Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.7 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuckeyeinGA
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Atlanta, Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This machine does what it was designed to do. Does a great job of getting our clothes clean and it is smooth and quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality Washing Machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjlands1987
onFebruary 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, high quality, highest energy efficiency
Cons: way to heavy!
This is the number 1 washing machine that Lowes sells the most due to the fact that it is so good quality and has literally no vibration when in the spin cycle. The only downfall I have about it is how much it weighs.... Samsung washing machines are one of the heaviest machines compared to other brands which can make it difficult when moving it. Other than that, GREAT washing machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

water saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybclark
onAugust 2, 2010
from williamstown nj
machine is great saves water . having slight problem with banging noise waiting on repair hope it will be fixed other than that great macine
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmittyrunner
onJune 14, 2010
from Granger, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Works great, no problems! Huge inside (holds at least 1.5 -2 laundry baskets full), quiet, easy to use, clothes are spotless. Washer very gentle on clothes. The kids love the little chime song it plays when it's done too! Check measurements before installing, ours BARELY fit in our laundry closet. Love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEET Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygradert
onFebruary 28, 2010
from Newaygo, MI.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absalutly love this washer. i can not believe the about of room in the drum to be able to theraly was bedding is great. the options that you can use on it are the best from reg, heavy, beding, white and even custom make it so easy to do my kids have it figured out. plus the charms instead of an buzz sound is great make doing laudry alot easier. i have alos found that with pillows that is very hard to clean theroly but not with this washer i can even do three of them and with the sanitize wash i know that all the germs are out. the pre wash is great along with the extra feature make it superb washer, plus it heats the cloths up before you put them in the dryier help on the cost with dryer. when it spins out the cloths they are rung out still damp but you cant get any water to ring out of them.plus the amount of detergent, softener, and bleach you use are very little and effective. and very user friendly, looks like alot to learn but with the preset its not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
4.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYumabob
onFebruary 22, 2010
from Yuma, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer replaced a four year old top loader that died. We are in a mobile home and the old top loader would cahse my wife doen the hallway when in the spin mode. (I finally had to bolt it to the floor.) Our new samsung is a pleasure to use, it is very quiet in the spin mode(I did not have to bolt it to thefloor) It uses much less water, we highly recomend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylinenrep
onFebruary 12, 2010
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well I read some of the reviews on this product. There was one written on February 9th that they unfortunately are not having a good experience with theirs. Looks like they happened to get a "bad" washer or possibly the shipping bolts weren't removed. Something isn't right.
This is the quietest washer we have ever owned especially of the front-loader variety. Our old front-loader was so noisy. This one I had to check from time to time when we initially got it to make sure I had hit the start button. It is that quiet!
It cleans clothes extremely well. These washers are made for placement on wood subfloors and would be great for homes that have the laundry room on the second floor. Ours is on the first floor and our floor is a laminate floor with of course a wood subfloor. So very quiet and has not moved at all on the floor.
Almost every other front-loader on the market is made for concrete floors which most places fail to tell you. This product is excellent and we will keep buying Samsung products and have already recommended it to family and friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfarmgirl
onFebruary 7, 2010
from Nicholasville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have so many really dirty items since we live on a farm! Coveralls, jackets, jeans, barn towels, dog beds, etc! This machine is fabulous with all of it! I wasn't too sure about using the HE detergent...for some reason...no suds = no clean was my thought....NOT SO! My things are coming out so much cleaner with this new washer! I'm amazed! Love the VRT! Wow! I couldn't believe my Samsung was so quiet and STILL! My old machine would vibrate all over the floor. Washing clothes is no longer a dreaded chore! Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarjer
onFebruary 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
we are very happy with our washer, can't believe how well it cleans clothes. doesn't use near the water and spin's the clothes almost dry so that cut's the dry time down about half.
i would recommend this washer to everyone in the world!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice Verified By Usage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMorecambePat
onJanuary 22, 2010
from We are on the Beautiful Cumberland Plateau in Tenn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this washer (and dryer) and their performance has exceeded our highest hopes and expectations. This front load combination is so quiet in operation it even has my husbands attention! He can watch TV in the next room and not have to turn up the sound..which is absolutely remarkable considering all the work these machines are doing. They came highly recommended and have lived up to all the praise that was lavished on them. We will be married 50 years in March and so we have had many washers and dryers in this time span but these are the absolute best we have ever had. We are now saving up to purchase a Samsung
electric range and can hardly wait to get it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmyO
onJanuary 15, 2010
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have owned this washing machine for about 3 weeks. After considerable research, I settled on the Samsung because of the Vibration Reduction Technology. This particular washing machine has many many cycle options and is extremely easy to use. Each one is programmed, and you can modify if you want, or chose your own! It is very quiet. While the cycle times are long (avg about 1 hour), they spin and extract a lot of the water so the dry times are reduced. The capacity is excellent and I counted about 40 items + socks in a recent load. I love the sanitize feature (although a VERY long cycle), and the quick wash - which I use for most loads that aren't very dirty. I also purchased the matching dryer which offers Steam functions that this version of the washer doesn't have. Also a little disappointed that this version doesn't offer the Silver care feature, but since I never had it, not sure I will really miss it. Be sure to wipe out the gasket and door and leave it open a crack until it dries.
With 2 busy parents, 3 kids and a dog this machine gets a lot of use! Highly recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjrhimath
onJanuary 2, 2010
I was bummed when my old machine died; that is until I happily discovered my new Samsung!! This is by far the BEST washer I have ever used!! I am constantly amazed at how clean my clothes come out despite the fact that so little water is used in a cycle. My water bill has definitely gone down! I love the easy to use computerized control panel. No more clunky dials or knobs to push/pull. After owning the washer for 3 weeks, I went out and purchased the matching dryer. Samsung really hit a home run with these appliances!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I hoped for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChinny
onDecember 10, 2009
from Lititz, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased my machine (model wf407anw same as 409 except has steam.) I am very happy with it. The clothes are so clean and actually smell good. My dryer runs 1/3 to 1/2 the time it had with my other washer. It is so quiet and stays where it is suppose to while spinning, and boy does it spin. I have done a lot of research on front load washer and Samsung and LG were top of the list. As you can see I went with Samsung and don't regret it one bit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIBMBob
onDecember 9, 2009
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We replaced a Maytag Neptune front loader with this Samsung model. So far the Samsung has matched the Neptune as far as quietness and cleaning ability. The Neptune had it's share of mechanical problems so our hope is the Samsung will be problem free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best investment & time saver!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGfam
onDecember 3, 2009
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Doing laundry for a trillion years now. This is the best washer ever used! It is pricey but worth it in the end. Don't cut corners & buy a cheap one. You will regret it! This is a long term investment & should be viewed that way. It does a great job in so many ways.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love to wash clothes now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRene
onNovember 24, 2009
from Texas Mom
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this washing machine.
My favorite feature is the delay wash and sanitize option.
The machine is very quiet and runs smoothly through all cycles. I have not had any problems with musty smell at all. Looks like Samsung figured it out.
Oh, it is very easy to operate as well and uses less detergent and water than any other machine I've had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Purrs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoadNWash
onApril 1, 2010
from Brooklyn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My washer before was the loudest thing ever. It beeped loudly and shook the house. That's why I can appreciate this one. It's quiet,, doesn't vibrate, has plenty of features and does a perfectly good job of getting clothes clean
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The washer is nice but vibration is a problem

