Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)

4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Review 1 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It has a great design looks great in washer room

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2014
from Los angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had some problems with the lcd screen and had it replaced already is preforms just luke a regular washer machine nothing that makes me say woow!! The looks is the only good thing about it
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Totally has moderate.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from illinois
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Features is good. Direction manual have kind of a bit too hard too understand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks and Works great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wife likes it. Kids use it all the time and they like digital display
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have never enjoyed laundry as much as I have using this machine. It is fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Beaumont, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, user friendly
Laundry is a breeze, using my new Front Load Samsung Washer. It is quiet, efficient and an
absolute joy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One big problem so far for the Washer.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2014
from Colorado Springs, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, clean-out filter accessible, powerfoam and steam
Cons: can't flip door on washer
Just received the washer and dryer. Room is small, but these two units fit. The doors were in the wrong position for dryer and washer; however, both needed to be flipped to the other side so we can unload washer to dryer with no door in-between. BIG PROBLEM - You can't flip the Washer's door. We just spent a lot of money and didn't take this detail into consideration. Our next best option is to knock out the wall opposite the units, expand the room into the garage and place the Dryer opposite the washer so the doors oppose each other and allows someone in-between to move laundry from washer to dryer un-inhibited. This expense will cost more than both units combined. Samsung needs to correct this with future units because I will not buy the replacement from Samsung unless they do or I complete the expansion idea.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung washers are in a class by themselves

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2014
from Brooklyn NY,
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, wifi
Cons: meet all expectations
Now for the review itself: We upgraded the washer with the Samsung products and couldn't be happier. The number of options and modes that it allows you to chose when washing clothes is just unbelievable. The touchscreens are huge and very visible. The washingis extremely quiet. I actually had to go back a few times to check if the machine was even on because it is so quiet! The ability to connect the units to wifi and your smartphones is an added convenience. You have the ability to control the units via inside the house using your smartphone or in a remote location. Some people may say this is a stupid idea but realistically, it's an added "convenience" and for some, they will benefit greatly from this feature, My wife Loves this washer, Way to go Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super washer...App on unit not so good!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Lewisburg, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: state of the art washer
Cons: app is not useful at this time.
The washer is great like all the other ratings say but the app,( like all the other reviews,) is limited or useless. It setup to network just fine but you have to activate the app each time you it to just tell you how much more time is left of your washing cycle...that is it! Needs to be updated with the "stay on at all times" feature. Also, the outside option is not real clear on setting it up..
Over all very nice washer that cleans very well! 5 Stars if the App worked better!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb dryer - expensive but worth it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
all the features you need.
quick cycles - easy to use.
WIFI option pretty useless for me but is fun to use occasionally.
Need to leave door open after a wash to make sure it dries otherwise it can smell a bit inside.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Seattle, Wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this washer & dryer set approximately 2 months ago. We went back and forth between getting front loader or sticking with the traditional top loader. The reviews of front loaders online were pretty terrible, but after talking to a few friends we decided to give it a try, figuring that we could always return them if we hated them. I am SO glad that we did give them a try because I will never go back to top loaders again. I know it sounds crazy, but your clothes really do come out "nicer" than in a traditional machine. It very important that you wipe out the seal after each use to prevent any musty smell...I have not actually let it go far enough to experience the musty smell, but I can see how it would be a problem if you didn't take care of it. We also leave the door slightly cracked when not in use, to promote air-flow. I think the people that are giving it bad reviews online just don't have any common sense to do that. Also, it's amazing at how little water it uses but how clean the clothes still get. They look great in our 2nd floor laundry room and don't shake the house, which is always a plus.
Bottom line...great machines and I would definitely buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.5 cu. ft. King-size Capacity, Touch Screen LCD Front-Load Washer (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The clean Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, cleans like a champ, steam action cleaning
This machine is wonderful. It cleans and steams like a champ. Seriously I have owned dozens of machines over the years and this is the simplest to used, best cleaning and cheapest to operate I have ever owned. The touch screen is the best feature. So simple!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.