cycles. Since this is my first front-loader, I've had to adjust to a few things: 1) much longer times to wash, 2) requires much less detergent, and 3) must leave the door ajar when finished to prevent mildew odors. The installer also advised to be vigilant about checking pockets. Items can fall through the seal around the front and create havoc.
All in all, I am very happy with this washer and expect to be happy for many years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happily Ever After!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2008
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We just recently bought our Samsung washer & dryer after our 15 year old set just could not be repaired any more-the dryers porcelain drum came apart at the seam-my husband's one request was that we have stainless steel in the new ones-so after a month of research w/ different consumer report websites & reviews, the Samsung 328 series seemed to fit all of our requirements-I cannot believe how quiet both appliances are; if I have the signal off, I forget they are even running & I love the music instead of a loud buzzerwhen the cycle is finished-the features & choices for wash & dry cycles are more than adequate, I hope we live happily ever after! I do remember to take the advice of numerous individuals to use only the HE detergents & leave the door of the washer open to make sure it is dry after I am finished washing for the day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2008
from Bethlehem, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is the best washer. We got this in July and have it on our second floor. You can hardly tell it's running - it's so quiet! We just love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Features and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2008
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The features of the Samsung Washer are great! It even plays a tune when finished rather then the old BUZZER we had on our old washer. It saves water and energy and gets the close cleaner and brighter than ever before. The VRT technology works wonderful as we have a main level laundry room on a wood floor and the VRT handles the vibration with ease even with large loads. We love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I've had this washer for about 4 yrs now it have not experienced any issues. The few things about this washer that I could not give it a 5 stars were: a couple of times where it did not fully drain the water at the end of the wash and small items such as small sock tend to get stuck between the glass door and the rubber seal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Worked perfect when new, after 6 months, had issues returned for different model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good washer...should have gotten the steam version.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Manassas, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We purchased the washer and dryer over three years ago and it works wonderfully. It cleans well and is very efficient, however, I still believe we should have purchased the steam washer and dryer version. When the washer and dryer breakdown we will be purchasing Samsung's steam washer and dryer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOISY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cleans well
Cons: Did not meet expectations, noisy
The washer sits on a wood floor not concrete which is why we bought this product. In the spin cycle it really is noisy and the floor shakes quite a bit. The smell from sitting for a few days is enough to make one sick, we have tried everything to clean this out and leave the door open. I now use Cascade and run it on hot once a week to limit the mold smell. The detergent tray backs up and must be cleaned of all black build up at least twice a month without fail. There must be a better way to clean the detergent tray and inside area, if they had a cleaning tool that would be helpful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Washer, But Matching Dryer is Noisy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like this washer. It is very gentle on my clothes and uses very little detergent. It operates well in my 2nd floor laundry closet and only vibrates a little with a heavy load of jeans; otherwise, it doesn't vibrate at all. However, the matching dryer dries clothes well, but is noisy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Charleston, WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've owned this machine for over 8 months now and it seems to be solid. Good cleaning with good features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reliable product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2010
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, reliable
Cons: expensive
We bought this product for our new house. Although a bit pricey, we had a good deal on it at Best Buy (if you're planning to buy, wait for a good deal around Thanks Giving or Christmas). We have been using it one or two times per week. It has been 26 months since we bought it and it hasn't given any problems. The performance (cleanliness, sound, vibrations, energy savings) are same as when we bought 26 months ago. I hope the trend continues for next 5-7 years without any issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
No vibration when washing, but you can tell it is running, even with the laundry room door closed. Lots of cycles to choose from, but there is no choice of time available with those choices. Do not know how much energy can be saved if the washer is going for more than an hour. However, the clothes are definitely well rinsed and do not take as long to dry. The location of the bleach and softener dispenser is a bit awkward.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2010
from State College, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This machine does everything Samsung says it does.
The VRT is great, our laudry area is on the main floor and o hardwood flooring and you hardly hear a sound during the spin cycle.
As for the other cylces, the water makes more noise inside the machine than the machine itself.
Great job Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2009
from Santa Barbara
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
OK. I must admit that my favorite feature on this machine is the pretty tune it plays when the cycle is done. But beyond that, the machine is easy to use, quiet, and does a great job on the laundry. (If only someone at Samsung would tell me which piece of music that is!!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bearing let go

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
Cons: Poor quality
2.5 yrs after purchase drum bearing let go during spin cycle!! Had a Maytag for 12 yrs w/ minimal issues. Not happy w.unit, also had 2 control board replaced on matching dryer but that is now working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nothing but trouble!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product was purchased several years ago, and we have had nothing but trouble with it. We actually had to DRILL a hole in floor to strap it down because the so-called VRT doesn't work!! I will never buy another Samsung washer --the dryer works fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 3.4 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

VRT IS A JOKE. SO IS MOLD AND MILDEW

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2011
from el dorado springs, mo.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i have had disappointing experiences with this expensive piece of junk. the vibration reduction technology, whatever it is, doesn't work at all. also, unless you leave the door open after doing a load of wash, the interior smells moldy. the only feature that i do like is the delay start.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0