Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WF331ANW/XAA

WF331ANW/XAA

Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
31 out of 37(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
66 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for WF331ANW/XAA
Review 1 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer - performs very well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytextileguy
onDecember 7, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It does exactly what it is supposed to do. Efficient, quiet and gets the job done. Many programs. We have its sister dryer sitting on top. Only complaint is that you can not see the top of the dryer's dial if it sits on top. I am 6' and have to stand on tip-toe to read the dial.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fewer Loads...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrdbianco4
onNovember 24, 2012
Capacity is great for our large family. Steam settings are great as well when it comes to cleaning pillows, stuffed animal, etc. Best laundry investment we've made by far. Samsung really put together a great washer with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficient and quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIndy2012
onOctober 27, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: plenty of options
Very efficient. Plenty of options in how your laundry is treated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byv0418
onOctober 5, 2012
from Elgin, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
There was no learning curve. Simply read dials and everything is self explanatory. Love how noticiably clean my clothes got compared to my other washer. Clothes come out much dryer thanks to the great spin cylce.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydesznudo
onJune 28, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quiet
Leaves cloths clean and washes fast. Love this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythe813
onMarch 9, 2012
from Land o' Lakes,FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
great product works well cleans well, big inside..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Front Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySedAZ12
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Sedona AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, quite
Lets just say it does not get any easier. The dials are easy to understand and the machine functions so smoothly that I was not sure it was working right. Well it was and the size of the load it can take is unreal. So now I am spending half the time doing wash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does a Great job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycnbnak
onJanuary 23, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Does a Great job and was purchased at a Great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyrich27
onJanuary 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: door does not fully open
Bought this on Black Friday.Got a very good deal at Best Buy.Other than the fact that the door doesnot fully open,we love it.Very efficient
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKittsP
onJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I recently purchased this machine after looking over a few other brands. The rep at the store we went to recommended Sansung over any other brand. I am glad he convinced us to choose this one! It runs so quiet you can barely hear it. Washes clothes so well. Am very happy so far with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjbee807
onDecember 15, 2011
from Clifton, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this washer to anyone. It is so quiet that in the beginning I had to keep checking to see if it was working. Uses little water yet the clothes come out so clean. I only wish it had a louder buzzer when it finished instead of a cute little song. My washer is in the basement and I can't hear the song when it's done washing. But please don't let this stop you from buying this wonderful machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Glad I bought this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclean4u
onDecember 8, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Works wonderful. Able to wash a queen sized comforter. Steam option really washes out mud.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjacob07
onDecember 5, 2011
from amarillo texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, saves time and money on soap/water, red color
bought this washer back in july. havent had any problems and its enabled me to cut down my washing and drying to 2 loads. I gave the features of it 4 stars because I wish i would've waited until the new foam washer came out. But every else is good with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VRT Washer & Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGingersnap
onOctober 2, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, quiet
Very pleased with W&D performance. Cleans with less water and soap products. Dries is less time than old dryer. A huge plus, everything is so QUIET! I don't need to shut the laundry room door when W&D are operating. My husband is very happy about "quiet." Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product; would buy again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byseattlewasherman
onOctober 1, 2011
from sammamish, wa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, extremely quiet, no vibrations
Extrememly quiet and gets the clothes extremely clean. Perfect so far...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I was looking for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrun4fun
onSeptember 26, 2011
