Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer

4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer

Rating:
4.371 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
66
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
68 out of 83(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
145 Questions | 156 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Review 1 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but short

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySammy007
onNovember 18, 2012
from Southern IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: too short
Really love the washer, my cousing bring there king size beding over to wash it, just wish it was a little taller.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Efficiency in a sleek package!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybdink1223
onOctober 21, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I love this washer. It is energy-efficient, which is important to me. It looks great. It uses so much less water and soap than my old washer. I love all the cycles I have to choose from - something for every situation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer......

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 17, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I love it. It is so quiet when is washing. It looks great and I would recomended to anybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKokostay
onJune 29, 2012
from Mechanicsburg
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Works great, I haven't had any problems with it. I would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

works great saves money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysjpisciotta
onApril 11, 2012
from Clintondale NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Saves money on electric,water and soap.Cleans clothes half of time my other washer took
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EASY 2 USE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOLDMAN47
onMarch 5, 2012
from EAST PEORIA, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
CLOTHES ARE CLEAN AND & YOU CAN NOT HEAR IT RUN A GOOD FEATURE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybluwvftbl
onFebruary 25, 2012
from naugatuck ct
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
so far so good had for a year now. does not clean as well as i would have liked
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysonzo56
onJanuary 23, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great features and cleans well and reduces drying time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGioPal
onJanuary 20, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quite, large capacity, looks great, water saver
Cons: a little pricey
First front load washer and Samsung product and we love it. Super quite I have to put my ear against the machine to verify its running. we love it so much that we threw out the old dryer ad went and bought a new Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysjgolfer
onDecember 31, 2011
washes very well, is very quiet and is easy to operate
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Year of use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMisterba
onDecember 15, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Nice unit. I will never use all the features it has.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washing machine is the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveMySamsung2
onOctober 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, excellent cleaning!
I bought this washing machine a year ago. It works great! Clothes come out clean and fresh smelling. The tune it plays is pleasant when the load is finished. The features are wonderful. This is the best washing machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygtn2004
onAugust 31, 2011
from Ft Worth
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: wish it had wifi alert lol
First Samsung but not first front loader. works great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHai2shop
onJune 29, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Product is good,Easy to operate different Options to wash especially handwash and Delicates are good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzdvirginia
onJune 5, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
What a great product. We've had it about six months now and have ZERO complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytmoody
onMay 13, 2011
from League City, TX
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Great product! I do not normally like to do the laundry, but now I do!! I like to do the laundry, but don't like folding!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byltdan
onApril 28, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
works awesome, great energy saver...would recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamlover
onApril 28, 2011
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer is one of the best purchases I have ever made. The first thing we noticed is that there is hardly any lint in the dryer, as the washer is not tearing my clothes like my old unit did. Another thing I noticed is that it "renewed" some of my sweaters that had begun to look worn and aged. After washing them, they looked new again. The other great benefit is that after spinning so fast, the loads do not spend nearly as much time in the dryer, usually only 15-20 minutes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs steam?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoccerlaundryqueen
onMarch 31, 2011
from Slater, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
When I first considered new washers, I couldn't, for the life of me, figure out why I would need the steam feature. I had never had steam before and my clothes came out just fine - didn't they? Then, I got such a deal on the Samsung Steam Washer, that I couldn't pass it up. Since then, I have used the washer almost every day, and I have used the steam feature almost every time I wash. What I had previously considered as clean didn't compare to the new clean. I didn't know I cared about how white my whites were until I got them WHITE with the Samsung Steam Washer! My latest laundry problems included 50 soccer uniforms that had gotten wet and moldy. Many were considered beyond help. I did load after load of smelly, moldy uniforms, using the deep steam feature. I then used the sanitize feature on the matching dryer and every single uniform came out fresh and clean smelling, with almost no trace of the mold. Other moms brought their son's uniforms to me to get the mold out, with great success. So, who needs steam? I do! Thanks for a great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! What a difference...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUserName2
onMarch 20, 2011
from Newport News, Va.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Replaced older Samsung Washer without VRT with this one. Washing is now a joy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I so love my washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNotissuedjustamilitarymom
onMarch 18, 2011
from North Las Vegas, Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I am absoluetly loving my new washer! We hang a lot of our things to dry, so it is nice that everything comes out almost dry anyways. I love all the cycles. Have I used them all? NO. However I am thrilled with the bedding cycle. I have 3 children, and it can hold all 3 sets of linens and blankets in just one load! That is utter perfection in itself! As for the smell that I have read some talking about, I have had my set for over 3 wks now, and there is no odor in my washer. I do leave the door cracked when I am first done with laundry though! The only thing that I did not realize is that I really should have measured for size. I cut it really close!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
4.1 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LoveIt!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytalmk
onMarch 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I got this washer in Nov. 2010. Saves a ton of time, water, and detergant. Gets clothes very clean. I would highly recommend this washer to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycocobeans
onMarch 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
SO FAR SO GOOD!!!! So very much better than our old maytag neptune. Gets clothes clean and smell so much better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanteMoi
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Conroe, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
We are very pleased with this washer and dryer set. It lives upto Samsungs reputation. Great product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMorbin
onJanuary 12, 2011
from usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
For years was buying other brands,not anymore Samsung got it all right....Works perfect every-time...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the Vibration Control

