Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer

Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(99 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
9
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
83 out of 96(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Review 1 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Kay

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRareBreedSociety
onJanuary 18, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Used washer over a year and not had any major problems. Love the features which allows kids to do daily washing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features with Dependability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymchlsmth
onDecember 29, 2012
from Pataskala,Ohio USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
The title says it all the combination is hard to beat. It is very easy to use and quiet. The clothes are clean, many features and it has Samsung dependability.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bype14
onNovember 29, 2012
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: quiet
Love the quiet, performance, load size, and steam feature. Only shortcoming is bleach dispenser is difficult to reach in the drawer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySFCISRETIRED
onNovember 27, 2012
from SIERRA VISTA,AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quiet
The silvercare fuction is wonderful. Clothes come out clean and fresh. The dispenser tray is designed nicely. The 14 wash cycles are desinged for any wash load. The best washer I have owned. The washer is very very quite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Steam Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byqhsownr
onNovember 3, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Nice washer, lots of features, looks great and does good job of cleaning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byridinak
onJune 1, 2012
I love this washer, it is quiet, uses little water(sometimes too little I think). It looks great, the wash features work well, and you can create your own.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylill
onFebruary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have 5 kids and this washer get's all my kids clothes clean
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAteena
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am absolutely THRILLED with this washer. The odor from the various sport clothing disappears using the silver care cycle- making even the smelliest socks fresh. I researched and inquired info for months before buying & this machine is by far the best. Just remember to wipe excess water off the rubber door gasket daily & occasionally prop door open to completely air dry the interior & you will happy with this machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoner
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Plymouth,MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product has has many wonderful features that insure a great wash no matter what you put into it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJudigal
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Swanzey, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer has gone beyond my expectations, it is ultra quiet & there are so many options to use. The Silvercare washing I was a bit hesitant about believing the claims until we washed our sheets & blankets using that. Well, our dog was so confused when he jumped up onto our remade bed he could not find any of his scent at all in the blankets. Can't wait to use all the different wash cycles...LOVE IT so far!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chilissauce

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChilissauce
onJanuary 9, 2012
Pros: Durable, functionality
I purchased both the Washer and dryer over a year ago and both have far exceeded our expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThinkGigabit
onOctober 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Everyone that uses this washer is very impressed, as am I!!! It does an amazing job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlvey
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Grovetown, GA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
From the Steam feature to the ability to wash my linen from my King Size bed, including comforter, will keep me happy with this product for years. I love the additions of storage bins we decided to add underneath the product, they seem to serve as laundry baskets more then anything. I would recommend this front loader to anyone in the market! One side note, the song it plays when the load is complete caught the attention of a friend who in turn purchased one of her own because of that simple fact.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer sings to me!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBeckyD
onJuly 24, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: works better than expected, balances the load for you, the settings are simple and very accurate, water bill is lower for us
Cons: trap smells bad and mst be cleaned frequently, vibrates more than i care for
After 3 years of owning it, I am impressed with my Platinum Samsung washer (and dryer)! It washes light to heavy loads and even Sanitizes!
I ask (program) it and VOILA...it's done...EVERY TIME!!!
