Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Slate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 11.6" Slate

Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
52 out of 59(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Review 1 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPantherfan46
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This unit is fantastic. I ordered it from the Microsoft Store. The screen is easy to read and the touch interface is very responsive. It is a wonderful device!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
17of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A portable artist dream tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrandoCP
onDecember 7, 2012
from Oldsmar, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this for a year, it's awesome. Also, I have had the Windows 8 tablet for a year before it was anywhere else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuguesFreesoul
onDecember 2, 2012
from Nouméa
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just love it.
At home or at office, i use it with a docking station, external monitor/mouse/keyboard and it works just perfect. The 128 g SSD / I5 performs admirably.
Then when I'm on the road, I use it as a tablet and it's just perfect too :)
It was great with windows 7, then I upgrade to windows 8 and it became my favorite computer ever :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product affords me my sanity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byalmenor
onNovember 20, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, exceeded expectations, low heat radiation when in the lap, ease of use, 128 gb ssd, hdmi port, graphic card able to run main strea computer games
Cons: running games on average video setting, slightly above average battery life, only 1 usb port
I purchased this tablet to be able to play mmo's while I'm at the nursing home watching over my wife who has multiple system atrophy. As she requires constant adjustments, I found it cumbersome to use a typical notebook. Having purchased a lesser tablet I found I quickly grew tired of the repetitive games that are out there. On this Samsung Tablet I am able to play regular mmo's even the ones that are graphic intensive on a lower video setting. I'm even able to raid later in the evening when she is asleep.
The future of tablet gaming looks promising
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablet is fantastic with the Window's 8 Operating System!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySFsailing
onNovember 9, 2012
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I enjoyed the Slate 7 from the day I opened the box. However with the addition of Window's 8 it became exactly the product I have been searching for. A few ounces of weight loss and a bit of slimming down of the thickness of the unit would be a nice future evolution, but I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just One Problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 8, 2012
from São Paulo, SP, Brazil
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, works great with windows 8
Cons: problems with dock
Some Dock connections are not working anymore. It seems that other persons are having the same problem and Samsung doesn't talk about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not sure at first

