Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook

Samsung Chromebook

Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
110 out of 118(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Click a Nerd - Gives 2 Thumbs Up - Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByClickaNerd
onApril 11, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome keyboard and touch-pad design
Cons: no light-up key board
We have purchased thousands of computers over the past 25 years. This Chromebook is the best value without any performance trade-off, hands down. Our remote technicians all use the Chromebook. The operating system is flawless and it boots at lightning speed. The button design is very useful as compared to the usual F1,F12 keyboard layout. If it had a light-up keyboard it would be perfect. Samsung hit a home-run with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This little Chromebook rocks.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnjoybrowsing
onApril 10, 2014
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a little nervous to buy the Chromebook due to the limited memory, but have been amazingly surprised. It is fast, light, and does everything I need for a very reasonable price. I'm very happy I took the chance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best On-Line device I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 12, 2014
from Exeter, NH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, chrome docs accessible on other equipment
I wanted a light laptop I could take around with me. I was planning to spend a grand + on an airbook. Then I saw the Samsung Chromebook which has all the characteristics of an airbook at a quarter the price. I've owned this now for about 3 weeks and let me tell you, when you open it, it is ON. No waiting for software to load. As nothing but Chrome is running on the hard drive it can't get viruses. It's rugged, beautiful and weighs about 3 lbs so not only is it easy to take to a coffee shop but I can work with it anywhere in the house or the garden too. The keyboard is fast. You can tap easily into any open network. The battery life is about 6 hours on a charge, better than any other computer I've ever had.
I'm a writer and the Google docs works just like Word plus anything I write on the Chromebook is accessible on my desktop computer through the cloud with no additional steps.
The two-way camera is great and you can edit pictures on the Chromebook too.
If you're editing video, or audio, or maintaining an mp3 library this may not be the only computer you'll need. But if you primarily answer email, use Facebook or Twitter or Linkedin or Google, pay bills and shop on line, you really don't need anything but a Chromebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCl9ton
onMarch 2, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, even people with a visual impairment can use it.
The Samsung Chromebook has got to be the best computer I've got my hands on!
It really doesn't look like much with only two gigs of ram, a dule core processor and a sixteen gig ssd, but this thing really, really, rocks!
What I really love about it is that I can use it with a screen reader right out of the box by using just one keystroke.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ChromeBook - fast, light weight laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsajczuk
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Mercerville-Hamilton Square, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen size takes awhile to get use to.
Don't let the price full you -- you get more than your moneys worth with the Samsung Chromebook. I bought this in December,2013 for my wife as a Christmas present. she was impressed with weight, how fast it boots up, battery life and how easy it was to learn its features. She has only two complaints (1) wishes screen was larger but understands that it would increase the weight and (2) that I keep stealing it from her.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and Light. Great little device.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPookah
onFebruary 20, 2014
from LI, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
So far, very impressed with the performance of this device. Very fast, great for web surfing. Love the quick boot up. I feel this device will be used for about 80% of my computing needs. Would like to see some programs like Quicken develop Chrome OS versions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Samsung product for a Student

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRosieS831
onFebruary 19, 2014
from Royal Oaks California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for a college student, super fast wifi
I love how easy it is to carry around school My main objective was that I had a regular laptop,super havy, I had to carry around campus. I bought an Ipad but felt the need to carry a wireless keboard half the price of this pupp. I use my chrome book for school and the price on it has left me a ease to bring it to school everyday and use the most of it. I am just beyond excited with all I can do with this baby. I write on my google doc. everytime i have papers due and just transfer them to the school system by copying and pasting !! Great job Samsung.! love it so much I might buy my boyfrined one, because they are suppoer affordable .. Also I just ordered my chromecast!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytigerlily80
onFebruary 16, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Chromebook is perfect. Great price. Display is excellent. Awesome features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very user Friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlacknano
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, automatic updates
Cons: need ports for ethernet
Automatic updates and interaction with Google makes for great streamlining
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovingnononsense
onFebruary 3, 2014
from New Orleans
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought the Chromebook for my husband after a friend had showed us his Samsung Chromebook and told us how much he liked it. Admittedly, I partially bought it for myself, because I don't have a keyboard for my tablet. I have enjoyed using it myself.
