Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WF457ARGSGR/AA

WF457ARGSGR/AA

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Review 1 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsung4lif3
onAugust 13, 2013
from New york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Awesome washer, love the touchscreen. I dont really understand the point of the smart control, someone still has to physically load the washer and why not just start it right there? Need to search for the washer on the app then pick a cycle and start it doesnt make much sense. For the price i wish the pedestals came with it, haven't felt like wasting the money on them. speaker is loud enough to hear upstairs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWorksalot
onMay 28, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This machine is way better than my old machine. Clothes don't get tangled. Much less noise. Much faster. A lot of settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bywvguide
onApril 23, 2013
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
Its not the cheapest machine you can buy, but it performs flawlessly. The cycles available definitely cover any laundry needs you can come up with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i feel as if the jetson era is here

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
this is truly a wonderful piece of art. michaelangelo could not have done it better himself!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly wonderful machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluca42
onDecember 16, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: function well
We recently moved to a new house and needed to purchase a W/D setup. After doing considerable research, found that many of the features we wanted could only be found in this model. We were not looking to buy the most expensive machines or the latest technology, but ended up getting a great deal on these. And how incredibly happy we are.
First off, we were looking for a machine with the Powerfoam technology and it is just as good as advertised. Clothes come out clean and fresh smelling; water use seems minimal. Cycles seem long, but the huge tub and efficient cleaning makes laundry a breeze. Paired with the dryer, they are a perfect combination.
We don't use many of the higher end features, like monitoring from our smartphones. We set it up when we first got the machines, but it is more of a gimmick than a useful feature. It does not move clothes from one machine to another. I cannot see how you would need to use this other than to restart the dryer (but then you would need to check that the clothes are dry, thus a trip to the machines anyway). I guess it could be helpful if you were out of range of the pleasant chime that announces that the cycles are done, but we find it loud enough in a 2700+ house.
The high efficiency of this machine means that you use so little detergent. In five months of weekly loads, we have yet to use a medium bottle of detergent or fabric softener. The steam feature is handy to get towels truly clean. Another great feature is that the motion of the cylinder is so gentle that garments do not get worn or damaged.
Laundry is a genuine pleasure now. The machines work in a nice tandem. The pedestals, which are optional, should be included. You would not think it, but the elevation you get with the pedestals makes a world of difference -- so much easier to load and remove garments. These are wonderful machines and do their intended duties extremely well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
16of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvItClean
onDecember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I love this washer. Loads come out really clean. Very efficient water use. There are a lot of different cycles, including Spin Only, which is very hard to find in any other washers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We fight over who gets to do the laundry!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byceaearl70
onNovember 29, 2012
from Hiawatha, Iowa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have had the WF457ARGSGR/AA now for three months and we are just as excited about it today as the first day we got it. We have 4 kids and do laundry every day and lots of it. Everything comes out perfectly clean and they are so quiet. It has so many settings and you can wash ANYTHING!!! We do monitor it with our cell phone which is handy and cool. If you get the matching gas dryer you can only monitor it (monitor the dryer). All our neighbors are jealous... You will not regret getting this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellant

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymohmist
onNovember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
excellent product and very good quality product I used this also TV and cell phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clean, Clean clothes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytjb4no3
onNovember 13, 2012
from Arlington, TN
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, clean smelling, easy to use
Cons: none
No left over water and sour smells, just clean washer! Door is durable and stainless tub is very large. Very quiet even on the spin cycle. My family can wash easily since they have their own programed cycle. Clothes do not wad up and wrinkle like my old washer. I truly love this washer!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love all of the features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrmbalsl30
onAugust 7, 2012
from Sterling, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: pricey
This washer has it all, multiple cycles, performance, user friendly features as well as a smartphone app to help you keep track of your laundry as it is cleaned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurtdea
onAugust 2, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
What an incredible product. Way to go Samsung once again, you have out done yourself by far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes your clothes look new again

