Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)

WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Review 1 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Clean and Quiet! Makes Laundry FUN (almost!)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2014
from Mid Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: door only opens one way not adjustable
This is my first front loader washing machine. I had a nice quality top loader brand new and matching dryer for the past 10 years when suddenly the washer quit. I was forced to purchase a new washer and was not intending on buying one at this time. We decided to go with the front loader for several reasons including efficiency and economically.
First off, installation was easy as pie. Simple hookup as the same as the old top loader.
I didn't understand what people meant by saying it cleans your laundry better until I was folding my fresh laundry after being washed with my new Samsung front loader. I actually smell the fabric softener. The clothes feel so soft and I can actually see and feel the difference in my clothes! They are cleaner and I can smell the difference. The clothes are so soft. I did not purchase the dryer at this time because our dryer works fine so we will wait. I was so impressed because since we had the brand new set 10 years ago, the dryer would sense the clothes were not dry at the end of the dry cycle and go on extended time EVERY load. Now that I have this new efficient front loader that extracts more water, my dryer is working FASTER! I am so happy! I will probably get the matching dryer soon to see if that can amaze me also!
The only reason I did not give 5 stars for design, I wish the door had the option to open to the right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Quiet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
from Battle Ground, WA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, fast
Cons: would like to turn up the end of cycle sound
It even takes the wrinkles out. A great machine and it even comes with steam!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A few concerns after a week of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Kelowna, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
I bought this washer a week ago and have had mixed results so far. I have 2 main concerns:
1) After each load there is always some water left in the bleach tray - so much that it's filled to the "max" line. I am concerned that over time this water left sitting in the tray will cause issues with smell, mildew, etc. It's also annoying as it splashes out when I open the drawer the next time I go to use the machine. I have checked that the tray is not blocked and the washer is level. So I'm not sure if this water left in the tray is considered normal or if it is a defect with my machine.
2) I use cloth diapers on my 2 year old and have not been happy with the rinse cycle to thoroughly rinse out all soap from the microfiber inserts. I use HE soap (Nature Clean) and do a 2nd rinse and they still come out sudsy. I just don't think enough water is used in the rinse cycle to really rinse all of the soap out properly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable
this is a terrific buy, cost a little more but it is well worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer I ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 22, 2014
from Moreno Valley, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: economical to use
This machine cleans clothes and even Cal. King bedding with little water and a very small amount of detergent. I am alergic to most detergents and this machine uses so little detergent I cannot even detect it by smell or touch. I do not break out in hives since I started using this machine. It is excellent in cleaning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Gas Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from small town,CT.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I can not comment on longevity I have only owned for a few days, but everything else I love. Wash options are endless, you can choose the basics or customize. Very simple to operate, quiet operation, and the energy efficiency is so much better then my old set. I almost forgot, its stackable. My wash room has doubled in size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

reporting to you

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2014
from flippin ar
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, cleaner clothes
I have had my new washer for about 3 weeks and what a difference it is making on my clothes-there clean -cleaner -cleanest. I will never have to worry about using bleach again, I have never been a fan of using bleach on clothes because it weaken the fabric and cannot be good for my drain field, now my clothes are cleaner then they have ever been in years. Nothing is different except the new Samsung washer-same water -same laundry soap-same clothes--very different result--if having a good washing machine is important to you-get a Samsung--I'm very-very pleased with the results we getting-my husband has even noticed the difference in his clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WF5200 4.2 cu. ft. Front Load Washer (Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great washer
this is a great washer, I been a Samsung customer for years and I can and will say that each year Samsung gets better and better. Thanks Samsung.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.