The Chromebook's size and lightweight design make it convenient to carry around and use. The sleek design is attractive. The keyboard is simple and makes sense. I like that the designers changed a couple of the keys to reduce clutter - I feel I use all the keys and what they did made sense.
Of course, the ability to play Netflix and use HDMI are great features. The speakers sound great. It boots up fast and seems to have a strong connection with the wifi. It fits my husband's needs perfectly - no nonsense features, including keyboard, quick start-up, fast internet search, portability, cloud capabilities and all for a no nonsense price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best computer ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybendgirl
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it always works
I've owned many desktop computers and laptops and tablets. This is the most frustration-free and useful computer I've ever owned. Everything works just like it should, every time! I manage two websites, and that is easy on this device. I browse all day, watch Netflix a lot, email, write and access Google Drive documents and share them with others...I can't think of anything I'd use a computer for that I can't do with this one. It's fast. There's no waiting for endless updates. It's simple. (My 93 year old mother has one and it works great for her also.) It's light. The price is excellent. I really can't find any drawbacks to this computer and I while I have another laptop I kept as a backup when I first got this Chromebook, I never use it. A great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT APPS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNANI2005
onJanuary 17, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PRODUCT, GREAT PRICE, EASY TO USE, JUST EXCELLENT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwoster
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Hanover, PA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, battery life
What a well designed, efficient and easy to use product. It is exactly as advertised and more. Performance, functionality and battery life are excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEmmasnetbook
onDecember 18, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, response time
Cons: too few compatible apps
This is the best computer I've ever worked/played on. No spinning, no waiting, just click and you are there. Again, I love it. Wish there were a few more compatible apps but so happy with response time it pales
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for school

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRed82
onDecember 10, 2013
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, some services online not usable
I am a student at AIU. While the school runs on Office, I have found apps to use for my Chromebook to conver all files. I have been a chromey for awhile and I was exhilarated to finally get a chromebook! I love it! It's small enough to go anywhere, and all of schoolwork, music and files fit in the provided space with room to spare! I would reccomend and buy again. A loyal samsung/Chrome user!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast Start-up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBjoyful
onDecember 8, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: no cons
From the moment I open the Chromebook, the computing experience is great. I like the fast start-up time and the full keyboard for typing. The sturdy feel of the Chromebook is also great. I use the Chromebook for surfing the internet and checking email and for those two applications the Chromebook is excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Favorite Toy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElmosfly
onDecember 6, 2013
from Atlantic City, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: nothing at all
Best purchase I ever made, although it did take some getting used to. Once you get over the fact that you are not using a traditional laptop you will love this thing. Boot times are super fast, web page load times are fast, battery lasts more than 6 hours, and really you never need to reboot this thing. Its light and the small form factor makes it very easy to travel with. I definitely recommend this Chromebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQuiltingdiva
onNovember 29, 2013
from Huntsville, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This is the greatest little laptop. I love it. It is easy to operate and does anything I want it to.. I have recommended it to several people. It is a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So convenient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyCB
onNovember 27, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, portable
I love my Chromebook! It is so light, fast, and portable. I have a protective sleeve to slip over it , then it just fits in my bookbag and I'm ready to go. Battery life seems great. My old laptap never has done well running on battery, but the Chromebook does great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I actually love this!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byterbo2
onNovember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You are online & ready to go within 10 seconds after you turn it on!! The Chromebook is speedy, easy to use, and portable so you can bring it everywhere. I love that the Samsung Chromebook never gets hot!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light weight, great performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycassman47
onNovember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great laptop like design, light weight, boots fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 11, 2013
from Rancho Cucamonga
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this product for what it is. If you're thinking you're getting a full laptop, this product is not for you. But if you do know what you are getting then I would definitely recommend this chrome book.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highest Compliment - Kids are Fighting over it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrontegirl509
onNovember 3, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gives kids a reason to learn to type
My husband and I both have Samsung phones and love them so we already knew that Samsung makes quality products. When my eldest daughter's school went to this model for one to one computing and to replace textbooks for the lower class men, I researched this piece of technology because I thought we might have been required to purchase one. She wound up not being part of the group that uses one to one computing since she is a senior this year. The school chose to phase them in with freshmen and sophomores.
