Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Slate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 11.6" Slate

Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Review 1 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!! Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydisik25
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Miami,FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Slate is Awesome!!! It has battery life and more power than my existing bigger laptop. The Screen is beautiful and the touch is much improved over the other tablets on the market. I can only imagine Windows 8 on this slate providing even better touch. You can install any application that you would normally on a PC which the IPAD is limited. Great Product by Samsung and Microsoft.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PC IN HAND

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byarashforus
onDecember 31, 2012
wow . it's so amazing . it's a windows 8 just in size of tablets ... with a very good performance and very fabiolus design . i love it ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tablet ever been

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAmirSlate700t1a
onDecember 23, 2012
from Iran
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this is not just a tablet, but a pc.
the only problem is there is no place for pen...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST A WORD-GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypitquote
onDecember 7, 2012
from Singapore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Samsung has brought a new definition for portability. It just excels with all my applications and no regrets
Unfortunately- i am trying to get a key board with cover so that it make in to one piece- but still not successful. A cover with key board will certainly add value
Currently they are separate and we have to let loose our entire shop of gadgets in the client premises for any usage.
EXCELLENT- IF YOU ARE GOING TO USE ONLY FOR Data recollection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaghostuser
onNovember 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: virtualkeyboard too small
I use this tablet for work. It is great. Fast and connects to my hotspot rather quickly. Easy to use and well worth the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Recommend this for everyone!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShaktherealdeal
onOctober 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
In past two years I have gone through three different tablet which included an Asus; this tablet has taken over all of the rest and I am very pleased with its speed and the size..Thank you Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Slate ROCKS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeyluvsit
onSeptember 14, 2012
from Lake Mary, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, hdmi connection, usb connection, audio connection
Everything on this Slate is rock solid and works perfect everytime
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is easy to use and has all the features of a full sized laptop computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BymetrologyOu812
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: none
I have been using the Samsung Slate for about 3-4 months and has impressive features for its size. I recommend getting the Bluetooth keyboard it makes so versatile and user friendly. I also recommending hooking up a wireless trackball mouse which makes it very quick to navigate onscreen with the cursor. The touch screen is good if you need to make anything onscreen larger. If you purchase you will have no regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an amazing product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrizz
onAugust 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love it, its amazing It has a beautiful picture. Super bright, super detailed, its just amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is what a Tablet PC should have been from the start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygd1701
onJuly 13, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, powerful
Cons: Not high def, expensive
Powerful, sleek and with features thought up for a realistic hand usage. This table IS the definition of a tablet PC. Not in the same category as any tablet (except 2 other manufacturers, both carrying Intel real processors in their tablet...)
With Windows 7, the provided Touch interface is helpful. With Windows 8, this tablet will shine. No wonder it is the poster child for a tablet when Microsoft reps showcase Windows 8.
Yes it is expensive, but when you think of the price of an ultrabook, you are not that far...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Wireless Bluetooth Keyboard
4.3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Windows 8 Beast

