Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook

Samsung Chromebook

Rating:
4.442 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(224 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 224 reviews
5 stars
143
4 stars
59
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
10
183 out of 203(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my Samsung Chromebook today.
And the Chromebook is great!
The best computer I've bought!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this a few weeks, but it's pretty impressive....easy to use, long battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refurbished

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellant value for a refurbished product
Cons: no cons
I bought this appx 3 weeks ago...it was refurbished but with a full warranty...I was impressed with the condition of the Chromebook...it looks brand new and works GREAT...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small enough to go anywhere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
My mom bought mine and suprized me with it about 2 months ago and i haven't used my tablet since it's great on the go.The battery last longer than my dell laptop and tablet put together!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop.. With some limitations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, simple system updates
Cons: speakers / sound could be better
Great little Chromebook. Lightweight and boots up quick. Easy to set up - everything with my Google account automatically transferred over. No difficulties at all. This is my second one of this model. I loaned my first one to my son over a year ago and I never got it back. It is still his everyday use laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Waste

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
In hindsight, I wonder why I never immediately returned this next to useless product I received as a gift within the first 30 days. If you're looking to connect via the 3G cellular modem, good luck in:
1) finding a signal and keeping it up if you move the Chrome book 6" away from where you last by some miracle connected, and 2) Trying to manually force this unit to look for a 3G signal and connect.
A touchpad that seems backwards to every one I've ever used before this, thank God I can plug a USB mouse in the back. Now I have to carry around a mouse to be able to use this with any degree of functionality
When I can't reach Google drive I can't get to my data, so why bother using this?
If I'm already in a WIFI area I can use my laptop so this is a redundant waste of money
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Hardware limited by Chrome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Oregon/Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, overall quality
Found a great deal on this Chromebook and wanted to give it a try. This is a great computer with plenty of features, good looks, and workable performance. Being a Google/Android/Chrome fan, I had high hopes for Chrome OS. It is certainly acceptable for web browsing, if that's all you want from an operating system. It quickly made me appreciate Windows.
Anyway, I can always put Windows on this laptop if I really need more... for now, it's doing just what I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not like it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Maybe it was because I bought this chromebook refurbished but it was awful. The hard drive failed after less than a month of using it. You really can't do much with it. If you want to just access the internet, it might be good as that's pretty much it could be used for
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an amazing design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Burnet, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs more usb and hdmi outlits
This product's design is so amazing because it doesn't have one of those cooling fans on the bottom of it like those other laptops do. It also has an amazing ultra-slim and light body so it is easier to carry around with you where ever you go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hey, it's a Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from Cincinnati, Oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The one word I would use is multifunctional. Search web. Stream movies. Play games. USB port. Download programs. Tablet falls in love with laptop, gives birth to wonderful multifunctional Chromebook.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chromebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love our Chromebook. We took it across the United States last year, and then to Alaska on a cruise. We were able to stay in touch with our family while we were gone. It had a problem this year and all we had to do was send it back and have it repaired rapidly. We use the Chromebook every day.
Our 5 year granddaughter is able to use the Chromebook without any difficulties.
Thank you for this great little machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

School chrome book

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not durable in younger hands
Works fast for the lessons the students use. Limits students from wondering onto sites not needed. Easy to transport from location to location
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For school