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovetoread
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Midlothian, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, good vibration control
Our laundry room is on the 2nd floor by the bedrooms and I would recommend this product for anyone who has a 2nd level laundry. I read Consumer Reports before I bought Samsung and I believe they steered me in the right direction. I did have a little problem with vibration when I did a large load of jeans on Extra High Spin as I had a towel on the top of the washer and it was on the floor when the spin was over. So now I use the high spin and haven't had a problem since. When the machine starts to vibrated you usually hear a little clicking and it adjusts itself. It might shake a little bit but nothing at all like a top loading washer does. I am well pleased with this washer so far and I hope it is very reliable since this is the first time I have ever had a top loader. I do wish the music was a little louder as sometimes I have trouble hearing the machine is done when I have the laundry room doors closed and the machine is so quiet you can't tell if it is on or off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjnfrdavis23
onDecember 18, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
After having a old top load washer, I'm in heaven with this washer! I hope it last for a very long time!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, great price, recommended highly!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypnap2
onDecember 16, 2010
from portland, or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I bought this washer with the matching dryer. The sales person recommended this over the Whirlpool set I was looking at because of the Direct Drive. Whirlpool has just started this feature and he wasn't sure if all the problems had been worked out yet. Also the Samsung set was priced a lot better! I bought these during a Veterans Day sale. When it was delivered, the delivery company had 9 sets to install that day, all the same models! So Samsung must be doing something right. I had my set stacked in my manufactured home. I thought I had measured twice to make sure they would fit nicely. Had to make some adjustments. The dryer cord connections are on the top left corner and trying to have the the 240 cord and the water drain hose reach in two opposite directions was quite challenging! My husband vented the dryer out the right side because of space issues behind the set and being able to open the back door and not block the heater too. It took extra time and expense but it did work eventually. The machine itself if wonderful. Can fit quite a load in it! We can even do king size bedding in it! We don't have to go to the laundromat and pay $7 just to wash one comforter! I've tried a few of the settings, hand wash and normal for now and it is GREAT! One thing I have noticed is with heavier items it will stop to rebalance itself when it's off balance. The direct drive is a blessing. I love the song it plays when the machine is done! Makes me want to do the laundry dance when I hear it! For the price, quality I would recommend this to everyone. I believe it will definitely save money, energy, water, soap, time in the long run. Enjoy this machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTLXIndiana
onDecember 12, 2010
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: features
Cons: the drawer is too short for full size detergent
Great features - my favorite feature is the delayed start. I load in the morning and set it to be finished when I get home work.
After I purchased it, I had second thoughts about the steam feature on the washer (the steam dryer is a must) but now that I've had it for awhile, I'm glad I got the steam washer. I does clean better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynizzle720
onDecember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I bought the Samsung washer and it has performed amazing. It is way more efficient on using water, user friendly, and has soo many features it can do almost anything. I have had the washer for 8 months and have had no problems. I highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS MACHINE WORKS VERY WELL