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboomboxx
onJuly 4, 2012
Pros: powerful, legacy support, multi tasking, windows 8 support, wacom pen
Cons: gets a little hot, not cheap!!
I often compare this product to the newest macbook air. Except this product has a one up because of the Wacom pen support, which works flawlessly with windows 8. The pen works just as always with OneNote, photoshop, and just when browsing the desktop. I use the Bluetooth keyboard when I sit down and get serious to type up documents in Office 2010, browsing IE10, and often in foreign languages. I love watching Windows 8 apps develop, using media and network sharing across my devices, HDMI out, but also using metro to check email, weather, news, play games, listening to music, browsing pictures. Some other great features include a sim card slot, SkyDrive cloud, no joke (real) multitasking, micro SD Card slot up to 64 gb, old school gaming like Age of Mythology, Railroad tycoon 2, Minecraft (I suggest a bt or usb mouse). If you're looking for the next generation of computing, here you have a powerful ultrabook in tablet form.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjabonx
onJune 25, 2012
from colorado
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
i like it so much because the power behind it is just plain sumsung and its the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best thing since sliced Bread!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRichtheRealtor
onMay 12, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I'm a Realtor, and this device is replacing my laptop, tower and iPad all-in-1. I needed a full PC with the ability for a Client to digitally sign a contract on the screen, as opposed to creating a signature account in a vendor service and paste the signature into a contract. The Slate does the trick. I was introduced to the Slate by a fellow Phoenix Realtor, and am glad he did! I am never without my Slate!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
11of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic tablet with complete features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeniorWrights
onApril 1, 2012
from The Villages, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
This unit has the best visuals of any tablet in the market. Features include everything that anyone could ask for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm now ready and looking forward to Windows 8!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMsDeveloper
onMarch 13, 2012
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Wasn't a fan of tablets until I Demoed the Samsung slate at the local electronics retailer. My issues with tablets is their lack of functionality when compared to Desktops or laptops. The Slate 7 is a fully functional tablet. When I decided to shop force tablet I wanted performace, and a full operating system. I was also looking for Something which could run the new windows8 The State 7 is the only tablet which has all of these requirements met. It even exceeds the performance of the laptop I purchased last year. I Would recomend this product to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect study tool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byvijaya
onMarch 6, 2012
Pros: Lightweight, digitizer
The active digitizer, an amazing form factor and windows tools make this machine an ideal student aid. Further a powerful processor with a complete installation of windows enables the use of standard windows software. This is a great advantage as one need not depend on app markets. This slate combines the power of a laptop with form factor of a tablet.
Further windows 8 is going to increase the power of this slate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycstmcomps
onMarch 5, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
needs to not be so propriatary. Chipset allows for 8gb RAM, but the 4gb chips are soldered on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFloydsprite
onJanuary 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
All in one!!! great to have for photographers. really great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Buy If You are Looking for a Windows Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycarlfranklin
onJanuary 18, 2012
from OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent battery life
Cons: on-screen keyboard
I have been wanting a tablet for awhile but have held off from buying one until now because I specifically wanted one with Windows, a decent screen size, and decent horse power. This tablet fits the bill on all accounts.
I've had it for a couple weeks now and on the whole I've been fairly impressed with it. What is most surprising is the battery life. With the brightness turned down (and it is very bright, so turning it down makes my eyes happy), I can easily get several hours of battery life while surfing the web and/or reading on the kindle app. I come home from work and I am on the device off an on until I go to bed, with no charging needed.
Because it is a full Windows installation, there is no shortage of apps for it and, also to my surprise, I have every confidence it would have the horsepower to act as a regular PC for most of the tasks I perform. I have no trouble envisioning buying a bluetooth keyboard and mouse for this and using it as a quasi-laptop when the on-screen keyboard isn't sufficient.
You might be concerned, given it is running Windows, that it might be slow to power on. When you are doing a cold boot, it takes a good 30 seconds to get to a login screen. But when you are just using the power button to turn it on and off, which puts the unit in to a suspended state, it powers on within a couple seconds.
On the down side, the on-screen keyboard input for this could definitely be better. I use the Swype keyboard almost exclusively and have definitely noticed some quirks, mostly having to do with when the keyboard pops up (or doesn't). It attempts to detect when the cursor is placed in a text box and automatically brings up the keyboard so you can start typing. It works fine a lot of the time, but not all of the time. Some times I have to bring it up manually. Some times I can't get it to go away and end up having to either close the app all together or slide the keyboard out of the way.
Because this device is so new and, I imagine also because of it's unique size, cases are hard to come by. Or at least the cases that interest me. That is definitely something you want to be conscious of. You are paying a premium for this device and you want to make sure it is protected.
The only other quirk I have noticed is the button for changing the screen orientation between portrait and landscape. I have only ever gotten it to work once. That being said, it is not a feature that is very important to me so I haven't really made any effort to figure it out either. This button also gives rise to a design quirk I'm not fond of. The button for changing the orientation is right next to the button for turning the tablet on and off. While you would think the power button should be the more prominent button since you are likely to use it more, it is actually the orientation button that is more prominent. I usually end up putting my finger on that button and then have to slide my finger up to find the power button. I am also not fond of the fact the power LED is a very bright blue LED. It is much brighter than needed and my wife has complained about the fact that I am using the tablet in bed with the lights off, that LED is shining right in her eyes. But these are my own personal knits and should not dissuade anyone from buying this tablet.
If what you are looking for is a tablet form factor, running Windows, with the horsepower of a decent laptop. This is the tablet for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Christmas Gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsmommy
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps
My husband bought this for me for christmas. I've been going through all the different features it has to offer and I absolutely love it so far. Its pretty easy to manuver, the apps that are loaded on the tablet are great. I can see myself becoming very dependent on it with all the day to day apps (calendar, camera, weather, etc.) Thinking I may get one for my husband now to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

