Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Chromebook
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Review 1 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from new york ny
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
awesome design good battery life and great features allot of custom able things couldn't ask for anything better even thou internet service should be upgraded to 4g services
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Near Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Tempe, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sound
This thing is fast, lightweight, and did I mention fast? ChromeOS is developing into a great OS and the Series5 is a great machine. Sound is a bit low though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device has served me extremely well over the past year. It was inexpensive, and full of features (to a certain extent). Being only a web browser, it did have some pretty huge limitations, but it really wasn't a big deal at all. All the necessary features were there and worked out of the box. The frequent updates were a plus too. My one gripe was that occasionally it would lag on some larger apps such as Google Docs, but the lags were few and far between and didn't hugely affect me. Overall, despite being about a year old, it's still a great laptop, though I figure the newer model would probably solve my performance gripe.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Twin Cities, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lags at peak usage
So amazing that I have only 1 bad thing to say: if you get more than 6 tabs open at once in the browser it can get slow. But that's not likely to happen often. AMAZING piece of technology otherwise.
Thanks Google & Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no bluetooth
I love this machine! Dropped it and it skidded across the floor. Barely a scratch. The only drawback is that there's no Bluetooth. Other than that I'd buy another one in a second.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for students

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from Irvine
I have been using these things since beta testing and I love them as a student. My laptop does just want I want it to, take notes, browse the web, and help me do my school work. I love that in class it never makes any noise and I can just open it up and get straight to my notes because of how fast it boots. A+
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NETBOOK WITH 3G+WIFI

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Chromebook Series 5 12.1" Netbook Computer (3G + Wi-Fi) from Samsung is designed for a Web-optimized experience. With a simpler and more secure user interface than regular notebook computers, this Samsung netbook features fast and easy Internet performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this thing is really awsome i have these at my work and they work like a dream
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It just work great, love it more every day that I learn it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
It just work great, love it more every day that I learn it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cloud based
Cons: none
I have been using the Chromebook since June 2011. I was going back and forth between whether I should get a netbook or a Chromebook. I decided that since I do most of my computer work online and in the cloud, that having all the peripheral software wasn't necessary. I was right. The Chromebook is fast, user-friendly, highly portable and has a great battery life. I couldn't be any happier with my decision. Google continues to advance their cloud abilities both through Google Docs and other applications and now they have Google Music. It syncs seamlessly with my Android phone and I am never out of touch with my files. It cost a bit more than a netbook, but then again, I don't need additional software.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the web.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from Bay Area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, the very best web experience.
Get this if you want the best web experience of all time!
Great features; everything is stored in the cloud, links to all google products, incredible stability, great battery life etc...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Chromebook Series 5 Titan Silver 3G Model
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
Cons: no hdmi
This product is amazing for the price. The style and feel is awesome. The specs, keyboard, and track pad are all really good. If it had an hdmi instead of VGA it would be a tad bit better. over all I am very impressed with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Nexus S (Open/Generic GSM) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(365)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.