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It is a simple computer q help my 9 year old son for school
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for Buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Not an original review title but it couldn't be more true. Since purchasing a Chromebook I have recommended this product to 4 friends who have also purchased the same Chromebook. This machine does everything that I could hope for (I don't do photo editing, graphic design, etc). For just a few hundred dollars I've found a product that connects me to the internet efficiently, allows me to create documents and do all the tasks needed for my role as a HR Manager. Google docs was intuitive and an easy switch from Microsoft Office. I did have a glitch with my screen about 9 months in. Samsung repaired the issue quickly and with no cost or questions. I have nothing but praise for this computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great product all in all.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is going to be a wise investment on my part, being it is just the right size for the company trips we take each year. Works real well with my hotspot wifi never with internet The price was wonderful.Only set back is me learning how use Chrome, And thats coming. Super little system for anyone who likes taking the easy way out. And i like the color. Only wish it was touch screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect laptop for my usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Caliente, CA 93518, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not easy to get hardware fixed
It has everything I need and nothing I don't. Only problem I have had is a pinched display cable which intermittently screws up the display. No place local will fix it and it is not worth sending to Texas, so I pulled off the panel by the hinge and just thumbnail the offending cable to get it to stop shorting. But the software is great, plenty of apps, and a very good value. Speakers could definitely be better, but this is not my main sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would definitely recommend the Chromebook to others. It has been a reliable source of hours of use by me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the chromebook it works perfect never is slow and has great display its lightweight inexpensive its great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Chromebook Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from cycling usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use, netflix friendly, hangouts friendly, no hard drive issues
Cons: if you need windows this is not for you
We first saw the Chrome book at a continental breakfast while on a trip! A fellow senior traveler was using one so we stopped and asked her about it. Perfect for using on a car trip to look up places to stay, routes to take, places to eat, watch our Netflix and of course stay in contact with friends and family. I also use it to do some volunteer work online. I just sent it in for repairs and found out I was still under warranty! have already fixed it, updated it and they've sent it home!
I was carrying it on my touring bike because we are crossing the country but I picked up a tablet which is even lighter to carry up the hills! My chrome book will be ready and waiting for me at home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works well....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no caps lock, printing doesn't seem to be an option, some of my games won't work
I was unable to spend the amount of money laptop I wanted and it was suggested by the people at the store I was at that this would be a good one to buy. I have not been disappointed with the workings or the support I have gotten from Samsung. Customer service and tech help has been beyond GREAT!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Is a good laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Eustace, TX 75124, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is pretty awesome and easy to use.. It's great for those of us who just need a light weight laptop. Has awesome faetures and cool apps as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
As a college student, I needed a highly portable device that I could take around campus with me to take notes and pass time between classes in the library. The battery for this netbook lasts all day for me--through online shopping, note-taking, and watching videos. The only downside is because the netbook is web-based, sometimes there is connectivity issues with google docs that can be a hassle when trying to keep up with lectures. Also google slides sometimes is incompatible with my powerpoint slides, which can be fixed through using a separate site. Overall, I've had a positive experience with my product, I've had it for a year now and haven't had any issues. I've accidentally dropped it a couple of times and there's no serious damage to the casing or any hardware. Also the adaptation to the Chrome OS did not take very long at all--from going from Android and Windows products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please don't buy this thing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Brazil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keyboard doesn't work couldn't navigate internet
Keyboard doesn't work. Internet navigation doesn't work even connected in the same place where other people are using internet without any problem.
I spent 5 hours trying just the minimum and nothing was possible. Just bought two days ago and right now I'm sending back to the store to get my money back.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent but fragile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Encinitas, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Poor quality
So it is a great chromebook don't get me wrong. but it was sitting out on the floor and a paper notebook landed on it and the screen broke. It wasn't even a heavy notebook. but whatever. it is a great laptop. good performance for what I wanted it to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

on the go great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Traverse city MI.
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, password friendley
IF you go to the coffe shop down the street its very light and portable.All you need to email check your messages or surf the web.So have that latte and enjoy your day.Gotta jet,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

