Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer

Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 out of 34(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Review 1 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Steam Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
Best Features: 5 cu. ft. Capacity and Quiet Operation:
This Samsung steam washer has a lot of frills so it's hard to pick best features, but for a family - an extra large capacity is probably tops. With this size of washer, you can combine similar (or all) loads to get the job done in less time. And if you're thinking this capacity would lead to a noisy wash and shaky spin, Samsung designed this large washing machine with a vibration reduction package to cut down on washer vibration as well as operating noise. A direct-drive motor helps cut down noise as well. And your clothes will love the gentler-on-fabrics Diamond Drum® design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has the best features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Hope Mills, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, easy cleanup
I love my new Steam Washer, I can now wash all my wool coats and anything else I want to wash.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washer ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
from Round Rock, Texas
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I recommend this product, its performance is excellent. Doesn't require lots of water and clothes comeout very clean. We are very pleased with this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What R U Waiting For?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
from Atlanta Georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, does what it says
Cons: expensive yet high value, would like to be able to select/upload tones
Crazy, rediculous. This is a clothes washer right? How come it is so incredibly different than every other washer I have owned over the past 50 years? Super quiet. Clothes are cleaner. Yes, cleaner. I dont know how or why just that they are. This is a piece of equipment. Not a sheet metal shell perched atop a motor and pump. They reinvented fabric care. The thing actually looks nice as well. My wife keeps the laundry room door open because she appreciates it's asthetics. Sounds odd but I agree. One of our kids teased her the other night and said he felt he should say good night to the new washer and dryer since apparently they were new additions to our family... You are probably going to wait until your washer fails to the point where you are tired of repairing it yourself or worse tired of spending service repair $. My advice is "dont wait". This thing is high value with big return on time and quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from P-town California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
this product is the best that i had ever bought. washes like if my mom was washing them by hand just great remember those days
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
Pros: Durable
An awesome washer! After our old washer broke down i decided to get this washer. it exceeded my expectations. i really like the PowerFoam and PureCycle features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow...the clothes even smell better!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Pasadena, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, cleans exceptionally well, looks great
Cons: large tub makes optional pedestal a necessary buy, longer cycle time but typical for high efficiency
I do not look for the cheapest unit or the most expensive; I look for the features that offer maximum flexibility for my family. So when our washer died after 15 years I did my research bringing me to purchase this unit. Boy, am I glad that I did! We are a large family so I have done many loads in a short period of time. As an engineer I explicitly made sure to use (i.e., test) most of the settings; and as a result, am confident that I know this appliance well. For the first time with any washer we elected to purchase the optional pedestal; wise choice since the tub is so large it would have been harder than normal to remove the wash. First used the “PureClean” cycle since I assumed that it would be a great way to ensure no dust or debris…worked great! Used the “DeepSteam” cycle for our towels and even my daughter, who normally notices nothing, commented that the towels smelled better. The “Sanitize” cycle is great, delay start works, extra rinse, extended spin, steam all work just fine. And, it simply looks cool…from the diamond tub to the glow from the LED lighting, yes, “Tim the Tool Man” would grunt over this one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great washer. Fast, quiet...
Just great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far so Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this washer, matching dryer and pedestals on Black Friday for a great price, and while only a few weeks old we are very pleased. The washing machine is very quiet, holds a very large load of clothes, and seems to wash very well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
