Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for WF511ABR/XAA

WF511ABR/XAA

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for WF511ABR/XAA
Review 1 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
Not much to say other than its AMAZING and worth every penny. I LOVE IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Steam Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from Cameron, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Got this washer installed the day before my shipment of clothing arrived from Guam to North Carolina. Everything smelled like mildew. Everything went into the washer using the steam cycle and it all came out smelling great. This washer saved us enough clothing to make up for its cost on the first day!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally satisfied with this washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from Clear Lake, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: cleans great and quietly
Cons: soap dispenser is flimsy
This washer has met my expectations and more. So far i have washed all of my comforters and bedding, hunting coats, gloves, and tons of really dirty jeans. Everything comes out really clean and virtually dry from the high speed spin. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washing Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, water saver, easy to use
Just received this washer and have run 3 loads. Wonderful machine. Love all the features. Clothes are now cleaner than they have ever been. I love the color, looks and the tune it plays when cycle is finished. Getting matching dryer next. Great washer so I'm sure dryer will be just as good. Thanks for the great workmanship.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cleanest Clothes I Have Ever Seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Glendora CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very customizable
Cons: none at all!
This washer cleans clothes like I have never seen, every thing comes out fresh and cleaner than any washer I have owned and using very little water. (amazing!!)The features really allow me to customize each load the way I want it to be washed. The self cleaning mode is a fantastic feature and really does clean the drum well. I bought the Tango Red model and wow it really POPS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FINALLY!!! It's a thing of beauty and quality...that actually WORKS!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
If you are anything like me, this is probably the -hundredth review you've read. Trying to find the right washer & dryer combo is maddening, to say the least. We previously owned a XX Profile combo set. For the money, it was worthless and always breaking. No matter what I tried they would not dry or wash properly. I will stop with that, I can write forever on that subject. ** Now with the new washer and dryer from Samsung, all I can say is WOW!!! I have their electronics in our home and never had a problem with them (hence my decision to look their way towards a washer/dryer), and after many reviews I decided to buy this set. Is and was it worth it, definitely. Why? because all the features do work, and the capacity is amazing. Our clothes, bedding, towels, are exactly the way I expect them to come out. Our clothes and our children's clothes get dirty (ages 5 & 7), really dirty and full of chlorine/sand/mud. With gymnastics,swimming, fishing & hiking we really get our clothes dirty & sweaty and clean is very important to us. And our set does exactly that, CLEANS and WORKS. Definitely worth every penny to us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lots of problems with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
from Greemville, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: lots of features
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought the set in Jan 2012 at Sears Outlet. In July, the washer started giving error code 1E. Sears came out at least 4 times, first replacing the sensor, then replacing the control board. It worked fine for 2 more weeks and then started giving the same error code. I told Sears to come and get it. I am returning both the washer and dryer, because they are a matching set. The dryer works fine. It's a shame, because I loved it while it worked. I purchased a different model from a different supplier (new, in the box) which is being delivered Tuesday. I'm through with Sears. The service was below par.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WF511ABR/XAA
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Regrets

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Buffalo,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I was very excited to buy this model and switch from my 20 year old washer to a top of the line model. Unfortunately from start the maschine is shaking uncontrollably, I almost had a back injury trying to hold onto it suring spin cycle. I'm teying to contact customer service to find a solution.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.