Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Series 7 11.6" Business Slate

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Review 1 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet PC!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The series 7 Slate is a wonderful tablet. I needed a portable computer product that could handle Microsoft Office, but I didn't want the inconvenience of a laptop. I liked the compactness and weight of tablets, but all the ones I had seen were Android. I was excited when I discovered the Slate and it has ended up being exactly what I needed. I primarily use the Slate to do minor work on Office files (I use Office Professional 2010) while traveling. It is far superior to use on an airplane than a laptop, especially when the seat in front of you reclines. The battery life is modest, pretty much like the specs state. If you are judicious with the sleep mode, you can get through most of the day without having to recharge, depending on what you are doing. With its quad core processor, it's plenty capable. The only problem I can say that I have is minor and more of a software issue I'm sure, but at times, Windows Explorer will go through fits of restarts. The one annoying thing I don't like is when coming out of sleep mode, you can't enter your password right away(if you enable that). Overall, it is a wonderful product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Computing has changed!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, performance
Cons: Not high def
I am running Windows8 Pro on this device as a professional developer and am amazed at the performance and useability of this device. I would recommend this device for any professional looking for the tablet form factor but still needs to get things done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect for work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet is great for work since it is Windows and compatible with all my office software. It will replace my laptop.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
got this as a gift, after using other tablets before this blows them all out of the water. It can even play windows capable games which is handy for long trips. the high cost is the only down side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

series 7 slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best tablet pc on the market. I have used tablet and tablet pc's for years, both for peronal and business use. This is simply the best there has ever been.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Note (AT&T), Carbon Blue
4.7 out of 5(443)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

chuck wagon

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
from Oswego, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easily replaces a laptop, great with photoshop
Cons: speakers not that great, not a lot of touch specific apps, poor battery life
the build quality is very good. screen is very nice indoors but due to the high gloss it is not very fun outdoors. with the available ports it will easily replace a laptop. anything a windows 7 machine will run, this will too. battery life is something to be desired, heavy use only around 2 hours, 3.5 is the max i have ever gotten. highly recommend the dock and keyboard, makes life easier. it boots fast, applications load fast, and there hasn't been any lag. the built in cameras are fine for basic video chat but for picture taking its horrible. overall im happy with the product, when it finally gets the windows 8 OS it will be superb
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet Available

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent battery life, fast
I did a lot of research prior to purchasing and it paid off - this tablet is absolutely incredible!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is the best lightweight Windows Tablet introduced in the past 5 years! It combines all the strengths and compatability of Windows plus many convenience features found on the smaller tablets.
I love the light weight, long battery life, very accurate active stylus, and the option to use only finger input, only stylus input or both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better with Windows 8

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Puerto Rico
Better with Windows 8, the only con is that there is no officially software and drivers for 8 utli official release.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from Fla.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Grate, Window 7 PC tablet. I love the screen and the Windows apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I know I am natural biased because i'm using the tablet to write this( using Windows 8). Nonetheless this slate is amazing. It is fast, sleek, and just simply a beauty. I recognize that for copyright reasons the design was changed to not resemble the Ipad2, but I'm glad.
The only complaint I have is that i can't download app from the Samsung app store.
Anyway, using this tablet is an ineffable experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Series 7 11.6" Business Slate
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems out of the box

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
from IN.USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, just not user friendly
I suppose that I have no one to blame, but I cannot get the unit to allow me to log on as the administrator, and, as a consequence cannot load applications. Probably not such a problem because it doesn't appear that there are very many applications available.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.