Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC 500T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Smart PC 500T

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Review 1 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ATIV PC 500T

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHOODAVE
onApril 7, 2013
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Love it, I can take it with me everywhere. Its like a big smartphone, with all the application easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ATIV Smart PC 500T

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYodaexploda24
onMarch 24, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is really a great little PC/tablet. Its great that I can run full desktop apps like Quicken and Office but still have the quick tablet interface for simple things like e-mail, browsing, blogs and casual gaming.
I can't emphasize how important it is to run the SW Update program when you first start up. It will update just about every driver and the BIOS. Be sure to install the optional updates as well. I suspect that many of the people reporting reliability issues aren't running with updated software.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

worth the mony

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshadowdo2
onMarch 20, 2013
from Cleburne,The Great State ofTEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned this product for 2 months and still learning what it is capable of doing. Learning curve a little steep. I am very impressed and happy with it.I was originally on android.now my phone and tablet are together on windows 8
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Agile and slick

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byisraeljm01
onMarch 19, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Optimum performance for every need on a compact design yet powerful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTabnut
onMarch 6, 2013
from Oregon/Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, value!, windows 8
Cons: windows 8
What an amazing device! Still not accustomed to Windows 8 and its table functions, but they are generally intuitive and easy. The tablet is quick, sharp, and highly functional. I am using a Bluetooth mouse for some functions as it's easier than reaching to the screen. I have been surprisingly pleased with the on-screen keyboard and am delighted with the S-pen.
My PC-Tab crashed after a recent Windows update and was stuck in a re-boot loop which forced a full-reset (to factory defaults (ouch). Since you can't boot from an external device and I couldn't access any restore/reset info on the device, it required a factory reset (double ouch). But, despite the best effort of the folks in Bellevue, I still love this machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymuskie
onMarch 1, 2013
from usa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Light, thin, powerful! A joy to use. Well built, quality materials.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechboy8
onFebruary 10, 2013
from long beach,ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great product at a great value. I was a lite scared at first since it has an atom processor but after using it for a while I've found it not slow at all and can handle internet browsing, document writing, watching movies and many other tasks without any lag. The s pen is one of its greatest features and let's you write in many different applications. The only part I do not like very much is the hinge on the keyboard it seems to work okay but could be better. Overall this is a great product for the price I highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfboomer
onJanuary 25, 2013
from south east florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
since my purchase I have been amazed by what this computer can do, in a few words "just about anything my desktop can do"' I really like ability to use USB devices. this make it very versatile and flexible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung ATIV PC 500T Keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By1UnhappyCust
onNovember 21, 2013
from 78566
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, disconnects every 5 sec
THE KEYBOARD FOR THE ATIV IS HORRIBLE! I SENT IT IN FOR REPAIRS AND IT STILL DISCONNECTS ON EVERY SNEEZE... WARNING!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Smart PC 500T
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No S pen, no S apps, storage is eMMC not SSD

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySwEngr
onApril 27, 2013
from Dallas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, actual product not as specs
If you need S pen, then you'll feel cheated as the actual product doesn't include S pen and S apps. The storage is also not SSD as in the specs. It's so surprising that for huge company like Samsung, several specs don't match the actual product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.