My favorite feature is it "sings" to me to say hello, everything is set to go, I'm finished and goodbye!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product it has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2samsung
onJuly 2, 2011
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The different cycles are helpful and unit runs quietly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulousness -- in a quiet package!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCleanLines
onJune 19, 2011
from san francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Has all the features, is easy to use, and is QUIET!!! I have mine stacked and was concerned about the noise and vibration -- I did not imagine that a washer could be so quiet. Oh - and it cleans clothes better than any washer I've used!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysbowman
onMay 8, 2011
from Union, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Samsung did a wonderful job engineering this model. It is a very nice machine. The first day we had it, I washed everthing in the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyWasher22
onApril 26, 2011
from Colton,SD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
I love my washer!! I never have to worry if my clothes are clean or not anymore. The sanitize cycle is ideal for anyone when they or their family members get sick.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Experiance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoItMyself
onApril 16, 2011
from North Kitsap County WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I found the instruction easy to understand, follow and get the results I wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOz122
onApril 16, 2011
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The features on this product are great. Love the quietness on each cycle. Great style
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byanoki1
onApril 12, 2011
from fla.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best washer I have ever owned. I waited to write my review till I had used the washer for a couple of months so as to write a fair evaluation. I have used all the features and have not had any problems. I LOVE THIS WASHER!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would buy again and again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytxguy714
onMarch 16, 2011
from San Antonio, Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the finest washing machine I've ever owned. I am an appliance specifier so I do exhaustive research before recommending or purchasing appliances. I previously owned the blue WF338 which was also VERY nice but decided to upgrade to the larger WWE448, and I'm so glad I did. Samsung tech support is also far and above the best in the industry. I have sold 14 Sammy laundry pairs since the beginning of the year!!! I actually considered the 5.0 CF but it doesn't have silvercare and I rely on it for several textiles in my home. Keep up the great work, Samsung!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer is GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGammy
onMarch 6, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our Washer/Dryer for 3 months now and it is wonderful. Everything we expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMommoretime
onMarch 2, 2011
from AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
What a buy! We found it at great price. It saves me tons of work. I used to pre-wash in hands all stains after my two small kids, now I just put it in, choose program and it's done. Laundry is shiny, fresh, smells good, and it's clean. It just made my life so much easier. It's so quiet that I can wash while kids sleep in the next room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This washer is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadacondo
onFebruary 19, 2011
from Ada Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
We like the size of the loads we can wash. The controls are easy to use. The washer needs the stand under it to raise the door to a comfortable level.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good features, energy efficient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBearCatSvit
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Denton, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: many cycles, has silver ions wash
Cons: Too big
It's a very good product. You will like it. The difference between Hand Wash cycle and Delicate Wash cycle is not clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShermD
onJanuary 30, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
There is no odor from the machine like other front loaders. We love it and recommend it highly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

every convienence ! easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluv2watch
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Litchfield Park AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i like a washing machine that is eay to use and clean clean clean ! and this washer is it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional performance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byperfectionist
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Granbury, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet, get clothes really clean with little detergent, clothes come out almost dry, great looking, super efficient, really everything about it but the price
Cons: costly at regular price
My wife and I really love this machine, especially since we got a great deal on it. It does everything that we expected and more. I can't believe that it can get the clothes so clean with so little water and spin that fast and yet be so quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really cleans well.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDogMom
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my 1st front-load washer and I wanted one that would help clean dog hair off clothes and bedding, etc. If I run the "steam cycle" it does help get the hair out of most items, and it is true that whites seem to get cleaner and more white. The only drawback is the wash cycles can take a long time to complete, especially the steam cycle and sanitization cycle, but you just need to plan accordingly. I will say when the spin cycle is complete for a normal wash, the clothes do feel almost dry so the drying time is much faster than an older top-loader. Definitely would recommend this washer if you can afford it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byokie
onDecember 19, 2010
Love my new washer, uses allot less water than my old top load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydolphinjen14
onDecember 19, 2010
from Little Rock, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, easy to use, decreases my environmental impact, love the silver technology, easy to fill detergent cups, detergent cups remove so easy to clean if needed
Cons: will not really handle quilts or other items thatt
