Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer

Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
43 out of 50(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Review 1 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HappySamSung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySafiera1
onNovember 16, 2012
from UT
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
If you want clean clothes buy a Samsung washer. This is an incredible appliance! It cleans well, doesn't put wear on your clothing, nothing gets stretched out and it's quiet. What more could you ask for? By the way, since it's a Samsung, plan on having it around for a long time.......they seem to last forever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After 2 years now I can really evaluate it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykuka1965
onAugust 12, 2012
from Mount Holly, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, big load, economic
Cons: filter cleaning (location-water inside drawer), too high with drawer (better if was at least -10")
I've waited to evaluate it, and give real info.
The washer is amazing. It works daily for a big family, and never gave any problem. Clean the clothes perfectly. The cycles are well programmed for each kind of clothes, and save us products, energy, and water. 80% of the time, the normal wash is used but all of them work pretty well. The white cycle brings the white out of the clothes with few detergent for whites. The cycle for delicate and manual wash are great, and works as it really is washed by hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYMelich
onMay 3, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Our family is very happy with this purchase. We've had it for just over a year now and it's been great. The washer has a large capacity and can wash a hamper load at one time, something our old machine could not do. I do recommend having the pedestal since it's quite low for a tall guy like me (6'1) to load.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysehenmich
onFebruary 6, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
this product is better than my old Kenmore. Saves on your Energy bill and cuts washing time down by 25%.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super stain Remover/Tons of cycle choices

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywdfarm
onJanuary 28, 2012
from southwest,OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, large drum
Cons: stale smell from drum
This washer is wonderful. Live on farm and this washer actually removes heavy dirt stains and can sanitize as well.
Skier, so cycles can manage special clothing such as goretex and polartec.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 26, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Very reliable, been working great the only issue we've had is the soap dispenser leaks soap by design during pre-wash. This makes pre-wash not as effective. This has; however been changed with the new model, too bad they didn't send all older model users a new soap dispenser.
What we LOVE is that Samsung has the Silver Care (is an option to use/not use with each load)and if you accidentally leave the clothes in for too long you will be able to wash it on cold Silver care and it will eliminate the musty smell. Our in-laws purchased a different brand and without this feature when they forget it is a Big Problem because it has NO silvercare.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDunlopFort
onOctober 4, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Excellent washer that has never disappointed with its performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysharianne
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I love my washer & dryer they are great. I love the sanitize feature and the steam. I really love the size. The time depends on the extras that you choose. If you sanitize with steam and extra rinse and extended spin, yes it is going to take awhile to wash them, but if the load needs it use it, if it doesn't and you need the items washed faster, remove some of the extras. I have used the quick wash a few times when I need something fast, I didn't put a lot in there and the clothes came out clean and fresh in less than 40 min. That's fast for a front load.
I have had my washer & dryer for 2 yrs and 5 months and have experienced my first problem. My washer started leaking. I have the extended warrenty from best buy so they sent a 3rd party service tech. (since I live over 100 miles from much of anywhere) to fix it. There is a check valve in the top of the washer and the hose came loose. So he got it clamped on good and everything seemed fine. He was telling me that he had worked on a different model, but it looked a lot like mine that the check valve had cracked, but we didn't see any cracks on mine. Well about a week later it started leaking again and the check valve had a hole in it this time, so he replace the valve. Next day went to do a load of laundry and the hose won't stay clamped on the check valve, so have to wait for the tech to come again. The way the hoses clamp onto the check vavle does not seem to be a very good design.
I miss being able to use my washer. I still would not trade it for another model. I have had to do some laundry at the laundry mat and 1 load in my washer is 2 1/2 there and they still don't smell or look as clean and fresh as my washer has spoiled me to being used to .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJudacator
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Grand Junction, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
We bought this machine wanting steam so we dont have to fold very often I love this machine I would buy again remember the doors are not unchange able so i had to rip out the sheet rock and re plum some stuff but im good with that its awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stellar performance!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungIn90212
onJuly 9, 2011
from Beverly Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, silent, super easy to use!
I'd give this washer 10 STARS if I could! I purchased it on May 21 of 2010... Today, July 9, 2011... Not a SINGLE issue! And my washer/dryer runs almost every day!! UNREAL!! My friends have to come over to use it since it removes EVERY single stain!! I honestly never thought I would be so impressed with a WASHING MACHINE!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solved "bleach spotting" of towels and washcloths

