Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Washers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer

Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 16(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Review 1 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byallenlid
onAugust 26, 2012
from Fullerton, CA
This washer has all the features I wanted.
It does a great job at cleaning and is really efficient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Washer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymiya2010
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I can't say enough good things about this washing machine! It is very quiet and I love all the different washing options it has to choose from. I have used almost every washing cycle and each one has made my clothes come out very clean, much more so than my old washer.
It even made our bathroom rug look as good as the day we bought it. Our old washing machine was unable to wash it and would turn off mid cycle every time I tried. But this washing machine cleaned it with ease and made it look like new even though this rug hadn't been cleaned in a year!
Just as a side note I also love how it sings a song after it's done washing a load. Kind of a fun little feature :)
I highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycharkmapman
onDecember 17, 2011
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: quiet
nice machine. easy to use. directions for use were clear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySirSquid
onDecember 9, 2011
from Florida
I have had this washer and matching dryer for a little over a month now and I highly recommend it. Quiet and gets the job done!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WF520ABH Is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJAXWire
onNovember 29, 2011
Just got them setup its working great, now that the removed the shipping bolts I should say! Samaung should put that in the owners manual not just the user essentials...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreatproducts
onJuly 25, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, gentle on clothes, steam gets out stains
Cons: none
Instead of taking my suits to the dry cleaner, I can put them in this washer on the permanent press cycle and use Woolite as detergent and press the Steam button. All of the stains and odors come out because of the steam and the clothes are in perfect condition. The washer is so gentle that the dry clean only fabric is not damaged or worn in any way. Way to go Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love, Love, Love this washer and Dryer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byteqyla
onJune 15, 2011
from Atoka, Tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Samsung is a great product, really dependable and so quiet. easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best washing machine ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMomOfTheYear
onApril 6, 2011
from Amarillo, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
If you have kids, then you need this washing machine. My daughter has a favorite blanket that she takes everywhere & must sleep with her every night. It is lovingly called Green Blankie. Green Blankie gets really disgustingly grungy about once a week. No matter how many times I have washed it; it still remains stained. Today, I put it in my new washer on deep steam & every grungy gross stain was gone. Green Blankie is now a light green blanket again & it smells as good as new!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OMG, STELLAR WASHER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCJAZ
onDecember 20, 2010
from PHOENIX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, huge, eco features, unit sings when cycle ends
Cons: no cons
This machine is the most advanced on the market. I was planning on purchasing another Samsung model at Best Buy and noticed this model was featured in the silver color. I read all the specs and was impressed with the Eco features including the "Foaming" feature. This unit actually foams the liquid detergent so you end up using half the amount. The interior size is HUGE and for the first time, won't have to bring the King Comforter to the Cleaners. Way to go SAMSUNG, this is the best washer you ever invented. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
28of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Washer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWondering2
onMarch 9, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
The washer is a great unit plenty of features, very quiet. As with any front loader it has a smell issue. If you leave the door closed and the detergent draw it WILL smell. The pure cycle to clean it work ok. The other issue is you have to wipe out the rubber where the drum meets the door as that hold water as well. The other issue is when they are stacked its hard to pour the bleach in as the dryer is in the way. But really with all that it is a great unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGnusmas7
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: hard to get level has a strong torque.
Seems great. Only lacked the proper attachment to drain the lint type filter before removing. Also a little hard to get level.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Efficient & Silent

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCarpediem
onSeptember 24, 2011
from Menlo Park, California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: silent, removes stains
Cons: instructions/manual
I've been using this machine for over 4 months and I am very happy with it. We are a family of 5, and this large capacity allows me to do one entire week's laundry in 1 or 2 loads. Same with the entire family's sheets. I can wash pillows and very big blankets. No more trips to the laundry mat! My favorite feature is the deep steam that seems to really take the heavy stains away. Very useful with these white baseball pants (adding some Oxy clean)
The only flaw is that this machine is the manual. It does not give enough detailed explanations. For a machine this price, you would expect a very nice manual. I still have not figured out how to use this machine to its maximum capacity such as how to program it. I also would have like to have more information about the water consumption/load. Because this is such a large capacity, I am not sure I am saving with small loads.
I also would have liked to have a "Spin" only feature. It only has Spin & Rinse
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I thought I was getting a high end Washer - Surprise!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJPSilver
onNovember 21, 2011
from East Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, noisy
This washer is very noisy is all phases of washing. I have had it repaired for severe rattling during the final rinse phase. A rubber gasket was installed to minimize the noise, but you need to run the unit behind closed doors! 10% of the time on high speed spin it sounds like it is coming apart inside, but not so far, I feel for the extended warranty company. I got a feeling I will know their repair folks by their first name basis.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

WHERE IS THE HOT WATER???

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySnickdoos
onJune 21, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: huge capacity!, nice looking machine, quiet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, doesn't wash in hot water, door can't be reversed, don't care for tune to signal end of wash, expensive!!
Men from appliance store delivered and set it up 6/19/11. I washed 4 loads that day - choosing "Normal" cycle and "HOT/COLD" setting each time. I paused the machine and opened door to check the temp. of water. It WASN'T HOT at all - just cool! I checked it numerous times throughout, and it was NEVER hot. We even re-checked hoses and hook-up - all were correct. "Sanitize" cycle was warmer, but not really hot. What a disappointment that an expensive "Rolls Royce" of a washer can't wash your laundry in HOT water. Why even have a temp. setting option if it won't work. I REALLY want to like this machine - just give me the hot water for my towels and bedding! A service tech is coming on Thurs - after only having it 4 days - NOT a good first impression!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doesn't remove smells

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By99busymom99
onMarch 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this machine a couple of months ago and I love everything about it except that it does not remove odours from clothing (which is a pretty essential feature for a washing machine!) I like the control panel and the large capacity and it seems to do a decent job of making the clothes LOOK clean but they come out smelling the exact same as when I put them in. I used to always use unscented soaps but have had to switch to perfumed soaps to try to mask the odours, but this isn't a very satisfactory solution for us.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
16of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 4.3  cu. ft. Steam Washer
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycleanclothes1
onMarch 4, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, expensive, does not get the stink out of workout clothes, cycles take too long
I did my research....saved my money for an entire year and purchased this washer thinking it would really get my clothes clean. I am very disappointed in the washer's ability to get the stink out of my workout clothes....not only that but the wash cycles are well over 2 hours......my bath towels dont smelll fresh and my work out clothes still stink. I have tried changing laundry detergents, I have tried using the febreze liquid specifically made for getting stink out but to no avail. .....I am at my wits end!!!! I have spent so much money on a piece of junk!!!! I do not recommend anyone buy this washer unless they like throwing money away.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
15of 49voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.