Performs as advertised! Will take on a huge load of laundry while having to use very little detergent. Looks great too! Very easy and user friendly operation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Milford Ct
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great many features
Cons: a little heavy
Hard to tell about the reliability of this washer because we have been using for the last 3 weeks only. All the features work effectively, the loads come out clean and almost dry. The machine is very quiet, there is hardly any vibration. Very pleased with the color and finish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Cincinnati, Ohio 45239
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I have only had the washer for a month and I think I have washed everything in our home I love the washer so much. i highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The washer I have dreamed about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from Buena Park, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, cleans like a dream
I have lived in an apartment for over ten years using coin op laundry. When the time came to purchase a house and my own machine I researched every make/model known to man. The samsung clearly was the one for me and I have been on cloud nine since I got it. My family loves when mom does the laundry because it comes so clean, color stay true, and the fabrics don't stretch or come out of shape. Every cycle stays true to it's word, whites whiter, delicates... no problem. This washer is worth every penny. Treat yourself, you deserve it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellant Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
from New Albany, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
By far this washer has exceeded all expectations. It is very quite and nearly vibration free. Samsung has proved to me to be a leader in home appliances.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY NEW WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
from SIDNEY,OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I TRADED IN A 20 YEAR OLD WASHER THAT I HAD TO BABYSIT IN CASE IT GOT OFF BALANCE FOR THIS NEW ONE. IT IS SO QUIET AND THE VOLUME OF CLOTHING IT HOLDS IS AWESOME. I AM STILL LEARNING ABOUT ALL THE FEATURES BUT SO FAR NO COMPLAINTS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Homosassa, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: extra large capacity
The clothes come out almost dry, and saves me electric and time on the drying. I love this washing machine!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Roomy, quiet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This washer is very roomy and can wash a load of clothes completely in only 25 minutes! There are multiple choices for settings and energy efficiency. A great machine!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from Swansea, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After having my washer for over 35 years, I wanted an energy saving washing machine. I love the new look and it is easy to load clothes into with the front loader. This is a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Steam Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I did not know that steam washer's had filters that needed to be drained every two months. I don't like this idea but I guess it is necessary
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The washer and dryer are excellent. Very efficient- the clothes come out clean and need very little if any ironing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5.0 cu. ft. Steam Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
from KM, N.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, good display features
Cons: expensive
I have owned this washer for approximately one month so maybe that's not enought time yet. I previously owned another popular brand washer and I can tell you that the Samsung is superior by far.
There is basically no vibration and it doesn't shake my whole house shake when it spins. This washer so far has been well worth the investment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Product has great features and has great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from Roanoke, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: will not fold the clothes :)
I have owned mine for 6 months now and I would never trade for a different one. I have a family of 6 and never have a mountain pile anymore. This washer and dryer will not only keep up with you but also keeps our enviorment cleaner. Great Value, performance, and funtionality. I love them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.4 cu. ft. Steam Electric Dryer
4 out of 5(56)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Capacity with Cleaning Ability