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byr64h
onJune 22, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: superior engineering
We have a Samsung WF448AAW/XAA washer and compatible dryer. Began to experience what I describe as random "bleach spot marking" of some colored towels and washcloths.
This occurred ONLY when using steam "Towel" cycle. Not everything in the load was affected, usually only washcloths and hand towels. We always use HE detergents w/o bleach.
Spoke w/Samsung and appliance repair service personnel; neither had ever fielded a similar complaint.
Ruminated on the problem for a week, finally came to the realization the problem had nothing to do with the Samsung washer.
Some months ago a member of our household began a cosmetic regimen utilizing OTC acne products, one of which was a 2.5% benzoyl peroxide formulation. BP is an oxidizing agent, i.e., a "bleach."
I believe the "bleach spot markings" of the washcloths and hand towels resulted from residual BP remaining in the wash cloths and hand towels post cosmetic regimen procedures.
Solution: Going to use white washcloths and hand towels for cosmetic procedures; believe this will "cure" the problem.
The Samsung WF448AAW/XAA dryer and compatible dryer are the finest we've ever owned. We recommend them without reservation.
Thanks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer I ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBassFancyDoc
onMay 4, 2011
from Red Oak, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: computer settings, energy efficient, quiet operation
Prior to buying this Samsung washer, I have always owned top-of-the line Maytag washers, most recently the Maytag Neptune. I was always happy with the Maytag, but now I know what a REAL washing machine can do. This is, hands down, the best washing machine in the world. It can do everything, from washing the most delicates, to the most stained clothing, and everything comes out perfectly. I have never had my towels be so soft and absorbent, thanks to washing on the special Towels cycle. Once I learned to sort according to my washing machine's computer cycles, every load comes out perfectly. No lengthy pre-treating stained items, just choose the proper cycle. I am not exaggerating when I'm saying stained, either. My husband works with machinery, indoors and outdoors, and in blowing wind and dirt. When he comes home from work every day, his clothes are head-to-toe dirt, oil and grease. If I had to try to pre-treat each stain on each piece of clothing, I would be doing it all day. With the new washer, I sort, choose the appropriate cycle and cleaning products, and forget about it until the little musical song alerts me it's time to change to the dryer. The only thing I'm sorry about it that my Maytag Neptune dryer is still going strong and I want so badly to have an excuse to buy the matching steam dryer! I literally can't wait to have my dryer go out! I could actually see a difference in my water bill going down the first month I bought this washer!!! It is so energy efficient I'm sure it saves enough money in less water and electricity used that it probably pays for itself in the first few months you use it. I usually do not bother doing product reviews of everything I buy, but I really had to share my experience with this washer in hopes of educating people to how good this washer is. It has reduced drying ttime to practically nothing. The clothes almost feel dry when the cycle is over. The person who called the spin cycle a particle accelerator wasn't exaggerating. It's amazing how quiet this washer is also. I want to quit, but can't stop thinking about all the good things about my new washer. I have used it for about six months now and keep being continually amazed at how great it cleans. Every time I fold the wash, I can't help marvelling at how clean and fresh the clothes are, despite how stained I know they were going in! I just can't say enough good things about this Samsung. My GE fridge is about to go out and I'm definitely switching to Samsung for a new fridge too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
51" Class (51.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(189)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best washer I have ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywrfernandes
onApril 6, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
between the technology and all other incredible features, all and all, this washer has been one incredible product, and it makes really simple to wash with the led screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top of the line Washing Machine.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChristianw28
onMarch 31, 2011
from Groton, MA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable, performance, features
This is just a great all around washing machine. Clothes always come out clean. I highly recommend this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Doing laundry's a breeze now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmori
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Racine, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, quiet, plenty of wash options, very simple to use, good functional features
We've had our model WF448AAW 4.5 cu ft washer for about a month & have run 4 - 6 loads per week though it. It is easy to use, has plenty of options for washing any load, & does a great job of washing. I think our laundry is even a little cleaner than the Maytag we had. It is amazingly quiet & simple to use. We're really pleased with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer, BUT...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWasherMan
onDecember 27, 2010
from East Coast, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It's smarter than we are -- it knows how long to run a wash load and only ESTIMATES the time it will take once you press the <START> button. Our old machine would give you a valid "time remaining" display -- yet this one varies depending on what it senses. We used to set a kitchen timer to remind us when a load was done on our old machine, but this new Samsung has caused us to rethink that practice. Aside from the unpredictability of the finish time, this is a WONDERFUL machine and well worth every penny we spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzeyenks
onDecember 23, 2010
from Winfield, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This machine works great and uses virtually no water. I would recommend this machine to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great clean clothes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWhiteRock1
onDecember 18, 2010
from Dallas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is great. Clothes come out clean, fresh smelling and almost dry. I am amazed that I can wash large cotton bath mats and they come out clean and damp. Always had to run multiple spin cycles on my old washer for mats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer/dryer combination