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySuave1906
onJuly 21, 2012
from Chicago
Took a chance and Samsung has done it again. Clothes come out especially clean and has cut down my washing time considerably. The Smartphone App is cool too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Internet features are ignorable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGengen
onMay 19, 2013
from Northen CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: does the wash very well
Cons: network access is useless
The new washer is really smart - and quiet, compared to our old top-load washer, and the Power Jet technology does clean clothes better, with minimal water use.
However, It's safe to ignore the internet features - at least until there is a firmware update for both the washer and the associated IPhone/Android Apps. Starting the washer and setting certain (but not all) washer options from your phone is a cute parlor trick but not very useful for everyday operation. Even monitoring the progress of the wash only works if you remember to push the "smart control" button on the LCD display before each wash. The washer does not play well with home automation systems -- for example -- to blink a light in the other side of the house when the wash is done. When I tried to register the washer for "Outdoor" (Internet) control, the Samsung website had invalid security certificates and was half in Korean with no English option. The WIFI feature was somewhat harder to connect than other WIFI devices in my home. Retrying several times finally got the job done even though the signal is weak, given the distance from the WIFI access point. The cheesy music that plays from the tiny speaker when the wash is done could get old and really is not as audible throughout the house as the simple chimes of older washers/dryers.
Hopefully, Samsung engineers can get most of this resolved with a firmware upgrade before they move onto the next big thing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great washer, not too smart (yet?)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCray628
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: beautiful design, excellent washing, great lcd touch panel
Cons: weak wifi reception, smart control features in pre-beta
Washer works extremely well. Clothes are washed faster than in my previous frontload washer. The LCD panel is a pleasure to operate. The only problem is that the wifi functions are currently mostly unusable. The wifi reception in the washer and dryer is much weaker than on any average laptop, so if your router is in a different floor and cannot be moved, you may need a wifi range extender (that worked for me). The smart control function does not know about any custom washing programs you create and in order for you to be able to monitor progress on iPhone/iPad, you have to start the washer load from the app. The contact between app and washer is lost as soon as phone goes to sleep and you have to restore it by going back to the washer and clicking smart control on the LCD. For a machine that is samsung's top of the range, a little more effort could have been put into the smart control features or the really cumbersome product authorization procedure. Perhaps improvements can be made with future firmware/app updates. In any case, it's still the best designed washer in the market and washes extremely well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLarasboys
onAugust 3, 2012
from Boston MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We just bought this machine we do a heap of washing for 9 people 7 are boys.
I like the size of the drum it is a great size and the light inside is a help.
Trying to get the internet to work has been an issue and I am writing this while on chat hold to Samsung about it. Yesterday it connected today not. So we will see the outcome and update later.
One other thing we like how it spins fast and removes a lot of the water cutting down the dryer time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Washes very clean

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTototlsha
onJune 11, 2012
Cons: smart app is joke.
Great washer. Keeps disconnecting indoor control via iphone. Won't let me add device so outdoor control is useless.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Cleans well, has too many bugs/quirks with software

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhotrod2448
onJuly 20, 2013
Pros: Bright display, stylish, cleans well, lots of cycles, stain guide
Cons: software needs improvement, auto shut down is annoying
This machine definitely gets clothes clean and does so quicker than our old machine ever did. That said for a technology company I'm pretty disappointed in Samsung's app and software.
I tried using the app and gave up pretty quickly. I just don't see how it makes my life any easier. I've had several error codes out of the machine, mostly related to too many suds and not the machine's fault. I have the automatic updates turned on but, apparently it has not been updating. I started that manually this morning and after several hours it had reached about 50% downloaded and decided to disconnect from the network. So I get to start that process all over.
Also, it's more of an issue with the dryer than the machine but, I hate how the machine immediately shuts down after completing a cycle. Not helpful when doing multiple loads.
If Samsung actually reads this I'd like to see the following:
1. Give me the option to turn the auto power down off.
2. Since both Washer and dryer are networked allow them to talk to each other so the washer can sync it's run time with the dryer when doing multiple loads.
3. Make network connection more consistent and faster.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WF457ARGSGR/AA
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WiFi Died After Three Days... Service Has No Clue To Fix

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPatNY
onJune 2, 2013
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great looking machine... seems to do a good job washing (after all, that IS its main job!). My issue has been with the wifi. After having it up and running for 3 days, the machine now shows a message of "can not find wifi module."
Called for service, and the company the appointment was outsourced to never showed for confirmed call. To Samsung's credit, they rescheduled the next day with another company -- but get this -- when they arrived, they weren't aware of a washer with wifi. Had no clue how to fix it.
Guys... your techs, and outsourced folks need to be trained on products you sell to consumers!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.