Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T

Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Review 1 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung ATIV Smart Pro

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLindyquilter
onMay 23, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love Windows 8 plus love the weight of the Smart Pro. It's easy to use and love the stylus, slides in to it's own holder. The keyboard has a nice feel to it and is easy to use. It's a great overall product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet PC

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByExpenseAccountLove
onMarch 6, 2013
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, digital writing
Cons: cosmetic wear
I decided on the Samsung ATIV instead of other competitive products because of Samsung's advanced digital writing technology. I also wanted something that could be 'tablet only' and had a detachable keyboard to reduce weight while I was writing.
My primary use for the ATIV is having it as a permanent notebook for my handwritten notes. I used Evernote's desktop mode to take notes. The writing technology is flawless. Evernote's program for notes could be a little more robust, but overall the ATIV is excellent.
Weight of the machine is acceptable and not having the keyboard is critical to being able to write for longer than a few minutes. The clarity and resolution of the screen are astounding. The machine seems tough enough to withstand normal use. The outside tends to get fingerprints and slight scuffs on the case which make it a little less pretty than you might like when you are admiring it. The screen was easy to clean and the scuffs on the outside are truly minor.
I would highly recommend the Samsung ATIV 700T
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeds Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraderGary
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, wacom s pen, great battery life
Cons: needs hdmi port on keyboard
I purchased my Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T on Tuesday November 13. After 3 months of use I’m more than pleased with my purchase. I would definitely buy it again and have recommended it to others.
The Samsung LPS 1920 x 1080 screen is stunning. At this size and resolution I cannot see individual pixels and this results in total photorealism. With 200 nits of brightness I can turn it up so bright that it actually hurts my eyes. There certainly is no problem with brightness!
A reviewer said their unit had problems with connections between the tablet and keyboard dock. My tablet makes a chime sound when it first connects to the dock, and after it snaps in to place I can rock it roughly and it will not break the connection. My connection between tablet and keyboard dock is definitely not defective and is very solid. I’m a touch typist and the keyboard response is very good. In desktop mode. I use a Microsoft Wedge Bluetooth Mouse with the keyboard and Bluetooth works flawlessly.
My battery life has been impressive. I’m getting more than 7 hours of battery life with my brightness set at about 50%. (At 50% the screen is quite adequately bright.)
The Samsung ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T has a Wacom pen. The pen stores in the lower right corner when looking at the screen and is very handy to get to when needed. There is a huge difference between an ordinary pen option for just writing and marking and Samsung's Wacom pen with 1,027 degrees of pressure sensitivity. A Wacom pen is an artist's tool. I use mine with Photoshop CS6 for photo retouching and it has completely replaced my old external Wacom pen and tablet combo. It's a real pleasure to now be able to do my photo retouching directly on my screen. When using the tablet without the keyboard dock and mouse pad, the pen can also literally replace the functionality of a mouse. The pen is absolutely invaluable for working with desktop applications when in tablet mode.
The bottom line: I wanted a tablet that had all the power of a desktop in tablet form. I’ve owned dozens of computers since my first IBM PC in 1982. This is the fastest and most useful computer l have ever owned. I love it. For me Samsung got it right. If I could give it more than 5 stars, I would.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PC to Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxchaoticsoldi3rx
onFebruary 6, 2013
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Runs the same features as your PC??? Dont expect me to use my PC for quite some time. this product is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything and Then Some