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytahoe12
onDecember 4, 2010
from Alta Loma, California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have been using our Samsung washer and dryer for several months and it is such a good product that we have now purchased two microwave ovens and a new French Door Refrigerator. The clothes come out clean and quite wrinkle free and use less water. You have so many choices that you can get the perfect setting every time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylucieb
onDecember 2, 2010
from long beach,ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, user-friendly, saves $ on water bill
Cons: a bit louder then i thought
I have had a great experince with this washer! It gets all my clothes so clean. The steam cyle is great for delicate items and the santatize button is no joke on anything really dirty like the dog's pillow covers! Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBABYLUV
onDecember 1, 2010
from LOS ANGELES, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
VERY GOOD WASHER WITH ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES!!!
MAKES MY CLOTHES SUPER CLEAN! LOOKS GREAT TOO!
WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND TO FRIENDS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Washer & Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGregGBN
onSeptember 7, 2010
from Delray Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I purchased the washer and dryer at different retailers. I also bought the pedestals for both of them. They are absolutely the best washer and dryer I've ever owned. The Washer is so quiet, and it uses so much less water, that my utility bill has dropped dramatically. The dryer has a steam feature and it is excellent!!! They are easy to install as well, and the dryer even came with an adapter for the cold water hook up, that it uses for steam. I installed them myself and it was very easy. Excellent products!!!!!!!!! Thank You!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD-P191
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Washer I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMJAVirginia
onAugust 18, 2010
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased this Washer. I went in for a more expensive brand and after the knowledgeable sales person showed me the Samsung I was hooked. I have a second floor laundry room. I had a Kenmore front loader that would vibrate, I had to have a rubber mat to keep it from dancing across the floor. But the noise when it was spinning was loud and we couldn't run it at night. This washer is amazing just like the salesman said, it is quiet and doesn't vibrate or make any noise on the floor, you can't tell it is running. The capacity is wonderful. We are even more pleased with the price we got at hhgregg. You will love this machine and dryer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this Washer and Dryer Combo

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMsWriter
onAugust 12, 2010
from El Paso
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is the best washer I have ever had. It is quiet, and easy to use. My clothes have never been cleaner. I love deep steam clean for rugs and comforters. It will save me a 100's of dollars every year from dry cleaning. Highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Do Love My New Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byglmy
onAugust 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I am very pleased with my new Samsung front loading steam VRT washer. It is quiet and steady and never gets out of balance no matter what the load. I gave the steam cycle the acid test with a muddy pair of white sox. They came out very clean and bright without even having to use any bleach! I love the many cycles offered by this machine; the variety absolutely covers all of my needs. Great washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing, almost NO vibration

