Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook

Samsung Chromebook

Rating:
4.428 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(243 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 243 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
64
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
11
199 out of 222(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good replacement for the light task laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Chandler, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast boot-up for use
Cons: Not high def
This is great device with the reasonable price, especially for students. I bought it for my son, and school uses it for education system, my son utilize it a lot, and it is good enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has amazing features, is affordable, and easy to use !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Knoxville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of free offline apps, syncs with other devices, self updating
Cons: uploading photos from a camera can be a hassle, has some video loading issues and lag, is not compatible with most printers
I love my Chromebook, it self updates has so many offline apps and great extensions offered free in the chrome store. I have had my Samsung Chromebook over a year and it still works great. It is super light weight , slim, and durable. I have multiple accounts that I use on here and there are no issues. Streaming from my Chromebook to my gaming console apps is unbelievably easy and so handy! My Chrome book syncs with my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone. I just love it and could go on and on .. I will sum up this review by saying .. for the price you can't go wrong and I promise you won't regret purchasing this product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this chromebook is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it!!!!!!!I was looking for a small laptop and I found it on this awesome chromebook
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does what it is intended for.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Rotonda West, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well made quality product that compliments our phones, tablets and TVs. It is quick and easy use, it is Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Guys, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this notebook computer when I started the master's program and it has been wonderful. It is light and easily carried with me wherever I go. Easy to navigate through - fast and perfect for the student like myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung Chromebook is light weight and just what I wanted for travel. It is easy to use and the interface between Google Docs and WORD docs is seemingly seamless. This is a great product for someone on the go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything Im looking for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fort Wayne'IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality
Cons: cant put it down
I have had no problems with my samsung.I recommend this product to anyone .It's what they advertised it to be.It's fast I can watch videos and my photos are great I can print photos from my device to my printer wirelessly .Thank you samsung for making this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery difficult to replace, speakers are low quality
excellent quality and value . the only negative is that the battery is difficult to replace
speakers are not good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I will just buy it again and again.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San José, Costa Rica
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has being one of my best buys in a long time , it is light, fast, video quality , photo's are great quality and so is teh video and sound., very nice looking and plenty of applications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I love my Crome book. I use it every day. Very simple. Very fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value - small and light - easy travel companion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long lasting battery life
The main drawback to a Chromebook is limited use without a good wifi signal. You can listen to your music and watch videos from your USB drive, but without Google services, you are limited in what you can do on an airplane - unless of course, the airplane has wifi.
Also, my USB drive comes with encryption software to protect my important files. You will not be able to access those files on a Chromebook because the software requires one of the other two operating systems to work.
As Chromebooks go, though, the Samsung is a great value and a well-made product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my Samsung Chromebook today.
And the Chromebook is great!
The best computer I've bought!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this a few weeks, but it's pretty impressive....easy to use, long battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refurbished

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellant value for a refurbished product
Cons: no cons
I bought this appx 3 weeks ago...it was refurbished but with a full warranty...I was impressed with the condition of the Chromebook...it looks brand new and works GREAT...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small enough to go anywhere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
My mom bought mine and suprized me with it about 2 months ago and i haven't used my tablet since it's great on the go.The battery last longer than my dell laptop and tablet put together!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop.. With some limitations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, simple system updates
Cons: speakers / sound could be better
Great little Chromebook. Lightweight and boots up quick. Easy to set up - everything with my Google account automatically transferred over. No difficulties at all. This is my second one of this model. I loaned my first one to my son over a year ago and I never got it back. It is still his everyday use laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an amazing design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Burnet, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs more usb and hdmi outlits
This product's design is so amazing because it doesn't have one of those cooling fans on the bottom of it like those other laptops do. It also has an amazing ultra-slim and light body so it is easier to carry around with you where ever you go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For school

