Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wireless USB Adaptor
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor

New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Review 1 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly Plug and Play

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRCoffee
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Plugged it in, TV recognized it, entered password. The end. Does what it's supposed to do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjivatma
onJanuary 9, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, removes the cabling hastle
Plug, configure wireless settings and works.
Sometimes looses the connectivity, in that case don't touch your settings just turn off the TV and turn on again, then works fine.
Not sure if this is a bug with the TV software or the dongle. Mostly happens after running the smart applications one after the other.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best and only option to connect to WIFI

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrZee
onJune 5, 2013
from NC
Pros: Durable
Makes it easy to enjoy your apps on Samsung smart TV. Very practical device that saves you from running Ethernet cable from modem. This is the right solution for folks like me who own a TV without built-in WIFI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byherkules2012
onMay 4, 2013
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Works fine. Easy to install and connect to the wireless router.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIeatpizza
onNovember 22, 2012
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Did research on-line. Bought the wireless LAN adapter WIS12ABGNX. Came home and plugged it in. Set-up was less than 5 minutes. Very easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Work Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvinceland
onAugust 2, 2012
from Loma Linda, ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This works great with my TV, and allows me to see Netflix and I'm greatfull!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMooseman1234
onJuly 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The LinkStick can be attached three different ways without buying anything else! It was easy to install and to connect to my network. It was nice to get this without a lot of money without having to figure out if another brand will work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Plug and play

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByVitabrevis
onJuly 9, 2012
from South Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, thin doesn't add thickness to tv
Purchased this for my 6000 series TV, wamted to stream movies without using a wired connection. It was very easy to use, Pluged it in, went to settings hit the WPS on my standard bgn wireless router (not a dual band) and that was it. Started watching movies via stream with no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Finally got the dongle.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPeeTee
onDecember 13, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no manual, proprietary item, no customer support.
I was pleased to note the lower priced (but still proprietary) LAN adaptor for my TV. Sadly, it seems to be impossible to acquire the manual for this item on line. All of the downloads are shown as "currently unavailable". So here I sit with a useless dongle and still no wireless connection between my cutting edge computer and my equally cutting edge TV. Samsung,If you are going to make these products proprietary then you should at least offer up-to-date manuals and instructions. I note that for 1/4 of the price I can purchase 25' class 2 HDMI cable. So much for wireless. We'll return this part and go hard wired. I'm probably not going to purchase another Samsung TV, and my experience with these products will also prevent my purchasing one of the new Samsung Smartphones. Samsung makes pretty good products and then casts one adrift when it comes to customer service.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
12of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New LinkStick™ Wireless LAN Adaptor
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

tv is not found by remote aplications in wifi

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byoberurseler
onDecember 21, 2012
from oberursel
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
sometimes it worked but after the latest update the tv isnt found in by any aplication like smart remote or alshare play in my network.
even if i reinstall the aplication and enter the IP address myself..
but the tv is conectet to the internet..that is all!
and there is no firmware to reinstall the dongle available.
poor service!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.