Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebox
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 3 Chromebox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 3 Chromebox

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 3 Chromebox
Review 1 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from new york ny
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
couldn't ask for nothing better is fast great graphics and a reasonable amount of ram
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

POWERFUL LITTLE DESKTOP THINGGY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no vga or hdmi
I love this device and all it brings. It's small but pack a big punch for my needs. Web video,email and music. It will do light work on and off line if needed. With the remote app I'm up and using my PC as well. LOVE IT LOVE IT!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Broken Arrow, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has all the features I need and then some! And the USB ports will allow enough peripherals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Welcome to the future...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from North Olmsted, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: no software, simple interface, the cloud, good performance, shares info with other devices
I have 3 children ages 24, 22 and 14. I believe technology is essential so i keep my boys update with the latest and greatest. The real issue is maintaining the operating condition of computers, tablets and smart phones. I am the IT department around here and like to keep up on the latest and greatest.
I buy top o the line hardware, that's really never what plagues our devices, it's SOFTWARE....the Chromebox resolves that issue. I bought this for myself, I'm integrating into the cloud on every level.
I enjoy the product, it's refreshingly different in a good way.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebox

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Los Angeles CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is everything I expected it to be, and more....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ChromeBox Series 3 all I expected it to be

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
from Boston MA
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, performance is excellent
Cons: built-in speakers are not great, dual monitor support needs to be fixed
Performance and features are great. Set up took minutes. My only complaint is that Java is not on the machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fast and simple

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not wireless keyboard available for chrome os, no audio out option over diplayport
This is a simple device. Chrome OS works great and will continue getting better. As will all Google devices, hardware is just behind what is the newest. Disappointing that this device sells itself as eliminating wires and enabling flexibility yet there is no wireless keyboard/mouse option and it took 3 months to get the wired keyboard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
8of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Dawn of a New Era has arrived

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Age of Cloud computing is here.
No more tech support with the kids' PCs.
No more viruses.
No more security issues.
No more software installs.
No more mindless waiting to boot, reboot, or shutdown a PC.
No more tech frustrations.
Just simplicity and peace.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Chrome OS Series 3 Chromebox

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2012
from Marlborough, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I received my new Chromebox from the seller the same way it runs - ULTRA Fast !!! Chromebox takes some getting used to, everything is online. If you're expecting this system to be anything like windows, it isn't. As of right now Chrome OS doesn't support the use of an external optical device i.e; my usb cd/dvd drive, at least to the best of my knowledge at this time. Also had to purchase an eprinter to work with this system, & working on figuring out if I can scan to email and/or Google docs. As Google states about their Chrome OS, it's a work in progress so I'm hopeful there will be more future(windows-like??) functionality, apps, support, etc. for this lightweight & very fast machine. Everything I've read so far about boot time & speed has been my experience. My old XP rig was very tired & as far as windows I'm not interested in anything after XP so I had to make a decision. If you're looking for something lightweight, fast, & are a fan of Google docs & are email/messaging/surf/streaming heavy the Chromebox 3 will work perfectly for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 3 Chromebox
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lacks audio over HDIMI

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2012
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I had hoped to use this as the basis of a home theater setup. In its current configuration, it is not a good product for that.
The Display Ports carry audio, but that feature is not enabled when using an HDMI adapter. The workaround of connecting audio via the front 3.5 mm phono plug to an amp is clunky and inelegant, to say the least.
If the box had HDMI output (or HDMI audio through a Disply Port converter), it would be a real contender in the home theater/streaming media sector.
Absent that functionality, it doesn't really have much functionality as home theater PC.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
10of 26voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.