I love this washer, It can handle loarge of laundry with very little water and with our septic system, that is always a good thing. Plus I feel as if I am doing my part to cut back on the water resource use in our house. The silver technology is fantastic and I have even used the sanitize cycle (with silver technology) on the dog beds and blankets without the use of detergent and thy came out clean and smelling fantastic. One thing though. Any time you chosse to do a quilt in the washer instead of having id dry cleaned, the quilt is all it can handle no matter the sixe of it As quilts get very heavy, they drum in the washer cannot balance unless the quilt is in the washer alone. Do not out anything else in with the quilt or you will have a horribly out of balance load and then have to remove everything else out of the washer soaking wet. Needless to say a real pain. I have no problems when I place the quilts in alone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It has become fun doing laundry

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 8, 2010
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, feature rich
Cons: expensive
This is my 2nd Samsung Washer I owned so far, just love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymike1234
onNovember 29, 2010
this is the best washer you can buy very nice. Great features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer we have ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygardenlover
onNovember 28, 2010
from Oakhurst, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: most options, extremely quiet, silver ions sanitize in cold, less or no bleach with steam
Cleans very well, not as much lint in my dryer since the washer is kinder to my clothes than my old washer. Love the steam clean cycle, love the silver ions for sanitation of my delicates. Love the infinite settings to handle all my laundry. Can't believe how quiet this washer is. We leveled it front to back, and side to side, and it makes hardly any noise. I will never go back to a top loading washer again, and the research we did on features led us ONLY to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKad142
onNovember 24, 2010
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, well built.sturdy
Got this washer two days ago and have run it ever since, so quiet do not need to close the laundry room door anymore. Washes the clothes clean and fresh. Would definately recommend to anyone interested in this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In Love With This Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBonfire1178
onNovember 23, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This washer has more than impressed me! We never realized how un-clean our other machine was getting our laundry! We have 5 dogs and 2 cats so for us dirt and hair and stains are a daily issue. Year old stains came out in one wash! My 4 year old coat looks new and out nasty stained couch covers look barley a few months old (photo included, before and after)! On top of all that it runs very smooth, fast and quite. I will never own anything else!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIROCZ89
onNovember 22, 2010
from Clinton, Ut.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Well, were do you start..? Its Great, we Love it. Only if life was this easy. But, I have had only one problem with its waster. It seems to have a error code come up sometime when washing thing on HOT, like your towels. Im not sure of the error it popes up. You can call the customer service or just push the start button again. Its a bitt much some times. But maybe I just need to call. Just what you have time for when you are washing towels.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvnmysamsung
onNovember 12, 2010
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Outstanding! Just think about this thought for a moment,
21 revolutions per second during spin cycle.....yep...omg!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Utility bill Saver

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRSWDP
onNovember 9, 2010
from Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: pedistals are way to expensive!
My Wife and I love this machine there appears to be a greater savings in our utility bills with this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so Far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByThinkTank
onOctober 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I have only owned this set for about 3 or 4 weeks. I have used them almost everyday during this time. Only complaint so far is the washer gets off balance often. May be something I'm doing, not sure. It balances itself and keeps going but it seems to take a little while sometimes. Cant fault it for that though. It was way more money than I was planning to spend but it seems well worth it so far. Time will tell, but I am hopeful!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new Samsung washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydwntwndude
onOctober 14, 2010
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It's stylish and all my friends comment on the looks. I don't even want to put them behind closed doors. Almost like a piece of art. Easy to use and very functional
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This machine tops all others for it's technology

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDawnMarie53
onOctober 13, 2010
from Rapid City, South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, everything digital, vibration reduction
I compared the Samsung to every machine out there and then I bought one and it definitely lived up to everything it claimed it would do and then some! It's beautiful, totally digital and so easy to use, it's all practially done for you at a push of a button. I like the Silver Care and the fact that my clothes are sanitzed and bacteria free. I couldn't be happier!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly amazing, great machine!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBuzzardWing
onOctober 6, 2010
from Rhode Island USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: very efficient cleans well
I stumbled into this machine, it was dented and got a super deal. But, now that I have it, I have really run it through the paces. It has performed way beyond expectations, everything from Gore-Tex outerwear, sleeping bags, curtains, rags, towels, bedding, comforters and of course, clothing have all come out perfectly. The water efficiency is remarkable, water here is very expensive and the machine is a truly a miser. In the same vein, I have not used a dryer in 25 years, but the stuff comes out nearly dry. The same bonus would work out well for 'normal' people that use a dryer, dry time is reduced tremendously.
I found that towels were a bit scratchier than from my old top loader, but 'automated' dispensing of fabric softener cured that. Never used it in the past but use it in every load now. You would never guess the towels were line dried.
The one bit of advise I would offer is to be sure your 'settings' are right before your press the 'start' button. You cannot add 'extra rinse' or change the spin speed after the cycle has started.
