Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook

Samsung Chromebook

Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
156
4 stars
65
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 star
11
202 out of 227(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Chromebook....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2014
from Missoula, MT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my Chromebook. Apps are easy to find and most are free. Love the way it works with Chromecast on the TV. I'm sure I'm not using it to it's full potential but for me that's ok. I only wish ITunes was available on it..........
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

SD Card Slot Failed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: early sd card slot failure
One month into ownership the SD card (Transcend SDXC 64 GB) card became read only in the Chromebook SD card slot. Up to that point I could read/write to the card, no problems. One day it worked the next day it was read only.
Unfortunately I was out of the country and needed this to work; very disappointing.
I have tested the SD card itself on my desktop PC (Win 8.1) and it reads/writes perfectly. So I formatted the SD card, under Win 8.1, and still is read only on the Chromebook. The lock switch on the SD card is in the unlock position. I finally super glued the lock switch to unlock, just in case. Still read only on the Chromebook. Works fine on the desktop.
It looks to me like the SD card slot, or some other hardware failed early. I can find no references to the issue online. I can find no support for this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Slow at times...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2014
from Manchester, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, poor wifi, poor blue tooth
I have determined that Samsung needs to work on their blue tooth technology. I have a Samsung Smart TV, Soundbar, Phone and now this chromebook and they all have horribly inconsistant bt reception.... The wifi on this product is slow.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Chrome Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2014
from Maspeth, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no backlit keypad
What a pleasant surprise this Cromebook has been. As a matter of fact the whole family loves it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good stuff for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2014
from san francisco, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good for the money
I like this chromebook very much, good looking, good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I love this Chromebook however

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Sedona AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too slow ... should have better wifi modul ..., bluetooth having problems
Two aspects are not satisfying my needs ... I have a problem with my Bluetooth devices ... just stops playing the music as soon as connected ... and it does not connect as good to wifi ... it is a bit too slow and it should have a stronger wifi receiver ... my HTC phone picks the signal up much better ... this are the reasons why it is just average for me ... a pity because if this would be doing fine it certainly would get five stars ...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good replacement for the light task laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Chandler, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, fast boot-up for use
Cons: Not high def
This is great device with the reasonable price, especially for students. I bought it for my son, and school uses it for education system, my son utilize it a lot, and it is good enough.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I'll take this and the $700 left in my pocket over a mac air

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, keyboard, trackpad, simplicity
Cons: Not high def, can't connect directly to a printer, headphone volume could use a boost
I love mac. Hate PC. Don't have deep pockets. This machine was the answer for home use/travel. If you are a coder, play 3d games, etc, this is not for you. I browse the web, watch movies while traveling (sometimes using a flashdrive to make up for the limited memory when traveling so I have more options to choose from to watch), do light doc work using google docs/spreadsheet. Easy to then sync up on my iMac at work, because I live on chrome. In fact, I prefer the simplicity of chrome docs to MS office (every time MS "upgrades" their software they just add more confusing buttons) - and chrome docs are compatible w/ MS (and there is the free web version of MS too), so I will NEVER buy MS software again!! I dropped this machine from a height of 4 feet onto a hard wood floor (by mistake - NOT to test it) over a year ago - not even a mark on the case! Been loving this machine since 6/26/13 (writing this review on 10/9/14). Very good battery life, a decent screen and an excellent keyboard and trackpad (didn't skip a beat going from my imac keyboard to this one). I also have an old imac at home - it sits on my desk gathering dust. Did a lot of research on cheap windows machines before buying this - sure they may be more "powerful," but I'd rather have the lightening fast boot-up, battery life, simplicity of operation, LIGHT-weight package and NO viruses any day over being able to brag that "I could design a Mars landing module while pretending to save the galaxy from space invaders."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has amazing features, is affordable, and easy to use !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from Knoxville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of free offline apps, syncs with other devices, self updating
Cons: uploading photos from a camera can be a hassle, has some video loading issues and lag, is not compatible with most printers
I love my Chromebook, it self updates has so many offline apps and great extensions offered free in the chrome store. I have had my Samsung Chromebook over a year and it still works great. It is super light weight , slim, and durable. I have multiple accounts that I use on here and there are no issues. Streaming from my Chromebook to my gaming console apps is unbelievably easy and so handy! My Chrome book syncs with my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone. I just love it and could go on and on .. I will sum up this review by saying .. for the price you can't go wrong and I promise you won't regret purchasing this product!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hard to use

