Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model

Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlboInMiami
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Miami Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
havent had it for to long but its very useful and a good laptop overall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikeag12
onSeptember 12, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, webcam, hdd free --> cloud
Cons: mousepad
I use Samsung for Chrome Notebook, It's excellent performance, Run fast pop up when you open the flip, Chrome Feature recently update and alot nice apps on the "desktop" very easy to navigate in your need. I recommend you buy this for your personal Google + and everything relate to Gmail. Good luck ~
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great with only one bummer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoalie34
onDecember 31, 2011
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keyboard, chrome os, sleek design
Cons: no hdmi
This product is amazing, for those who only do things onlinn, this is truely the way to go. boots very fast and runs amazing. there are tons of features and it was designed amazingly. the screen is beautiful and bright and the keyboard is amazing. the only drawback is lack of hdmi. vga is fine but not a beautiful as hdmi.
Cant wait for Chrome OS to support the Bluetooth radio thats inside
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An Amazing Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUNIXjunkie
onNovember 24, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Granted, I was a little skeptical as to why I would ever buy a Chromebook: I couldn't have been more obtuse. The 12.1 inch display is bright (like all the Samsung displays), they just seem to outshine everyone else. The keyboard is amazingly comfortable. I do a lot of typing on a daily basis so that's important. It has an SD card slot and two USB ports. The hardware wasn't going to be the problem, I was skeptical about the OS.
Google Chrome OS is actually amazing. I didn't think it was going to do everything I needed. However, after thirty minutes of use I will never use my netbook again; in fact, I gave it to the wife. I had to ask myself what it was I do on a daily basis, it all came down to a browser and SSH sessions.
As for browsing, everything I need is available from Google Apps: a word processor, spreadsheet and other office related options (Google Docs), email (Gmail, but could be any web-based email service), my personal music library (Google Music), and tons of apps through the Chrome Webstore.
I like Chrome as a browser but I was a little bummed because I wondered how I could remotely connect via SSH to some arbitrary server.
Ctrl+Alt+T to the rescue. The aforementioned keyboard shortcut opens the shell with two useful commands available: ping and ssh. Yes, ssh. I was shocked and sold on the Chromebook. Another cool feature of Chrome OS is the Ctrl+Alt+? shortcut. That shows a display of all the keyboard shortcuts.
It is an amazing Chromebook, and Samsung is the perfect marriage of hardware to Google's software, you get what you pay for and then some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product - ChromeOS constantly improving

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykrohnjw
onSeptember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, outstanding battery life
Cons: speakers could be louder
The product itself is very well constructed. On the wifi only model I'm seeing 11+ hours of battery life. The unit is very solidly built. The keyboard is well spaced and responsive. The screen is very bright and crisp. ChromeOS continues to improve at a rapid pace. The speakers could stand to be louder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymeomy1968
onDecember 16, 2011
from Lake Jackson, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none that i could tell
My sister just bought this computer for use in her bedroom. So I decided to take it for a test drive. Well I think I need one for my house. Was fast and it looks so sleek. Loved it. She got a excellent deal on it to boot.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but not for everyone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydbrow43
onSeptember 23, 2011
from Baton Rouge,LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: video compatibility, no native printing
This is the perfect companion to a laptop or a Desktop. As a college student i needed something light with a lot of battery life and the ability to work without fear of losing my information. With this Chromebook everything is stored in the cloud and i can access it from anywhere. Where it falls short of 5 stars is that you can't rely only on this laptop, to print with the cloud service you need a regular computer. But for a select group of people including students and people with a primary computer this is amazing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Info is left out upon purchasing

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykatttttttttttttt
onJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot download many important programs
The Google Chromebook works very quickly and efficiently due to how it saves documents. However, under no circumstances can Microsoft programs, iTunes, flash player, and many other downloads be downloaded. Chrome does not support way too many important things. I bought this laptop for school unaware of how inconvenient it would be. Go for a laptop that can do more and actually help you.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product has many short comings.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGandalf612
onAugust 5, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable, does not display many websites
While it is inexpensive and the guts of the computer are very good, it is very fragile and has trouble rendering many websites, videos, and images.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver WiFi Model
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This unit appears to be a BETA unit

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySwampr00ster
onDecember 1, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: time sets incorrectly, sync does not work correctly
This unit is not ready for public use. Still n Dev
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.