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTYarb
onJanuary 24, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, quality construction, ease of use, usb 3.0 on tablet, nfc
Cons: kickstand needed, usb 3.0 missing on keyboard
After evaluating the current and announced Windows 8 tablet offerings I chose the ATIV as my tablet for several reasons.
Starting the ATIV for the first time I found the setup process for both it and Windows was very easy and straight forward. I had the system up, fully running and integrated with my network in a matter of minutes.
Configuring and installing my software tools again was straight forward. Because it is running the full version of Windows 8 I was able to install all of my tools.
The first thing I tested was the performance. While I would like to have more memory on this system all of my software tools performed well. Some of my tools are resource intense and they are running well. A good example are my PowerPoint presentations. Many of them are heavy in animation and they run flawlessly.
The display is 11.6" and runs at 1080p HD resolution. After using this system I feel that anything smaller in physical size would not be as good and maybe too hard to read easily at this resolution. The overall system size is easy to handle. Both my girlfriend and I, she is very petite, have used this system. We both agree that it is easy to manage. I like the small Windows Home button on the bezel. It is just like my Windows phone Windows Home button and it is now a natural action for me on both systems. I would like to have seen a kickstand on the tablet. When I take the tablet to a meeting I do not always take the keyboard so I am forced to hold the system. I would love to have it standing on its own. This would be very helpful during presentations where I am sitting.
Storage is good on the system. 128GB disk space is more than adequate. This is especially true since I store most of my documents and artifacts in the cloud. In addition to the 128GB disk storage I have added a 64GB micro SD card to store my music, pictures and video.
The port selection is very good. On the actual tablet there is one USB 3.0 port. When docked to the keyboard there are two additional USB 2.0 ports. I would have preferred that one of the two ports on the keyboard have been a USB 3.0 port. I sometimes attach an external drive to this system. It is a USB 3.0 drive so I am forced to attach it to the USB 3.0 port at the top of the tablet. When I attach the drive it puts pressure on the tablet so I have to be careful of overloading the top tablet and it falling over. The system also has a mini HDMI port. I have not used this port because I use the Intel WiDi tool as my HDMI connection to an HDTV. The Intel WiDi link works incredible well for presentations. It allows me to freely move about the room while making my presentation.
The keyboard is well built and offers extended battery life for the system. The additional battery in the keyboard was a strong factor in my decision to purchase the ATIV. The keyboard offers excellent tactile response and the touchpad had good response.
Construction quality is very good, excellent. It feels both good to the touch and built to be durable. This applies to both the tablet and keyboard.
While I have not used it a lot I do need to mention the built in NFC chip. I know that in due time a lot will be done with this type of communication so it was good to see it built into the ATIV.
In closing I would say that I am extremely satisfied with the ATIV. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a full blown Windows 8 tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
24" LCD Monitor
4.8 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyesperfect
onJanuary 4, 2013
Just perfect! Buyed its A+ product! Mega Versatile to work in the fly,compact &thin dimension. Simple, samsung killed it! Run perfect adobe photoshop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tablet is great value and excellent for business

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUVYABLU
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, the brightness goes out and comes back (flickers), after 30 minutes the keayboard stops working
I love this tablet when presenting my work to people.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful but very expensive, very light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskynet7777
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Miami
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
All service that offers both the company and the product are great, I hope to continue in his footsteps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good start.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTely
onFebruary 15, 2013
from San Diego
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor gpu
For a first gen tablet this is a great device. It's quick, pretty, light and has a good battery life. It's only drawback is the same drawback all these Intel (UltraTablet / books) have. The 4000HD GPU is a great web browsing, emailing and productivity GPU that can help with web rendering, office performance (2013), but falls short for anything above the most basic graphics. An Optimus solution with an NVidia 630/640M or a complete switch to an AMD APU would be highly beneficial to the products appeal.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 7 Chronos 14” Notebook
4.1 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my tablet PC

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycrafty206
onFebruary 8, 2013
from Seattle
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
First thing...I can't imagine having Windows 8 without a touch screen. I am really enjoying the functionality and power of this computer. The performance is amazing! The flexibility to change between a tablet and a laptop is a great feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hmm... Contender to Microsoft??

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPiroooz
onFebruary 19, 2013
This is a test proven from Samsung that it is ready to battle on all segments.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Returning the product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHeartStrong07
onMarch 14, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: display, handwriting to text
Cons: shape, weight, limited apps
While there are many excellent features of the table (display, handwriting to text, xbox integration, speed, etc.), I am returning the product because I did not find note talking to be very easy (due to the shape, weight and lack of Google Drive integration with the S-pen)
I was looking for a tablet to easily take notes. The shape and weight of the tablet definitely make it more pc than tablet. Also, I am Google Drive user and while I found the handwriting to text features to be very good, the S-Pen did not work within Google Docs (although it did work within Evernote).
For the cost, I would also expect a battery in the keyboard dock. Overall a decent product, but if you are looking for a pc, an ultrabook might be a better choice and if you are looking for a tablet, this product's shape and weight make it awkward to hold and use.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Poor Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByRRRPF
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Angels Camp (Altaville) California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Received the product yesterday and I have been adding software and learning Win 8 since.
Poor design. Needs an auxiliary battery in the keyboard and the tablet will not secure to the keyboard. Looses contact frequently and I had it tumble off the keyboard when I picked up the combined unit. Samsung should supply a rubber hammer so the operator can pound the screen down in hopes the mounts will click!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.