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRich7575
onJune 13, 2010
from Clever, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this washer since April 11, 2010. Lowes delivered and leveled it but after 2 washes the vibration is just crazy. They delivered the matching dryer 2 days later and adjusted the washer again. The next day same vibration problem! I went back to Lowes talked to the salesman and he thinks the drum is bad or out of balance. So now i am waiting for a service person to come! I likie the washer cause it saves water but i have a bad gut feeling this washer is going to have a problem with vibration. Even thought it has VRT (Vibration reduction technology) Maybe there is something wrong with the VRT???? We shall see and i will update later.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Think twice before you buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySorrySam
onFebruary 9, 2010
from Shawnee, Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this model from Lowes in January. From the very first load we were sorry we had. It is the noisiest machine we have ever owned. The water pump is so loud you can hear it anywhere in the house. When it goes into a high speed spin the VRT balance system sounds like someone threw a handful of rocks in the drum. We have had the pump replaced, and the new one is just as noisy. The machine is very stable at spin speeds and the clothes do come out clean, it is just an assault on the ears. I used the online chat to complain, and they told me all this is normal. I would like to return this monster.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByORLJR
onAugust 30, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, equipment failure far too early after purchase
We had a wf409anw washing machine and it failed within one (1) year. Samsung did replace the washer with a new unit. We also have a 55" Samsung TV which has failed 2 times within 18 months. Samsung has repaired this unit as well. Now our Samsung dryer has failed within 15 months of purchase. That is 3 out of 3 units (all high dollar) that have failed in far too short a life time. All of these units should operate for several years before any kind of service is needed.. We have had other brands of this type of equipment which have served without failure for many years. The short period operation before failure on this Samsung equipment makes me question the viabililty of Samsung and their quality.. I cannot recommend Samsung to my friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.7 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

disappointed

Byjrhelge
onApril 1, 2010
from Mason City, IA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After using it 2 times it worked great. The 3rd time there was no spin or drain cycle. All the clothes were soaked. Tried again, no spin or drain. VERY upset. Now we have a repairman coming out sometime....hope soon. Not even 1 month old ! I'd like to take it back and get another new one, but will see what the repairman says and does. Really bummed about this!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.