win 7/8 tablet with android apps too. A must read review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byebeth
onDecember 14, 2011
from maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
When I started considering slate style Tablets , my decision to get a tablet with a larger screen and a windows operating system with an Option to upgrade to Win 8 was going to be my starting Point! The series 7 has a 11 inch screen w/windows 7 along op of going To windows 8 , Furthermore it has Android apps and cam run apps for the Android systems.
As a computer person that knows a bit about computers. . I Waited and held off for a tablet w/ windows os... Win—7, the Samsung New Series7 Slate is a great tablet and device. I must say it is well worth waiting for. I am a big fan of Samsung already; so I did not need to be sold on Samsung. If you are Not Sure who Samsung is . They make the best TVs on the market. Screens that is crystal Clear. Samsung has hit out of the park again with its Tablet devices. The slate is as a g galaxy tablet for grownups.
No D---- prototype is ever going to come close to this I5 chip in this Slate Tablet. The Samsung series 7 slate tablets what Samsung has come out with that boasts memory Speed And something that others dont l wiIll Have to say i have had no problems. This tablet has Made Me become a huge fan of tablets. Comes pre-loaded with great software. I added my Microsoft upgraded biz edition Of office. Not a problem. I use it for school. Works like Champ with downloading Books And music. Option for Android settings. Also windows 7 Intel I 5 Chip with great speed, Without haning this more than six months I am tell you it does more than my Dell Laptop I 5 has ever done!!!!!! not allowed to mention sevice, but its local here in the states.
(When I saw this tablet I had to get it)... when I was reading the specs of the slate that has an I- 5 Intel Chip!!!!!!!!! This tablet is the same Capacity via Processor, specs as my laptop with the exception of a few minor details. Samsung has thought of everything when building this great lil machine. The Samsung Slate is great for the travelers. All the wireless options give you the op for android specs too. There are so many little nuances that I have not had time the try each out. The Slate has two ways to is it via W smart pen or touch. Also it is very important to know about the Writing Pad is very good writing pad that understands very well what scratch I scribble onto the screen. &customizes your handwriting to memory so it w will adapt to you. Also have a swype and regular keyboard and 2 regular ink areas for input. The slate is great but comes little pricey!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forgot about my ipad and even my desktop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoeffect
onDecember 5, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: full-pledged pc, windows platform, 2.0 usb port, microhdmi, microsd, bundled utilities, gesture recognition, a physical rotation lock button, stylus pen
Cons: 2.0 usb port, non-attached usb port cover, loose power socket connection, big on-screen keyboard, lack of one simple but powerful on-screen keyboard, windows 7, lack of different case designs, lack of accessories
Far better than I expected of a tablet PC.
I was one of those people who bought the ipad on its first day. I loved it. I couldn't imagine my life without the ipad. But it could never replace either my laptop or my desktop.
For the last 7 days since I bought slate pc, I have turned on my ipad just once - to take the comparison photo with google.com on the ipad's browser. I did not expect the slate PC, being heavier and bigger than ipad, would replace ipad. But it did. I loved ipad, but I do not miss it now - sounds mean to my ipad, but it's only a device!
Now for my desktop pc, my desktop pc is a big monster with everything high-end. But I am not using it as much as I did before slate. I can get most of the jobs done on slate. I am not a pc gamer, so I cannot tell if its performance is good enough for heavy gaming. But I do watch HD quality media files. the slate plays all of them seamlessly. No need to convert the files to a certain format and transfer the files over a USB cable - that was the biggest pain whenever I travel or watch something with my friends. Now just download and watch at the same time! For extending the monitor, I don't have a dock or micro HDMI connector to my TV yet. So I am still using my desktop. But I am moving to a house where I cannot put my desktop pc near my TV - too bulky and ugly. I am going to put a dock connected via HDMI right next to the TV. when I need to watch that's in my PC (Slate), I dock it and that's it.
So far, I have found this slate to be a gem of my everyday life. I absolutely love it. Of course there are some shortcomings which I will mention later, but as a table pc, this is THE table PC I have been waiting for. Going further, I think this can be the game changer in the near future.
Good stuff:
1. it's a full pledged PC, not a secondary device.
2. USB and microHDMI ports and microSD card slot
3. Bundled utilities
4. One step toggle between regular windows and table PC modes - two finger swipe-down or home button or an icon.
5. Great gesture recognition: Two-finger swipe-down for toggle between normal/tablet modes, swipe left and right for page back/forward on a browser window, two finger consecutive touches for right click along with touch and hold
6. A physical rotation lock button
7. Swype
8. WACOM stylus pen that cannot be compared to any other stylus pen. Great accuracy, Writing to Text works like a charm
Not so good:
1. 1 USB 2.0 port --> Why not 2 and why 2.0?
2. USB port cover is just a cap not attached to the device -> can be easily lost.
3. Power jack doesn't seem to be secured in the power socket.
4. Poor camera resolutions (for both front and back)
5. More like Win7 problem, but the keyboard is TOO big - taking up half the screen and does not go away as the cursor moves away from a textfield.
6. Two keyboards, and each of them has pros and cons. A unified one keyboard with all the pros from both added and all the cons from both removed will be the X factor.
7. Another win7, still not good enough for tablet, some of the links and little icons are not responding to the touches.
8. Not so good sound quality (but still comparable to most of the high-end laptops)
And lastly
9. Lack of accessories - the case is out of stock everywhere. There's only one kind of keyboard, one kind of case. and etc. Big need of a case that can be used on/off the dock. The current one does not support docking.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+59points
59of 59voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