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymikeshouse
onNovember 28, 2010
WE installed this a few months back and have had no problems. Easy to use, washes very well while using less water and electricity than our older machine. Clothes come out nice and clean.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As Advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysickynon
onNovember 26, 2010
from pennsyvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this washing machine!! My wife and I have run all the programs available on our washer. It performed flawlessly!! Impressive cleaning ability using Deep Steam function, years of ink mist and grime dissapeared from my heavily soiled clothing. The sanitizing feature also was impressive all our bedding,bath towels,and anything else we washed using this feature are like brand new.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinaD
onOctober 10, 2010
from Wesley Chapel, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, excellent features
I have had this product for quite a few months now and I love it's performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygolfman23
onSeptember 24, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It cleans great, but it's very low. We didn't purchase the drawers for underneath because of cabinets directly above the washer and dryer. We may end up getting those in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Steam Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysavyshopper
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I absolutely love this washer. I had purchased a Samsung dishwasher and electric stove and loved them so much that after some research I purchased the Steam Washer and Dryer.
I did have an issue with the washer the first time I used it. The drain hose from the factory had a hole in it and when the washer started to spin water went everywhere! This was on a Sunday. I called the 800 number and had a repairman here on Monday morning. I was very pleased with actually getting a person and not a computerized menu when I called. My water bill is less and the clothes are very clean. Drying time is much less also. I love the chimes instead of a loud buzzer! Samsung has done it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAndyRooney
onJuly 26, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had the washer for almost 3 months and it's been great. I've noticed a drop in my water and electric bills. Only regret is that I tried to save a few bucks and did not purchase the stand/pedestal and I have to bend over to get the clothes out of the washer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer - BEST Washer EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIrishEyes
onJuly 3, 2010
from Chadds Ford, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have owned many top name brands of washing machines. This year when my expensive 5 year old front loading machine broke and needed an $800 repair not honored by the factory, I decided to try Samsung for the first time. This machine is outstanding. The steam cleaning and sanitizing features are super! It is so quiet and efficient. I liked it so much that I recommended it to my neighbors, who purchased it and then bought a Samsung stove and refrigerator. Then my sister's washer broke and she purchased a Samsung exactly like mine (this model I am rating). Samsung is a wonderful company and cares about their customers...quality products made with pride.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymuellersascha
onJune 27, 2010
from pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product really lives up to the hype. Runs very quiet, has excellent features, and cleans very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love the AVT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChessie
onJune 26, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Started with a Bosch 500 washer and the spin cycle drove us crazy - everything in the house vibrated. After a stressful month swapped it out for the Samsung (thank you Lowes!) and peace has been restored. We have uneven Mexican tiles and a tight space, so it is hard to level the washers - yet despite that the Samsung works great.
My only recommendation to Samsung - please put in self leveling back feet like some washers have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love doing laundry now!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKimKim
onJune 12, 2010
from Fredericksburg, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
Ever since I bought matching washer dryer from Samsung, I love doing laundry. Plus they sing to me when they are done!! That is my favorite part
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank Goodness!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRowC
onJune 8, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Being on a well requires me to regulate water usage on a daily basis during the "dry season". Using my old Kenmore Calypso more than twice a day would result in total water zappage - no water to do anything. Everything had to be planned around the wash. Bought the Samsung washer and dryer and now I can do all my wash when I want and still have plenty of water for other uses. Bought just the waster and dryer without pedastools but with them added recently, washing isn't a chore anymore! I love my washer and dryer so much that I'm buying glass front doors for the laundry area!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Replacement Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By4tlkmbk
onJune 4, 2010
from Anderson, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My Whirlpool Calypso washer died and so after some searching and comparing, chose the Samsung WF419 washer and what a difference. Just watching the rinse water showed us how much dirt was left in our clothes from the previous washer. Love all the features this has, especially the steam and Activ fresh and My Stuff settings. It uses much less water and spins almost all the water out of the clothes, that they take less time to dry. Makes doing laundry a breeze. Love the front loading and love having the pair stacked. Vibrating and knocking not really an issue if you don't over load. Am very satisfied with both washer and matching dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST WASHER EVER!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySupermomma
onMay 31, 2010
My Maytag Neptune finally died after nothing but problems since we purchased it 4 years ago. So after lots of research I decided on the Samsung and my only regret is that I did not buy this one first. I love love it. I just washed my king size comforter and it came out like new. This washer is on my second story and is so quiet you don't even know its on. Thank you Samsung you made this mom very happy!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymetammie
onMay 25, 2010
from Kearney, NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Our washer went out so we had to make an unplanned purchase, but I must say so far so good! I Love It!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Washer WF419