l love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from as vegas nv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more memoery & needs better hard drive
only 2 things needs more memory & better hard drive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Winning combination!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Vernon, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellent wifi antenna
Although I like tablets the Samsung Chromebook is my preferred choice due to the dedicated keyboard. Its very light weight, blazing fast start up and super low price makes this unit a no-brainer. The unexpected bonus, for me, is the WiFi antenna. I have two tablets that cannot stream video, without buffering, when the signal is marginal, but it's no problem for the Chromebook. Downloading speed test apps on all devices confirmed the higher efficiency of the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad value
Purchased this until we were able to buy a Mac. We were told when we bought it that it could easily handle all of the things we normally did on our old laptop by the best buy salesperson. Turns out that the chromebook could not handle word, netflix or spotify, which are the only things we wanted it to do. Within the first year the screen ended up breaking, and the mousepad stopped working. We will never make the mistake of buying this product or another chromebook again. Ended up just letting our 5 year old use it for her games until it just breaks beyond use.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I think this product was well thought out.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weak speakers., function with tv could be better.
Originally I felt the lack of a correction key would be very difficult, but I have found that with the arrow keys and backspace key I get along quite well. The screen is fine and light enough to see except in bright sunlight, but I think they all have trouble with that. The only difficulty I have found is when connected to the TV I haven't figured out how to adjust the picture size to fit the TV screen. The instructions are quite vague and don't seem to do what is supposed to happen. Otherwise does everything I have wanted of it. The only other thing that brings the rating down at all is the apps. I noticed that google is including apps that only take you to another web site that has an app that only works on other OPS, not Chrome. A waste of time I would say for Chrome users.
Good product, good value. I recommend it.
Oh yeah, the speakers could be louder.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I like a about my chrome notebook.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portabity
I like the fact that the compact size and light weight makes it easy to take and use wherever, whenever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth every dime

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Akron, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is the first chrome book I've owned and I'm very impressed. It boots really quickly and navigates quickly once online. The selection of apps available from the chrome store is getting better allowing to rely more and more on the Samsung chrome book. Battery life is about 5-5.5 hours, light weight and easy to carry around, and more durable than I had initially thought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good product but poor quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Conway, AR, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
From name "s" falloutfallout, also due to poor assembly or design has sharp edge around screen which could cut you if you are not careful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need larger print
I really like this Chromebook and all the features. I can access my email fast, and look up whatever I need plus if I look something up again, it is there. I can also see when the last time i accessed a site.
I only have 2 problems with it, and that is when I have read a book, and leave it for another day, the page I left the book on does not appear again so I have to page forward to find the last page I read.
Also when I access some features the words overlap each other and it is impossible to read anything on that account page.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device for cloud computing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Manlius, NY 13104, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You just need to put your mindset in the right place. I use the chomebook for email, documents, VPN, VNC, music, and videos!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than the underpowered semi-computer I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought the Samsung Chromebook just to fill in a gap for mobile computing. I was also looking at tablets with separate keyboards and ended up buying the Chromebook. I was expecting very little, so for the first several months I owned it, I used it very little and didn't explore everything it could do. When my home computer got moved and I temporarily didn't have wireless access to it, I started using the Chromebook heavily and finally looked up all the commands you can use for browsing, document editing, etc., and found that it's really a lot more than the toy I thought it was. True, you have to be connected to do many things, but it's not as limited as I thought. In fact, once I figured out saving files on it (or a thumb drive) and bought a printer that uses Google Cloud printing for occasional print jobs, I found it to be pretty agile and a full member of my technology team. It would have been nicer to have been able to print using wifi or a usb cable, but that's not possible.
It's definitely not for everyone, and I'm not sure it could serve as someone's main computer, but it might if you're satisfied with google docs and don't need other apps on your computer. It's definitely serving a niche for me, so I'm generally pretty positive about it.
It developed a mousepad glitch that was clearly a hardware problem, but I called and sent it in for warranty service, so Samsung will stand behind it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin and cool

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've just got my hands on this Chromebook, and man I was shocked!.. It was so cool... A thin, lightweight and fast laptop that has super fast capability to browse on the net... And also those minimize, maximize button rocks.. I love it as it is.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, very fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from London, ON, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, plays videos off-line.
Cons: can't complete and save pdf forms when off-line
The main feature that sets it apart from products that run Windows is the speed at which it starts. Ten seconds and no longer. Can play videos and show pictures without being connected to the web. HDMI port makes excellent connection to TV's and projectors. Very light, easy to carry. Only problem is inability to complete PDF forms and save when off-line. Otherwise excellent product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Product for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, fast
Cons: keyboard not back lit
i love my chrome book and out of the box was ready to go! I can't believe how fast it is and all my Google stuff was there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chromebook could be the future