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, difficult functionality
This computer is sleek and a great size but once you open it up and login it's difficult to use. Requires certain apps to download certain file types. To me it's just a pain!
Would not recommend.... Huge disappointment.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this chromebook is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it!!!!!!!I was looking for a small laptop and I found it on this awesome chromebook
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works for me...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2014
from Kentucky, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, boot time
Cons: doesn't do peripherals
Boots in less than 15 seconds and connects pretty quick to WIFI. I use it mostly for online video and email, which is perfect for this. Almost no devices connect to it other than mem sticks, but I don't run a lot of peripherals. Works exactly as I bought it for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very convenient and portable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from STL
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: need a manual
I really like the size and the ability to take it anywhere but you must have a Wi-Fi connection. There are a few things I haven't figured out. An installed manual or at least one to download would be nice. I should have paid more attention to the tutorial when I started it up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It does what it is intended for.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Rotonda West, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well made quality product that compliments our phones, tablets and TVs. It is quick and easy use, it is Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Guys, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this notebook computer when I started the master's program and it has been wonderful. It is light and easily carried with me wherever I go. Easy to navigate through - fast and perfect for the student like myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for Travel

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Alexandria, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I travel a lot and the chromebook is very handy for that. It is very light to carry around. Great price as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
The Samsung Chromebook is light weight and just what I wanted for travel. It is easy to use and the interface between Google Docs and WORD docs is seemingly seamless. This is a great product for someone on the go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has everything Im looking for.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fort Wayne'IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good quality
Cons: cant put it down
I have had no problems with my samsung.I recommend this product to anyone .It's what they advertised it to be.It's fast I can watch videos and my photos are great I can print photos from my device to my printer wirelessly .Thank you samsung for making this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent laptop

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery difficult to replace, speakers are low quality
excellent quality and value . the only negative is that the battery is difficult to replace
speakers are not good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I will just buy it again and again.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from San José, Costa Rica
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has being one of my best buys in a long time , it is light, fast, video quality , photo's are great quality and so is teh video and sound., very nice looking and plenty of applications.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
I love my Crome book. I use it every day. Very simple. Very fast.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Entry level chromebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Elyria, OH, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, easily show wear
While the design and layout of the Chromebook are current, the materials used could be better. Easily shows signs of wear when lightly used. Google offers 100gb of storage with the purchase of the chromebook, but there are people out there that purchase and return the Chromebooks just to get the 100gb of cloud storage. The next person that purchases the Same Chromebook is penalized and denied the storage. Google needs to change this policy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not HAPPY.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from South Bend, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I can not transfer my webcam photos to different webpages or other websites. This is the first time in 25 years this has happen to me and I AM VERY UN HAPPY!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value - small and light - easy travel companion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, long lasting battery life
The main drawback to a Chromebook is limited use without a good wifi signal. You can listen to your music and watch videos from your USB drive, but without Google services, you are limited in what you can do on an airplane - unless of course, the airplane has wifi.
Also, my USB drive comes with encryption software to protect my important files. You will not be able to access those files on a Chromebook because the software requires one of the other two operating systems to work.
As Chromebooks go, though, the Samsung is a great value and a well-made product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought my Samsung Chromebook today.
And the Chromebook is great!
The best computer I've bought!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Carrollton, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've only had this a few weeks, but it's pretty impressive....easy to use, long battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Refurbished

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellant value for a refurbished product
Cons: no cons
I bought this appx 3 weeks ago...it was refurbished but with a full warranty...I was impressed with the condition of the Chromebook...it looks brand new and works GREAT...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small enough to go anywhere

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from Bakersfield, CA, USA
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
My mom bought mine and suprized me with it about 2 months ago and i haven't used my tablet since it's great on the go.The battery last longer than my dell laptop and tablet put together!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great laptop.. With some limitations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from Kansas, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, simple system updates
Cons: speakers / sound could be better
Great little Chromebook. Lightweight and boots up quick. Easy to set up - everything with my Google account automatically transferred over. No difficulties at all. This is my second one of this model. I loaned my first one to my son over a year ago and I never got it back. It is still his everyday use laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A Waste

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
In hindsight, I wonder why I never immediately returned this next to useless product I received as a gift within the first 30 days. If you're looking to connect via the 3G cellular modem, good luck in:
1) finding a signal and keeping it up if you move the Chrome book 6" away from where you last by some miracle connected, and 2) Trying to manually force this unit to look for a 3G signal and connect.
A touchpad that seems backwards to every one I've ever used before this, thank God I can plug a USB mouse in the back. Now I have to carry around a mouse to be able to use this with any degree of functionality
When I can't reach Google drive I can't get to my data, so why bother using this?
If I'm already in a WIFI area I can use my laptop so this is a redundant waste of money
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Hardware limited by Chrome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2014
from Oregon/Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, overall quality
Found a great deal on this Chromebook and wanted to give it a try. This is a great computer with plenty of features, good looks, and workable performance. Being a Google/Android/Chrome fan, I had high hopes for Chrome OS. It is certainly acceptable for web browsing, if that's all you want from an operating system. It quickly made me appreciate Windows.
Anyway, I can always put Windows on this laptop if I really need more... for now, it's doing just what I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did not like it