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysdsmc
onMay 18, 2010
from Sunny So. California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased both a washer and matching dryer along with pedestals. So far I've been very pleased with performance of washer. Haven't tried all the features yet however a calif king comforter does fit nicely in both machines. Suggest running a longer spin cycle for heavy items especially towels, pillows, rugs so that the dryer default cyles work smoothly. The washer replaced a 10 year old front loader that was very loud (sounded like an airplane was in the next room), this washer is very quiet. I've only had it a week so time will tell if I have any problems. The installers delivered and set them up quickly. The pedestals are 15" tall which is too short for large containers of stand upright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth every penny, and more!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySilver
onMay 10, 2010
from Silverdalel, Wa.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was hesitant, but the salesman talked me away from some other higher priced machines when I asked for a true high efficiency, low energy unit that would clean my clothes and not make noise.
The Samsung wasn't the most expensive, but probably should be.
Boy was she right. I can sit 15 feet away from this machine with it spinning a load of jeans, watching TV and not notice it is in the spin cycle.
One hint, don't use the amount of HE soap that the soap manufacturer recommends, use the amount that gets the clothes clean. For me, even with heavily soiled clothes, I can use half the recommended amount of HE detergent (liquid) and get really clean clothes. It takes a little experimenting, but surely worth it when you consider the price of HE soap. Remember, the soap manufacturers want you to continue buying lots of soap (it's how they make a profit!).
Also, cut back on the softener until you can just barely get the smell you want. Again, they want your money also.
On your towels and personal items, use the silver care setting. You won't believe the difference in the smell of the items washed. My towels smell like they used to when they were line dried in the Sun!!! No more of that hint of mildew.
The steam setting does a great job getting the whites whiter also.
For a test, I took some old shop towels that were pretty grimey, and washed them with half the detergent, in the setting for heavily soiled clothes, It was a pretty long cycle, but got the stuff out. I was flat out impressed. Normal clothes can almost always be done with the quick cycle.
The spin cycle brings the clothes out almost dry, with very little left for the dryer to do, which reduces your energy consumption even more.
Hint, leave the door open after you wash, and use true HE soap in limited quantities and you won't get the hated "smell" that people talk about. It's simple, but some people just refuse to read the manual, then blame the product.
All this and it uses very little water, important if you are on a septic system.
If there were 6 stars, I'd give it that, Enough to say that I"M IMPRESSED!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
26of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great So Far!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKeptWoman
onMarch 22, 2010
from New Windsor, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far the only complaint I have on this washing machine is that the door IS NOT reversible. Other than that minor item, I love the performace! Huge washing capabiity. Gets clothes REALLY clean. Definitely recommend HE detergent for low sudsing. The length of time it takes to use the sanitize setting is a little long, but worth the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymommyintx
onMarch 15, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought this to replace our 6 year old top loading washing machine that began to leave rust stains on our white clothes, bedding and towels. I LOVE this machine. I was able to fit my normal 3 loads of towels into 1 load. I used the steam option and was amazed at how fresh my clothes smelled even with the dye and scent free HE detergent. It does take longer to do a single load than the old washer but I can fit more articles in this one so it really comes out to be a wash. You do need to wipe down the seal very good when you have finished so there won't be any mildew. It is different than the top load machine with an agitator so if you are looking for something that is really going to swish around your clothes back and forth, just stick with that type of machine. If you are looking for something that is a large capacity and gentle on your clothes, this is it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First samsung washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byalive
onMarch 6, 2010
from Big Prairie, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I have been using this machine for a couple of months.It replaced a 22 year old top loader. It is easy to use, has large capacity and runs very quiet. Wife loves the steam option!. Clothes come out clean for sure even with low water usage. So low in fact that a couple of times when loaded with bulky items(coats) the items did not get wet all the way through. I called the factory hotline.The number is on a sticker by the door on the washer. They told me I overloaded the machine. I would suggest from first hand experience be careful not to overload especially when washing bulky items. Factory said no more than 3/4 full when loading dry items. We also purchased the pedistal for added conveniience and storage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byglobaby
onFebruary 20, 2010
from whitehall, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I used my new Washer today and Could not believe how
much it holds and how quiet it runs. I cannot wait to tell all
my friends. Seeing is believing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Money Well Spent & Nice Clean Clothes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHarleyGal6160
onFebruary 11, 2010
from Fawn Lake, Shelton, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I replaced a Whirlpool Cabrio top loading washer with this Samsung front load washer. The Whirlpool was purchased at the end of 2006 and paid a lot of money for it but it broke down 4 separate times.
My new Samsung washer get our clothes nice and clean and the ActiveWash and Steam sanitize great.
The only thing I've noticed is that the pre set washing takes a lot of time to run. Although you can set it to a quick wash and then it's not too long running. And I wonder if this will make my electric bill shoot up...
I have long haired dogs and cats and it gets a lot of their hair out.
I would highly recommend this product if you want a reliable good cleaning machine for the money, it's well worth it. And the chimes at the end of the cycle are a nice sound compared to the beeping.
Thank you Samsung for bringing clean clothes back into our llives....
Darcy from Fawn Lake SHelton, WA
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washing Machine!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypollys
onFebruary 10, 2010
from Gig Harbor, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is our 3rd washing machine in 8 years. I decided to quit buying cheap machines and spend the money. I read many reviews about front loading machines and different brands before the big purchase. Samsung had the best reviews by far. I chose this model because it has every feature imaginable, some I haven't even used in the 4 months we've had it. The bedding cycle and sanitize cycle are my favorites. Our king size comforter fits and gets cleaned thoroughly. I work in a hospital so I use the sanitize cycle for my scrubs.
After every wash we use a small towel to dry off the inside of the door and inside of the rubber seal. Water does tend to settle in the rubber seal and, I am assuming, from other reviews can cause the mildew smell. I love this machine, I love doing laundry now. It is a quiet machine. I love the load sensing so I don't have to choose s-m-l load. I have nothing bad or negative to say about this machine. Thank you Samsung!! Now I just need the money to buy the matching dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Machine and LOW power usage