I would highly recommend this machine to anyone, It is truly amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKenW
onSeptember 4, 2010
The washing machine has good feactures and washes very well. These machines have long cycles, but not a problem for us. I don't know how well the Silver Ion really works though. We had a sweater that was washed in a normal load. There was a small stain (about the size of a dime) on the sleve. We rewahsed it in a load by itself with the Silver Ion feature turned on. The spot was still on the sweater after the cycle. I can't tell if the Silver Ion is a little of a gimic or if there is any real advantage to it. We are happy with the washing machine and it's features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDKPlus2
onJuly 21, 2010
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have been using the machines for the past 3 months and it was the best household decision we made, should have done it sooner. We have hard water in our area and utilize a water softner but wanted a front loader to minimize the impact on our professional wardrobes and water usage.
Washer loads do take longer but the full cycle of wash and dry time is the same as compared to the typical top loader machine. We built out space above our garage for the laundry room and no issue with vibration or noise. Its right down the hallway from all of the bedroom.
Its amazing to watch the technology on the spin cycle to minimize vibration of the entire unit. No issues here.
The best feature is the delayed start in which you can have a load complete after work or first thing in the morning.
The only issue is the water stain on the rubber seal that has to be rubbed off each month
After all of the research is was between this unit and the LG and were glad we chose this unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBabyCakes
onJuly 10, 2010
from Merced, Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This unit has all the bells and whistles. There are so many settings: towels, bedding, perm press, whites, steam, heavy duty sanitize, and you can add the silver plate technology to all of them. I use the silvercare on all of my loads, I dont really notice a difference but while researching for my purchase I was told it is the new technology that the hospitals are using. Before I had an outdated top loading and my loads always took 45 minutes exactly. With this washer the times vary for the settings, and steam clean adds quite a bit of time but I have white sheets for my bed and it gets the dinge out everytime. Im happy with the longer time for some of the settings only because the results are worth it. And i love the little tune that plays when a load is completed!!! I havent had any prolems so far, and really enjoy this machine, it has everything.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy With Our Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byworldtraveler
onJune 27, 2010
from Sanger, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Sears delivered our new Samsung VRT Steam Washer/Dryer yesterday and we couldn't be happier with it. Having had only top loader washing machines in the past, I really didn't know what to expect. First of all, it is so very quiet. My husband and I were in the family room and kept saying: "Is it on?" I would get up and go into the utility room, and sure enough, it was on. The first tub was all the VERY dirty towels I used to clean up the floor after the old units were taken out. The units were 17 years old so it was not a pretty sight, with bits of dog food, much lint, etc., under them. I just scooped it all up with several towels, shook them out a little, and popped them into the washer. I wondered if using the Normal cycle and the very little water and liquid Amway soap that was used would really clean them or if I would have to wash them again using the Heavy Duty cycle. The Normal cycle did an excellent job. Amazing! Then I did a load of delicates and they came out beautifully. I think what helped me more than anything else was to read the entire User Manual and also all the reviews before using the machines. I knew what to expect. Absolutely love that both units tell me how much time is left and what cycle it is going thru. Am looking forward to using the much talked about Silver Care cycle. We did not get the pedestals because we have more cabinets than we can possibly fill. We do like that without the pedestals we can use the tops of the units to fold and sort laundry. I have taken the precaution, though, of putting a non-adhesive, non-slip padded liner on the platinum tops to cushion and protect them from scratches. I highly recommend these units.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Wise Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDocF
onJune 24, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this model as it seemed to be a very economical and quiet appliance from all we read about it. We have found that it washes our clothes cleaner than we have ever had them before. Using the exact same detergent and no additives, pre-washes, or bleach; our laundry comes out looking noticeably cleaner than when we used our old washer. Since we were able to get a major rebate from the state, we found this was a great buy. The washer is extremely frugal on water. the machine is so quiet that we often forget it is running. It uses less detergent to achieve better cleaning than our old top loader. Part of the way the high efficiency washers work is to use a longer cycle time. This actually assures better washing with less water and energy. The key to this machine, as with all high efficiency washers, is to read and follow the directions. The proper cycle needs to be used for your laundry to achieve the best results. If you cannot follow directions, prepare to be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly Quiet and gets everything clean