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlateofTexas
onSeptember 22, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, storage capacity vs. an ipad
Cons: limited cases available, no kensington slot
My company issued Slate7 was loaded with Windows 7 and after using it with the stylus for a few days I can honestly say I hated it. The only way I could tolerate it was if it was docked with an external monitor, keyboard and mouse (which defeated the purpose of the form factor). I never used it undocked and was contemplating getting rid of it in favor of a laptop and an iPad, but then magic happened. That magic was called Windows 8. I installed the consumer preview version and my computing world changed. With Win8 the Slate is now doing what it was designed to do. I still dock it when I'm in the office, but I have no problem grabbing it and running off to meetings, lunch, or any other place out in the sun and fresh air. If you are still on the fence about purchasing a Slate take a look at one with Win8 installed. My Slate is now the best of the laptop world and the iPad world. If you get one ensure that you get one with the TPM security chip installed (the early model lacked the chip which enables BitLocker usage.) My only two "cons" are that there are a limited types of cases available for it (at least at this time), and it lacks a Kensington lock slot which is manditory if you dock your Slate and leave it unattened in your workplace.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product that lacks battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNeal1079
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, handwriting function, full running os, processing power, windows 8 compatible
Cons: battery life, no gps, no 4g connection
This is a great laptop/tablet from Samsung but the battery drains quite quickly. Maybe 3.5 to 4 hrs for heavy usage. However it is running a i5 processor. Another 2 items missing was a 3G or 4G connection abiity and a GPS signal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Windows Tablet PC - Powerful & Lightweight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTech2go
onSeptember 16, 2012
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no pen storage
I've owned this PC for almost a year and am continually amazed by its quality, power and ability to run any Windows program - old or new. It works great with Windows 7 and should equally with Windows 8 when it's released. The included Wacom active digitizer stylus/pen is pinpoint accurate and makes the touchscreen a breeze to navigate - its OK with finger, but better with the pen. Very bright, high resolution HD screen, core i5 processor, and lightweight for a Windows slate. Samsung accessory stand case fits it like a glove and adds almost no weight. In all, its a perfect machine for work or casual use. I would highly recommend it. (I do wish that it had a place to store the digitizer pen.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
4.6 out of 5(317)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhasamj
onSeptember 2, 2012
from jordan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
its very good product,I hope more accessories will be in the market specially dockable keyboard and smart cover.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet for designing!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRamtind
onAugust 31, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful, brilliant design, very fast
Cons: lack 3g, lack of accessories, low quality camera, battery life
I was looking for a computer or tablet that I can use for my job as a graphic designer and I am very happy with my choice. slate pc 7 is really fast (faster than most windows 7 devices) , powerful, light compare to other tablets and laptops and I love it's amazing touch screen and I feel very comfortable while using it's digitizer pen during designing.
I really recommend this device to designers!
It is a wonderful device!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLoveSlates
onAugust 30, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerful, classy styling (looks good in a business meeting), access to all my usual solid windows apps on a tbl
Cons: a little pricey (but worth it)
I've had one for almost a year, and it is superb! Usually use it connected to a large monitor and keyboard/mouse, and also use it on-the-go. Once, a fan began making noise, and Samsung replaced it quickly, under warranty with no cost (even shipping to/from) for me. Only downside is that I attached a 3rd party "loop" to hold the stylus (I hear the brand new version has an integrated storage slot for the stylus). And it's Windows 8 - ready.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhaikubutterfly
onAugust 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, windows 7
An awesome device! I needed a new Windows laptop, wanted an ebook reader and media player and was lusting for a tablet. Wow, I got all these in one package. Everyone who sees me using it is impressed."What? It runs Windows and any application Windows can run?" Yep! Everyone also seems to be impressed with the screen size, too. Good dimensions for wide screen movie viewing.
I couldn't believe how fast it boots up. Everything starts runs quicker than my desktop.
With the USB port I can connect a DVD or external harddisk. I also have a USB splitter for those few times I need a keyboard and mouse. In meetings I can take notes on the onscreen keyboard.
And so light and thin that it is a marvel to travel with. I took a flight and carried on a backpack with week's clothes and the Slate 7. Didn't have to carry books or multiple devices.
I've had it for 4 or 5 months and have no problems with it. My only quibble is that there is no charge indicator while the machine is turned off and charging. I need to boot up to see if it is fully charged.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Small, fast, and great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblueribbon
onAugust 10, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, versatile
I was looking for a computer or tablet that I can use for my business as a realtor. I have to be out in the field with clients, and want to be able to write contracts wherever I am. This computer has everything I was looking for. It is small and light enough to take with me, and has everything that I need. I can write a contract and have my client sign it without having to go to the office, and look for a printer, or have to use esignature, which some banks don't accept. And, it is amazingly fast. It is literally ready to go in seconds. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Windows Developer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIBeSnoopy
onJuly 16, 2012
from Utah
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, portable, multi monitor support
Cons: cost
I got this tablet to try out windows 8 and to work on development that I do on the road. I love this thing. It really does perform well. If you turn down the screen you can get alot more time out of the battery. It's the best thing for someone that needs more than what an Ipad or Andriod can do. Love the fact that I can doc it for use with my larger monitor and then undoc it and and use it while I run around with the kids.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