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwoMetreMan
onFebruary 8, 2010
from South-central TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We live totally off-grid, generating our own power from solar and wind, so we wanted a washing machine that used the least amount of power to provide the best wash possible. Research pointed us to this Samsung machine and we certainly have not been disappointed in our decision to buy one!!
I used a watt-meter to measure the amount of energy consumed in a regular wash and this machine is a real winner in that regard. It is very gentle with our power system! Add in the HUGE drum that takes a massive amount of laundry, the beautifully logical and clear control system, the great range of wash choices, the clean, attractive lines, the value-for-money price...
If you are in the market for a new washing machine, give this one some VERY serious consideration. It is a real winner! Excellent machine!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Waher

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBocat
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Nashville Tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
You will not go wrong with this washer.
Attractive Design
Easy to use with great options
Efficient use of space
Stackable: perfect for a small condominium
Noise Level very quiet
A great choice for eveyone but a little pricey. The washer has good quality and should last for years which will remove
the price as factor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Think I'm in Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStElmoQn
onFebruary 2, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It was finally time to put my top loading noisy Kemore out to pasture, and after doing a ton of research decided on the Samsung 419 steam washer and dryer. After doing several loads, I think I am in love. The clothes are cleaner than they've been in ages, and the units are so quiet that I don't even have to close my laundry room door! Quite a switch from my old washer and dryer...
Pretty pricey, but I think we managed a good deal from Lowes. Trying to find a cheaper place to purchase the matching pedestals, but in the interim, these are must haves for anyone looking for the washer and dryer of the future. Also, they are easy enough to operate that even a husband can do it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

newly purchased washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byddtwv
onJanuary 21, 2010
from New Haven, Wv
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this washer Jan 2010. So far we really like the looks, features and it is easy to use. We like the cycles available on this model and have only used a few so far. We have washed about 4 loads and it is sure different than an old conventional top load washer. Don't expect to see lots of water or suds like your old washer. We really hope to use less water, less detergent, and lower our electric bill. Great washer so far. If you purchase this washer, have someone deliver and set it up for you. It would be worth your money. This washer is very heavy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydoxie
onJanuary 9, 2010
from Charleston ,WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I recently purchased the WF419AAW/XAA & matching dryer. I love it. I couldn't be happer. Clothes seem cleaner ... WOW. They are beautiful !!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRicks
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Sav. GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
All I can say it is the best money I spent in a long time. This product is outstanding
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Satisfied Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPastime
onJanuary 1, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After doing a great deal of research, I finally made the purchse of the Samsung WF419AAW washer and matching dryer. Over the last few weeks, I have used this washer for all types of loads. It has performed as I had wished. The only downside is the longer wash cycle times. My previous washer was a top load washer. Even though this front load takes longer to wash, the clothes seem to be put under less stress and come out cleaner.
I had read where other users mentioned the bleach going directly onto the clothes before the water had started. Looking at the how the dispenser is designed, that should not occur unless the bleach misses the bleach dispenser when pouring. I have not had a problem.
I have washed all types of loads and this washer does an excellent job of balancing out the loads. When I first started using this washer I stayed close by waiting to see if the unit would "walk away" as some reviews suggested. I have not had any problems.
I have read where others had a problem with mold or mildew smells. I always left the top open after washing in my other washer, so I leave the door open with this washer. I always remove the dispenser drawer and empty out and wipe down any tiny water droplets that remain. I wipe down the door gasket also. No problems yet, but this is still a new washer.
This is an expensive washer but very satisfying to use!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quiet, Efficient Performer