Turns out that my middle child, a 12-year old, already uses this type of device in school. He had been trying to lay his hands on my husband's laptop for school assignment. (They use google docs.) My husband didn't like to have to give up his laptop so I got our son a Chromebook, just like what he will need in high school. When I opened the Chromebook, my son knew just how to use it for his school projects. I'm the one who made him charge it overnight before he could use it and he was raring to go. I only had to show him a few setup items on it but it works fine. He is learning how to touch type better and likes not having to write his reports out on paper first. He says it saves him a lot of time.
We also have a 7-year old who is using the chromebook for some of her school enrichment assignments. I can't seem to wrestle the thing away from either of them. I like that the keyboard is a little smaller than a standard keyboard. It seems to fit younger and older hands equally well. The battery lasts the whole day and we charge it at night. I liked the fact that this is half the price of a laptop computer and that I wouldn't have to constantly make sure they update virus packages and such. I also bought a protective cover for this because I was concerned about durability and scratches on the finish. This model has so many third party options for covers and that is another nice thing about it.
Our 7-year old's school buys several subscriptions that work well on the chromebook. She can read books on Raz-kids and complete her reading logs. There are several more websites and apps that she uses.
Samsung has got us though but in a good way. When your kids are practically fighting over something it means they like it. We will be buying another one for our 7-year old since they are seeming to both want to use this tool at the same time.
The best return on my investment was when my son brought his report card home. All As and Bs and I think helping him with his access to educational tools was a big part of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect College Computer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCollegeStudentUB
onOctober 28, 2013
from Bridgeport, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life, cloud storage system
Cons: easily scratches
Perfect for college in which your constantly moving from class to class and taking notes.
Great battery life, starts up in a few seconds, and have rarely had issues in which I could not use it due to lack of internet connections.
Great for the price and exactly what I need for college. No need to carry around a heavy laptop, and have yet to have to switch to a desktop.
If your looking for a tablet, this is not for you, but if your looking for a laptop that has the portability of a tablet, the chromebook has the best bang for its bucks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic value in a well built Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySFCHROMIE
onOctober 25, 2013
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice and thin, good looking attention getter
I have had the Series 3 Chromebook for almost one year. It has been very reliable and fun to use. Also, very productive as Google has made improvements to Chrome OS during the period I've owned it.
It delivers on the promise of getting faster. It crashed once during the first week of use but has been problem free ever since. Note, I have only been on the Stable channel.
Keep up the good work Samsung !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Having lots of fun with my new Samsung Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCyndyS
onOctober 16, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, google docs
I won this from Samsung and cannot say enough about it! It's super lightweight and easy to use. Love that I can use Google Docs on my Chromebook and then upload as a Word doc on my PC!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CHROMEBOOOKKKK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeep17leak
onOctober 11, 2013
the chromebook is a good daily driver. It can be a replacement for a tablet and a average use computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypettet
onOctober 7, 2013
from Twin cities
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, works instantly
Just purchased this product and it took me less then 30 minutes to set it up and to sync with my existing Google account.
What a good product. This is the future folks everything will be in the cloud. For those that are lagging behind too bad they will have to catch up. Thank you Google for your forward vision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, fast and snappy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrispyknish
onOctober 7, 2013
from NY, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: a superb product at a good price point
Silent operation, a nice keyboard and a bright sharp display.
Does not heat up. Solid port connections and very good battery life. Seamless media streaming and browsing. Fast startup and shut down. OS and hardware integration is well thought out and executed. User experience is seamless smooth and immersive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Chromebook operates as advertised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreatDane45
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast
Cons: Not high def
This Chromebook has an excellent keyboard and overall construction and Chrome operates as advertised. It is an excellent 2nd computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tool

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrod
onSeptember 24, 2013
from chi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Small, lightweight, easy to use. Install a Chromcast now I'm watching my chromebook on the TV. Love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebook - Fast and Simple

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybntgator
onSeptember 24, 2013
from Fort Myers, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was pleasantly surprised after purchasing the Chromebook. The Chromebook has exceeded my expectations on speed and usefulness. This is an economical solution for internet browsing and general use. The Samsung features an HDMI connection as well as HD card reader and two USB ports. I highly recommend the Chromebook for anyone looking for internet browsing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Chromebook value on the Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKenneth76
onSeptember 14, 2013
from Cape Coral
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This devices is totally awesome, samsung and google together is the best think device made, other great reason is the low cost on the market. The battery life is excellent , just perfect for my daily use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebook? More like Goldbook!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMSBusbeeJr
onSeptember 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This thing does everything it says it does on the box. And it's so simple to set up. Take it out of the box, sign in to your Google account, and go!