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It is a simple computer q help my 9 year old son for school
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the chromebook it works perfect never is slow and has great display its lightweight inexpensive its great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Chromebook Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from cycling usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use, netflix friendly, hangouts friendly, no hard drive issues
Cons: if you need windows this is not for you
We first saw the Chrome book at a continental breakfast while on a trip! A fellow senior traveler was using one so we stopped and asked her about it. Perfect for using on a car trip to look up places to stay, routes to take, places to eat, watch our Netflix and of course stay in contact with friends and family. I also use it to do some volunteer work online. I just sent it in for repairs and found out I was still under warranty! have already fixed it, updated it and they've sent it home!
I was carrying it on my touring bike because we are crossing the country but I picked up a tablet which is even lighter to carry up the hills! My chrome book will be ready and waiting for me at home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works well....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no caps lock, printing doesn't seem to be an option, some of my games won't work
I was unable to spend the amount of money laptop I wanted and it was suggested by the people at the store I was at that this would be a good one to buy. I have not been disappointed with the workings or the support I have gotten from Samsung. Customer service and tech help has been beyond GREAT!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
As a college student, I needed a highly portable device that I could take around campus with me to take notes and pass time between classes in the library. The battery for this netbook lasts all day for me--through online shopping, note-taking, and watching videos. The only downside is because the netbook is web-based, sometimes there is connectivity issues with google docs that can be a hassle when trying to keep up with lectures. Also google slides sometimes is incompatible with my powerpoint slides, which can be fixed through using a separate site. Overall, I've had a positive experience with my product, I've had it for a year now and haven't had any issues. I've accidentally dropped it a couple of times and there's no serious damage to the casing or any hardware. Also the adaptation to the Chrome OS did not take very long at all--from going from Android and Windows products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

l love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from as vegas nv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more memoery & needs better hard drive
only 2 things needs more memory & better hard drive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I like a about my chrome notebook.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portabity
I like the fact that the compact size and light weight makes it easy to take and use wherever, whenever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need larger print
I really like this Chromebook and all the features. I can access my email fast, and look up whatever I need plus if I look something up again, it is there. I can also see when the last time i accessed a site.
I only have 2 problems with it, and that is when I have read a book, and leave it for another day, the page I left the book on does not appear again so I have to page forward to find the last page I read.
Also when I access some features the words overlap each other and it is impossible to read anything on that account page.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device for cloud computing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Manlius, NY 13104, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You just need to put your mindset in the right place. I use the chomebook for email, documents, VPN, VNC, music, and videos!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin and cool

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've just got my hands on this Chromebook, and man I was shocked!.. It was so cool... A thin, lightweight and fast laptop that has super fast capability to browse on the net... And also those minimize, maximize button rocks.. I love it as it is.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, very fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from London, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plays videos off-line.
Cons: can't complete and save pdf forms when off-line
The main feature that sets it apart from products that run Windows is the speed at which it starts. Ten seconds and no longer. Can play videos and show pictures without being connected to the web. HDMI port makes excellent connection to TV's and projectors. Very light, easy to carry. Only problem is inability to complete PDF forms and save when off-line. Otherwise excellent product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kent, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The size is perfect for all your needs. I love this computer, its easy to carry around and take wherever you need to take it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the products have great futures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Great company, great products, great service.inexpensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Schools

