Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Review 1 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Completed my Quest for the Perfect Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2013
from California
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, so happy i bought this
Cons: not one
I tried the IP@d, and really, it's like a giant cell phone.
And if you think it is an artists tool, forget it.
I tried the Win Surf Pro, strange "feeling" screen layout (small) and just too uncomfortable in the hand (corners), but the worst was the heat. I returned them both, and then got serious.
I am an architectural designer and architectural rendering artist and I have waited for years for a product like this to come along. It runs my 3d parametric design apps, it runs my full suite of Adobe graphic design apps, Corel Painter, etc., and best of all, I can do all my artwork in those with the pen/stylus/brush or with the mouse and keyboard. All with No Sweat, never runs hot, and never bogs down. (Did I mention it runs Office 365 like a cream puff?) I can take it to my clients businesses and to their homes for design meetings. I even code with it as I learn web technologies (javascript/php/css/html). It is also my digital assistant. And when my days is through, I can crash in bed watching a movie. No kidding, I am not a shill, and I don't write reviews, ever. But I just can't thank Sammy for having the courage to design and market this product, and those like it, while the rest of the world is still stuck in the "big phone" approach to designing tablets for kids instead of professionals. As far as I am concerned, it is the only serious productivity tablet with a stylus on the market today. Some might question it's price, but I firmly believe you only get what you are willing to put into something, and for me, there was no question. There is not a product on the market that can touch it at it's current price.
I love this machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2013
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
works like a dream. Screen is amazing. It really is a laptop in a small package. Forget the ipad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good pc tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
Nice screen and color, Fast and nice keyboard. I'm Glad I
got this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2013
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, the pen, portability
Exciting concept that works so well. Turns a tablet into a useful device that meets every computer need. It is so many steps beyond the IPAD.
You no longer need paper and pen. Take it to meetings and have hand written notes.
PLUS it runs full windows programs. You don't need to find apps that do part of what you need.
The pen function is superb.
Separating the tablet from the keyboard makes the unit portable.
Runs so well I am looking into upgrading my Iphone to a Galaxy Note.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best machine I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Istanbul, Turkey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast!, reliable, tactile
Cons: keyboard, ssd capacity could be better.
I love this computer. It is fast, reliable, no lag, nice design, though plastic, it still feels solid and sturdy. The keyboard could be a little better. It is easy to use but docking can be a problem, however I have noticed that after multiple docking/undockings it seems to fit better and be more secure. The angle range is a bit limited too. I would like to see an alternative keyboard offered for sale at some point. 4gb is plenty and I can run multiple apps, even MS Office and still play a HD video with no lagging. Would have been good to see the option to increase it. I am so impressed by the performance of this tablet pc. I would have liked to see a bigger SSD of 256gb at least. It can be upgraded up to 500gb if you really want to but you need to open it to do this . I know in some countries only 64gb was on offer and this is ridiculously small for a machine like this. Even with heavy use the fan does not come on so often and for me it does not get too warm for comfort. I love it! And even given the few negative comments I still give it 5 stars for overall excellence.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from LI, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I've had this device for a couple of weeks. I'm very happy with it. Performance has been very good. I love the S-Pan and the feel of the device.
My only issue has been that the keyboard sometimes does not respond and I have to wiggle it a bit.
I found the price comparable to similar devices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the versatility!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2013
from Irving, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
No regrets with this Windows 8 tablet - love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
6of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Productivity Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I've been using this for the last 3 days and all I can say is well done Samsung. The device is extremely fast works everything loads very quickly and smoothly. The battery life for a i5 processor is great, I haven't really let it run dry but can definately get 5 hours of use easy with it I am pretty sure I could have squeezed 2 more hours out of it.
As far as the keyboard attachment goes it works flawlessly. Makes it easy for the word processing, functions as a complete laptop and closes as compact as one as well. I've read people complain about disconnect issues, maybe older revisions but flawless here.
The only thing I would like to be added is a keyboard with a built in battery for extended time, not complaining about the current life but if we could have another battery imaging the productivity the device could push.
I do recommend downloading some of the Samsung software and definitely upgrading the BIOS upon receipt since a lot of issues people complain about are easily addressed by updating the BIOS and drivers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An overall good tablet, but it needs a bit of polishing for it to be perfect.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Kuala Penyu
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, decent battery life
Cons: Did not meet expectations, the dock cannot extend the tablet's battery life, the keyboards lack backlight
It has a very good feel to it. The fact that it runs full Windows 8 Pro. Coupled with a decent battery life, though an extender in the keyboard dock as in competing ultrabooks would've been much appriciated.