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Daniels, WV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
When putting in stuff for washing I kept loading it and accepted all the clothes. I think it has a way to balance the load too. The clothes, after the wash I tell a difference about the cleanliness. All you hear is the start and complete chimes which are pleasant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I would recommend this product, I love the look of it.. plenty of space & all the different settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Citrus Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love it. works great and you save money on your bill. Just do laundry at night.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sleek and affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the look and it is affordable! My favorite feature is the disinfectant cycle which can kill the germs that cause the flu and other illnesses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does an unbelievable job

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this washer for two weeks and love it !!! I gave it the ultimate test last night by washing my dogs' large ivory colored bed. In my old washer, it took three wash and rinse cycles plus the use of a large amount of bleach to remove all the dirt and freshen it. I used the "Sanitize" cycle and my new Samsung washer cleaned it beautifuly without bleach....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Time saver!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from Rockwall, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this new age front loading washer. The capacity enables me to wash 1/3 as many loads and the clothes get cleaner and come out looking like new.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Doing Landry is Fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2010
from Richmond, Va
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I'm a guy and this washer saves me ton of time and I don't mind doing my laundry. This washer gets everything clean from my dirty nasty clothes to my work attire and there is no smell and it very quiet. Once you get this washer you will love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Time Saver

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, large capacity
Cons: expensive, poor user manual
I have only had this washer a couple of weeks. Things I like:
1. The large capacity - I can wash very large loads including blankets and rugs that used to take me several loads to wash.
2. Uses less water and electricity.
3. Front load makes it easier to pull bulkier and heavier items out and transfer to dryer as I am not reaching down and pulling up.
4. Spin is very effective; therefore, it takes less time in dryer.
5. Display tells me how long the cycle will last, so I can plan the rest of my activities/chores around the expected end of cycle.
6. Very quiet
7. I can set the delay start , so it starts and is done when I get up and is ready to go in the dryer.
Things I don't like or that could be improved:
1. When on the pedestel, it is so high that it blocks the valves, so I can't turn the water on and off.
2. The detergent dispenser is awkward to use. It is difficult to use the bleach dispenser in particular.
3. This machine is very heavy, so I can't move it to turn water valve on and off or to clean behind and under it. Maybe they could consider putting wheels on the washer and/or pedestel.
4. The manual is very poor. For example it doesn't give any hint as to how many pounds you can wash and not overload.
5. The manual has no directions for cleaning the filter that I saw. The first time I cleaned it, it flooded water into to the pedestel.
6. Although, the end of cycle tune is pleasant, I can't hear it from most rooms in my house.
7. There was no way to register the matching pedestel as the model # was not listed. I contacted customer support and no response and that was several weeks ago.
8. My clothes don't smell as fresh; but, perhaps I haven't figured out how much detergent to use based on the size of the load.
9. The website is geared more toward selling new products than customer support/service.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is an amazing machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Livonia , Mi.
Pros: Bright display, Durable, balances anything, cloths are super clean without wear., beautiful
Cons: super heavy 260lbs, expensive, top covers scratch and dent easily.
Words cannot describe how amazing this machine is. cloths are amazingly clean and yet treated as gentle as a baby.
the machine looks sooo cool,.. and YOU CANNOT HEAR THIS THING RUN. it is that quiet. Untill the spin cycle chich sounds really cool.. like a very subtle faint turbo charger.
They did this machine right.
The dryer is much to be desired ( see my rating) but this washer is amazing. hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cleans clothes very well

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Twin Cities MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: has a few frustrating quirks
I am mostly happy with this washer. Treats clothes very well, they come out clean and fresh. The one thing that I dont like at all is that when you take out the wet clothes and put in more clothes for another load, when you close the door it powers down. I have been told by samsung service it is supposed to do this. It is some what annoying to have to power on for every single load.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice looking! A few suggestions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, cleans great
Cons: dispenser drawer awkward
This washer is beautiful, has all the bells/whistles and cleans well. I have no problems with wrinkling either, with low/low/med spin or perm. press settings. However if higher spin is used, more wrinkling results with higher spin settings.
A few suggestions to the design department: The washer sets a bit higher than the dryer. I thought it was an installation error, but the store display is the same! The spacing between the pedestal and the washer is less than the pedestal - dryer. This should be corrected. The drawer for the soap/softener/belach/pre-treat dispenser has small compartments that are awkward to use, especially the bleach! You have to be VERY careful filling each of these compartments. The max fill lines are not clear either, but instructions say not to overfill! There are no directions on how much laundry you should put in the washer - I"m new to a front-loader and this information should be included for us dummies. LOVE the end of cycle tunes, please add adjustment for loudness. I can barely hear this from outside the laundry room. The manual just says DO NOT OVERLOAD, says it holds 31 towels. WHAT SIZE TOWELS? 31 cheap towels are much different than 31 quality towels, so this tells me nothing. Overall, I'm happy. With a few minor design changes, this is an awesome washer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
This is a great product to buy.I always wanted a steam washer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
my husband purchase steam washer for mother day this year. and i love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from MIAMI, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I LIKE WHAT I PAID FOR THE WASHER. MY ISSUES ARE AS FOLLOWING. WATER WILL BE EITHER IN THE DETERGENT DISPENSER OR LEFT IN THE DRUM. IT DOESN'T ALWAYS LEAVE IT THERE SO I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO MAKE OF IT. OTHER THAN THAT ITS OK. ITS A WSHER NOT A MIRCLE WORKER.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Why no warm water???

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
from Long Beach, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, solid built - this thing is a tank, beautiful design
Cons: Poor quality, no warm water, very long cycles
Whilst this is probably the best looking washer on the market, I wish it performed as well as it looked. No matter what setting I use, the washer will NOT provide a warm water wash - even on default settings. This is also true for cycles where I am allowed to choose warm water wash. This one single glitch has soured me on this otherwise good washer. Sanitize is very hot so I know the hot water inlet works on this machine. It does wash a lot of clothes due to the large tub and is very smooth and quiet. However, the weight sensing often prolongs the cycle by 30 minutes or more - who has time for 2-hour cycles?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
9of 23voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.