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, off to on and surfing is quick
Cons: power pin that plugs into back could be fragile
We recently deployed a hundred of these Samsung ChromeBook units for our school as a first wave of ChromeOS devices (with more on order). The low cost of the devices has allowed us to deploy a higher count of equipment that fits our needs than we could have with other options.
The staff and students love these Samsung ChromeBooks. From off to on they're logged in and surfing the net very quickly allowing more time on task for the students.
On the IT side, if you are Google Apps for Education (GAFE) and you get the console license, you can push settings out to the devices from a central console which makes management a breeze. No antivirus install needed on them, no blue screens, low power consumption, great fit for schools especially when budgets are tight.
We recently bought matching Samsung printers to handle our printing needs for these Samsung ChromeBooks using their Google Cloud Print features built into those printers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design needs a little boost!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wide screen
Cons: a little difficult to open
To open the lap top takes about three seconds. But a little redesign by putting outer lip for the fingers to grasp (like a half circle) would be more comfortable. And to attach a DVD player for movies which is comparable because I have an LG multiread and player that does not work with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Iligan, Philippines
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited offline apps, i fear breaking the pastic casing
From the time my brother purchased the Chromebook for me, I was saddened because when he opened it, somebody already took the GDrive additional free storage. It was on standby for a few weeks because of that disappointment. But when I started using it, and realized that I can do some minor tweaks to it, I was overwhelmed by the power it holds.
I realized that most of my work and transactions and even schooling activities are done online, and this device is just exactly what I needed to do all them. From simple tasks like word processing, spreadsheets and presentations, to programming and photo editing. I could not believe I could do them with this device. I have been recommending it to my friends and co-faculty members of my school (MSU-Iligan Institute of Technology). Sadly, the Chromebook device is not yet available here in Philippine shores, but I can see that many of them are convinced to use this device. They are telling me that when it becomes available here in Philippine stores, they will go for it, the very affordable price and the powerful specs what attracted them most.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, looks fantastic, long battery life
First off, ANY Chromebook has to be acknowledged for what it is - not what it is not! Chromebooks are not "full fledged" laptop computers designed to work whether connected to a LAN or WAN or not. A Chromebook has limited functionality when disconnected from the internet, so that is a limitation of the intent of the product, not a limitation of an individual product's execution. That said, if you do your homework and decide that a Chromebook is what you want, you cannot go wrong with this Samsung XE303C12-A01US.
Starting with the external appearance, this Chromebook is as sexy as it gets. It is as thin and light as you could possibly want - it rivals the macBook Air for "first look" appeal. Two USB ports provide more connectivity than one will probably need. The HDMI port works like a charm to extend the desktop to a TV or other external screen. The SD card reader makes the Chromebook a roadworthy companion for traveling photographers - offload to the SSD drive and you have a clear card for the next day or project. The Chromebook can pass files to Google Drive, Dropbox, or some other storage location later.
Opening the case turns the Chromebook on. Within seconds, the user is prompted to log in. No more waiting around for the computer to boot up. Chrome starts up after a successful login. The Chrome browser might have detractors in some camps, but I have yet to find a site that fails to load or loads strangely. The display is bright and has a matte finish. Colors look great and images are very sharp. It may not be the best display available in the laptop or tablet market, but it impresses for the price. A chiclet style keyboard handles the alphanumeric entry chores. Keys are not backlit, but they are nicely sized and spaced. Chromebooks modify the typical laptop keyboard layout, but there isn't too much to complain about. I found it easy to get used to the layout changes as the Chromebook became my day-to-day internet surfing device. The star of the device may be the trackpad. It made a "no buttons" convert out of me. It is very responsive, but not prone to phantom touches. It isn't overly sensitive, but appropriately so,
If one is in the market for a Chromebook - and be sure to do some homework beforehand to know if the device's niche is where you want to be - then the Samsung XE303C12-A01US is THE BEST option in the marketplace. Samsung deserves major kudos for creating a Chromebook that distinguishes itself on a shelf of lookalike products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Adairsville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer is compact and lightweight I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Inexpensive Option for a Very Functional Laptop style Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Greenwich, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, audio quality could be better
The Samsung Chromebook is well designed, durable, and offers outstanding function for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from El Valle, Panama
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, flexible
I really like my chrome book because of the flexibility it gives me. IF my desktop computer goes down I can still use the chrome book. When I travel, where ever there is a Wifi connection I can use my chrome book. Therefore, no matter what happens I have the chrome book to stay in touch with my clients.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought two of these as Christmas presents ...one of the charging cables arched from the part that I plug into the Chromebook... Samsung replaced the charger after about a month. Its still a great product. Its a bit different than a regular laptop but I will order one more in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SamsunG Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from SF Bay
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, built in camera for video conference
I love my Samsung Chromebook due to the fact that for less than half the cost of a windows tablet I get a nice display and a standard keyboard. Tat' not all; Google gives you everything you need to communicate personally or professionally and you don't have to buy the software!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, fast load and go
turn it on and log on and go go ....not slow loading fast website loading .. awesome ..not crashes it go fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid and hard working

