Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC 500T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Smart PC 500T

Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
20 out of 28(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Review 1 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Windows 8 Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, battery life, full size usb, microsd
This is my first tablet and I been using it for 3 months. I was looking for a windows tablet that can run desktop programs and not too expensive and I found it. The ATIV Smart PC is great for watching videos, browsing the internet and it gives me 1 to 2 days of moderate use without charging. Also I can run many desktop programs that don’t run on a Windows RT device, that’s a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Twentynine Palms, Ca
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: app center needs help
I love this tablet! It does everything I need it too. I take online classes and needed a tablet that supported Microsoft Word and this tablet fit the bill. I love that it has a keyboard. The app market needs some help (a search bar would be great), but other than that it's awesome.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2013
from phoenix az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: 64 gb not enough
this tablet is great big enough to see and small enough to be portable and not cumbersome. for the money I practically stole it. this is so cool from tab to pc in seconds.
love it and tell everyone to buy this one...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Game changing Windows 8.1 tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2013
from San Antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, usb port, memory card slot
This changed my entire feelings about Windows 8.1. I am able to use almost all open source and legacy software that I use under desktops. I used this on an airplane for over 6 hours and had 60% battery left. The "start" screen can be the entire screen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung's ATIV Smart PC is the BEST!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2013
from Brewton, Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Samsung's ATIV Smart PC is just what I was looking for. I was looking for a Windows 8 tablet and Samsung's ATIV Smart PC fit the bill. I did a lot of research and this tablet came out on top. I really love the keyboard accessory. It turns this tablet into a great little laptop. This tablet was very affordable compaired to other Windows 8 tablets I tried. The only thing I was disappointed about was the lack of a car charger for this tablet. But, the lack of this accessory was not enough to lower my rating. I can't say enough good things about this tablet. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Ativ!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from Daytona beach, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, s-pen, dual camera, slim profile
I have had my Ativ for just over a month now. No issue no problems. Love the S-pen, whether its S-note or OneNote. The Design is nice and well balanced with the keyboard docked (Not top heavy at all). In terms of design I only wish if there was more metal involved. The battery life is excellent, even though the keyboard dock does not come with a backup. I use it for my college and can run a whole day on one charge. The atom processor is quite well suited to my needs, reading, MS office, Rosetta stone, web browsing, etc. The bootup is quick enough and I really don't need any heavy photoshop processing experience.
There was a little connectivity issue with the keyboard dock at first, though the recent Touchpad driver update seems to have solved that problem.
To sum it up. I really recommend this tab for other students. You will love the note taking experience with the s-pen, the multi-tasking ability and the battery life on the Ativ 500t.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my ATIV Smart PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2013
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this is the format I have been waiting for. this has fairly good performance and the features are outstanding. I use a 64GB card mounted as a hard drive to get more storage space. the keyboard dock is a must as well. although the touchpad doesn't perform well, it is a great addition to this very capable device. the pen and touch input give you great flexibility in how you use this device. battery life is incredible and could easily last for a day when fully charged. home run, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good mid-high Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
got this for a mobile work device - works great for notetaking and product demos. fast, and never really had a problem with lag, delay, etc. video is amazing - with Left and Right speakers, that face your viewing; no more "cupping" the sound with your hand/palm. only issue is finding accessories for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast/Extremely Functional