from Victor, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When our old front load washer was breaking down, I wasn't sure I'd find what I was looking for in a replacement. Extensive research led me to this Samsung. It had everything I was looking for at the right price. Cleans the clothes well, is easy to use, is energy efficient, and has all of the features I wanted. Very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyWasher
onSeptember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Love this washer! Cut my laundry down in half!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
7of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great steam features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTishy
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Lexington, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, stam features, wrinkle prevention cycle, self cleaning feature, ease of access to clean filter and drain tube, pleasant end of cycle signal
We had been researching top load HE machines because of some horror stories about mildew smells in front loads. The reviews on a popular brand of top loads were horrible. We started researching Samsung and really liked the cleaning feature and steam option. Our local appliance store had a great sale this past week and we purchased the set.based on the reviews we had read and the JD Power ratings. I am so pleased with the steam feature and wrinkle prevention feature. Everything comes out soft, fresh and wrinkle free...even big loads. We are pleased with all features and ease of use. Can't wait to do laundry...I keep looking for things to wash and dry!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new-cleans clothes very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By3Dblackncamo
onAugust 11, 2011
from tenn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
bought washer/dryer washer runs very smooth, cleans very good, new so we will see if it holds up, dryer is smooth have not used dryer as much as washer had to order it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cleaning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWasher2011
onAugust 10, 2011
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The clothes come out cleaner and fresh-smelling. It's easy to operate and maintain. Lots of options for washing various types of fabrics, etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDirtnomore
onAugust 6, 2011
Pros: Bright display
I would have given 5 stars for all but only owning the unit 1 month plus I can rate the value. So far so good no compliants, it is very quiet, gets clothes clean, and uses less water than our previous tub washer. The entire family loves the little tune it plays while starting and stopping.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnandKellie
onJuly 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, awesome
Cons: none
We have owned at least 3 washers in 2 years ;( it is rediculous. We tried front loaders and went with Maytag, there was a problem almost everyday! We switched the washer, then ended up get a cheap top loader due to frustration. Finally we found a major deal on a repo Samsung washer at lowe's. It mad a small noise but the machine was awesome. This month we purchaced a matching set of there from Sears and WOW! That's all I can say, after so many tries we found some great machines, THANKS!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAirforcemom
onJune 16, 2011
from O'Fallon, Missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, high quality
I don't know how this machine gets clothes so clean on so little detergent and water, but it does. It's efficient, easy to use, and it "sings" to you when it's finished. I own the matching dryer, too. My laundry is always caught up now! LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartShopper58
onJune 4, 2011
from LaGrange, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet, no vibration
Just purchased this washer the other day but is already better than the top load HE it replaced. The qiet and vibration free operation is definitely a plus. I am looking forward to many years of dependable operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Steam Washer and Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygzkpmq111
onApril 21, 2011
from alpharetta, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchased the machines about a month ago. Almost purchased them six months earlier but decided to wait. Did all my research at that time. Wonderful machines. Easy to understand controls. Clothes are clean and dry in much less time than our prior dryer. Extremely quite. Uses less energy. The only con is the use of "rubber" hoses to connect the washer and dryer for steam. Should have been metal. Metal lasts longer and less prone to fail. Not sure if there are metal hoses for this application. Great value for the price. Would recommend the products to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great washer but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySatch1
onMay 12, 2012
from Phillips Ranch, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This new washer is great and has many features however the only disappointment is the washing time. Average time is 60 minutes!! Yes, highly efficient but that's a bit excessive in my opinion. Great washer, great features, great music tone alarm just kindda disappointed on how long it takes to wash. I am happy with the purchase all said and done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAma4219
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Hoffman Estates, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: filter location
Slightly noisy.
Don't care for the filter location.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Two months and counting