The Intel i5 processor itself is very snappy, playing 1080p FHD videos like a breeze. The 1080p resolution screen looks dazzling in my eyes. Although not as eye catching as other tablets with Retina Display-like screens. It's still enough to be credited. I certainly did not expect 5 Megapixel Camera (also a 3(?) Megapixel snapper) to be implemented in the tablet.
The design has a very great feel to it. The keyboard dock is awesome too. The S Pen technology present as in the ones of Galaxy Note II is a welcome addition to the package too.
Though it lacks a place to insert a disk, and the battery could not be extended via the keyboard dock. Also, being a very decent tablet. I'd half-expect an Intel i7 core, but the i5 is more than enough for my needs.
Overall, this tablet is an awesome tablet and this will be my daily driver and the S Pen will definitely help me in my artistic endeavour.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Very good product and I have still not found any big fails after 2 weeks using my ativ.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy on the eyes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from ontario
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: problems with downloading applications
Its a good and handy tablet to carry around but having issues with downloading applications such as Netflix Skype etc.....pending applications and not downloading!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Tablet is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: keyboard disconnects way to easy
This device as a tablet is awesome. As a laptop it is fair at best. The keyboard disconnects if you move it slightly. It is easy to reconnect but for this price it should be really good and not disconnect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from istanbul
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: cell support, ethernet port
İ'm writing this review from my new tablet xe700, there are great features and portability, nothing less but more from a traditional computer or notebook, this site features a 100mbps Ethernet port but it's not available in the tablet' and it would be great if it's equipped with a cell support for hdspa or lte.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Windows 8 Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Palm Desert, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: smooth performance, great hd screen, touchscreen
Cons: little heavy
This tablet is a great piece of hardware and it really takes advantage of the Windows 8 OS functions very well. The touch screen is very responsive and overall performance is very smooth. It has an additional micro SD card slot and is great for adding more space if you need it. The HD quality screen is fantastic and is stunning when playing movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only 4 stars?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, converts to laptop
Cons: system restore problems, bsod's
There are only 2 things that prevent the xe700t1c from getting that 5th star. 1st, Samsung's factory reset does NOT restore everything like it was out of the box. 2nd, there are some things that BSOD which need to be fixed.
When Samsung fixes these issues I'd be glad to give the 5th star. This tablets design and function is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Hybrid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2012
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, ability to use as tablet and laptop, touchscreen, s-pen
Cons: not enough memory
Overall, I have to say I like the ATIV 700T. I have found the processor to work well with a few applications running simultaneously, and the screen has a nice resolution. I have enjoyed being able to disconnect the keyboard and use it as just a tablet. Windows 8 legacy apps, including Office 2013 are still not quite tablet ready so that part of the experience could improve.
In the future, I would like to see Samsung put out a 256+Gb version. I found once I loaded all my apps that I had very limited space for data. I had to add a 64Gb Micro SD card (great that you can add that), and then fool SkyDrive to think it was a fixed drive as opposed to removable to have access to my files.
The machine feels substantial. However, when in tablet mode the screen (which has all the brains in it) does feel a bit heavy, compared to other popular tablets. It would be nice if the keyboard had some battery in it so that it extended the battery life of the computer when you are using the keyboard. The battery life for me seems to be about 4 hrs. on some days that is enough to take me through the day on others I need to recharge along the way.
I love that this tablet is a full functioning Windows 8 computer and can run any of my Windows 7 apps. That makes this machine a laptop replacement, and is not my only computer I use.
I have not been able to find a place on the Samsung site to buy a 2nd power supply and the connector is different than most, so getting a 2nd power supply can be a bit challenging. This really should be made available when the hardware is released. For me it is a very important accessory to have one at work and one at home. I found a third party power supply that seems to be working. Also it would be nice if the Samsung designers paid attention to the power supply as well as the machine. It is a small power supply but doesn't wrap up very well (similar problem to many other PCs). Samsung should really redesign a power supply that travels in a very compact manner.
If you can find this machine in the wild, and want a hybrid experience that doubles as a laptop replacement. This machine should be a consideration on your list.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

First impression

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: trackapd
1. nice talet and screen
2. gets heated up while writing with pen especially at the middle part under the front camera
3. the trackpad is very bad , the mouse gets stuck / unresponsive for a couple of seconds - had to undock and dock it again
4. docking the keyboard is not smooth yet
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

bad performance!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I was really excited about this when I first heard about it but it was not a good experience for me at all.
It has a big problem with its keyboard. it constantly gets disconnected.
It is not a long time that I have this product but during this short period, it gave me blue screen several times and suddenly one day, it gave me blue screen and the system couldn't boot again! and I lost all my files!
I have to say the design, except for the keyboard, is really great and I really love working with the S-pen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.