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byinfogeek
onJune 22, 2010
from Granbury , Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is an amazing washer. We actually have to walk in to the laundry room to hear if it is running because you cannot hear it anywhere else in the house. It gets the clothes clean and they are visibly less wrinkled coming out of the washer than our previous top loader. My only disappointment is that we are still waiting for the pedestal and Lowes is telling us that it may be July before we get it. The installer recomended leaving the door cracked open when we were not using it so that we get no musty smell since it is airtight. So far not a hint of an odor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Fabulous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMagilla
onJune 1, 2010
from Dover, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I debated between this unit and a LG and in the end this washer won hands down! I have not been disappointed. It is super quite, efficient and easy to operate. When I showed my neighbor my new Samsung Washer and Dryer she said "OMG! It's a Cadillac Washer and Dryer! " This clearly was a good investment! Now to find more clothes to wash!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Astonishing Power & Silent Operation

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatrickRobb
onMay 17, 2010
from Denver, Colorado USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This Washing Machine is a BEAST... but very quiet, too! My wife is very pleased with it's speed and the quality of cleaning. It's VRT system makes it very quiet. The ONLY drawback was that the door opens from the right side and is hinged on the left and cannot be altered. So, in order to have the doors open in such a manner as to allow for easy transfer from Washer to Dryer, the Washer MUST be on the Left of the Dryer. My Laundryroom, with the Gas Hookup and Dryer Vent on the Left Side, is the reverse setup! It has taken a bit of modification, but the 448 Washer and 448 Gas Dryer have been operating for about a month now. This is an AWESOME Combination of Washing & Drying Capability. Our old units were down for about 2+ months while I shopped for new replacements, so, when there were delivered, there was a mountain of Dirty Clothing, Towels and Bedding to be washed. This pair plowed through that mountain like a red hot knife through room temperature butter!! Wash Cycles are quick and Drying Times are short. The Steam function is Very Cool and it WORKS!! I do not care what they cost... they are worth EVERY PENNY! I'm 6'2" tall and the Optional Pedestals are very nice for elevating the Washer & Dryer so that my back does not take a pounding. The Control Panel is SIMPLE to understand & operate. I would have no problem recommending this Washing Machine to anyone. Very Efficient on both Electricity and Water. Good Looking, Too! My wife, who is NOT into housework or gagetry, has been showing these off to all of her friends, the neighbors and even the crew thast maintains our lawn!! Now THAT is ASTONISHING!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Washer & Dryer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytxbabe
onMay 1, 2010
from Grapevine, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased my washer and dryer pair in June of 2009 and purposely waited to offer my opinion until I used my machines for awhile. Well, they get "two thumbs up!" Sure, there are one or two additional items I would like to add/subtract, but who wouldn't like to configure the perfect machine to their preference. Other than that, they have performed wonderfully, easy to operate, the signal alarm is pleasant, and noise level fine..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OK, I'm REALLY Impressed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByXtian
onApril 16, 2010
from Roseville, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I was a bit nervous about selecting these machines to purchase after reading a few complaints (overall, there weren't too many) about clothes not being cleaned, an occasional mechanics problem requiring resolution, noise, etc. and had decided the machines were either 'love it' or 'hate it.' I took the plunge anyhow and am so thrilled I did!
After owning the machines for a brief time, I can proclaim I'm definitely in the 'LOVE IT!' camp! Further, without wishing to offend anyone, I will even imply people who are in the 'hate it!' camp 1) perhaps have not read their instruction manuals thoroughly so they know how to properly use and care for their machines as well as understand their limitations, or 2) perhaps aren't using the machines properly.
I have never been able to get my whites this clean without bleach or OxiClean or some other whitening agent, so I was truly impressed with the Silvercare feature (especially after wondering if it might be just hype and marketing). Silvercare really works, and works well! I can confidently sanitize things without worrying about using a great deal of resources other than cold water to do so, and ditching the bleach is a wonderful thing - I really don't think I'll need to use it anymore!
The steam features have already helped remove dirt and stains my last washer could never remove, leaving me quite impressed, and the refresh cycle on the dryer is a real boon when there isn't time to iron or quick-wash. I love being able to deep-steam more heavily soiled items like my son's soccer gear and have them come out looking pristine!
These machines are every bit as quiet as advertised - I can barely hear the washer (properly leveled) operating, and this allows me to do laundry at my convenience even at nighttime without disturbing the rest of the household. The dryer is dramatically quieter than my last one as well, and the lack of overall laundry noise is fantastic!!