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: accessories not available
Excellent product. I have used an IPad for a couple of years and was waiting for a better alternative. The full version of Windows 8 is key with this product, allowing you to install any applications, not just and app. I upgraded it to Professional version. I have not had any technical issues with this tablet. I have not had to restart other than after an application install. The pen is a great feature. The resolution is excellent. For the price you cant find a better alternative. My productivity out in the field has almost doubled due to the ease and capabilities this has. No more can't display page because you dont have flash or java! If you are a business professional like me, this is by far the best tablet out there. I can't wait for the keyboard dock.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Ativ Series 5 Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, full windows 8
Cons: could use a second usb port, would be nice to have usb 3 support
I am really liking this tablet. I have had it going on 3 weeks and must say I really have no complaints. If you keep your expectations at the right level, this tablet will do all that it should. The pen works great. This is no speed demon and never was ment to be. Having the ability to run Windows 7 apps is a great thing. I have had no issues with anything I have tried to use it for. This is not a gaming machin, so do not expect it to play your games like Warcraft and such like your PC does. The Metro games I have tried have worked quite well and smoothly with great graphics. The ability to connect external devices is a plus. I recommend this device to all my friends in the market for a Windows 8 tablet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from GB,MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung product after the Galaxy 3 SIII and this is my new favorte electronics company. The have exceeded my expectations and I am extremely pleased with my Samsung products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Product, great features, nice size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, able to use as a true tablet and a laptop, battery life
Cons: should be bundled with a keyboard, would rather it have a micro usb power supply
I have had my Smart PC for a few days now and am learning Windows 8 slowly, I feel a little cumbersome using it but feel that in time my productivity will speed up dramatically. The design of the product is wonderful, very sleek and lighter than expected, I have been a Samsung fan for a long time and this tablet PC is no exception to their quality. I am struggling finding a place to purchase the matching keyboard dock but the tablet alone works pretty well for basic tasks. To do any serious work you are going to need the keyboard. I have not had a chance to really test the battery life yet but have used it for several hours a couple different times and did not see any great drain on the battery. All in all it is a nice product and the only problems I have encountered so far are with the OS and even those are due to my unfamiliarity with it. My purchase of this was more for a test device rather than an every day user of it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device for the price - trumps Surface with full Windows 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from White House, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen, full windows 8
Cons: Not high def
I picked up my ATIV SmartPC at a local store after having to fight to find a retailer that would sell one to me. I'm glad I fought with them. This little tablet displays everything that's right about Windows 8, and that's the difference to me: it's FULL Windows 8, not just Windows RT that can't run any legacy software.
Now, I rarely ever even visit my desktop on my tablet, but it's nice to know that if I need to run any of the millions of Windows apps out there, they'll run (although perhaps a little slowly, after all 2GB RAM is a bare minimum...)
This is a great device, does great in overall performance, and really shows off what Windows 8 can do. It's high quality, has a big beautiful screen, all of the ports I need, and expandable storage. I'm a huge fan!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tablet or PC?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from Ft Worth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I have had the product for 2 days and I love it. Easy to use right out of the box. I bought it for work but have spent more time playing games on it than working on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to use & reliable product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size, hours of battery usage
Computer power that I can use like a tablet, great idea! And Windows 8 has performed wonderfully, the first Microsoft O/S I've really liked. Easy to use and simple to learn makes startup very quick and easy. I chose to not get the optional keyboard right away and don't think so far that I ever will. The virtual keyboard in its various configurations works well for my small amount of typing or number entry and the s-pen adds handy functionality, really a clever little device! I cannot imagine going back to a full laptop in this lifetime.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great combo

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2013
from Oman
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, features
Cons: storage
Have just purchased the Samsung Smart pc 500T it’s a great little computer which can easily replace my laptop and my Ipad, the hand writing technology is amazing it even recognizes my very bad writing thumbs up from me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not a substitute

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
from lala land
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife bought this tablet for her use. So it has a fashionistas appel. I later bought her the dock. It has windows 8 which for most of us is a bit childish for work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Accessories

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from Ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no accessories, slow internet
Internet is slow, left speaker failed after three weeks and no accessories can be purchased even though the Samsung website shows a keyboard and smart dock available. As much as I like it, it's in need of improvement and accessories.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compatibility to WAP-Enterprise w/AES not good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wirless and aes issues
The device is solid except for joining the domain with wireless. Applied all patches but still no connection. Manually moved the cert to the tablet but still unable to connect. Unsure at this point if an interface issue, Windows 8 issue or device itself.
Like the unit and works well with RDweb logins.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
For both work and fun (my daughter loves it). Samsung and windows 8 go together fantastically.
A little heavier, but considering I don't have to carry a 3 " notebook around anymore, its a big win.
Performance, options and availability to office and exchange, apple has nothing on this.
There were some poor reviews on this, and all I can say is that people that work in the real world will love this practical and efficient tool.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Expert

