Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.3 cu. ft. Washer

Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Review 1 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer too

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byp8gasus
onOctober 25, 2012
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Love the front loader and all the cycles and how you can configure everything. Gets the clothes clean without wearing them out. Nice little melody places instead of the buzzer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGizmo1234
onApril 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, big capacity, quiete, play song at end of wash, has multiple cycles
I Purchased this Product after my washer started leaking anyway i was in search for a high efficient quiet washing machine and am i glad to say i found it after a long search and two tries to the same store where the sales lady told me i wouldnt like this product she was wrong because i love it i was weiry of the fact that it uses a little amount of water to clean but i tried it and it works wonderful and my clothes smell great thank you samsung for a truly great washer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After 9 months, I have NO complaints!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarmywife86
onNovember 4, 2011
As you can see by the title, I waited a long time before writing a review to ensure I had real experience with the machine. I can't think of a single complaint even if I tried! The washer itself is beautiful, which you can't say about most day-to-day household appliances. There is a setting for anything and everything that I need. My whites come out whiter because of washer's ability to heat the hot water to an even hotter temperature. I am now a TRUE believer in the Sanitize setting (was skeptical before). You can visibly see inside of the washer that the water is getting EXTREMELY hot to kill bacteria, and I love that the machine locks as a safety measure to avoid burns during the cycle. I always wash my towels on this setting, and they always come out smelling amazingly fresh and clean. Before, my towels would smell clean until they got wet... then there would be a faint "musty" smell to them. Not so with the sanitize cycle! Capacity size is awesome - I can fit my entire bedding set (2 queen sheets, 6 pillow cases, thick queen comforter) in at once. Also purchased a matching dryer with steam, but we haven't used the steam cycle yet. Could not be more satisfied with my purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best washer EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovely101
onSeptember 9, 2011
I am VERY satisfied with the Samsung washer! love it!!! I would recommend this washer to everyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhavnfun
onJuly 24, 2011
from Montgomery, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, looks great
This is a wonderful product. I recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a front loading washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySami2
onJuly 22, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to use
I have been pleased so far with my washer & dryer. The features are great and the efficiency is even better. I use less soap and water. I had one concern and that is when the washer starts up it seems to be off balance, however, it does right itself. I have many Samsung products in my home and as long as the products continue to be good products and the customer service is good I will buy Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rodyspur

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRodyspur
onApril 26, 2011
This washing machine has far exceeded our expections. It is so quiet we forget it's running. It offers so much flexibility with all of the setting options. We absolutely love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigalhowell
onApril 23, 2011
Awesome Washer!!
It would be good if they could make the soap tray lower.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenominal

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTlSimms
onApril 12, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My husband and I swear by Samsung. We bought this in July 2010 and we absolutley love it. The only complaint I have is when it is in the spin cycle sometimes it is noisy. Otherwise Samsung rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCubsFan
onApril 5, 2011
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks great
We just ran our first couple of loads of laundry today. My wife and I are very impressed with the performance. Runs quiet and looks great in our laundry room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWESSHARP
onMarch 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Good quality. Good price. Good purchase. I would recommend this product to my friends and family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBaronvonredman
onMarch 12, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Good price. Cleans clohes wonderfully. Loving the Energy and water saving from my old machine. Bought the red one, looks awesome! I love the delay start.
The only change could be the height of the detergent placement with the pedestal.
Recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysjfeurt
onFebruary 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I LOVE IT! The quality is amazing and does exactly what it claims to!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simple to use lots of settings

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmooth13
onOctober 22, 2010
from ct.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
did five loads of laundry in four hours clothes never looked or smelled better. so quiet hardly know it's on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTtownlady
onOctober 9, 2010
from Bixby, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This washer is awesome! It is quiet, has a lot of options and the cleaning quality is far superior to any other washer I've owned. The quality and performance exceed my expectations. At first I thought there were too many bells and whistles, but after getting the operation features down I realize you can customize the washing of the individual loads. My clothes should last longer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byclaret
onSeptember 30, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This washer is amazing. The technology behind this machine has saved me time and money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung sung the wrong note

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMeshia
onSeptember 25, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I do like the look of this samsung but the performance is less than appealing. You must clean both tubes in the bottom left of the washer in the front after 40 washes because if you don't your clothes will smell like your garbage. Sometimes I have to wash for a second time because my daughters clothes don't always come clean. It's a lot of upkeep and watching and rewashing. The steam works wonderfully as well as the santize.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.3 cu. ft. Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Leaves sections of clothes completely dry and unwashed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByWashingByHandWithSamsung
onDecember 11, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not completely wet or wash clothing, expensive
Disappointing purchase overall. Machine can only handle small loads despite the high "capacity" due to unrealistically low water consumption. I can't wash twin sized blankets because half of the blanket never gets wet, let alone clean. I have to wash twice or MANUALLY add water into the machine because half of the clothes still stink from being unwashed. Really?? I wish I could get a refund and buy a different washer. The VTR was a selling point for us since we wash on the second floor, but what's the point if you aren't getting your clothes clean? I WANT A REFUND.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.