I love the beauty of the machines - the polished understated glamor of the platinum set is fantastic. I'm very pleased to have them seen instead of feeling like I have to hide my washer and dryer from visitors who might enter the laundry room.
Although definitely not inexpensive, these machines are well worth the price considering the load of amazing features they utilize and the increased capacity of the washer and dryer drums. I'm very much looking forward to saving on our utility costs because of them! I would heartily recommend these beauties to my friends and family, and encourage anyone out there still on the fence to buy them with confidence!! I love them, and am confident if you read the manuals and use them properly you will too!!! =)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElaine
onApril 14, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We have only had this washer for 1 week and we love it. At first we thought we had lost of minds paying this much for a washer but worth every pennyl. Love everthing about it - especially the sanitizer and how clean our clothes get. I can leave my laundry room door open and still not hear it running in the house. Love the pedestals. Love not having to bend over to do anything - at 60 a blessing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhondosmom
onApril 11, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I don't know why there are negative reviews on this washer. Yes some cycles are long, but the end results are worth the wait. I can really tell that my laundry is cleaner and brighter since we got the Samsung.The Silver Care feature is an absolute must for me as an allergy sufferer. I use the handwash and delicate cycles every week and my clothes are so much cleaner than when they were washed in my older frontloader by a different manufacturer, on the same cycles. And I have to add that I really like the music Samsung chose for the alarms; much more pleasant than the alarms on most washer and dryers. A 5 star washer; a pleasure to use and wonderful results.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Top Notch Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrchuck
onMarch 24, 2010
from San Antonio, Texas USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Not only does this unit do everything promised, its the first appliance I ever pulled a chair up to and watched like a TV! When I was studying this appliance on the Internet, I heard some grousing about the length of time to complete a load. I believe the difference is that it tells you - where most previous washers did not. We don't find it significantly out of step with other brands. My mother in law has a front load set that the name starts with a W. Its not near the set this Samsung is. Little things add up ion this unit - like being able to sanitize bed sheets, etc. Not many people think about how they add soap, bleach, etc to their machine, but this one has a special drawer for that, and measures exactly what it needs at the exact time it needs it. We have not noticed any particular unbalanced motion. We did not get the pedestal's because we fold clothes, etc. on top of the units as they complete drying. The pedestals make them too high for that. They'd be great if we had a laundry table (or room for one) but we do not. One thing I would suggest to Samsung is to take a look at Whirlpool's shelf that fits across the top of both the washer and dryer and makes a top-notch work area. (no more socks down between the washer and dryer). If the matching dryer is purchased, a water line runs to the dryer from the washer to provide steam. We wanted the white - but found the Platinum on sale - that ended that.
Based on the way this washer works - its hard to figure out why clothes get clean without a tub full of water, but they absolutely do - and it takes much less soap in the process. By the way you'll need HE soap, and either liquid or powder will work fine.
I suppose the best thing I can say about the Samsung is that if we had it all to do again, we would - without hesitation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHomemakerInNJ
onMarch 23, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
DO NOT BELIEVE any negative hearsay you are told about the front loader washer and dryer. The Samsung WF448 front loader washer and dryer are absolutely fantastic. After using for one year, I cannot say enough praise that these products deserve. The settings and features are extremely versatile; cleans perfectly; very high quality, solid-state machines; extremely quiet; no vibration shimmy whatsoever; no defects in design; no malfunctions. Everything good, nothing bad. This is why we purchased Samsung - superior quality and workmanship overseas in this country - all QUALITY!! Will stick with Samsung products from now on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A solid performer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDfromBigD
onMarch 21, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer lives up to its promise. It has all the features we wanted, what looks like very solid design and engineering, a pedestal that provides proper support for the unit, and the VRT feature to reduce vibration which really works, unlike the other major name brand unit we returned after 2 units that just didn't work and shook and walked on a concrete floor so much we were afraid they would rip the pipes out of the wall.