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent machine, handles my photography and editing without a problem. Yes even the HD material. It's a perfect size to pack in a backpack or camera bag. It's solid despite dropping it.
I like the screen, my shots come out true color or back and white every time no adjusting.
There is no messing around with updates, and there are a lot of good editing programs available for it.
Definitely worth the price and I have recommended it to several friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great notebook for first time user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Northern Wiscconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, no malware needed, no programs to maintain and update
I am a first time computer user and this chromebook helped me get over my 'fear' of technology. It is easy to learn and the best part is no worries about upkeep or updates. This has opened a whole new world to me. Other computers are intimidating because they expect you to have knowledge of how to use and maintain the system. With my chromebook it is as easy as turning it on and looking for what you want. Thank you for making the scary world of technology accessible to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Chromebook is always close by.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have enjoyed my Chromebook from the first day I received it. It is usually within arms reach wherever I am. I have taken it on all of my trips for over a year. In fact, it was with me on my last trip to Buenos Aires, Argentina!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for the money with great battery performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bakersfield
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This has been a great product. Able to handle most task without difficulty. Excellent battery life. Compact desigh makes it very portable. Painless updates, basically transparent frequently to ensure product stays updated, just a matter of a reboot. App store has a wide variety. Boots in less than five seconds. I can not think of anything to say negative ly..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Chromebook because it is so easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Madison, WI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use, easy to trasport
Cons: would like to run dvd's
Not being good with technology I was hesitant to try something new. My Chromebook has been the best tool for me. It goes everywhere with me, is easy to transport, and easy to use anywhere.
I use it for everything and now can't imagine my life without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little toy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Madison, WI, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung Chromebook is a great size and weight. Perfect for watching netflix in bed or reading up on random junk while watching TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

always dependable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New York
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung has never let me down. Always dependable. never a problem. The color's
are the best and the LED's use less electricity. Would always buy Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I've owned this for two years almost and it's never let me down. It's always really fast and never have to deal with virus' or anything to that effect. Outstanding web browser. The only downfall is you cant have Itunes on it. Also been dealing with issues connecting it to an external monitor via usb but whatever just get chromecast and problem solved. Overall value is great and when/if this ever dies I'm getting another one. Totally would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: easily broken
I purchased this laptop for my then 11year old son. I love the built-in features of the self updating anti virus software. It is the perfect size not to big for a young child.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect anwser to my computing problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Orleans, LA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tha chrome was an inexpensive solution to my problem of climbing upstairs to get to my desktop. Now, I have a way to surf and do email without the hassle of climbing 13 steps every time Iwant to get on the internet. My smartphone is great, but the chromebook gives me a more convenient way to accomplish my goals.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOTS OF BANG 4 BUCK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Melbourne, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I got so tired of my windows based computer getting crippling email trojan and internet viruses. I would say 95% (or more) of what I do can be safely accomplished from my Samsung Chromebook. The Samsung Chromebook is lightning fast, turns on instantly, offering portability and convenience at a LOW price. I use it all the time, especially when I travel. Once and a while I return to my infected windows based computer to make a greeting card with adobe photo shop. If google comes up with a decent graphic editor/greeting card app, I may give up the old brick completely. Samsung has done it right with their chromebook. I highly recommend giving a try.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A gem in the rough