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStooxie
onJuly 22, 2010
from Vienna, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We bought this unit to replace a 10 year old Sears front loader (which, to it's credit, has always worked). The problem with that one is that it registers on the Richter scale during any spin cycle. Yes, it's on the second floor and the lights shake, dishes rattle, filling in your teeth fall out.
We bought the Samsung due to its claims of being "2nd floor" safe and for the vibration reduction technology, among the other features. Let me say, it works like a champ. Wet towels, bedding, down comforters, you name it, there is essentially no vibration. Maybe (maybe) a millimeter left/right as the drum spins up but at full tilt it's rock steady. The VRT, which is a channel of steel ball bearings around the outside of the drum, is genius and does a great job of counterbalancing the loads.
So far everything else about the washer is working very nicely, too. A real home run for us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best set Iv'e bought since 1990

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymonkenround
onJuly 14, 2010
from ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
As soon as I opened the box it looked better than on line. The silver care option & steam cln. is worth EVERY DOLLAR!!! Those two features plus the extra lg. capacity pays for the extra cost and then some. keep up the good work samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right out of the box

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWilma
onApril 28, 2010
from Pottsville, PA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Right out of the box I was impressed with this washer. Not a dent or a scratch. Looking at in the store I was a little intimidated by all the selections and cycles but it is actually very easy to use. And yes it is quiet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love them

ByWinston
onApril 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I just purchased a Samsung front load washer and dryer with the steam feature. She absolutely loves both appliances. The washer uses far less water than our previous washer and is so quiet and vibration free. We can wash big loads with less water and energy use. They are both so easy to operate and really get the clothes much cleaner than our previous washer. The dryer (electric) is top shelf, quiet and much more energy efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Steam Washer & Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPKWK
onApril 6, 2010
from Sellersburg IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just purchased the new Steam washer and dryer on 4/1/10. So far I really do like everything about them and have been trying all different settings. Washed a full size comforter yesterday and it came out just perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCodeTB18
onApril 2, 2010
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My wife and I love our new Samsung washer and dryer. We definitly got what we paid for. The settings allow us to be flexiable, they are energy efficent and our favority part is how quite both of them are. I would recommend these to my closest friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So happy with decision

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaundress
onFebruary 28, 2010
We are so happy with our decision to purchase this washer and dryer set. The ease of lifting things out cannot be better and the controls are very user friendly. Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byreliant
onFebruary 17, 2010
from Reading, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this washer as a replacement for our 16 year old Kenmore top loader. I spent a significant amount of time researching LG, Whirpool, Maytag, Miel and Frigidare. Overall, the front loaders are very similiar in quality and function. However, we wanted the largest capacity washer (4.5 cu) that was quiet and free of vibration since this is on a second floor. This washer does just that. It is the quietest washer I have ever had; and does a fabulous job cleaning the clothes compared to top loader. I cannot give the design nor the value as five. First, the water supply hoses and power cord are both too short. We needed 6' hoses versus the supplied 3'. Also the power cord needed to be 8' not 5'. Both of these items have been corrected but for the $$ these could have been longer. Otherwise, the best machine I have owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A GREAT WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEUGENE
onDecember 14, 2009
from Palm Bay, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
My wife and I went shopping on BLACK FRIDAY for a Samsung washer/dryer deal, they were sold out and we ended up with a good deal on a Samsung 448 washer a few days later. My wife didn't want a front loader but I bought it anyway. I read the instruction manuals, my wife never does but this machine is so simple to operate. The clothes smell so fresh. Since we have only had the washer several weeks we haven't tried all the modes, but she likes the Silver Care. The spin cycle almost dries the clothes. Thus far we had been well please with the Samsung. CONSUMER REPORT had it right when they rated the Samsung 448 BEST. MY WIFE IS WASHING EVERY THNG IN THE HOUSE WHETHER IT NEEDS IT OR NOT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmas
onNovember 24, 2009
from Lexington, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have owned this washer for less than one month. The first week was trial by fire as we were in ankle to knee deep mud daily. Achieved fabulous results. For the first time in my life it is a pleasure to wash clothes. Machine is easy to operate and the steam and silver care features are fabulous. Even washed king comforters with fantastic results. Would recommend having it installed as it is very heavy and akward to handle with two people who are not gorillas. I am in love with this machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We'll never go back to top loaders