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Amsterdam, The Netherlands
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: poor compatibility
All the applications and the Chrome OS are great. A big improvement would be a Chrome version of Office (which one can REALLY work with) and video/music player effective with more formats (.mkv, .flac ...). Even pcgame compatibility would be nice.
Nontheless it is perfect for a non extensive use and for regular surfing.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Kent, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
The size is perfect for all your needs. I love this computer, its easy to carry around and take wherever you need to take it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the products have great futures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Great company, great products, great service.inexpensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for your buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, camera
Cons: takes getting used to, have to be connected to internet
The chromebook is overall an excellent device, once you get used to the interface you can do anything you did on your old laptop/desktop. It does take some getting used to which can be frustrating especially when you're not connected to wifi, or have a bad wifi signal. However used in home or dorm the device works well, its lightweight and durable. I've dropped mine several times and it still works perfectly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Schools

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, off to on and surfing is quick
Cons: power pin that plugs into back could be fragile
We recently deployed a hundred of these Samsung ChromeBook units for our school as a first wave of ChromeOS devices (with more on order). The low cost of the devices has allowed us to deploy a higher count of equipment that fits our needs than we could have with other options.
The staff and students love these Samsung ChromeBooks. From off to on they're logged in and surfing the net very quickly allowing more time on task for the students.
On the IT side, if you are Google Apps for Education (GAFE) and you get the console license, you can push settings out to the devices from a central console which makes management a breeze. No antivirus install needed on them, no blue screens, low power consumption, great fit for schools especially when budgets are tight.
We recently bought matching Samsung printers to handle our printing needs for these Samsung ChromeBooks using their Google Cloud Print features built into those printers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Design needs a little boost!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Columbus, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, wide screen
Cons: a little difficult to open
To open the lap top takes about three seconds. But a little redesign by putting outer lip for the fingers to grasp (like a half circle) would be more comfortable. And to attach a DVD player for movies which is comparable because I have an LG multiread and player that does not work with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Iligan, Philippines
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited offline apps, i fear breaking the pastic casing
From the time my brother purchased the Chromebook for me, I was saddened because when he opened it, somebody already took the GDrive additional free storage. It was on standby for a few weeks because of that disappointment. But when I started using it, and realized that I can do some minor tweaks to it, I was overwhelmed by the power it holds.
I realized that most of my work and transactions and even schooling activities are done online, and this device is just exactly what I needed to do all them. From simple tasks like word processing, spreadsheets and presentations, to programming and photo editing. I could not believe I could do them with this device. I have been recommending it to my friends and co-faculty members of my school (MSU-Iligan Institute of Technology). Sadly, the Chromebook device is not yet available here in Philippine shores, but I can see that many of them are convinced to use this device. They are telling me that when it becomes available here in Philippine stores, they will go for it, the very affordable price and the powerful specs what attracted them most.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nearly perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, looks fantastic, long battery life
First off, ANY Chromebook has to be acknowledged for what it is - not what it is not! Chromebooks are not "full fledged" laptop computers designed to work whether connected to a LAN or WAN or not. A Chromebook has limited functionality when disconnected from the internet, so that is a limitation of the intent of the product, not a limitation of an individual product's execution. That said, if you do your homework and decide that a Chromebook is what you want, you cannot go wrong with this Samsung XE303C12-A01US.
Starting with the external appearance, this Chromebook is as sexy as it gets. It is as thin and light as you could possibly want - it rivals the macBook Air for "first look" appeal. Two USB ports provide more connectivity than one will probably need. The HDMI port works like a charm to extend the desktop to a TV or other external screen. The SD card reader makes the Chromebook a roadworthy companion for traveling photographers - offload to the SSD drive and you have a clear card for the next day or project. The Chromebook can pass files to Google Drive, Dropbox, or some other storage location later.
Opening the case turns the Chromebook on. Within seconds, the user is prompted to log in. No more waiting around for the computer to boot up. Chrome starts up after a successful login. The Chrome browser might have detractors in some camps, but I have yet to find a site that fails to load or loads strangely. The display is bright and has a matte finish. Colors look great and images are very sharp. It may not be the best display available in the laptop or tablet market, but it impresses for the price. A chiclet style keyboard handles the alphanumeric entry chores. Keys are not backlit, but they are nicely sized and spaced. Chromebooks modify the typical laptop keyboard layout, but there isn't too much to complain about. I found it easy to get used to the layout changes as the Chromebook became my day-to-day internet surfing device. The star of the device may be the trackpad. It made a "no buttons" convert out of me. It is very responsive, but not prone to phantom touches. It isn't overly sensitive, but appropriately so,