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Palmetto Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
If you do most of your computing on line and are not a gamer, this this little gem is for you. I own a travel agency so most of my work is done on line. This Chromebook has not let me down, it is fast and reliable. Any where there is an internet connection, you are in business. It was worth every penny I spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.4 out of 5(116)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Chromebook works great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast boot-up
This Chromebook is wonderful! It is great for travel. The integration with Google makes the experience very pleasurable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"GREAT FEATURES"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 9, 2014
from Madison Heights, VA, USA
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Love it, Love it......just needed a laptop to do research papers & some other things that you can't do on your Samsung Smart Phone & Samsung Tablet that I also have that I LOVE as well...This product I would recommend to anyone that is interested in a laptop.....VERY LIGHTWEIGHT.....LOVE, LOVE, LOVE......
(I'M A SAMSUNG LOVING PERSON)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you know what you're buying it is terrific

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2014
from San Jose, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Very happy using it for internet, banking and mail. It can be wiped and logging out protects your account. Just log in with a new machine and everything is back if it's lost or stolen. Google Docs is pretty good. The spell check works out obscure things like movie titles that are misspelled intentionally. There's a way to put Linux on it too. I've been thinking of getting a 2nd Chromebook for Linux. If you don't know what you're buying you can make a mistake. There are some issues. Some Google features don't work. You cannot upload music to Google, but it plays very well and you can buy music OK. It's not clear if the Bluetooth works with mice. The Samsung Bluetooth mouse is not included as an accessory option. Because the USB ports are in the back, adding a wireless mouse (works great) can wear out the connector when the unit is tipped up. The screen capture is built in so don't use an app. Learn the shortcuts, it's worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Click a Nerd - Gives 2 Thumbs Up - Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome keyboard and touch-pad design
Cons: no light-up key board
We have purchased thousands of computers over the past 25 years. This Chromebook is the best value without any performance trade-off, hands down. Our remote technicians all use the Chromebook. The operating system is flawless and it boots at lightning speed. The button design is very useful as compared to the usual F1,F12 keyboard layout. If it had a light-up keyboard it would be perfect. Samsung hit a home-run with this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This little Chromebook rocks.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2014
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a little nervous to buy the Chromebook due to the limited memory, but have been amazingly surprised. It is fast, light, and does everything I need for a very reasonable price. I'm very happy I took the chance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best On-Line device I've Ever Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2014
from Exeter, NH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, chrome docs accessible on other equipment
I wanted a light laptop I could take around with me. I was planning to spend a grand + on an airbook. Then I saw the Samsung Chromebook which has all the characteristics of an airbook at a quarter the price. I've owned this now for about 3 weeks and let me tell you, when you open it, it is ON. No waiting for software to load. As nothing but Chrome is running on the hard drive it can't get viruses. It's rugged, beautiful and weighs about 3 lbs so not only is it easy to take to a coffee shop but I can work with it anywhere in the house or the garden too. The keyboard is fast. You can tap easily into any open network. The battery life is about 6 hours on a charge, better than any other computer I've ever had.
I'm a writer and the Google docs works just like Word plus anything I write on the Chromebook is accessible on my desktop computer through the cloud with no additional steps.
The two-way camera is great and you can edit pictures on the Chromebook too.
If you're editing video, or audio, or maintaining an mp3 library this may not be the only computer you'll need. But if you primarily answer email, use Facebook or Twitter or Linkedin or Google, pay bills and shop on line, you really don't need anything but a Chromebook.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, even people with a visual impairment can use it.
The Samsung Chromebook has got to be the best computer I've got my hands on!
It really doesn't look like much with only two gigs of ram, a dule core processor and a sixteen gig ssd, but this thing really, really, rocks!
What I really love about it is that I can use it with a screen reader right out of the box by using just one keystroke.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ChromeBook - fast, light weight laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Mercerville-Hamilton Square, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen size takes awhile to get use to.
Don't let the price full you -- you get more than your moneys worth with the Samsung Chromebook. I bought this in December,2013 for my wife as a Christmas present. she was impressed with weight, how fast it boots up, battery life and how easy it was to learn its features. She has only two complaints (1) wishes screen was larger but understands that it would increase the weight and (2) that I keep stealing it from her.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Chromebook