Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model

Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Maplewood, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The Samsung Chromebook is very light weight and portable; and I like its clean looks and solid finish. The keyboard is amazing and the track-pad is HUGE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Flawless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Ontario, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Google's ChromeOS functions phenomenally with Samsung's hardware and design. It hints at it's capabilities from the moment it awakens. Within eight short seconds, the OS is booted and the Chromebook comes alive. A user can easily connect with friends on Facebook, start streaming movies from Netflix, or create word documents and slideshow presentations with Google Docs within seconds.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my Chrombook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This Chromebook replaced my bulky gaming laptop. I love this piece of tech. As a Google "fan" and user, I can easily sync between all of my devices (PC, Chromebook, Galaxy S2) and share my content anywhere. I purchased two of these, one for myself and my girlfriend and we used them for school and personal use. I have never felt limited with the capabilities of the Chromebook as far as school went. If you're looking for a nice "laptop" to use for almost anything (save for gaming or photoshop, etc..) then look no further and pick one of these bad boys up. You won't regret it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, user friendly
Really happy with my Series 5. It's the entry level model, but I have no complaints. The Wifi is unflappable!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't have time, but it's GREAT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to use, no hassles...just a bit strange, compared to Windows..but awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Upstate SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs to have bluetooth capability
Great laptop, Google never seems to amaze.
The only request that I would have is to include bluetooth in the next version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebook is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got my new Chromebook, and it is great. It is inexpensive, lightweight, and does everything that I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My overall impression

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: gets a little hot on the left side of the keyboard, requires seperate dongle for external video., external video adapter was not included
In short, it is a very good product, especially since most of my computing time is spent on the internet. It worked even better after the first system update, but the second update made it malfunction, but fortunately, the system restore process was relatively painless.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

As expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
As far as Netbooks go, this is exactly what one expects. In being more 'durable' you really get a plastic-like feel which isn't the most aesthetically pleasing... but it's not bad for gen one. I definitely recommend it, IF you have routers and/or wi-fi networks set up at your point of destination... (Or make sure you carry a hotspot in your pocket!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: needs breakaway power supply.
Amazing product. Eight (8) seconds to boot up, and blazing fast otherwise. Takes some getting used-to, without having a local hard drive. Cloud computing is the future, and this product is top notch. I can't wait for the next generation of this Chromebook series. Kudos!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Chromebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2011
from Shelby Twsp
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I just received my new Chromebook and I have to tell I'm very pleased with it I thing the clod is the way to go and this book works just perfect for what I need.To me this is the answer for people on the go.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Black WiFi Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Kenner LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
THis tablet is compact, not expensive, very resourceful, adequate and comrehensive. It is easy to learn and many programs are backed by Google so you donot have to spend a lot of money on extra programs and needless accessories. I have yet to explore many features of this book.
One thing missing is a detailed manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.