If one is in the market for a Chromebook - and be sure to do some homework beforehand to know if the device's niche is where you want to be - then the Samsung XE303C12-A01US is THE BEST option in the marketplace. Samsung deserves major kudos for creating a Chromebook that distinguishes itself on a shelf of lookalike products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Adairsville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This computer is compact and lightweight I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Inexpensive Option for a Very Functional Laptop style Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Greenwich, CT, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, audio quality could be better
The Samsung Chromebook is well designed, durable, and offers outstanding function for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value, limited features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no hard drive capacity
This is a great option if you are on wi-fi all the time and you don't use mainstream software such as Skype.
Very good performance, light and compact design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth The Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Silicon Valley
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, light-weight, customizable with apps
Cons: compatibility to a download certain things
The first impression that others will have on their face when they see you with this product is, "Is that a MacBook Air?" All the design elements are similar in comparison with the MacBook Air, but considering that this chromebook is not up to that level, there are definitely a few drawbacks to take in.
1) Not compatible with ITunes
For all you iPhone users out there, I'm sorry. I know that listening, switching, and adding to your music is what you guys do, but please consider this before you buy a chromebook. However, there is Google Play Music as a rough alternative, just like in similarity with Spotify.
NOTE: DO NOT EXPECT TO CHARGE IPADS BECAUSE THIS LAPTOP WILL NOT HAVE PROVIDED ENOUGH WATTS OF POWER TO FULLY CHARGE AN IPAD.
2) Cannot freely download games, etc.
Because these chrome books only have so much limited space on their hard drives, you can only download a few number of things. It's not like a PC where you can have microsoft word on it. Google has not developed enough compatibility support for the chromebook for it to allow these things, so you are restricted with what it has. The ideal objective of a chromebook is to use everything online, where it won't waste any space on the hard drive, can be shared instantly, and can access mostly everything offline (you need to download apps for those).
3) No DVD Disk Drive Insert
You will not be able to insert any DVDs into your chromebook. BUT there's an hdmi cable where you can connect it to your tv.
But...
4) Very durable!
As long as you take care of your chromebook and keep it in good condition, then you should be fine. I have accidentally dropped it numerous times from 4 ft and it has not scratched whatsoever.
5) Long lasting battery, depending on how you charge it...
What I love is that the battery will tell you how much time you can have until the battery drains out, it changes every so fluently depending on what you're doing, so it's best if you check it every so often. For example, if my battery is at 75%, the chromebook will tell me that I have 5 hours and 35 minutes (5:35 will appear on the screen), and that saves me time figuring out what I should do to keep the battery at a good level. Sometimes it will say 4:50, then 6:40, 7:50...don't worry bout it! It's only doing that because since you're opening, reopening, closing different tabs with different websites on them, the chromebook has to recalculate how much battery it will consume DEPENDING IF you will consistently do those same things.
7) Open your laptop, and it automatically wakes up
No button to press after opening, just waiting for your chromebook to start. Love to see this when opening my laptop, and plus, after it's started, just enter your password to your gmail account to unlock your chromebook! You can choose to turn off that setting though. It's automatic though from the beginning you buy your chromebook so no worrying bout any set up.
8) great for school, business, etc.
It's great if you need to get a paper done in a rush, or calculate money using various spreadsheets. It's all there, and plus you get 100 GB FREE when you buy one after using your gmail to hook it up to your laptop. You can even enable offline editing, so if you're on an airplane and you need to fix a document but you don't have wifi, you can still edit your files, and when you reconnect to it, it automatically saves for you, time saver indeed.
9) THERES A MEMORY CARD SLOT
If you don't like to deal with cords when trying to Import photos off of your camera, just use the memory card slot reader and insert your camera's memory card in. Something that some MacBooks don't have.
10) fast web browsing
Depending on your wifi, there's very fast internet browsing. At most, it will take 10 seconds or more to open up a page, and if it's really bad, then maybe just restart your chromebook and try again. The more unnecessary tabs you have open, will surely slow it down though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is excellent for someone on the move.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Weymouth, MA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Anyone who wants fast start-ups and free applications will love the features of the Chromebook.
You need access to WiFi so you need to use it where there is free service or buy your own
Portable Hot Spot which will have a monthly service fee but will be more secure than a free
unsecured network. All in all a good buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from El Valle, Panama
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, flexible
I really like my chrome book because of the flexibility it gives me. IF my desktop computer goes down I can still use the chrome book. When I travel, where ever there is a Wifi connection I can use my chrome book. Therefore, no matter what happens I have the chrome book to stay in touch with my clients.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought two of these as Christmas presents ...one of the charging cables arched from the part that I plug into the Chromebook... Samsung replaced the charger after about a month. Its still a great product. Its a bit different than a regular laptop but I will order one more in the future.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SamsunG Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from SF Bay
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, built in camera for video conference
I love my Samsung Chromebook due to the fact that for less than half the cost of a windows tablet I get a nice display and a standard keyboard. Tat' not all; Google gives you everything you need to communicate personally or professionally and you don't have to buy the software!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, fast load and go
turn it on and log on and go go ....not slow loading fast website loading .. awesome ..not crashes it go fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid and hard working