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Maybe it was because I bought this chromebook refurbished but it was awful. The hard drive failed after less than a month of using it. You really can't do much with it. If you want to just access the internet, it might be good as that's pretty much it could be used for
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an amazing design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2014
from Burnet, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: needs more usb and hdmi outlits
This product's design is so amazing because it doesn't have one of those cooling fans on the bottom of it like those other laptops do. It also has an amazing ultra-slim and light body so it is easier to carry around with you where ever you go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hey, it's a Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2014
from Cincinnati, Oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The one word I would use is multifunctional. Search web. Stream movies. Play games. USB port. Download programs. Tablet falls in love with laptop, gives birth to wonderful multifunctional Chromebook.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chromebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2014
from Pennsylvania, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love our Chromebook. We took it across the United States last year, and then to Alaska on a cruise. We were able to stay in touch with our family while we were gone. It had a problem this year and all we had to do was send it back and have it repaired rapidly. We use the Chromebook every day.
Our 5 year granddaughter is able to use the Chromebook without any difficulties.
Thank you for this great little machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

School chrome book

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not durable in younger hands
Works fast for the lessons the students use. Limits students from wondering onto sites not needed. Easy to transport from location to location
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For school

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It is a simple computer q help my 9 year old son for school
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for Buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Not an original review title but it couldn't be more true. Since purchasing a Chromebook I have recommended this product to 4 friends who have also purchased the same Chromebook. This machine does everything that I could hope for (I don't do photo editing, graphic design, etc). For just a few hundred dollars I've found a product that connects me to the internet efficiently, allows me to create documents and do all the tasks needed for my role as a HR Manager. Google docs was intuitive and an easy switch from Microsoft Office. I did have a glitch with my screen about 9 months in. Samsung repaired the issue quickly and with no cost or questions. I have nothing but praise for this computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great product all in all.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is going to be a wise investment on my part, being it is just the right size for the company trips we take each year. Works real well with my hotspot wifi never with internet The price was wonderful.Only set back is me learning how use Chrome, And thats coming. Super little system for anyone who likes taking the easy way out. And i like the color. Only wish it was touch screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect laptop for my usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Caliente, CA 93518, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not easy to get hardware fixed
It has everything I need and nothing I don't. Only problem I have had is a pinched display cable which intermittently screws up the display. No place local will fix it and it is not worth sending to Texas, so I pulled off the panel by the hinge and just thumbnail the offending cable to get it to stop shorting. But the software is great, plenty of apps, and a very good value. Speakers could definitely be better, but this is not my main sound system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Laptop!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Plano, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would definitely recommend the Chromebook to others. It has been a reliable source of hours of use by me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Texas, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the chromebook it works perfect never is slow and has great display its lightweight inexpensive its great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Chromebook Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from cycling usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, easy to use, netflix friendly, hangouts friendly, no hard drive issues
Cons: if you need windows this is not for you
We first saw the Chrome book at a continental breakfast while on a trip! A fellow senior traveler was using one so we stopped and asked her about it. Perfect for using on a car trip to look up places to stay, routes to take, places to eat, watch our Netflix and of course stay in contact with friends and family. I also use it to do some volunteer work online. I just sent it in for repairs and found out I was still under warranty! have already fixed it, updated it and they've sent it home!
I was carrying it on my touring bike because we are crossing the country but I picked up a tablet which is even lighter to carry up the hills! My chrome book will be ready and waiting for me at home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works well....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no caps lock, printing doesn't seem to be an option, some of my games won't work
I was unable to spend the amount of money laptop I wanted and it was suggested by the people at the store I was at that this would be a good one to buy. I have not been disappointed with the workings or the support I have gotten from Samsung. Customer service and tech help has been beyond GREAT!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Is a good laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Eustace, TX 75124, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This laptop is pretty awesome and easy to use.. It's great for those of us who just need a light weight laptop. Has awesome faetures and cool apps as well.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great product for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
As a college student, I needed a highly portable device that I could take around campus with me to take notes and pass time between classes in the library. The battery for this netbook lasts all day for me--through online shopping, note-taking, and watching videos. The only downside is because the netbook is web-based, sometimes there is connectivity issues with google docs that can be a hassle when trying to keep up with lectures. Also google slides sometimes is incompatible with my powerpoint slides, which can be fixed through using a separate site. Overall, I've had a positive experience with my product, I've had it for a year now and haven't had any issues. I've accidentally dropped it a couple of times and there's no serious damage to the casing or any hardware. Also the adaptation to the Chrome OS did not take very long at all--from going from Android and Windows products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Please don't buy this thing

