Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model

Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chromebook is great for web use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Southern Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Chromebook we got is great for using the web, social media and connecting with friend and family in general. It's very light, connects instantly with your wi-fi connection and even has a port to go 3G/4G when you're on the go. For folks like us that use Google's online services and don't really need a traditional laptop this Chromebook is perfect as a second computer in the home. I'm overly satisfied with my new Samsung Chromebook and would love to get a second one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very ahead of its time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, futuristic product
To liken Chromebook to the traditional laptops and netbooks is incorrect. Chromebook is a device that is a FIRST and UNIQUE! To relegate it to the plethora of cloud computing accessories is also of no relevance. You can access any cloud from anywhere with anything. I enjoy my Samsung Chromebook!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Superfast Boot Up. Works exactly as described. Perfect internet only device. I love it!
I would recommend a better design on the power connector. It seems too fragile!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just right

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The Chromebook is just right for my lifestyle. I hate carrying around a heavy laptop and waiting for the operating system to load.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from orlando fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, clean looking
smooth and reliable easy enough to use that i bought another one for my Mom who is as un-tech as they come and she is using it and loving it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE my Chromebook

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I received this as an early Christmas present, and have to say that I am completely blown away by how easy it is to use. The design of the machine is great, battery life is phenomenal. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Chromebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got my Samsung Chromebook on June 8th and have been amazed at the battery life. The screen is very bright and the performance is great. I highly recommend this Chromebook for anyone who works or plays a lot with web applications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product...Awful Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, chromeos
Cons: price
Pros: Awesome product and OS
Cons: Too Expensive for fetures
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't do reviews

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
But, after using my new Chromebook for a few days I felt compelled to give my impressions. I am NOT a writer, or tech analyst. I am a 55 year old disabled guy.
I really like this new device. It is so light, so smudgeproof....from the screen to the touchpad to the cover to the area around the touchpad and screen. Kudos to the designer. (Also have a Samsung Sprint Galaxy Tab...I can say I think they took a Tab and saw some issues and fixed the cosmetics.)
This thing does one thing, and does it well. It browses the web, it runs web apps and it is very light. (I think I already said that, but it is that light). Screen is very bright, very clear. Simple design and interface but you can tell that it only looks that way. You can also see the work that went into the design. Brilliant.
I've only tried to add one accessory so far. It is a wireless Logitech Nano mouse. I plugged the receiver in the USB port on the Chromebook. No pop up, no driver install. Moved the mouse and the cursor moved. Yay! Don't get much simpler than that.
Thats my 2 cents worth. Take it for how much it cost you to read it.
Buy one.
I have NO attachment to Samsung, Google or any other company or organization.
RHinNC
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New way to mobile compute

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Livermore CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: limited for productivity
I've had the Chromebook for about six months now. I can honestly say that this was not love at first site. My primary travel and work companion is the Tab 10.1 and so the screen seemed a little dark and muted. The joy of this product came in finding a fitting application and comparing it to similar products. I use the Chromebook as a staff device at a school and I am constantly impressed with how easy it is for a newcomer to switch it on and get going. Handling several accounts is easy and the guest account is a great feature. I have synced my browser data across all of my Android and chrome devices and discovered I really like this feature. The app market is slim but all of your needs are likely met there.
In sum, if you need a light laptop with a decent sized screen and your primary use is online, this is a cool device, made cooler by 3g access and the google ecosystem.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (Black) Android Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(495)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB White
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent laptop for on the go usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no dvd drive
Very fast, well integrated with cloud services, and sleek design. The chromebook is opening up a new way to use computers. I like the idea of having the _option_ of having data hosted on the cloud for easy access from anywhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good computer

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
My roommate has one and it seems to be a good computer in general.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Just for Web

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
from Cachoeirinha, RS, Brazil
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
All that you can do with Google Chrome Browser you can do with Chromebook. But don't expect anything else the web!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
2of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Arctic White 3G Model
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only Internet, Then Internet Should Work!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, streaming choppy, internet crashes, he's dead jim! top website
I am extremely dissatisfied with my Chromebook. Over the years I developed a hatred for other operating systems. So I tried the Chromebook. I am fine operating ONLY in the cloud, if you're not then don't buy it. What bothers me is that the page of death "He's dead, Jim!" pops up all the time. I can't stream movies without the video appearing jittery. I can't stream live sports as the page constantly crashes. I can't watch online streaming movies since many of the top sites are unsupported. This was touted as "only the internet." That would be fine - IF THE INTERNET WORKED! Yeah start up time is fast, but you still wait for the internet to reestablish every single time! Too many drawbacks for the price!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.