I can't believe I waited so long to get one of these. Super portable and super quick. Love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTgerb
onAugust 23, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought the chromebook to travel with and it's so light and portable. I love the minimalistic keyboard. I used it for class and you can almost do everything you would need from a regular laptop. Browsing, movies, and music works great. I had some trouble with the SD port (it kept freezing). It doesn't preform incredibly fast but you shouldn't need to do much heavy computing on this thing. It's a little flimsy, but for the price you can't beat it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjni3
onAugust 23, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
fantastic product. small, sleek, light, and great design. wonderful performance from such a little computer. a perfect product to use in between a full laptop and a tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This may be the best computing device I've ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteev0
onAugust 20, 2013
from Jersey City, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life, excellent quality, super fast
I bought this device on a whim through Amazon based on the many positive reviews that were posted. I was in need of a new laptop and was really not impressed with any of the current Windows offerings, yet didn't want to shell out tons of money for a high end device. I'll admit, I was a bit apprehensive with cutting the cord from the folks at Redmond but what really did I have to lose with the price of this device. When I received my machine I was more than impressed with the build quality. Although it is mostly plastic, this machine is solid. The keyboard is excellent and can honestly be compared to that of a Mac Book Air (seriously.) The battery life is super impressive and the lightness of the laptop is truly a feat in itself.
The Google Chrome OS environment is something in itself. The speed of the web applications are great and provide a plethora of applications one would need for normal day to day computing. Word processor - check! Spreadsheets - check! Mail - Check! Super fast browser - Check! Chrome Remote Desktop works superbly, especially when having to connect to my work laptop (which unfortunately is using Windows.) If you're using LogMeIn, that works exceptionally well too. I know I sound like a fan boy right now, but I've honestly never thought I would be a Chrome OS convert. This device has everything I need and Samsung seals the deal with building a great device. Thank you Samsung and Google for changing the world of computing! This is the future folks, don't get left behind!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Around Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByComputerLover
onAugust 7, 2013
from The Woodlands, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, insane battery life
I bought this at my local best buy. I was looking at this or the HP Chromebook. Don't waste your money on the HP!!!!! This thing even though made of plastic feels amazing. Keyboard is better than a Mac. 2GB of ram on this thing are all you really should need for your everyday browsing. Google's alternatives to on board apps are amazing. If you are a more modern computer user this is all you need. This is coming from a student. This does everything I could ever have expected and wanted it to. And then a lot more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT !!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythelittleinkling
onJuly 20, 2013
from orange county, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, chrome os, easy, fast
Needed a portable wifi gadget, nothing else was better!
Thank you Google & Samsung!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I've been looking for!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDigSam
onJuly 13, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Needed a lightweight solution with easy access to cloud-based apps. Once I found Chrome was the browser for me, this Samsung product was a no-brainer!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By65495164161554981
onJuly 11, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pros: -Setup time is about a minute or less
-Boot time from shut down is about 10 seconds
-Boot time from sleep mode is instant
-Google Drive (docs) acceptable replacement to MS Office
-Spotify, Netflix, Hulu, Youtube (even 1080p) work flawlessly
Cons: Only one
- No mkv support. Yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLayluhh
onJuly 7, 2013
from California
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love this chromebook! I'm actually typing with it right now and it is amazing! The only bad thing about its design is that it gets scratched easily i had it for a day and put it in my bag but by the time i pulled it out it was scratched. But that shouldn't stop you from getting this laptop. It really is fast and really light! The keyboard is great, and overall this is a great computer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for what it does and what I need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovetulips
onJune 18, 2013
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was looking for something for light tasks, mostly web-surfing while watching tv. This is great. So great, we bought two.