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysolarflare
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Durable, received good reviews, washes well, relatively quite, best warranty in biz
Cons: possible issue with heavy loads
So far so good- washes well. Some concerns about larger loads not being spun. We've seen two loads now that were soaking wet at the end of their cycle. Not sure if there is a problem with he washer or if heavy loads affect spinning. Time will tell.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's made washing a lot easier

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byqueenbee56
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Love everything about it except it does not have a spin only feature. This is the only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NewUser

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNew2Use
onNovember 1, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This is my first washer. Checked it out in the store before ordering it online. Easy to use. Used it for a month. So far so good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for upstairs laundry room!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAstern
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Atlanta GA USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, vibration reduction
Cons: needed extension hoses
I selected this model for it's Vibration Reduction Technology. So quiet it's almost scary! I can highly recommend it for any laundry room that is not located on a concrete slab.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not what your used to

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKaosama05
onJuly 3, 2011
from Jacksonville,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, compacity, uses almost no water
Cons: long washing time
My wife and I have always had the old style top load washers. This Samsung front load seems to use a gallon of water to wash 20 towels at once. This washer is truly super compacity. The advertisement for this washer says it can wash up to 26 towels at once, and I believe it, because it just washed 17 of our towels at once with no problems. The only thing that kills is this washer takes longer to wash than the old style washers. If you use a function like sanitize or heavy duty wash with steam, be prepared to wait about 2hrs for your clean clothes. On normal wash with out prewash the time is about 45mins long. The quick wash setting will have you waiting about 25 - 30 mins.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A learning experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLiveFree
onJune 10, 2011
Pros: deep steam cycle is amazing, not all wash cycles are long
Cons: trips a gfci circuit
This is my first front load, HE washer. PUrchased because we moved to a property with a well and mound septic system. Amazed at how little water it takes. Just enough to get the clothes wet. No visible water sloshing about as it washes, though I can see it when it is "filling".
Discovered that I can not have this unit plugged in to a GFCI, as it trips it and the entire load has to be restarted when plugged back in. Sometimes I had to change the wash setting just to get a load done. Now that we have removed the GFCI, it works great (and has never flipped the breaker in case you're curious).
Several wash load times are only 50 minutes, which is very comparable to my old top loader.
Amazed at what the deep steam cycle can do! Yes, it takes nearly 2 hours to wash, however, I have never had whites this white before! Because of the mound septic system on this property, I can no longer use bleach, and this is really gets the job done, Even better than bleach, in fact!
It is sitting on a ceramic tile floor, and doesn't vibrate at all in the spin cycle. It is quiet as well.
I use homemade powdered laundry detergent (it is low-sudsing by nature) at it works just fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WRONG TIME ESTIMATE - STOPPED SPINNING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNiceTrySamsung
onMay 7, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Time estimate for a cycle has always been wrong. Just stopped spinning after 6 months of light use by 2 people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Satisfactory only

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEMLEML
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Livonia, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If you want to beat the life out of your clothes and have excessive fade of clothing then this is the washer for you. We have washed on normal and heavy duty with OK cleaning results...the only problem is cottons show pilling, colors have fade and overall clothes look beaten-up. We use delicate cycle for everything now and this corrects those problems (we live with this because we only used one cycle on our previous washer). Still leaves us with one problem - wetter than normal clothes. We are not first time frontload washer owners and did not expect this problem. We would recommend looking for another washer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

very dissapointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byonblk23
onOctober 25, 2011
from irvine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, mildew smell from washer
the washer has a mildew/stale smell that i can't get rid of, and is making my clothes smell as well. The delicate cycle doesn't work well at all, both the washer and dryer are very loud.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
5of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

does not wash clothes well

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymom23
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I've had a problem with this washer from the beginning. My clothes don't come out clean and the washer has left a smell in my clothes that I can't get rid of. So disappointed in this washer and Samsung.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product inherently flawed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybullgirl6
onJuly 28, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have owed this 330 model washing machine for 4 months. In that time the spin cycle has repeatedly failed. Many times, after continuous 'spins' and rebalances the machine will abruptly stop with the clothes still sopping wet. There is no fix to this. The problem is supposedly user error. I have done all I could to make the machine operate as it should. When a machine fails to perform as expected, the user should not have to accept the shoddy product. My greatest concern on an energy efficient machine that uses extra water and spin cycles to complete is the savings...where is it? How much extra water is used to continue to balance a load? How much electricity to tumble the clothes in excess of 30 minutes every load cycle? This machine is not acceptable!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for WF331ANW/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WF331ANW won't complete spin cycle

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byunbalanced
onDecember 20, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Had the WF331ANW washer delivered a couple days ago and from the first load it has taken forever to go through the spin cycle. Today it has been stuck on 10 minutes "spin" for over 2 hours. I checked that the installers leveled the machine and that looks fine. Very frustrating. Given the features, this SHOULD be a good washer. However this problem gives it a poor overall rating. I will call Samsung to try and sort out the problem but I am not hopeful based upon other posts I discovered after I made this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.