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccarnes
onNovember 21, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This model of Samsung washers was rated number 1 in the Consumer Reports tests... and it doesn't disappoint. Although we have owned our set for a little over a month, we already love everything about it. I have our washer and dryer in a stacked configuration, and the setup was a breeze. I can't say enough about how quite and enjoyable this machine is to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydisorganizedmom
onNovember 10, 2009
from Fairfax county, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is everything it's advertised to be! WOW! It is super quiet, very efficient. Uses little water, detergent, but gets kids' grass-stained, food-spilled clothes clean. This is a totally new generation of washing machine. Compare an iPhone to the first cell phone you ever owned - that's what I'm talking about.
I was worried when I bought it, that the controls would be complicated. Well, the interface is also so well thought-out that it is a no-brainer on selecting the right wash cycle and features. I NEVER read instruction manuals, but I actually started this one because the machine has so many sophisticated features. But the dial/display walks you right through it.
The washer requires H.E. (high efficiency) detergent, which is important to know. Other than that it takes care of itself. Best of all, my kids BEG me to LET THEM DO THE LAUNDRY because this machine is SO COOL!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife loves this washer. WF448aaw/xaa

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByaHusbandWhoCares
onOctober 4, 2009
from Medford Lakes, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
I accidently broke her 25 yr old washer whiles she was visiting her parents. (really - it was an operator error by me). I had repaired the old one twice before but could not get parts anymore. We had read lots of reviews trying to chose a new one a few years ago last time it broke and we were horrified by all the accounts of terible things happening inside the new high efficiency models (from most if not all manufacturers) (especially the calypso we were thinking about). She wanted a top loader. I convinced her thats where the design problems were harder for high eff.
So we decided to try a front loader. WOW, this machiine makes us purr (and hardly makes as much noise as a cat too).
This machine spins fast and leaves very little water in the clothes. It is so much quieter than our old machine. My little Airconditioner condensate pump makes more noise then this machine.
Drying is so much faster now too.
It's more expensive than some models but the features are worth it. (Especially the pump drain coin / debris catcher)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRByrne
onJuly 6, 2009
from Cordova, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This washer is easily the best we've ever had. It cleans all size loads very well, and requires just a small amount of water and detergent to do so. It spins so efficiently that dryer cycle times are automatically reduced by the sensor, thus saving electricity. It is very quiet. Even with complex loads (king size mattress pad) it does not become unbalanced, and spins with very little vibration. The options (cycle, water temperature, spin speed, and soil level) are easily set, and using the correct cycle sets most of the options automatically. We keep the washer clean and leave the door open when not in use, so there are no mildew or odor problems at all. It is easy to recommend this washer to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Dream Machine!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTypoa
onApril 28, 2009
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We have had our new Samsung WF448AAW Washer for about 12 weeks now and we are delighted with its performance. The design is cutting edge and the layout of the controls are easy to navigate. We are not new to Front load machines we previously owned Maytag Neptunes for 11 years. It is amazing how far technology has taken the Front Load Washer! We did a thorough research on Front Load Washers and Dryers before our purchase and determined the Samsungs to be best for us! The washer is very quiet when in use we hardly know it is working. I often find myself turning on the light and watching it go through the different cycles! This is quite an impressive piece of engineering. It is amazing how smooth it spins at max speeds. We use a small quantity of soap and the clothes come out looking and smelling fresh every time! It does not seem like enough soap but the results are excellent. We are using the Kirkland Brand of HE Liquid from Costco. The steam feature is doing a thorough job of getting tough dirt out of the laundry. We often use the silver care feature the clothes came out smelling and looking fresh. This is a great feature that sanitizes the clothes and uses cold water great for delicate items! We think the price was fair for the quality of this machine that we bought. I believe this washer will last us many years. We also purchased the model DV448AGW Gas Dryer along with the WE357A7W Pedestals which we are very pleased with look for that review coming soon.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjdogg
onFebruary 21, 2009
from Chicago,il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Washer works really well. If your on the fence about buying a washer, this is the one to get top rated by JD power .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThinMan74
onNovember 15, 2011
from Athens,GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This washer has all the bell and whistles (literally!). It does close to a perfect job but I wish that I could get my whites a bit brighter (even at the highest settings). I still would highly recommend to all. Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycricket9
onMarch 15, 2011
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to use, high technology
Cons: very heavy
I have this washer for 2.5 years and it worked well, even great. After one year it appeared a noise in the back, at the end of every spin phase, like grinding something. It still worked since.
After 2.5 years came up the first problem: it did not shut off the warm water, it was running continuously, so that it used all my hot water from electric water heater (boiler). I was lucky that the drain feature work simultaneously and it did not occur any flooding. I shut off the hot water valve, rinse and spin with cold water and emptied the washer. I turned on back the hot water valve and the water went into machine, so that I switched on spin and drained. I have to call for service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product performs well, but is slow.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmsc
onDecember 27, 2010
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This product performs very well. One of the drivers for purchasing this product was the water efficiency. The only downside has been the wash time. Much longer than we expected so we've had to make some adjustments on laundry schedule. Would still recommend the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Leaking bleach