64GB Samsung XE700T1A-A05US Series 7 Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byboogie438
onDecember 4, 2011
from Fla.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: software install use too much hd space, price
Love the Slate, but after installing the software I ended up with about 27GB. Thats not cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loving it!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymjcindc
onNovember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I am writing thus from my slate! love the performance! the samsung home screen is very convenient. lets be honest here i bought this thing to load win 8 and that lovely metro ui. once i have that i will be in heaven.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeuxy
onNovember 24, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, widescreen, sleek, peppy, full-featured
Cons: pricey
This is a sharp slate with intuitive softwear by Windows. Hard to believe it's a full computer....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Item

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKoreanmale12
onNovember 8, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big
Some would say this is the copycat version of apple I-Pad. But thing about apple is it's all applized ! This samsung tablet is fine though in details it lacks a bit terms of touching screen motion. But overall I say thumbs up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMKullish
onNovember 1, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great performance
This is a fantastic device. It is light, functional, and attractive. I only wish I could get hold of peripherals for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WOW with Windows 8 installed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMisterMo
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Cypress, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This slate finally gets a right operating system, Windows 8.
Everything runs smoothly afterward!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great Windows 7 tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVillage2012
onSeptember 15, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can use all the features of Windows 7 useful for my job and personal work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just Perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCelestial2211
onJuly 21, 2012
from orlando
Pros: Lightweight
I can use it in class to search important stuff! I think it is just perfect!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStickboy46
onJune 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Amazing Product, one of the few windows tablets worth owning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylooker
onMay 22, 2012
from western mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I will say that as a "tablet" that has cool apps I rate it a 2
Well, after trying some of the Android tablets and being disappointed with not being able to print etc... I decided to try the Samsung Slate PC. I have to say I haven't 100% taken all my stuff off my laptop because there isn't a whole lot of storage, I purchased thelarger 128 Gig version. It works like a pc with a keyboard and mouse fine. But lacks good touch control. It is very difficult to use with touch and touchy using the digitizer pen, its not forgiving. The so called touch launcher does n nothing more than give you larger icons to launch apps, quite silly actually. There is not one application there that does anything like Android applications, oh wait, the weather app that's so basic it offers not much customization.
So as a pc it works fine with limited storage. Size and weight isn't too bad considering what it is. But the price is so much to pay considering its not really a true tablet as we see with other applications software.
I have high hopes for the new windows 8 which supposedly will be more touch friendly. However, I doubt they will have any developers wanting to make great apps like android because I don't think there will be any incentive on developers part as we definitely won't want those apps taking stuff off our PC's and collecting data as androids do. But I hope they can prove me wrong.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Funny slate

