Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)

3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)

Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Review 1 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byverdis
onMarch 20, 2014
from Denton, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
quietest washer we ever owned with the gear drive system we love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOnsted
onFebruary 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I like the setup of the controls and the options available. Nice to be able to customize the spin speed, water temperature, delay wash separately. May not seem like a big deal for some but our old washer din't have a lot of these options.The stainless tub is nice. Overall a nice washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRT007
onDecember 28, 2013
from Marysville, Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Beautiful blue color. Does work well. Wish it could hold more clothes. Quite. Reasonable in price. Would recommend to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2pinkroses
onOctober 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, like the tune it plays when you turn it on and off
I've had this washer for almost 2 weeks and it better than the other washer I had, cleans my work clothes a lot better than my other washer best purchase I've made in awhile
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywasherrookie
onJuly 14, 2013
from El Centro, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, quiet, cleans really soiled items
My first time buying a washer. Have had it less than a month, but so far I am satisfied with my purchase. I needed a washer that would clean my boyfriends extremely soiled tire-shop uniforms and this washer with its steam feature cleaned the clothes. At the laundry mat I would of had to have washed the clothes three times to get the result I got from this washer after just one cycle. Now dont get me wrong it didnt perform miracles, but very close. It has a funny sound that plays when you first turn it on, but you can mute it. Extremely quiet ( like no vibrations), was able to wash clothes at 3:00 am without bothering my roomates. Its not too heavy either. Me and my boyfriend were able to lift it out of the truck. I have heard a lot of issues about mold growing inside of front load washers, but I just dry the seal with a towel and leave the door open to let it air out. Considering all the dirt, oil, and tire filled uniforms I have thrown into the washer, it still cleans like day one and still leaves the clothes smelling fresh. I will write another review in a couple of months to let you know about how its still cleaning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCatsinocala
onMay 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: i little noisy when in spin cycle
Works great. Lots of settings. Really gets the water out during the spin cycle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first washer purchased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungpirate22
onJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, features, easy to use
Cons: vibrates, hard to level properly, need to wipe dry after each use, very heavy
This is my first washer that I've purchased myself. I was using an old 1970's washer passed down to me by family and bought this one a great Christmas deal. The washer has great features and is pretty quiet but the only reason I gave it 1 star less is because it does vibrate a little bit, even though it has the vibration reduction technology. Leveling the washer was a pain and I still don't think it is fully leveled on all 4 legs because at high speeds it still vibrates a bit. It does need to be dried after each wash (unless you are putting another load in) because as we all know front loaders can't have water sitting inside or mold/mildew can result. I make sure to wipe the inside door and seams when I'm done using it, so make sure to do that. Overall it's a great washer for the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDoityourselfer
onDecember 13, 2013
from west chester, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Particularly like the high speed spin which gets the clothes nearly dry. Low water use & efficient operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMRNMRS
onSeptember 20, 2013
from ELMA, IOWA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
WE BOUGHT THE WASHER AND MACHING DRYER. THE DRYER IS THE GREATEST MACHINE POSIBLE TO PURCHASE. THE WASHER NEEDS TO BE REDESIGNED. AFTER THE WASH CYCLE IS DONE IT LEAVES A LOT OF MOISTURE INSIDE, IN WHICH IF YOU CLOSE THE DOOR BEFOR IT DRIES, IT WILL NOT DRY AND IT LEAVES A NASTY ODOR. SO YOU MUST LEAVE THE DOOR OPEN OR DRY OUT THE WASHER. THIS IS NOT WHAT I WANT TO DO WHEN I SPENT THIS KIND OF MONEY....DONT RECOMMEND. FACTORY PEOPLE TELL ME THATS NORMAL, I DONT THINK SO-----------------------------
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
2of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHiJynx
onSeptember 5, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, cleans even the dirtiest clothes, large capacity
Cons: hard to balance small loads, long wash cycles
I purchased this washing machine a few months ago, to replace the washer that came with our house and was on it's way out. I took a long time looking around at all of the washing machines on the market before I settled on this one. I love the large capacity and it's ability to make anything squeaky clean, but it's difficult to balance small loads and the machine likes to walk during the spin cycle. I've been able to learn from my mistakes and follow all the instructions to get the most out of the washing machine, and I love using it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (Blue)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hope you already know how to use it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byshopper1975
onDecember 28, 2013
from tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased this washer and dryer set from lowes as they had a sale right before Christmas. The price was great with all the discounts. When they were delivered I recieved a user guide for the dryer but not the washer. After I called Lowes they told me they don't always come with them anymore Samsung wants you to download them off the internet. A bit of a hassle but seemed pretty easy. That is where the ease stopped. The only thing I could find on the Samsung site for it was the installation guide. I was sure I was looking in the wrong place so I pushed the chat button for assistance. After he got the model number there was a very long pause. They came back with the answer that it was the newest model so there was no user guide for it yet. I am sure I can figure it out by pushing all the buttons but clothes are not cheap if I were to mess somthing up. Make sure before you buy this that you can get a user guidle for it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.