series 7 slate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylni00
onJune 15, 2012
from VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack of accessories, only 1 usb port
Great product!
Excellent screen and controls. Suggested improvements would be:
1. More/better accessories. The available stand case is adequate but would be much better if it would carry the or come with a bluetooth keyboard. Also storage for the stylus.
2. 1 more USB port would be great.
3. Could use a HDMI input
4. USB type charging port
The only problem is the SWMAGENT.EXE error associated
with the Easy Software Manager. I have been unable to find a fix for this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just terrific !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVersatile
onJune 11, 2012
from Montréal, Québec, Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the screen is a bit small, lack 3g
I'm using the Slate as my main computer and as a reading device. I'm a student at the doctoral level and I read a lot of traditional PDF files, mainly articles. With the Slate, I print no more papers and I can read anywhere, take notes, highlight text. My whole library wiith me. Nerds dream !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What took so long?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 10, 2012
from Houston Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: time management
Cons: direct sunlight
I am an inspector providing support for subsea equipment manufacture at a fabrication facility. I am tracking multiple projects and numerous components with varying degree of intricacies. This tablet maintains all my spread sheets, stores all my specifications (PDF’s), and allows me to access my email anytime anywhere in the facility. I am not tied to my desk and have all the information my superiors require at my fingertips. This tablet has been a life changer and was well worth the expense.
This tablet rocks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Tech is the Reason Why...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymedullan
onMay 24, 2012
Cons: not available in stores
The reason I never bought a smartphone, touch screen mp3 player, or tablet device. Every mobile device and every bit of mobile device software up to this point has finally succeeded in it's original goal, it funded the development of this product. This is THE portable pc we have all been waiting for. Thank you. I think that is all I can say about this most amazing product. Thank You!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best PC Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNeediSamsunganymore
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best PC Tablet overall. I love the fact hat I
Can take it with me everywhere I go. I have Samsung all over my house. Tv DVD you name it, I got it in Samsung. Now I have a tablet. Yeeeeeeaaaaaahhhhh
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Windows 7 Tablet available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByF0DD3R
onApril 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, excellent performance for a slate
Samsung has done a great job with this tablet. It works even better with Windows 8, but it is great as shipped.
It would be nice to have pen storage in the slate, but it is still usable without it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great PC Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNanaAndPapa
onMarch 19, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was able to replace my laptops with this slate and continue to do all the same work ... using up less space ... with more portability ... and faster. Can't wait for Windows 8 to come out to see if this slate lives up to it's billing as ideal Windows 8 platform.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKhakiMan
onMarch 1, 2012
from Sonoma, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance, portability, cool factor
Cons: 1 usb port, microsd slot
Fantastic slate, but missing a few key features like more than one USB port, a USB 3.0 port, full size SD card slot and ability to use the SIM card slot, though I'd rather have that space for an SDcard or GPS.
Speedy fast and a good choice as a laptop AND desktop replacement... it's both and more!
Just installed the Windows 8 Consumer Preview and it's a perfect fit for the S7S. Wish a few of the drivers (screen orientation, bluetooth, Wacom) worked properly from install, but I believe I might have found a workaround. Worst case, I wait a little while for updated drivers to be released. I don't expect any problems when the final release version of Windows 8 is delivered this autumn.
If you're on the fence about a slate, it's time to get off and buy a S7S slate. With its fast CPU/SDD and bright, touch-screen display, you won't be sorry. It's ready for Windows 8 if you're worried about being future-proof.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tablet I've seen so far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmillerr1
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Savannah, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera could be better, keyboard should have been built into case.
This machine is very fast. Sharp pictures, great apps, and beautiful design. It makes the IPad look bad. The camera could have been better and keyboard should have been built into the case. Overall its' a great machine. I will recommend it to the entire world.
RMiller
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

small and powerful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDFRPARQ
onFebruary 11, 2012
from Fort Worth, TX.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I got this slate to use AutoDesk Desing Review, to markup plans and review Revit 3d models, so far i'm impressed with the performance.I can also manage decent sized PDFs with ease. The stylus is great to draw hand sketches, and also to redline over the plans. This PC is the perfect companion for my professional activities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After several weeks of use in my Photo Studio...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAmscram
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, wacom pen compatible, windows os (real os productivity), not much junkware, fastest cpu/gpu slate available
Cons: Not high def, bezel comes loose (needs better quality control), needs replaceable batteries, needs 8gb ram option (for photography/art), camera is substandard
I have to admit with all honesty that this slate is both amazing and uncannily useful!
In fact, I have stopped carrying my other laptop and iPad around, and exclusively carry this instead. (I gladly sold the two of them last week.) I'm a professional photographer and enjoy using this slate to tether my camera to for product shots.
I'm looking forward to Windows 8, if it will make using this slate even more efficient. I just hope that Samsung doesn't give up on the slate PC market. I want to buy a version of this slate next year with a replaceable battery, better camera, faster GPU and CPU speed, and 8GB of RAM. If Samsung would add those, I would do all of my preliminary photo editing on this while out on assignment.
Let's keep our fingers crossed!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it a lot but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDirtyDawg
onFebruary 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, boots/restarts quickly
Cons: too expensive, no place for the stylist pen, camera low quality
As the "pros" & "cons" section will attest to, Samsung could do a little better. Overall, I like it very much after a little over a weeks worth of use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBabyBird
onJanuary 20, 2012
Great item! Only problem is the battery is terrible, but to be expected given the size. It will be nice if someone designs an extended battery case or pack for this computer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDOWDYD
onJanuary 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS AN AWESOME PRODUCT THAT WILL HELP ME WITH SCHOOL AND WORK
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy tabs are convinient

