Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model

Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I absolutely love my Chromebook! It boots up so quick, and just does what I need it to!
It is probably a little underpowered for graphics, games, etc - but for a basic internet device, it rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

discrete and complete

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2012
from New York, NY
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
intelligent and perfect for your day to day. for those looking for speed and convenience that is the perfect product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than Windows

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Now this is what you call a laptop. It has very fast boot times, and I don't have those cluttery programs that windows laptops have. I am very satisfied
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: small screen
I can't loose my data anymore. Google cloud has me covered. I could use a larger screen though. If the next version has a bigger screen I will buy it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YEA NO WINDOWS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2011
from washington State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Chromebook!! No Windows to crash or slow things down. I wonder how many people realize they hardly ever actually use Windows. My husband liked my Chromebook so much that I got him one too. Should be in the store in places like Best Buy so folks can see them and learn about them. My head is "in the clouds"
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I was looking at the future!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, solid state storage, long battery life, quick bootup, full size keyboard, nice touch pad, stylish, low total cost of ownership
When I first saw the Chromebook and read the overview, I knew I was looking at the future. A Samsung quality netbook for a reasonable price. I had used the Chrome browser on my laptop and was very impressed. Chrome OS made perfect sense; simple, secure, and FAST!!! I purchased a Chromebook and tested it for thirty days. When I was satisfied it would meet my needs, I gave away my laptop and never looked back. It is a shame that critics of this product don't get the concept.
THE CONCEPT. Quality hardware reasonable priced.
Inexpensive web based applications.
A O/S that is simple, secure, and FAST.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Oxford, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought my Samsung Series 5 Chromebook in Polar White. I love it so far. It does everything that it promised it would do. I save items quite often on normal computers, but being able to save items onto the cloud is not only easy and super convenient (I have a smartphone as well), but the way of the future!!
The features are great, built in webcam, super-fast start up time, great baattery life, and the fact that it's practically lighter than air, these features are really what I need in a computer today. The performance is fast, just like Google Chrome is on my desktop, and everything saves instantly. The missing star in my Design score is the Caps Lock button. I like to yell on social websites often (out of excitement, that is) and the Caps Lock button has been replaced with a Search button! Everytime I go to holler, it opens a new tab! The Value is almost there, but this 'book was more expensive than it's competitor, but it was still a great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most user friendly way to get on the web and stay there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from Fremont, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Fast boot, rich browser with Apps and self healing OS - cannot ask for a better combination for most activities done at home for sure.
Nothing to beat long battery life and excellent WLAN connection - which is critical for having great experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
looks cool. I like the silver finish appearance. Carbon might look sleek too
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rocking of the future

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from rocky mount
This laptop is going to rock the future... Nice one and light weight model ever I have seen
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

load quickly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Chromebooks boot in less than 10 seconds and resume instantly. Your favorite websites load quickly and run smoothly, with full support for the latest web standards and Adobe® Flash®. In fact, Chromebooks are designed to get faster over time as updates are released.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Chromebook is a high quality package which functions as advertised

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2011
from Luxembourg
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, battery life
Cons: price
Pros:
Compact and light, good battery life, good screen, fast startup.
You can setup multiple accounts (+guest account).
The Chromebook made me discover many features of Chrome, I did not know about.
Cons:
Trackpad seems sluggish/inaccurate at times.
Experiencing WIFI connection issues with the Apple Airport Extreme - it does not pickup a gateway IP address. Works OK on other Wifi routers.
No ethernet port.
Little bit on the pricy side.
Summary:
If price is not an object, then this is certainly worth getting.
The multiple accounts feature (which the IOS and Android devices don't have), instant-on and a good battery life make it well suited as a shared unit in a home environment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Showcase™ (Generic CDMA ) a Galaxy S™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
PN50B560 50” 1080p Plasma HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White WiFi Model
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average Laptop

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I bought this laptop thinking it could be like my netbook and it did better than that. But for the price range, i could very well go with a full blown pc with a lot more goodies. If the price was 100-200 dollars, it would be a steal.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.