The applications are limited right now, but that's just because Chrome is new. Only thing I didn't like was that there was no 'delete' key.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect in every way for what I needed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBert5689
onJune 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi, keyboard design, size
This works out perfectly for my needs. I needed a webcentric device that allowed me to connect easily and quickly to my Google account on the road and in the office. Wifi is working out perfectly for me together with my vpn account. The value for the price for this Samsung Chromebook is outstanding. I also love the touch of the keyboard. I really can not think of any negatives.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this little computer!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHighwayhacker
onMay 13, 2013
from Ocean County NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, fast, works well
I purchased this Chromebook back in November. After using it for only a short period of time, I ditched my Netbook, laptop, and tablet. It boots fast and runs just as fast. The battery life is excellent - I take it to work and don't bother bringing the charger. It gets more than the advertised 6hrs (unless I am watching video). I don't think you can get a better computer for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value. Great Product. Great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEzpete
onApril 9, 2013
from Moorpark, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long attery life, thin, quick bootup
Cons: no manual, ac input should be on the side
I bought the Chromebook for my wife about a week ago. She was 'afraid' of using my laptop for fear of breaking it or loosing my data. When she saw this in a TV ad she immediately wanted one.
She did not know anything about computers before this. But she loves this one. Very at ease with it. She is getting along with this just great. Easy for her to use.
I have been testing it and using everything I can and can't find anything wrong with it. I love it better than my Laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awasome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPAPERTAKER
onMarch 29, 2013
from Buffalo, N.Y
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portable
Great for everyone....! Very pleased with the performance. Can't go wrong with this model....Great Bang for the Buck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek, beautiful, and fast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrJim1948
onMarch 27, 2013
from Back Woods, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast and sexy
I have only had my Chromebook for five days. Before buying, I did make myself live in a Chrome-only environment on my PC for a few days. The changeover is nothing. I like the Google Drive and Cloud Printing.
Mine boots from OFF in six seconds. It is ready to go when I am. The apps work just fine. But the big thing is that it is just so fast. I am amazed. It is a perfect machine for the Internet world.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great little book

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrc52501
onMarch 26, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no mannual
just got this and it is 10 times better than any laptop
had 2 laptops before this
turn it on and away you go
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Chrome OS Laptop :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOninboy
onMarch 16, 2013
from Glendale, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Samsung Chromebook with Google's Chrome OS is very fast and easy to use. No hassles on updating, syncing, and security!. If you love surfing the net which we all do nowadays , this Chromebook is for YOU! Battery life is 6 Hrs. The look and feel of this Chromebook is very light and classy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect College Computer!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIniki
onMarch 14, 2013
from Waimanalo, Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm not a big fan of cloud space YET. Although there are times when i'd rather use a hard drive based product, the Chromebook is perfect for when I am studying or waiting for other classes to begin. It is a very handy tool for educational and leisure purposes. Next to my S3, this is my new best friend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBostonAlltheWay
onMarch 12, 2013
from Harvard
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have only had this for 4 days, but so far I love it! I was looking for something to replace a Netbook and this is it!
I wanted something light weight and slim design. Couldn't ask for more with the Chromebook. After seeing Ipads, this product is lighter, despite having a larger screen, and you have a full keyboard! Win Win!
As a Chrome user to start, this product just makes everything all that much easier. My phone, my laptop, desktop are all exactly the same. All my information is at my fingertips right out of the box! No set up. No installing software. Everything is just there and ready to use!
Chromebook starts immediately upon opening the cover. Battery life is amazing. Once it is fully charged, after using it for over 2 hours, my battery life was still over 85% despite it not being plugged in. Awesome!
Screen is very easy to look at. I had read that some folks were having trouble with the viewing angle. I use this on my lap, and have moved it around and no matter where it is (on my lap) I have had no trouble at all with viewing. If it is not plugged in, the screen does become a bit dimmer..just an FYI, however, I didn't find it bothersome.
The keyboard is easier to use than my laptop or netbook. It is much like a desktop keyboard. (I do need to learn some of the shortcuts, like caps lock as there is no capslock key.)
I have always had a problem using trackpads. I tried using a wireless mouse with it just to see how it worked., and it was a bit sluggish. However, I really am not having any issues with the trackpad. It is very large, so it is easy to use.
The number and selection of apps are great, and they are all free!!!!
Were I pressed to find an issue with this? It would be that I'd rather see the AC input on the side, rather than the back of the unit so that it wasn't 'in the way'. But since the battery lasts so long, you don't need it to be plugged in that often!