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHookedOnSamsung
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Urbana illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, convinience
I use my Samsung GALAXY TAB at work everyday. I use it for play everyday, the features are so easy to use my five year old uses it all the time to play games. The android apps make it so convenient. It saves me from carrying a bunch of paperwork for my clients to sign. The touch screen makes it easy for my clients to sign agreements and to view our products. This is the most handiest gadget. Its not bulky its slim and its durable,and light weight. I recommend using the case that's available for it. I have one just to keep it safe.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-20points
4of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBehaviour
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is the best Tablet PC. A must have for those who always want a light and thin tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVerypleased
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, fast
Super machine. It is fast and I find it runs my programs faster than my laptop did. I was really pleasantly surprised at how fast it boots up. I love being able to take notes with the pen. My writing is changed to text with remarkable accuracy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 7 Slate Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRespect2300
onDecember 12, 2011
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full functionality
For the road warriors, this is the ultimate lightweight power computing tool you must have. The full functionality of a laptop in a tablet format that is easy to use and incredibly compact and lightweight.
I use to hate lugging around my four (4) pound laptop but I just got off a week trip and loved the fact the Slate boots up faster than any laptop I've ever had and is fully functioning computer that allows me to jump between the Microsoft and Adobe suite of products.
If I had to find a fault with the product it would be that without the Bluetooth mouse and keyboard it is laborious to create a full blown financial model and we need more selection of carrying cases.
It has become so valuable to me that I now use it as my everyday work computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytexasgal61
onDecember 9, 2011
from dallas, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I chose this over the ipad because of familiarity with the quality of samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tablet pc!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysainteyes
onDecember 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you want to consume media and get your work done this is the slate tablet for you. I've had it 2 weeks now and it has not disappoint me one bit. I am able to work on my Quickbooks accounting software and watch a movie at the same time.(not recommended for novice less you make tons of mistakes in QB:-).
I like that it has a application folder that open like the ipad and that you can add your desktop short cuts to it and turn them into apps. This means you have a bigger apps store available to you then Apple. (any software you install is now an app.) It super fast and portable. Works great with Window 7, can't wait until Window 8 comes out. Comes with a pen but limit documentation on how to use it's other features or the tablet.
Mine came with the docking station and keyboard all in one. So it can replace my netbook which I am now selling on ebay. It super fast with the core 2nd gen i5 processor. I live in outlook so I get alot of work done on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohn234
onDecember 5, 2011
from Lynnwood, Wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
best tablet i tested in bestbuy, its very fast good looking and easy to use i would recommended to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Actually replaces your laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCJsTablet
onDecember 5, 2011
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, powerful, accurate pen input
Cons: pen is homeless, adaptive brightness too sensitive
I have been looking at tablets for several months - android, ipad, all of them. But none of them can honestly replace a laptop, they're purely for content consumption, not creation. Sammy's slate does both, and it's awesome. It's super quick; runs office, adobe creative suite, and even Starcraft 2. I use it every day, at home and at work, in meetings and for presentations. Hasn't failed me yet.
The most common comment I get is: "What is that and where can I get one?" I have all of the accessories too and they're great.
Only complaints I would have are:
> Battery life - only about 3-5 hours. But running an i5 and 4gb ram that's understandable.
> Dock should come with a second charger.
> There's nowhere to put the pen... which is my favorite part of the tablet. Not even in the accessory cases.
> One more USB port would go a long way
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Series 7 Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNCITMAN
onDecember 2, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, enterprise ready
Cons: price could come down to better compete with ipads
Simply put this is the best Slate out there! It is gives you a full computer that is very versatile.You are not limited on what can be installed on the slate compared to the Ipad. The Slate can be used for home and definitely a better option for the enterprise. I highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent in everyway

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeoterm
onNovember 25, 2011
from hollywod, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, its a samsung
Cons: little pricey
I bought this because a good friend of mine had one and when I had it in my hand he had to pry it out. I mean it has everything I was complaning that the ipad did not have. USB port to name the least. People when they see me on it say oh is that ipad, I am tell them not to insult it that way. This is a full on computer, if it was docked and you used it with its external keyboard and mouse without knowing it was a tablet you'd think you were on a laptop. ohh I am techno geek, I am rarely impressed... :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best slate you'll never hear about