ByTBKahuna
onDecember 1, 2009
from Doylestown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Very quiet, excellent cleaning of all types of laundry. We couldn't be happier with this very important buying decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC

ByBreezy
onNovember 28, 2009
from Yuba City, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
There is no vibration or noise, due to being on a raised foundation, when it spins even on the high spin. The DEEP STEAM cycle gets the suet and dirt out of my husbands work clothes (he cleans and repairs pellet and wood burning stoves). Wish we had bought this appliance long ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pricey, but worth it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTigerNTexas
onNovember 20, 2009
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Activ Fresh(TM) is a technology that kills germs using COLD water and WITHOUT bleach by releasing silver ions ... using 92% less energy than using hot water. Not only are my clothes smelling great, the interior of the drum always smells just as clean. This was not the case (clothes or drum) with the previous brand I just replaced after three years (Frigidaire - will never buy that brand again).
Custom settings allows you to choose pre-programmed cycles use as is or change soil level, spin, or temp depending on your preference. You can also create a custom cycle from scratch (My Cycle).
For many items I now use Perm Press + Steam instead of sending to dry cleaner.
I have done about 15 loads over the past three weeks and have found nothing negative to say about the product.
In reviews elsewhere I read that one person had to scoop water out of the gasket between door and drum, but I don't see how that can happen since there are three 1/2" holes in the gasket that allows water to drain back into the drum.
Also, another reader complained that the washer immediately dispensed the liquid bleach into the drum. I use colorfast bleach (different compartment than where the pure bleach goes) and I did not have that experience. I use colorfast bleach (Clorox2) with a pre-wash cycle and don't use pure bleach. So, I cannot say if this is a common problem, one-time, or user error ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out with the old - in with our new Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarbeaumont
onNovember 13, 2009
from Sand Springs, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am totaly amazed with our new washer and dryer! Our old washer and dryer was at least 15 years old and very outdated. Thank you Samsung for bringing the consumers an astonishing easy, no brainer washer and dryer that doesn't take a degree to figure out. Also the water and electrical savings is not only "green" for the enviroment but also my pocketbook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer & Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 9, 2009
We just purchased the washer and dryer and WOW............. what a differnece compared to our old models. Highly recommend to other purchase these products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very quiet and efficient machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byclean
onOctober 13, 2009
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
machine works very well, uses the minimum amount of water needed. What also is neat is you can customize you cycles.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPeig
onNovember 28, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
I've had my 419 for 3 or so years. It has been a good washer...hope it holds up.
I've had service for a water leak. The leak was on an internal hose assembly. Coincidence (?) the repair man said he worked on the same problem the day before.
Parts were a little slow coming even when expedited.
Last night I purchased the 710 Duo range and I sure hope Samsung puts more parts in the hands of repair men. It is VERY difficult to live 30 miles from town/laundromat and be without a washer for two weeks.
I also consistently get an upside down F followed by an E error message FOR NO REASON. I have to power down the machine, wait, and then put the machine on rinse spin cycle. I have yet to figure out what this error message means.
The machine really does a great job cleaning clothes and making them fresh.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my steam washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShanVA
onAugust 8, 2012
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I love this washer. I had my washer for over 2 years now and it's still doing well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJava013
onMay 18, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I've had this for quite some time now and it does wash great. It takes longer than I originally thought, but it does use a lot less water and electricity than other washers I've owned. I do have an issue when washing towels, as I think the weight is too much and the washer stays on the spin cycle and never stops. I've contacted Samsung about this and will update.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymlrsdavid
onMarch 5, 2012
from wisconsin
great washer, having some odor issues, but nothing that was unexpected with front loads. overall its a great machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByARCHIT
onSeptember 21, 2010
It's Amazaing...Value for money..nice Features & Samsung is the Best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Loud washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHexe
onSeptember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
it is a loud machine and the steam option does not make a difference in the cleanliness but it has a lot of features which is nice and it is big
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend t