Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 11.6" Business Slate

Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 out of 66(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Review 1 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Slate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Everett
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
The best part about this product is that it is indeed a PC, you dont necessarly have to add "apps" because you can download software since it is an actual PC.
Having the docking station and adding my 42" monitor have made this a complete package. it has the best of both worlds, when needing to carry it around as a tablet is works great, and when I need to set it down and actually do work with it, it is as simple as docking it and i have a full blown PC.
This is the future of tablet PCs, I wanted more than a product which you can only download apps and are restricted to software you can use. This Slate goes even further with Windows 8, which works handsomly on it (cosumer review version)
Granted it is more than an iPad, but it has a TON more to offer than an iPad, from the available USB port, to the ability to just go out and download any software available for Windows 7, if you want a product that delivers both the ability and convinience of a tablet and the punch of a PC this is the product for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Focus™ S, Windows Smartphone
4.5 out of 5(96)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tab pc

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great product. I needed something smaller than a laptop, yet bigger than my smart phone for work, and needed to run Windows 7. This met all my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Windows Tablet. I've owned it now for a couple months and have been very pleased with it and it's effect on increasing my personal productivity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display
it has replaced my pc computer and did it very good!
very recommended!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Just an awesome tablet that is my main computer as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best slate PC for windows

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
I have been waiting for a well executed windows tablet/slate style pc for a long time. This one here is the best executed slate pc on the market yet. The fact that Microsoft took this as the development prototype tell us the work and the quality Samsung has put in this. The touch has been calibrated perfect.
The Pen that comes with the US version of Slate is very useful for productivity tasks like drawing, writing in natural style and it also make the slate more than just a touch device.
The handwriting recognition software that is installed on this is the best of its kind that I have used till now. Its actually so useful that I got used to write messages in the chatting windows with friends. Its a great new and natural feeling to send hand written texts to friends.
The keyboard designed by Samsung and the Dock are other very useful accessories which completes the windows experience.
The solid state drive is very fast in general windows operations and it also greatly improves the boot time of windows which is the main issue with windows pcs.
The price is the only issue for most of the people. If the price is a little reasonable for its kind, more and more people would prefer it.
The windows 8 on this slate literally doubles the fun of using the slate. The metro layout of the win 8 OS really looks good on this slate. Bought the windows 8 pro version and installed the same.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great gadget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from brasil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: little thick
excelente product, fast and reliable. specially now with win8
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Windows 8 Tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 14, 2012
from Minnetonka, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ran Windows 8 RTM for 2 months. Great learning experience. Love Windows 8!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best gift ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Knoxville, TN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, write instead of type!, pc quality
love the way you can Write instead of typing! Love my light PC, Cant Stop Working with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from CHICAGOLAND
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I LOVE THE CONVENIENCE OF HAVING MY COMPUTER IN MY PURSE! THIS PRODUCT HAS MADE IT EASY FOR ME TO TRAVEL WITH OUT THE BULK!!!!!
GREAT JOB!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beths Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great functioning
Cons: problems updating windws
A workhorse in Tablet form, only isse has been with Windws updates causing crashes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
awsome product . I hope they offer a discounted windows 8 upgrade
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does everything my desktop does and more blazingly fast.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tablet ever. Samsung's fast start is up in 15 sec w/Login and you can start using programs immediately.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressively portable and powerful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from South Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, portable yet powerful
Cons: 3d acceleration
I can't stress enough how amazing this slate is! The ONLY real downfall is 3D acceleration--bare bones 3D for great performance in Windows 7 Aero and old games, but new ones run slow & choppy. For everything else though--perfect performance!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slate 7/8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
Pros: runs windows
Very nice tablet computer that does it all. Once people realize that the iPad is all for consumption and you can't actually do anything it it they will start to make the switch to Windows 8 tablets. This one is a winner. DO IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from Schaumburg IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Tablet is very fast, working perfect. Amazing replacement of my old laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from denver,co
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Why settle with an iPad or Android.... goodbye to... I can't do this or that! Windows 8 runs just perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, multi ports
Cons: built in speaker is weak
Great piece of gear! Touch screen is wonderful. Love all the inbuilt ports. Quick setup for access to work, home or coffee shop networks. All the features you would have on your work pc or laptop with more convenience.
Can't wait for Win8 to give the Slate a little more kick!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and super easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Marquette, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: on the expensive side
This is my third Tablet PC since 2003. I have always loved being "mouseless" using a pen and now multi-touch is so much more natural. Samsung has done a great job making this slate very easy to use and intuitive. It is light weight, under 2lbs. Samsung has added many touch enhanced software to help counter and Windows OS touch/tablet incompatibilities. The touch is just as sensitive as all the new touch screen phones out. But, their are programs and websites that I have found that you need a pen for them to work. The Solid State Drive makes this slate super fast to boot up lightning fast coming out of sleep and I have no problem running my graphic intensive programs. I had been trying to hold out for prices to go down . But I couldn't do it so compared to my other tablet pc's the price was average but compared to other android or ipad prices it is quite a bit higher price point but it also does so much more than those devices. Overall I love my Samsung Series 7 Slate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from Dallas, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: price
I have both and IPAD and Slate. I have to say that I like the slate better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my new slate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
love my new slate can run my whole office with this machine. It is strong and fast. windows 8 runs great.
Battey life is a bit to short and it is a bit fragile
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't miss out on Windows 7's Touch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect touch screen defice to run Windows 7. Although Windows 8 is just on the horizon, Win7 has some great features to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from MOSCOW, RF
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
Samsung Slate 7 series is what i need, and thank you for this exelleht PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The whole kit and kaboodle!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Newport, RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, software integration
Cons: a little expensive
I need more than an iPad. I hate lag. I have to be able to use my software.. This machine does it!
The 2 usb ports (one on dock station) allow me to interface with all my hardware. The 128GB SSD, 4GB ram and Intel i5 give me the speed. And Win7 Professional allows me access to any software I want to install. Additionally, you get all the control panel functions to customize the machine for your personal preferences.
The display is incredible. Beautiful views. Easy to adjust. The case is very durable and the touch screen works extremely well.
Finally, As a dedicated laptop user, I have yearned for a smaller, lighter and quicker device. I could not find a "tablet" that would accomodate my needs, until this one popped up. Everything a top end tablet offers is here - front and rear camera, skype, music, videos, readers, touch screen, and fast loading. This Slate gives all the above plus all the advantages of a high end laptop.
I couldn't be happier with this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the slate!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 29, 2012
from Vancouver, Canada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in digitizer
I searched long and hard for the best slate form computer for Windows 7 and to transition to Windows 8 and this one is it. I had to drive 2 hours from Vancouver to the Microsoft Store in Bellevue, WA (this isn't available in Canada) and it was well worth it.
The touch screen is very responsive and the performance is terrific. Keep up the good work, Samsung, and get this into Canada ASAP!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 7 Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
I love my slate, best Tablet PC I have ever touched
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Greater Denver Area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
The price is great for what you get. I love this thing. I plan on buying a dozen more for other people in my office.
Pros:
Battery life 2.5 - 5 hours depending on what I am doing
Performance. It can be used to play games and it is fast for business use
sesative touch and pen input. I love it
It seems like a solid system
Cons:
1 in 20 times i put it in the dock the screen goes to random colors and I have to reboot.
Not very many good cases to use with it.
The touch screen is too senstive when I try to press and hold for a right click it thinks I am moving my finger.
The auto adjusting screen brightness was annoying so I disabled it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

using win 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need more accessories
I loaded Win 8 and man does it rock! Battery time extended, touch is amazing, and I enjoy using it more. Now I just need case with an attached keyboard. I like using the touch keyboard, but to really type I would like an attached keyboard like the Ipad.
David
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from bay area, CA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, fast, true replacement for laptop
Cons: little heavy
I purchased this month back and I was amazed by the speed and the battery life.
Now I am installing Windows 8 Consumer Preview edition.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from san francisco
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast start
Great Product in small package.Powerhouse computer in a tablet size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: little pricey
I purchased this to use specifically to test out Windows 8. I have kept Windows 7 on there to dual boot and so far the slate has not let me down. I can do everyhting I could do on my laptop with lugging around all the extra weight. The price was a little high but it was well worth it for the extra freedom it gives me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slate has replaced my laptop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Only additional feature I wish it had was an eSata port. Even without eSata, I have been able to leave my 6 lb laptop at home for the last 3 months since I got the Slate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from EU
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, windows 7, good battery time (6-7h), fast
Finally a real tablet that is a tool and not only a toy. And everything works as it should.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 7 Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Saint Paul, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, much more...
Cons: doesn't make latte's
Samsung and Microsoft have really pulled together and made the finest portable PC ever. I am a college student and this machine performs at it's best in a busy fast paced enviroment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Great laptop alternative, I can do anything that I can do at my laptop. CD/DVD mount image program helps to be able to view ISO files. I do not need a laptop anymore....
Cons is little expensive to own. And also the light sensor is on the right side. Whenever I move my right hand over the screen, the screen adjusts the brightness. I can turn it off but then the screen will be bight all the time or vice versa.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I needed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wacom digitizer
This is the tablet I've been waiting for. It has all the features I need for work and play.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great PC and fun too!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Love the portability and the speed is great. Quick startup and extremely fast response to input. Looking forward to Windows 8, but touch features of Windows 7 work very well (I previously used a convertible tablet laptop so was already accustomed to stylus & onscreen keyboard). My family and friends are as impressed with this PC as I am. Highly recommend over a regular laptop, especially for graphics programs. Excellent battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery could last longer
Batterly life not 7 hours but I did not expect it to last.7 hours.
Other than that the product is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the fastest tablet pc on the market. I use it more than my desktop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super mobile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Chula Vista
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
I work out of the office now three days out of the week thanks to my Tablet PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV
4.8 out of 5(590)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Series 7

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, accepts palm cancellation when using the pin to wr
Great Overall. I have HP TC1100 that this is replacing. I am very happy with it's responsiveness. I am disappointed that I cannot figure out how to play Pandora. I guess I will utilize Slacker instead. I would like to see more Holding cases sort can work on the move.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've had this since Christmas and love it. Must have keyboard and they need an app store.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reviewed on Windows 8

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Madrid
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great Tablet when installing Windows 8!!
I just installed Windows 8 and it works smooth and great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FIRST TABLET

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Tempe, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Im still getting use to the touch screen option but all in all I like it. This was a gift not something I had thought of purchasing since I have a desktop and a laptop, but the size of it makes taking it with me any where so much easier! I am looking forward to learning what it still has to offer. Just synced my google account with, makes life so much easier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
PN50A650
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smoothy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from hosuton
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Touch are the magic of win 7 . so smooth AND fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Bright display, design, performance, portable
Overall the Samsung Series 7 Slate is a really slick tablet. I was debating which tablet to get for a while and when I saw I could get a full blown PC in my hands this was a no brainer. Great screen, great performance, nice and portable, full blown windows on a tablet is great... overall just a very good design. And when Windows 8 comes out I think this tablet will only get better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 128 gb harddrive option, cool samsung interface
Cons: loss of disk space for some reason
We develop applications for use on PC's for a mobile workforce and this is exactly what we've been looking for. I have an iPad and it's a great toy, I love it, but this is a real business tablet with speed, harddrive space and feature rich. I have 3 Samsung monitors on my desk and have loved them but the resolution on this tablet is second to none. The only disappointment is the 128GB HD only shows as 98GB and 66 GB free, not sure I understand what gives here but I would recommend this tablet just the same to anyone! Well done Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TABLET EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Rye, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I own an android tablet and have used the iPad. Those have NOTHING on this tablet. Samsung finally made a tablet that can replace my laptop for every day business use. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and can't stop loving this little tablet. If you're on the fence about windows tablets don't be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Winning Windows Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
from Nashville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: want 1080p external.
After trying several Windows Slate. This is a winner. Couldn't be more happy to have my Windows apps integrated with my laptop and Windows Phone 7 to bring all my meeting notes together. Looking forward to the Windows update but OK with Win 7 now. Anxious for more accessories to be released.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Awesome!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Simi Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no 3g
This PC/Tablet/Slate whatever you want to call it is simply awesome! It is FAST! The Samsung software that comes with it keeps everything up to date. The digitizer pen makes paper notes a thing of the past. Also, it's fun!
Pros: Fast. Easy to use. Light. Fun.
Cons: No 3G. It has a slot for it for future models. I hope that I can upgrade mine in the future to get this added! The fan can be a bit annoying in quiet areas but you gotta cool the blazing fast processor :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No match for this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
First thing I said when I got this: "Oh my god, no finger print?? Is my hands that clean?" Nope it was the product itself. Awesome screen. Looks great, functions great and very mobile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OVERALL EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from Martinsville Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My rec is to forget about the Android tablets and Ipad. The post PC era is here but it is not with those devices. In order to have a post PC era you need something that can do what the PC did. Android and ios are not htere yet. Sansung has introduced the best yet to accoplish this goal. I've had mine for a week now and do not regret buying it. Love it so far. Does everything I need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2013
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love the slate but it needs more accessories
please make some
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great quailiy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
love this slate it really works for me.
battery life its ok, i was expecting more hours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Series 7 Business Slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Snappy performance. Responsive touch screen. Works well with the dock.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, but needed full bios update

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Lightweight
and touch update t o get edges of screen to work and to get double click to work. Thin and fast. Working well with windows 8.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good if you need an i5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I needed to use windows for work and got this to fly with. Pretty good performance. Lacks battery life. WiFi trips out and I have to reset all the time. Hope Windows 8 will be better. Screen is great, camera is the worst. Needs more USB ports.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

slate is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2012
from Millsboro, De
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to set up, and very intuitive. like the size and weight
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product, except the battery life and price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
from california
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, has expansion ports
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life is not long as advertised, runs hot, battery is not replaceable, heavy
it is a great product. for a software developer, perfect companion. the battery life is no where close to advertised specs, even with the samsung or microsoft signature settings, and the price is too much for casual users.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product with some minor flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, large display
Cons: expensive
This tablet is wonderful and has the best display on the market. I also appricate using the MS operating system. The few minor problems are.
1. The light sensor continually makes the screen display go from light to dark and back again.
2. The tablet will pot out from the Samsung optional protection case.
3.The pen that came with the table has no place where it can be attached to the Samsung case, a ridiculous flaw in design.
4. The cover for the USB is not attached to the body and can easily be lost.
5. The pen can become unresponsive & requires a reboot to get back in operating order.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lacking support

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
Pros: Bright display, works for buck
Cons: lack of support
Bought the item on MS store.
Product performed fine for the price. Would have rated "above expectation" if it was $799 machine, but it wasn't.
left it charging overnight on a side and found the charger tip broken next morning. Couldn't find a replacement in either MS shop or this site.
Tried finding the charger, ended up with "page not available".
Ended up with some third party vendor. Tip doesn't perfectly fit, but it works for time being.
Product itself is fine. Meets my needs, and can't find another product that'd do as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design