Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)

3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)

Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Review 1 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoClemency
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this washing machine for close to a month now and it works great. No issues, it just works. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTIDSystems
onNovember 24, 2013
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Good product with great features and good performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very High Tech

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNeededanewwasher
onMay 29, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very efficient machine, so far very pleased with its performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoctor0714
onMarch 16, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
have had for couple months. quiet, sleek, packed with features. my wife LOVES it (and so do I). highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Series 5 All in One
4.5 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet in the laundry room

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRetiredGI
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Honea Path, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, quiet
Stacked with the matching dryer so I gained floor space. I can now carry on a conversation with the laundry room door open. Although it looks smaller than my old top loader, it can accomodate a queen size comforter (Saves trip to the laundry mat. Self corrects imbalances during the spin cycle (No more washer walking across the laundry room). Spins out so much water that drying cycles are really short. Enough cycles and control for all fabrics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygurr
onDecember 31, 2012
Love my new washer. It's digital which is amazing, considering my old washer was 13 years old. Wow! Times have changed. The only thing I don't like is it's hard to pour the bleach in the bleach section of the washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJCHAU268
onDecember 30, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Washer runs smooth,clean well, SAVE A LOT OF WATER!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Be careful of bleach use!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByWiltonman
onFebruary 2, 2013
from Wilton Manors, FL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor bleach dispenser design, hot water not available on all cycles
This washer does not dilute the bleach enough before dispensing. Ruined my clothes! In addition, found it weird that the bleach is dispensed in the first rinse,(there are two rinses..) apparently this is how many front loaders do it- after researching, heard theory that the feeling is the bleach competes with detergent when put in at the same time ,so it goes in at the first rinse. Anyhow, I used just a little for dark clothes, about half the dispenser max limit, just to provide a little disinfection and help prevent towel stink as I live in humid S. Florida. Well apparently the bleach is not diluted properly and the dispenser allows it to dump onto the drum instead of having a chute that would take it to the belly of the washer where it could dilute with the rinse water supply. The washer should be re- designed to fill the tub first, then start flushing the bleach dispenser and additionally, have some sort of chute to take it around and away from the drum so it doesn't ruin clothes. Even with the whites, it must still be doing damage to fabrics by dispensing this way. Also, you can only have hot water used if you select the VERY long heavy duty or sanitize cycles. Even though you select hot, you get cool water, unless heavy or sanitize is selected. But those take up to two hours or more. Imagine trying to do three loads with that setting- it would be an all day affair! Bad design Samsung! Also- Practice your English and write a proper owners manual- the one that came with my fridge is a joke!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-15points
6of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysheebalee
onDecember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, letters rubbed off with minimal touching
I purchased this washer about 6 months ago and 2 months into using it I noticed the letters and lines on the front panel rubbing off! Simply by touching the buttons the words smeared and came off with ease. Not what I expected from Samsung. I expect something like this to happen after years of use, not 2 months of gentle minimal use. I'm afraid to see what is going to happen after a year of use. I even attached a photo to show what is happening.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.6 cu. ft. Large Capacity Front Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buy an extended warranty, or a different washer

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByWishIBoughtAWhirlpool
onMarch 6, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defective
My 7 month old washer is plagued with problems - I receive constant error messages and the machine stops running at random, and frequently. My warranty has covered 2 in home repairs, one to completely replace the electrical board, but who wants a 7 month old machine that has had two major rebuilds? Unfortunately, I did not buy my store's extended warranty, so I have many concerns about what will become of my machine once the warranty expires.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.