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypcsoftgroup
onApril 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good design
Cons: no 3g
Its a great thing to own. I would like Samsung to give the option to add the 3G modem as it will be great to have this option enabled, specially that the slot is already there.
Hope Samsung will listen to us.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but overpriced

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjekah
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, better win7 experience than any other tablet
Cons: Did not meet expectations, overpriced
Probably the best Win 7 tablet out there, but is it worth this much when light laptops are much cheaper? It depends on your needs. If you really want a tablet that can run windows apps, this is the one to get. Installing Windows 8 is a much greater hassle than blogs lead you to believe, by the way, at least it was for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid Product, Great Performance, Build quality could be better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byistevano
onDecember 2, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is an excellent device that meets my needs in terms of performance. Runs extremely well, handles touch and pen extremely well, but the build quality could be tighter.
Pro:
Pen input, samsung skin, excellent Office/Outlook performance
Con:
Build quality leaves a little to be desired.
Would rate 4.5/5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Windows Tablet out there so far, but no breakthrough

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byggame
onNovember 19, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, win 8 developer edition ready
Cons: poor build quality
Samsung brought a Windows tablet, which are known to be huge and wonky, to the non-Windows level of thinness and responsiveness.
Looks: Beautiful! Along with a sub 2 pound weight to boot! Also this thing cries to be put in the dock for storage are recharging.
Performance: This has the latest iteration of i5 processors. That along with the speedy SSD it can run circles around Windows tablets. However once you start pushing it, the fan will start blowing pretty hard! (it doesn't get unbearably hot however). Also from cold start to log on, is fast on Win 7, but not as fast as Samsung claims. However on win 8 it might actually be faster that Samy's predictions.
Battery: Better than most. Samsung claims 6 hours. It is probably true but only with wi-fi, bluetooth and brightness all the way down. I get about 4 1/2 with 30% brightness and moderate use.
Price: Its not a cheap one but if you NEED a real tablet that can run use a REAL digitizer pen, look no further.
Build Quality: I was rather disappointing with the use of plastic on the back. Also BE WARNED the front of the tablet has been known to be prone to screen lifting. It's basically the glass screen lifting above the bezel. This is due to Samy's decision to use plastic to glue the front of the screen on ( most likely for weight reduction). Mine has not exhibited any of this but since I'm just passing 2 weeks of ownership I will keep my eye out. Also this is just reinforced glass, nothing more. SUMMARY: This thing needs to get babied.
Other: Pretty much Windows 8 developer edition ready out of the box! If you're a developer this is pretty much the closest thing to the //build one that Samy gave out.
Summary: Great device and reasonable price, however build quality deducts serious points from this being an no-brainer purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byventodinotte
onNovember 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slight defect on display attachment
closest thing to my dream windows tablet. knocked down 2 stars on design due to glass display showing a bit of lift and not sitting flush on bezel.it's not as bad as other nightmarish accounts being posted online in forums and YouTube but it is noticeable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wait a while

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJMFS
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Toronto, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great features
Cons: Poor quality
A really great tablet that's unfortunatelly marred by manufacturing issues. You can read all about it on the tabletpcreview forums.
Many folks have complained about the screen raising from the frame and backlight issues. I've exchanged mine twice and still the same problem. Others have had the same experience.
If you must buy it be prepared to do multiple exchanges to get one you can live with.
Apart from that this tablet has everything I was looking for... great dock (very important), active digitizer, clean no frills design and laptop performance in a slate form factor.
Future improvements:
-Get rid of the fan if you can.
-At least 1 more USB port on the dock.
-Card reader on the tablet or at the very least on the dock.
-Keyboard dock or a case with an integrated keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byanniebug
onDecember 17, 2011
from vienna, va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
i overall have been amazed with how compatible it is
however the camera could have been a little better in performance
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.