Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WF405ATPASU/A2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

WF405ATPASU/A2

Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WF405ATPASU/A2
Review 1 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works really well with a few quibbles.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall, I'm very pleased with this washing machine. Clothes are clean. No odors. Spins most of the water out of clothes. Easy to read dials and buttons. Some quibbles: 1) Steam - Often I'll open the door and the laundry was steamed even if I have it on the EcoCold cycle. I like the steam but not sure why it runs on a cold cycle not in the steam section on the dial. 2) Whites - I thought whites might get whiter using the steam but I still get dark areas on white socks for instance. 3) Drum agitation - A few times I've thrown folded kitchen towels in the machine and they come out of still fully folded.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
This is the best washer and I wish that I can afford the dryer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: not wifi
We love this washer and have not had any issues with it. As a technology guy I just wish it had the capability to see how much time was left via an app on my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Love my LG Stainless Platinum Washer. It is easy to use, gets my laundry clean and looks great in my laundry room! I love the fact that I was able to stack the dryer on top of the washer to conserve space. It has worked very well and has an excellent design and features.
I would recommend this washer/dryer set to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like my Samsung washer and dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bristol, TN
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The only issue that I have (which is a small one) is that when stack them it is hard to see the normal that is located at the top of the dial because the dial sticks out. I have learned to adjust to it though knowing how long that the normal dry cycle is. Other that that I really like my washer and dryer set.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Samsung Brand and Business Ethic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from Southern Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: clothing life reduced becuz too little water used?
Love the features -- Powerfoam. VRT - Vibration Reduction Technology. Stainless tub/drum. Quick Cycle. Cycle for bedding and bulky items. Drum cleaning cycle. Steam to sanitize and remove stains. Only thing I am not convinced I like is this -- I believe it could actually use a bit more water during wash and rinse cycles. Too little water on some cycles makes the clothing rub against each other more than if there was more water to act as a buffer. There isn't a light in the washer drum on this model like there are some others - perhaps just in the past so I cannot see clearly. But, that is My ONLY hesitation about the design of this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Sacramento, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A very quiet washer. Our old washer was in garage, but it happened to be on teh living room wall, you could hear it in the house. My new Samsung one is in the house and you can barely hear it. I am really happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has so many options.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Southwest Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, efficient
It's always easy to find the performance level because there are so many options to accommodate many different sizes and types of loads. I can do light, gentle, quick, permapress, heavy duty and normal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

4.0 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam and PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (White)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Pittsboro, NC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I am really quite happy with my washer. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to rebalance as well as I expected it to. You simply cannot wash a combination of bedding and anything else. It gets off balance to the point that I am afraid it will damage the machine. I have stopped it and tried to rebalance it w/o success. I just don't wash them together anymore.
I have concerns about the Samsung brand quality. My 6 year old french door refrigerator - freezer gets water puddled and ice under the crispers, requiring attention about every 6 weeks. Also there is a crack in the plastic in frront of the crispers. I know of nothing dropped on it. The Samsung vaccum I bought developed a crack in the hose attachment after 6 months of use. They happily refunded my money. I loved the vacuum, but.... I bought a different brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, saves energy and water
This product has a great feature, performance and design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bayside,NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Awesome. Only regret wish I bought the larger one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2014
from New Hartford, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Compared to our old washing machine, this is a beast. Can tell the difference in the clothes color and smell. It gets stains out unlike our old washing machine. Would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome !!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2014
from Madison, AL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is my first front loader washer and i love it all ready and i have only had it a week :) .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS MANY GREAT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2014
from WASHINGTON STATE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, easy to operate
THIS MODERN FRONT LOAD IS EXCELLENT IN ALL OF ITS OPERATION QUIET AND DOES A GREAT JOB .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a durable good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, doesn't last
We have had two service calls on the washer and one on the matching dryer. Now out of warranty and getting rid of a $1,200 washer that's 4 years old.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

To Powerful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2014
Cons: to powerful
My mom just bought the washer and dryer set yesterday. The dryer works perfectly the washer on the other well that's a different story. Turned it on rinse and spin cycle and walked away. 10 minutes later we hear a loud repetitive banging noise coming from the laundry room. It was the washer on spin cycle jumping around. I don"t know what to do with it yet but we are either going to return it or fix it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
We really We the cycles available on this washer. It is super quiet and very efficient. It uses so little water it's amazing. The quick wash is very effective and efficient. We really enjoy the quality in Samsung products.We are super happy with the performance and the size of this machine. We are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far,so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from West Central Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
HAD to get a new washer~ last machine (Samsung) had numerous problems!!! Trying this brand again with extended warranty!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very easy to program each wash cycle and all of the features making washing clothes a breeze.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Frisco, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very quite and powerful with a very reasonable price
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Troy, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, features
I bought the matching washer/dryer with pedastals and couldn't be happier. My wife just used the steam feature for dry cleaning her coat, and said it came out looking brand new. What a deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2013
from mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, very quiet
Cons: no cons
cleans really well. very very quiet. easy to use. good looking machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is reducing water consumption.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have only had this washer for one month, but as of this writing I have compared water consumption for these 30 days and from what I can tell, we should see considerable savings in the monthly water bill. I will try and update this review in a few months to verify if my statement is accurate. The water bill was a major reason for this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Herndon VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: visually impressive
We have only had this a month but it has done a bang up job for us. Plus walking into the laundry room is a visual rush. I would have liked it if the Bluetooth connection would uplink the cycle status to the phone/iPad so one need not run downstairs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from san jose,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Overall a great washer. There is a lot of features on this washer, We loved it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for WF405ATPASU/A2
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
price was reasonable and operate very good. i would recomend to my friends also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.