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2014
from Brazil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, keyboard doesn't work couldn't navigate internet
Keyboard doesn't work. Internet navigation doesn't work even connected in the same place where other people are using internet without any problem.
I spent 5 hours trying just the minimum and nothing was possible. Just bought two days ago and right now I'm sending back to the store to get my money back.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent but fragile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Encinitas, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: Poor quality
So it is a great chromebook don't get me wrong. but it was sitting out on the floor and a paper notebook landed on it and the screen broke. It wasn't even a heavy notebook. but whatever. it is a great laptop. good performance for what I wanted it to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

on the go great buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Traverse city MI.
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, password friendley
IF you go to the coffe shop down the street its very light and portable.All you need to email check your messages or surf the web.So have that latte and enjoy your day.Gotta jet,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

l love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from as vegas nv
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs more memoery & needs better hard drive
only 2 things needs more memory & better hard drive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Winning combination!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from Vernon, BC, Canada
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, excellent wifi antenna
Although I like tablets the Samsung Chromebook is my preferred choice due to the dedicated keyboard. Its very light weight, blazing fast start up and super low price makes this unit a no-brainer. The unexpected bonus, for me, is the WiFi antenna. I have two tablets that cannot stream video, without buffering, when the signal is marginal, but it's no problem for the Chromebook. Downloading speed test apps on all devices confirmed the higher efficiency of the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth the money

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, bad value
Purchased this until we were able to buy a Mac. We were told when we bought it that it could easily handle all of the things we normally did on our old laptop by the best buy salesperson. Turns out that the chromebook could not handle word, netflix or spotify, which are the only things we wanted it to do. Within the first year the screen ended up breaking, and the mousepad stopped working. We will never make the mistake of buying this product or another chromebook again. Ended up just letting our 5 year old use it for her games until it just breaks beyond use.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I think this product was well thought out.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Wisconsin, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: weak speakers., function with tv could be better.
Originally I felt the lack of a correction key would be very difficult, but I have found that with the arrow keys and backspace key I get along quite well. The screen is fine and light enough to see except in bright sunlight, but I think they all have trouble with that. The only difficulty I have found is when connected to the TV I haven't figured out how to adjust the picture size to fit the TV screen. The instructions are quite vague and don't seem to do what is supposed to happen. Otherwise does everything I have wanted of it. The only other thing that brings the rating down at all is the apps. I noticed that google is including apps that only take you to another web site that has an app that only works on other OPS, not Chrome. A waste of time I would say for Chrome users.
Good product, good value. I recommend it.
Oh yeah, the speakers could be louder.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I like a about my chrome notebook.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portabity
I like the fact that the compact size and light weight makes it easy to take and use wherever, whenever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth every dime

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Akron, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is the first chrome book I've owned and I'm very impressed. It boots really quickly and navigates quickly once online. The selection of apps available from the chrome store is getting better allowing to rely more and more on the Samsung chrome book. Battery life is about 5-5.5 hours, light weight and easy to carry around, and more durable than I had initially thought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good product but poor quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Conway, AR, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
From name "s" falloutfallout, also due to poor assembly or design has sharp edge around screen which could cut you if you are not careful.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need larger print
I really like this Chromebook and all the features. I can access my email fast, and look up whatever I need plus if I look something up again, it is there. I can also see when the last time i accessed a site.
I only have 2 problems with it, and that is when I have read a book, and leave it for another day, the page I left the book on does not appear again so I have to page forward to find the last page I read.
Also when I access some features the words overlap each other and it is impossible to read anything on that account page.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent device for cloud computing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Manlius, NY 13104, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You just need to put your mindset in the right place. I use the chomebook for email, documents, VPN, VNC, music, and videos!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than the underpowered semi-computer I expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I bought the Samsung Chromebook just to fill in a gap for mobile computing. I was also looking at tablets with separate keyboards and ended up buying the Chromebook. I was expecting very little, so for the first several months I owned it, I used it very little and didn't explore everything it could do. When my home computer got moved and I temporarily didn't have wireless access to it, I started using the Chromebook heavily and finally looked up all the commands you can use for browsing, document editing, etc., and found that it's really a lot more than the toy I thought it was. True, you have to be connected to do many things, but it's not as limited as I thought. In fact, once I figured out saving files on it (or a thumb drive) and bought a printer that uses Google Cloud printing for occasional print jobs, I found it to be pretty agile and a full member of my technology team. It would have been nicer to have been able to print using wifi or a usb cable, but that's not possible.
It's definitely not for everyone, and I'm not sure it could serve as someone's main computer, but it might if you're satisfied with google docs and don't need other apps on your computer. It's definitely serving a niche for me, so I'm generally pretty positive about it.
It developed a mousepad glitch that was clearly a hardware problem, but I called and sent it in for warranty service, so Samsung will stand behind it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thin and cool

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've just got my hands on this Chromebook, and man I was shocked!.. It was so cool... A thin, lightweight and fast laptop that has super fast capability to browse on the net... And also those minimize, maximize button rocks.. I love it as it is.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Chromebook
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast, very fast

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5