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent machine, handles my photography and editing without a problem. Yes even the HD material. It's a perfect size to pack in a backpack or camera bag. It's solid despite dropping it.
I like the screen, my shots come out true color or back and white every time no adjusting.
There is no messing around with updates, and there are a lot of good editing programs available for it.
Definitely worth the price and I have recommended it to several friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Good For a Student

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Saint Cloud, MN, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, does not run a compatible operating system
I'm a graduate student and I needed a computer to email, listen to music, peruse the web, and type papers. However, the operating system does not allow for useful programs for students, like Microsoft Office, to be installed. Therefore, I could not complete my homework in a timely fashion and to the extent that my professors expected of me. As a result, I had to return the Chromebook and buy a used laptop,
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great notebook for first time user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Northern Wiscconsin
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, no malware needed, no programs to maintain and update
I am a first time computer user and this chromebook helped me get over my 'fear' of technology. It is easy to learn and the best part is no worries about upkeep or updates. This has opened a whole new world to me. Other computers are intimidating because they expect you to have knowledge of how to use and maintain the system. With my chromebook it is as easy as turning it on and looking for what you want. Thank you for making the scary world of technology accessible to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Chromebook is always close by.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have enjoyed my Chromebook from the first day I received it. It is usually within arms reach wherever I am. I have taken it on all of my trips for over a year. In fact, it was with me on my last trip to Buenos Aires, Argentina!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An excellent cloud computing device

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Minneapolis
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: speakers not durable
I purchased this Chromebook because many online apps have improved along with the Chrome OS. For the price, you can do nearly everything that any other computer can do. The display is far larger than a netbook and the keyboard is spacious. I like the quick start time and the ease of use with Google Drive.
The only issue I have had is that I chromecasted music from my chromebook and somehow they connection broke, leaving my laptop blasting music. It blew my speakers. So a word to the wise, keep your volume low when chromecasting.
The only thing that would make this device perfect for every use is if it had a larger hard drive and had Android OS integrated with it. Then you could install apps on it like a tablet. Otherwise, it gets the job done overall. I'm looking forward to future improvements between Google and Samsung on their computers.
Features 
3 out of 5