Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)

Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
14 out of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Review 1 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysplaaz
onAugust 24, 2012
I have used the washer for 2 months only and am very happy with its performance. It does an excellent job getting stains out. The clothes are washed like sending it to a dry cleaner. I noticed that all my dress shirt collars looked almost like new even though I had not pre-scrubbed them (no rings or stains remained - which was always a problem).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjgrowley
onJuly 1, 2012
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Makes doing laundry effortless was installed with a breeze
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More washer than i wanted...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTestFlyer70
onMay 27, 2012
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
...but very happy with purchase. Lowe's was having a great sale when i was looking for a new machine, so i went with this one. It does a great job with everything i put in it, and there is a real difference in everything that comes out of it.
This machine does a great job of cleaning, and does not beat up the clothes at all.
It even does a great job with things as large as sleeping bags. And even those come out almost dry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 14, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
love the technology and features, liked every aspect and that it has feature that other products in the market don't have
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! Does everyThing and then some.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoooooooooooose
onMay 10, 2012
from Cali
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, easy to use
So much nicer than the others on the market. Doors feel solid. Easy to use features! Love it. My wife likes it even more:)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMadMingus
onJanuary 16, 2012
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Best Washer, hands down, for the money. We looked at a TON of them, and this Samsung had everything we needed, including size, for the right price. You will be hard pressed to find one that does anything more, for less.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNHeer
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Before I bought this washer, I had purchased the Whirlpool Duet set. I returned the first & second washer because they were leaking on the floor from the first day. Lowe's let me return the 2nd washer and I replaced it with this one. I am very happy I went with the Samsung instead of the Whirlpool
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBinoYeti
onDecember 23, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
This is a great product and does a great job cleaning my clothes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDjcool
onDecember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My wife and I would recommend this product to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RUNS FASTER AND QUIETER THAN THAN ITS EARLIER MODEL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 2, 2011
from Mass
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Nice machine. This model has fixed the problem that I had with the older(5yrs) with excessive pump noise a spin vibration. I had to glue feet pads to the floor in order to keep the machine in place during the spin cycle and brace it against the dryer. This new machine fixed these problems. Engineering did a fine job, you can barley here the machine running.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HE Washing Maching

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byparrotman
onNovember 28, 2011
from Letts, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, fun to watch
Cons: can't think of one
We have only had this Machine for two days and we both love it. My wife didn't do wash for about a week in anticipation of the delivery so we gave it a good run. Today I washed two of my old work coats one was medium weight and the other was heavy and bulky. The machine stood up to the challenge and performed admirably. I'm sold on Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST IN CLASS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySHOP4VALUE
onOctober 27, 2011
from NORTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
After extensive research this washer by far best in class, design, ease of use, all exceed other washers. Our old washer was very noisey, this one wisper quiet. Would recommend highly, pricey but you get what you pay for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

works well, quiet, not crazy about front loading

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeeCat
onDecember 8, 2011
from Portland, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
The washer works well, and is easy to use. Some of the features, such as Night Wash, I will probably never use, but I do appreciate Bedding Plus, Wool and most of the other wash load choices. The vibration when it is in use is much less than I expected and the washer is quiet. I'm not crazy about the front door having to be left open when the washer is not in use. It takes up too much room and is in the way. Unfortunately, the Samsung top loader was too deep for me to reach the bottom of the tub to get out my wash.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great machine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySlowburn
onDecember 6, 2011
from Flint, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable
Don;t pass this opporntunity up at all. You need this more than you need air.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Blackjack II™ Windows Smartphone
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If It Had Worked..

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBlackAngelPlayah
onJuly 8, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, high failure rate according to customers.
Maybe it would have been a five star product. I bought this product because it seemed like a pretty good deal. Well it turned into a 3 month long NIGHTMARE! The thing never worked a day. It would just fill with water until it ran out of the back of the machine! But it would never wash. After taking the unit FINALLY to a REAL technician, instead of A&E who couldn't even show up for appointments, it was discovered that the machine had some fatal flaw that could not be repaired. The tech completely took the machine apart, replaced every piece Samsung sent to them and still nothing.
Finally my money was refunded and I actually purchased another Samsung washer because it got excellent results on an external site. (Thank hubby for that one.) So far, so good with the new machine. And the nightmare has finally ended.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3.9 cu. ft. VRT™, Steam & PowerFoam™ Front Load Washer (Stainless Platinum)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bearings went out after 8 months!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNothappyhere
onJuly 3, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Still waiting for repairs, two weeks later. We haven't used this washer for anything other than regular clothing, would hate to see what will happen if I do throw rugs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.