Samsung has a solid reputation for quality and this washer demonstrates clearly the continuation of that reputation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bytool
onJanuary 31, 2010
We purchased this unit about a month ago and so far very pleased with the performance.Reason for buying it was because of the VRT system which works great machine does not vibrate at all. We previously owned a Se--s Ke---re front load Elite HE4t top of the line washer 3 years ago, which turned out to be a piece of junk it vibrated so bad it cracked the dry wall on the opposite side of the wall in the bathroom, now our hardwood floor squeaks when walking across it. Had se--s techs out 3 times, each time blamed it on our house because of a basement underneath and that was the nature of a front load. Since we have had the Samsung it does not vibrate at all, well pleased so far. Se--s need to go back to the drawing board and do a redesign, by the way which was made by Wh-----ol.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer

ByNickiC
onJanuary 23, 2010
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great Washer...very quiet and effecient and loaded with very useful features such as Silver Care...which is simply outstanding technology, having the ability to kill 99.9% bacteria in Cold Water..the lighted drum and other features are fantastic.
The effeciency of the wash and the reduced water consumption is a good money saver. I am very pleased with this washer. This has been my best washer to date.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWorkingMom
onJanuary 10, 2010
I bought the washer and dryer with the bottom storage drawers. Its a little expensive, but its worth it. The washer has earned all 5 stars in all catagories in my opinion. This thing is smart! it senses the weight of the items in the washer and my clothes smell fresh and feel cleaner. The child-lock buttons are great too! The light inside the washer is pretty neat too. I love the washer and the great functions such as the sanitize and steam functions. There is a filter too, that will collect any loose change or lost jewelry so u dont have to worry about that messing up your motor. i love the direct drive of the motor. The pulley system on my old washer convinced me to go to the direct drive of this samsung washer because i dont have to worry about a belt rotting or replacing a pulley. It takes little detergent to wash too, if you put too much detergent in the washer, the washer senses the suds and will keep washing the items until all suds are gone. so make sure you do use a high efficiency detergent. you can also use washing powder if you want with this washer. i will highly recommend this washer to anyone. it comes with a 10 yr warranty!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byoldrich
onJanuary 8, 2010
from OBX, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Recently bought this washer and dryer. The washer is great....very quiet, gets clothes clean, hold large loads.
As I said, this is a recent purchase and I haven't had a chance to explore all of the options. But what I have used, I like.
If I had a complaint on the washer, it would be the price. Wish I could say the same for the dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDomineering
onJanuary 7, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
You notice the diffrence in truly fresh and clean clothing when you take your clothing out of the machine . So many great features .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLadyC
onJanuary 6, 2010
from Bastrop, Louisiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Since 2007 I desired to own a front load washer and dryer but could not afford a quality brand. In 12/09 I purchased the Stainless Steel Washer buy Samsung and absolutely adore it! I told all of my co-worker's and Facebook friends about it and took several photos to show off the classic design. I use mainly the normal/permanent press setting and my clothes come out soft and clean. My washer "DOES NOT SMELL BAD". I following the directions in the manual to the letter. The samsung customer service department is very friendly. I wish I would have purchased this sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very, Very Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTealblueeyes
onDecember 6, 2009
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very happy with my Samsung washer. I will have a seperate review for the dryer.
I have read tons of reviews and I had three areas of concern. First, I have a second floor installation and I had some concern about vibration during the spin cycle. No problem. Floor mats, towels, sheets, blankets, small loads--no problems.
Second, I had concerns about smells. Wiping the front gasket it easy. I just use an old rag and throw it in with the next load of clothes. No big deal. Alot like cleaning out the filter on the dryer--it is just something that you do after every load.
Third, I had concerns about the soap running down the inside of the door. I read on the Samsung site that this is because of using too much soap. I am careful to use the measuring cap that comes with the liquid soap. No problems.
I like having them up on the pedestals. Easy to reach to move the clothes. I really like the storage underneath. Very handy. Capacity is great--although I have not put 24 towels in it--I don't think I own 24 towels! I love all the options. I find the display very easy to use. Really like the light in the drum, extra rinse, extra spin, steam, silver care, everything really.
So far, I am really, really happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrooster
onNovember 6, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is a great QUIET washer. (bought with steam dryer)
We're quite happy with it. I like how little water it uses.& how good it looks. Nice controls too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Look Forward to Laundry Day!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5