Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)

Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Review 1 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ATIV Tab 3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Boca Raton FL
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A powerful substitute for carrying a full size laptop. I use it with remote software to log into a home unit when necessary. I use Microsoft Office online and have never missed having a full size laptop. The processor is quick, the keyboard feels like a standard kb, I am very happy that I went with this tab. My only problem is that I am seriously considering upgrading my Samsung TV to a newer version so that I can use the tab to communicate with it as well. Great piece of equipment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I bought it!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2013
from Bmore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is like a PC and does everything I need it to do for work and more than I expected it to do in the entertainment category. I am on the road during the day for my job and I complete paperwork on my tablet at regular intervals throughout the day. This tablet is ready to go immediately from sleep mode and I don't have to shut it down if I'm in a rush. I just close it and open it when I need it. Battery life is wonderful...after being on during my workday(8+hours) 70% of the battery is still left. The keyboard is also perfect and the fact that it came loaded with Microsoft Office was a huge plus. I also watch episodes of TV shows I miss during the week and they look great. Thanks Samsung for a great product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice windows tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet PC but it does what I need this a great computer for someone who needs a basic computer like students & so forth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

time to upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
Cons: Not high def
I think that is time for a new (ATIV tab) with new features more ram and better design, more battery and opción of colors. More resolution pls. Better camera at least 8mp or 5mp but with flash and good resolution, good use between window 8.1 and some samsung apps. At lease the S apps. And screen in 4 like galaxi note tab. The rest yoh guys can figure out. For some reason you're the best. And more importan a regular one that we can be able to buy and a pro for the professional.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best tablet ever!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2014
from Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor resolution cams
Excellent price, good performance, great design. High compatibility with Windows 8.1. is awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for productivity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2013
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: problem with some downloads
The fact its a laptop and tablet helps me take care of all my daily agendas, then entertain me during my leisure times. Its just what I was looking for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2013
from USA
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This a beautiful unit with a great design, but it lacks the (FULL HD) display to complete it. When using the S Pen the Full HD makes all the difference in the clarity of the fonts.
I can deal with the 64G of storage, but (1366 x 768) Res and the thick bezel, I cannot deal with.
The thick bezel makes it look cheap.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
6of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hate IT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2014
from home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not compatable with 8.1, loses network mutiple times per hour
I have owned 20+ computers in my life and have never experienced anything so frustrating. This looks nice and that's it! Slow! Slow! Slow! I have to restart every time I access the internet. Made a big mistake "Upgrading" to 8.1 lost Bluetooth altogether no icon no keyboard and now no internet at all. I want my money back but I have had this for 30 days and its just to late.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.