For the money, it is amazing. I plan on selling both my laptop and netbook. I really cannot say enough good things about the Chromebook. Excellent product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
27" 550 Series LED Monitor
4.6 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Probably the Coolest Thing You Will Ever Find In This Price Point

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvw1991529
onMarch 12, 2013
from Topeka,Ks
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Being a frequent SAMSUNG user and having all of the google apps on my android devices made the decision to buy this an easy one. The computer looks very small on display but once you sit down with it you can seamlessly adapt to its extremely well laid out keyboard and large responsive track pad. My only wish is that it had a caps lock button as it has been replaced with a instant search button. Also I would advise anyone who purchases it to be sure you have a "cloud ready" printer. The OS seems to have a long list of problems with old fashioned printers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Like it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byunkle
onMarch 3, 2013
from Iowa, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
As an IT pro, this was a wonderful product to setup "log in to my google account" ... that was it...
easy to use the app center, have been using that already w/ other versions of chrome, all my apps, bookmarks, ... just there!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value and Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGadgetGuy500
onFebruary 28, 2013
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
For this price, it can't be beat!
I also love how quickly it boots up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpdsk8r225
onFebruary 25, 2013
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Samsung Chromebook. Great quality. I dual boot with Ubuntu for a more complete desktop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome! Google and Samsung, can it get any better??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrGKoehl
onFebruary 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery, thin
Finally, an affordable fully functional notebook that has simplicity, style and incredibly smart engineering. I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hands down, best laptop.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalexklptrck
onFebruary 9, 2013
from Newport, Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, apps
Cons: netflix
I just recently got this computer and by my expectations, it is great. I have had such horrible luck with computers in the past, I didn't know what to think. I had to look everywhere for one and you just about couldn't find them in any store. They could just be ordered online, so I thought "Great, here I go again. Ordering something that will become completely useless.", I then got the computer in the mail. It is hands down, one beast of a machine. It powers through everything it is told to do. The apps that you can get for it are something else. I never thought a computer could be this quick. Normally when researching something I look it up off of my smartphone but now, I find myself reaching more and more for the chromebook. It is lightning quick, takes 3 seconds for mine to power on. Sure I have hit a few speed bumps. like Adobe Flash Player not working but I quickly fixed that one. The other thing is not being able to use Netflix off of this awesome device. That is the only thing that I see wrong with the computer and when that gets fixed, this will be by far the best computer I have ever owned. Sure all the reviews that are on the internet say that the chromebook will be a great secondary computer, I think it is so much more than that and if get one you will see how right they went with this product! The main reason why I got it was because I needed a computer, not a "secondary device" as people call it, like it's a luxury. I needed something quick and I needed something fast so I decided the chromebook was the way to go. I have read so many bad reviews about the Samsung chromebook and I have came to the conclusion that they have either gotten a bad lemon out of the batch or they just didn't know what they were getting themselves into, I think that chromebook is great. In my opinion, if you are thinking about buying one. Just go out and get it. You really won't go wrong and your wallet will thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value and functionality ever.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaraxe
onFebruary 1, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This has been my number one device since I bought it last October. So easy, fast and not complicated. Love it.
In light of such enthusiasm, just purchased the top of the line Series 5 Chromebook by Samsung. Will have to do a comparison soon. Anyhow I would recommend Samsung products very highly and a chromebook or 2 to really enjoy a connected lifestyle without any complications. Device has comparable if not better business and work related applications. Love the idea of the cloud access too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 5 12.1" Chromebook
4.7 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

9 yr old grandson

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykr422
onJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for him and he loves it. Perfect size, compact, I Google supported for ease. Just right for him.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJADC
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Mission Hills, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Really fast boosting long battery life, just good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebook Is a Great Value!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyFan05
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Evansville, IN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, start-up time, syncs seamlessly with googles products., great value for the money.
Very good laptop for the money. This little device does it all but the distinguishing feature that sets this Chromebook apart from all others is boot time. In less than 8 seconds I'm up and running. Love it! Getting two years of 100 GB of storage was a nice gift from Google as well. Very portable computer with no cumbersome cord to remain plugged in all the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tool for Internet innovation and creation!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydalston411
onJanuary 27, 2013
from Eatontown, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has created an excellent tool featuring attention to design, features, and overall value. This tool possesses great potential for students and educators in K-12 education & beyond. Thank you Samsung for your leadership in listening and delivery based upon consumer needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusinessDev
onJanuary 26, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Returned 3 devices before finally getting something fast and dependable for my business
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.