Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Review 1 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCommentDawg
onMarch 31, 2014
from New Hartford, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Compared to our old washing machine, this is a beast. Can tell the difference in the clothes color and smell. It gets stains out unlike our old washing machine. Would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome !!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArmyMan2014
onMarch 16, 2014
from Madison, AL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first front loader washer and i love it all ready and i have only had it a week :) .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS MANY GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWUDGUY
onFebruary 25, 2014
from WASHINGTON STATE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, easy to operate
THIS MODERN FRONT LOAD IS EXCELLENT IN ALL OF ITS OPERATION QUIET AND DOES A GREAT JOB .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a durable good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byfgpnw
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't last
We have had two service calls on the washer and one on the matching dryer. Now out of warranty and getting rid of a $1,200 washer that's 4 years old.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

To Powerful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVols88
onFebruary 1, 2014
Cons: to powerful
My mom just bought the washer and dryer set yesterday. The dryer works perfectly the washer on the other well that's a different story. Turned it on rinse and spin cycle and walked away. 10 minutes later we hear a loud repetitive banging noise coming from the laundry room. It was the washer on spin cycle jumping around. I don"t know what to do with it yet but we are either going to return it or fix it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungspolied
onDecember 13, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
We really We the cycles available on this washer. It is super quiet and very efficient. It uses so little water it's amazing. The quick wash is very effective and efficient. We really enjoy the quality in Samsung products.We are super happy with the performance and the size of this machine. We are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far,so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMomintexas
onJanuary 16, 2014
from West Central Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
HAD to get a new washer~ last machine (Samsung) had numerous problems!!! Trying this brand again with extended warranty!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaloha9789
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very easy to program each wash cycle and all of the features making washing clothes a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohninFrisco
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Frisco, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very quite and powerful with a very reasonable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystlpdjk
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Troy, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, features
I bought the matching washer/dryer with pedastals and couldn't be happier. My wife just used the steam feature for dry cleaning her coat, and said it came out looking brand new. What a deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygaschef
onDecember 10, 2013
from mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, very quiet
Cons: no cons
cleans really well. very very quiet. easy to use. good looking machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is reducing water consumption.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypete090166
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have only had this washer for one month, but as of this writing I have compared water consumption for these 30 days and from what I can tell, we should see considerable savings in the monthly water bill. I will try and update this review in a few months to verify if my statement is accurate. The water bill was a major reason for this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydmanuel
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Herndon VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: visually impressive
We have only had this a month but it has done a bang up job for us. Plus walking into the laundry room is a visual rush. I would have liked it if the Bluetooth connection would uplink the cycle status to the phone/iPad so one need not run downstairs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloverati
onSeptember 26, 2013
from san jose,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Overall a great washer. There is a lot of features on this washer, We loved it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAshuoza
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
price was reasonable and operate very good. i would recomend to my friends also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.