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product, it is fast for the type of processor and the amount of memory it holds. I was not expecting it to perform as well as it does. I do need to clarify first by saying I did have to update my firmware first to get the speed I am getting now but once I did that it really gave me the performance I was looking for. There has been times that I have had to reboot the system and I am hoping that Samsung will work those kinks out and get us some updates, but for now this is a sold device and I would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Full PC Capabilities on a tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Alta Loma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, runs all software
Cons: poor wifi connectivity, no custom case available
Pros: This Windows 8 tablet has the full capabilities of a PC, including running all desktop software, connecting to a VGA monitor, Bluetooth keyboard, and mouse. Through USB port, it can also easily connect to external DVD drive and other devices. Excellent battery life.
Cons: It's ability to detect and automatically connect to Wi-Fi on boot up is often sluggish and problematic. There is currently no custom case available from Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Design, Big Flaw converting tablet to laptop

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lousy connection for hybrid
I tried the ipad twice & hated it, I have always been a pc user and laptops especially since I work on the road constantly and I find the virtual keyboard to be too slow. So I came across this unit with high hopes thinking great its the best of both worlds. Little did I know I would go through three keypads since the connection ports are cheaply made and don't transport well and you are limited with the tilt. Otherwise you breach the connection, huge design flaw, try making this a little more secure, for the price I paid I expected much better. Do yourself a favor and find another hybrid.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Ok Tablet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no webcam facing user
Have had this for a couple of week s now. I like the size. A little frustrated there is no camera facing me to webchat. Also have an issue with the keyboard dock loosing connection if the computer goes to sleep. will continue to use this and update comments
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great for the little things

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, flickering screen
I bought this computer to use for college. It is the perfect size for running around and using it for notes. The touch screen tablet is classy and will attract some attention. The performance is very poor on my computer. The Wifi constantly will not connect, and I always have to restart the computer to get it to function again. The touchpad disconnects on a regular basis. I don't have a lot of memory used up because I put it all on an SD card and the processor is still slow. Chances are that I bought one of those computers that don't perform like all the others. If you want a computer for taking around and using for leisure this is just for you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung think about brand loyalty.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big
This device is all plastic built terribly. Its back flexes in the middle. It ships with a cheapo half pen.The bundled Samsung apps they have put zero effort into. For what you are getting, the price is $100 too high.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Trying My Second

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: wifi unreliable
First pc had wifi connection problems unable to maintain connection. Have to manually reconnect after loosing connection. Had to download and install MS Office 3 times in order to get it to install and even after that excel still failed to function and kept freezing up pc. USB port ejection failed, locking up system. That last try on installing Office failed and told me I did not have windows 7 or higher. Three days late to get a full refund so I am trying out the second to see what happens. I am posting this with my 1995 Laptop.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

HORRIBLE!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Simply Horrible; will not purchase another Samsung product. 2nd time having to send it back in the matter of a few months.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Are the other reviewers on the Samsung payroll?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I am now on my 3rd one of these. The first two also exhibited the freezing described by many when docked in the keyboard. The mouse and keyboard become unresponsive for up to 20 seconds and magically restore themselves. In the above paragraph, this has happened twice. I have applied the latest patches, but the disconnecting appears to be due to a poor design on the dock connector.
The device also docks and undocks--as indicated by the ring tone--all by itself...not even in my lap mind you, but just sitting by itself, not touched, on the table. I'm not kidding, nor are the dozens of other reviewers on the internet who have reported the same thing. (keyboard froze three times in this paragraph).
The screen dims itself up and down by itself as well--and no the auto-dimming isn't on.
The unit is very top heavy and wants to fall backwards on your lap if you have the slightest incline backwards.
This is an appalling product release. I can honestly say I've never been more disappointed in a product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broker within two weeks and took over a month to repaired.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have very bad experiences with this product. Sent it for service, and still have not received it back. It has been over a month now.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.