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpeedball
onNovember 20, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
If you're looking for a real PC in a slate format, this is the one for you. It runs Windows 7 and is completely compatible with all your Win applications. The screen is outstanding (but you'll likely want to disable the automatic brightness control when on battery because it makes the screen constantly change) and I've been getting consistent charge times of about six hours.
For a no compromises (albeit expensive) solution, this is the slate for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing looks and performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhsfedina
onNovember 20, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, full featured
Here's the deal...this is a computer, not a toy. As such, it is light, powerful, and versatile. I've been turning a lot of heads and when people see I'm running Office Pro Plus as well as lots of other apps, they can't figure out how. Then I point out it's more powerful than most business computers and they realize this isn't a toy iPad or a useless Android device. Highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjohnkace
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard
This is by far the best investment. I never leave home without it. its functionality is limitless.
speed
power
design
completely customizable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLappdog
onNovember 6, 2011
from Simi Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This machine is FAST! With it's Core i5 what else can it be? The display is bright and beautiful. The tablet is also very thin and lightweight making it easily portable. I've had mine for a couple of weeks and have not run the battery out yet. If you are considering this computer don't hesitate it is simply awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product with one flaw

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byeichacpa
onOctober 7, 2012
from tempe, az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, convenient
Cons: stylus storage terrible, speakers not great
I absolutely love this tablet and its very convenient. With that said, the only flaw I see is how to store stylus pen. Its plastic and I broke off the 3rd day I had my Tablet. I was trying to be so very very careful. Also the little piece of leather the stylus slides into so very thin. Not sure how I am going to keep track. Also speakers are not that great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost everything you could want in a tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 4, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, multiple touch inputs (finger digitizer)
Cons: sticker logo travels
I love how lightweight the Slate is. The Play Touch Launcher gives this a real tablet feel and I love the quality of the apps. Including a digitizer makes this even better. This tablet actually supports the 6Gbps mSATA standard and it was an easy swap to install a new card to achieve the full potential of my Slate.
I am very disappointed that the Samsung logo on the back is just stickers. When the tablet heats up it causes the glue to soften and I ended up with a gross, sticky back looking like alphabet soup.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByGreenbrior235
onAugust 25, 2012
from Minneapolis, MN
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Not high def, too expensive
Great performance. Easy to use and well built. To pricey for what it is.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for artists

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEllsswhere
onJuly 2, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hotkey buttons, small screen
A M@*air in a tablet form running Windows 7 and a Wacom Penabled display. The device is a portable drawing tablet with a strong hardware setup to backup the overall design. It does have its cons however. After heating up during drawing sessions the screen will misfire touch points in the lower left edge of the screen which can become annoying to say the least. Lack of capacitive touch buttons or scroll wheels makes apps necessary for hotkey usage in photoshop and the like. The screen although ultra portable could be larger to make drawing freehand easier.
Aside from those complaints I have happily owned and used this tablet as my main drawing device for... over 6 months now. I could be happier with some upgrades but as the first true portable drawing tablet of its kind you have to give it mad props.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Slate PC is better than a tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydl904
onMay 1, 2012
from Millsboro, De
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The slatePC is faster and more capable than either a pc or tablet stand alone for business and personal useage. Quick to use and utilize for fun and business, whether for games or spreadsheets. Quick to load internet and easily understood format.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great hardware, mediocre software, goes great with Win 8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 11, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great balance of quality hardware and specs, excellent power with core i5, excellent performance with 4gig ram, 128 gig ssd is minimum needed for quality tablet, laptop/desktop replacement
Not very useful with Windows 7, but windows 8 takes this great piece of hardware to a level that rivals the Ipad in usability.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByPCisForMe
onMarch 12, 2012
from Ellenwood, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: cost, dock sound support
I purchased this from the Microsoft Store and enjoyed it. The speed of the device is amazing. I loaded the community preview of Windows 8 and was even more amazed at the speed of the device.
There were for me a few concerns at this price point.
The accelerometer is a bit iffy and that should not be.
The auto brightness needs lots of work and should be turned off.
There is no GPS!!!
The camera needs some work.
Over all I enjoyed the tablet, but it had too many cons for me at this price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ Windows Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(914)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great laptop replacement