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydhumpy
onOctober 4, 2010
Generally, I like the machine, but it leaks bleach out of the handle area that collects in a seam across the front, and as you know bleach rusts virtually all metals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great,but have issues

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaggiemagpie
onJuly 30, 2010
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
love my washer,my clothes have never looked better,do have 1 issue, there is a smell from my washer,have tryed emptying where the filter is at ,leaving the door ajar,ect,can't seam to find anything that works
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTwittyB
onJanuary 24, 2010
from Lawrenceville, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased my new washer and dryer in December and I am more than satisfied with it. No more going to the laundry mat to wash the big comforters, mattress pads, and rugs too big for the toploader. Hurray!! Its a good feeling to be able to wash everything in your house and get it all done in a relatively short amount of time. My sister came to visit during the Christmas holidays and she was so impressed with it that she bought a set when she returned home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Noisy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJanzy58
onJune 19, 2012
from IA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
For a product that is suppose to be whisper quiet, it's one of the nosiest machines I've owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed Owner

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytaxidan
onMarch 27, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor value for the money
After 4 months, my WF448 washer has been troublesome, fails to spin, has balance issues, 2 service calls for replacement of circuit boards, bleach dispensing issues, takes a very long time to wash clothes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

snagges clothing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywyo55
onSeptember 15, 2010
from wyo.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this machine at first. Then I began to get snags in my athletic clothing it took me sometime to figure it out. It is the washer doing it. and no solution has been given to me as of yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Control board died after 2-1/2 years

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybubbav51848
onJune 2, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Considering the cost of the washer, we expected it to work for quite a few years without problems. After several months of operation, an hose attachment came loose inside the washer but was fixed under warranty. The power button would stick occasionally and 4 days ago it lost power in the middle off a cycle and will not turn on. Service tech was out today and it needs a new control board! After only 2-1/2 years? Don't know the cost yet; he is quoting on Monday. Power button also sticks on the matching Samsung gas dryer, but no problems yet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY disappointed

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byaaronz
onMay 15, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
We're used to washers and dryers lasting for years but in just a few short years our Samsung WF448AAW/XAA has died twice and our matching dryer has died once. Both times the washer completely lost power mid-cycle. The first time the control board had to be replaced. It just died again today so not sure the cause yet. With the dryer it was the belt that broke - after just a few years? Each time it's cost hundreds of dollars for a service call and parts to repair. We did a lot of research and spent a lot of money for this matching washer / dryer set but we've been let down. Maybe we got a couple duds but be warned.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great features but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByShocky
onJuly 9, 2011
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After 2 years of light use, it's dead! I'm having to exchange it on my extended warranty after fighting for a month with Best Buy. In all honesty, it's been a terrific washer, but when it broke, it BROKE!
The dispenser drawer is poorly designed. If the unit is stacked, it's very difficult to put bleach into the dispenser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This washer has been the worst one I have ever owned!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySickofrepairs
onJanuary 18, 2011
from New Tripoli, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I have owned this washer for just a year this month. Twice I have had the same problem with the control panel. The power button sticks and burns out the whole panel. I am very dissapointed with this product!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.