Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer

3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer

Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
18 out of 23(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Review 1 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, more features than competing machines
quiet efficient machine does everything as advertised plus
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product works well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Quite satisfied with the washer. We have had many Samsung products over the years, and have been satisfied with them. The only product that I have had issues with is the Dryer. We currently have a Samsung washer, dryer & refrigerator
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Washer.... !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2014
from Riverview, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Clothes get really clean and smell great. Comforters fit in and actually get clean. Barely any water left in them when put in the dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Function dial graphics

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Fairfield Bay, AR, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: poor graphics durability
The graphics on this front loader washing machine do not hold up. They wiped off while I was trying to clean up a detergent mess and cannot be replaced without replacing the whole front of the machine. The machine works well otherwise for us, but I would not recommend it because of the very poor durability of the lettering.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kitty Hawk, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, stackable with dryer
Cons: can't change on/off and complete signals
We're very pleased with our choice of this washer. Combining the large capacity with the front-loading technology makes this quite economical to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pflugerville, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
At 1st I was skeptical but now I love it .. Don't have to bend because of the pedestal and easy to use and is everything I thought it would be .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

does a great job washing everything thoroughly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Have had 2 Samsung washer and dryer's, they do a great job
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
This is our first Samsung washer and dryer. At times the clothes come out a bit more wrinkled than we hoped, but we're hoping as we use the various settings we'll be able to mitigate that issue. Thus far we would highly recommend both products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
This review is from WF395BTPASU/A2.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fine looking design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I really like the looks and multiple washing features and programs. It holds a large load and cleans it well if the correct detergents and softeners and pre-treatments are used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is my first samsung product and I am very pleased. I purchased the washer and dryer with pedestels and am thrilled I do not have to bend over to get the clothes out and that all my wash products are in a drawer and out of sight. The dryer is very fast at drying the clothes and makes a very cute chime when done.
I would recommend this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Front-Load Washer with steam feature

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, cleans great, fairly quite for a washing machine
This washer is amazing, it has plenty of different cycles and options to wash just about anything you could imainge. I love the fact that the my cycle button will put all the settings for my most used washing. The steam feature is great for cleaning dress cloths. I would recommend this to anyone needing a new washers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As advertised!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This washer is amazing. The steam function is great and got out all stains that had been in my clothes for months.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.3 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
4.4 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
This review is from WF395BTPASU/A2.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Webb City, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
We have had this washer for only a few months, but would purchase it again if we have a chance. The design is superb and is very stylish. The washer has more features than we will ever use, but the functions we do use are flawless. It is very quiet, our laundry room has a door to the main living area and we do not even close it as it is so quiet. The direct drive motor is a proven design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but confusing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, good washing
Cons: vibrates
The washer and dryer are different than other models we have owned. The selections are a little confusing on which ones to select (ie whites, colored, etc...) they seem to be aimed at the fabic type verses the color and water temp. The washer all vibrates a little more that we were expecting. But we did put it on it pedestal which maybe making the difference (do not know).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our laundry comes out fresh and clean unlike our old washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Fort Myers, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Really nice looking. Very quiet. Lots of features. Easy to use. Very sophisticated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
This review is from WF395BTPASU/A2.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Front Load Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: efficient
I love our new washer. It Is efficient, quiet and gets clothes wonderfully clean. My son had a tomato stain on one of his white pullovers, I put it on the stain out cycle and it was gone! I am very impressed. It is a platinum color and matches our stainless steel appliances. Almost of our appliances and electronic devices are Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Am I weird to love this washer?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2013
from Batavia, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quiet operation
Ok I know what you are thinking, get a life....I absolutely love this washer. Our clothes have never been cleaner. It is relatively quiet when running. Many features to include a very nice sounding alarm. I highly recommend this washing machine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to operate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
No need to wait to add bleach or fabric softner. Do it all when loading the clothes. Automatic dispenser takes care of it all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
This review is from WF395BTPASU/A2.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it Love it Love it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love doing laundry now! I am actually looking for things to wash! And everything I have washed has turned out so clean and fresh. I love the sanitize feature also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
This review is from WF395BTPASU/A2.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
So far, so good. My clothes are clean, my bedding is still in good shape, and I can fit my giant afghan in here. I love the red color - I wish all my appliances were this color!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first front-load washer and I love it. I thought it was going to be hard to use but actually the control panel is very user friendly. I have tested most of the cycles and they exceed my expectations. The washer is very quite, unlike my previous washer. To be able to wash comforters and have them look like they were sent to a cleaners is a triple plus. This washer has already saved me money and it looks wonderful in my laundry/utility room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
This review is from WF395BTPASU/A2.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2013
from Wichita Falls, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Easy to use, energy efficient. washing clothes with minimal water usage. It is the full package. Glad I bought this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Large-size Capacity Front-Load Washer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0 out of 3 recommend this product
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.