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythunderingzen
onJanuary 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
First let me say I love wacom tablets to work on my desktop. So the interface is an easy transition from my laptop. This thing is very fast in all around performance boot up shut down waking up and running programs. I swype on my phone so I like having that as an alternative to the pen. The finger touch is a little clunky because of its dependency on accuracy. That is more a windows 7 problem than the interface. If I could scale all the navigation stuff in windows I could hit those tinny x's better. I bought a stand for it which is a must for watching movies and even sometimes when working at a desk. I have had problems with the samsung software but I think that is because the product was rushed to market a bit. Still no stores stoking accessories etc. A bit short on memory but the micro sd is a bonus. Over all great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best slate PC available as of Q1 2012. Almost perfect…

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDysonB
onJanuary 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, performance, build quality, overall design
Cons: lack of wwan, slow screen rotation, advertised battery life
Conclusion: Given the minor annoyances about the lack of WWAN, low screen rotation and less than advertised battery life, this is the best slate PC available as of Q1 2012.
Reviewer: My main reason for purchasing it was to reduce gear weight for the road. I am on the road ~40 weeks out of the year & my gear (laptop + iPad + phone + support cables and etc. ) for North America weighed in around 17lb. For international travel, add another 2 lb. I desperately wanted to pare down my stuff for the road.
Series 7 Slate replaces my laptop & iPad, which reduces my gear weight to 5lb for North America & 7lb for International travel. When you are on the road as much as I am, that means a lot.
Product impression: It is beautiful and feels solid. During initial configuration, it didn’t seem to be stable. After repeating the initial configuration twice, I applied the BIOS UPDATE, slate was rock solid.
(Note to Samsung - Please do a better job of organizing the web site so that the updates are easier to find.)
Have not connected the slate to a large external monitor to test it as a desktop replacement, but then again, it was not the reason for the purchase.
Product rating as follows:
Overall 4 – See comments below
Features 4 – Lack of WWAN (for now)
Slate case has a slot dedicated for SIM, but was not active at the time of the purchase. Not a big deal since I can access the web via tethering to my android phone, however, it would have been a nice feature for someone like me. I may upgrade to a newer model when the feature becomes available.
Performance 4 – Relatively slow screen rotation & battery life could be better
Several reviewers commented about the relatively slow screen rotation (when compared to iPad). This may have to do with Windows 7 limitations rather than the hardware issue. When the Windows 8 becomes available, I hope that it will address the issue.
Another issue was the battery life. Samsung’s claim of 7 hour is very optimistic. In real world, I was getting about 4 hours and 20 min, which was enough to get me from NY to SF or 2/3 way to Paris. While power plugs (in business class) takes care of the issue, longer battery life is always appreciated.
(Note: Overstating battery performance is an issue with all the hardware manufacturers, not just Samsung. Caveat emptor…)
Having said that, I was aware of the issues at the time of the purchase and can live with the minor annoyances.
Design 4 – Could use another USB port
Slate has 1 USB port, which I understand, but why was the dock limited to only 1 USB port as well? While simple USB hub corrects the problem, it is another thing to carry and remember on the road.
Value 3 – Not for everyone
While I can justify the cost of the slate, I suspect that for most people with light e-mail and web surfing needs may baulk at the price. For majority of the people, iPad or android tablet is a perfectly viable option. However if you need a Windows hardware and not willing to carry around a laptop and tablet combination, this is the best slate pc available as of Q1 2012.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ShutDown

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpocksSon
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first tablet PC. The only issue Ihave is taht when I shutdown the computer I get a blue screen telling me that it is doing a memory dump. This only occurs when I use F4 or Shutdown from the Start button. If I Ishutdown using the power button, it is fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Toy in The Market (as of today)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydedonc
onDecember 22, 2011
from Bali, Indonesia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, exclusive
Cons: expensive, os windows 7
I had been looking for a Windows based tablet PC for a while. Rested my choice on this Samsung Series 7 Slate. A very powerful computing device in a very slim and lightweight form. Windows 7 is obviously not the best choice for finger inputs. But when this slate is paired with the bluetooth keyboard - you'll be unbeatable. When you have lots in your head and ideas flying around every second, Core i5 and Samsung's fast start technology will enable you to capture 99% of your ideas to be actualize later! I've spent considerable amount of energy, thoughts, and money to get my slate. But for me those are energy, thoughts, and money worth spending! And toy worth investing into!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great start

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybriach
onDecember 13, 2011
from Kamuela HI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, fast loading
Cons: battery life poor, no penholder
I've been using the slate for a few days now and am enjoying it. Great screen, Samsung quality, and win 7 make a great combination. I want more though, add to list: data modem, longer battery life, gps, better cameras-with led flash, more memory and storage. It's Win 7 needs more room. Get rid of the droid/ IPhone buttons, Just takes up more resources.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byspec79
onDecember 6, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen brighness doesnt stay constant
No interested in writing a review. This is just a nice product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygeo38
onNovember 28, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Great product which goes along way to achieving a credable challenge to the ipad. The big difference is that this slate can be used in all situations, at home and at work. Can't wait to see how it will work with windows 8, a true mobile software.
The only real negative, apart from the cost, too few accesories available, protective cases etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product, However One big probelm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDavdi
onNovember 13, 2011
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: only one big problem bezel
The hardware is outstanding, and the touch is great. Love it. The only big problem and ONLY Problem is the screen bezel is poping up. If Samsung address this problem it will be the best tablet of all tablets on the market. Looking forward to the fix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

How to mess up a good thing!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRonaldaB
onDecember 1, 2012
from Allentown, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, power connector in the way of hands
When I purchased the system it had Windows 7 Installed and for the most part it was useable. Then Samsung recommended upgradeing to Windows 8. BIG MISTAKE! DON"T DO IT!. Most of the functionality went right out the window. The Pen does not work at full capacity, the touch interface is cagey and the power consumptiun goes through the roof! Wow!!!! Samsung should warn their users to stay away from Windows 8 untill Samsung gets their issues worked out. I am using Windows 8 on other tablets and the OS is FANTASTIC! Just not on the series 7 slate. Not yet anyways. I hope they work this out soon as I am really liking Windows 8.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Various defects...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBizGuy
onFebruary 11, 2012
from San Francisco, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, too expensive
I went through 3 of these before I got a good one. First had a bad light sensor, second had a bad HDMI port.
Also, bluetooth keyboards don't work well with the product. They miss keys.
The device needs to be thinner, lighter, and less expensive to be impressive. Right now, it is just 'meh'.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
4of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A powerful tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByUrbanNinja
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Richmond
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This definitely leads the pack in comparison to other Windows Tablets.
The pros are Windows (obviously..), camera, good display, WiDi and the sleek design.
The cons are battery life, no USB 3.0 support
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features good and bad.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByDesignGuru
onNovember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, large display, ms windows, i5 cpu
Cons: Not high def, not enough memeory, windows 7 professional option, more memory option, optical disk drive
I like it that it is 11.6" screen size and light weight and bright. but the 64 bit OS needs more memory than 4 GB (should be at least 6 GB) when the graphics card is sharing the same space. Also as far as the cameras for taking pictures and video, 2 MP and 3 MP does not make it. At this day and age of 24 MP, at least 7MP would be used.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-12points
11of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Loved it, then it broke !

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGrampaTim
onFebruary 24, 2013
from Trabuco Canyon, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, not for win 8, unstable
I obtained this so I could develop tablet apps ( RT ) for Windows 8. I followed all of the instructions from Samsung ( it had WIn 7 ), and everything initially was fine. Then it started having problems which ultimately rendered it unusable. I sent it in for Warranty repair, and the tech has called me twice. He basically replaced everything in the case and still can't get it to work. He advised me that they have problems with all of these when the Win 8 update is installed. Problems include loss of touch capability, screen shutting down, failure to boot, erratic operation of programs leading to shutdown, and more. This even occurs with a completely fresh, new, install of Win 8 and only native programs in place ( and nothing else ). So after making this sizeable investment, I waiting to see if I will ever have a Win 8 functioning tablet.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fire n Forget

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byway2gosamsung
onOctober 27, 2012
from Centennial, CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: pen input
Cons: no quality / useful accessories, extremely loud fan running constantly, no mentionable support from samsung
I liked the Samsung slate when it came to the market last year or so. I bought mine in December 2011 and until now I am waiting for additional accessories for this product to hit the market. It is really disappointing that Samsung developed a product and then forgot about updating or providing customers with better accessories. The fan on this device comes on even if you are using microsoft word or just browsing the internet. Samsung needs to raise the game here...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Series 7 11.6" Slate
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No sim card

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byeamnagp