Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)

ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Review 1 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replaced my desktop

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2014
from Buffalo, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Great Tablet, use it in the office with large monitor, tablet alone is great in tight airplane seat, just wish it had a better docking station. (HDMI Port)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Desktop replacement tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited expandability
Forget an ultrabook - this is even better. Very nice little dock turns it into my desktop at the office.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

startup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great tablet and full pc in a portable.
Love the Product works fantastic. Does all that I need for work and home. One issue I have is when I turn the machine on I get the Samsung logo and no circle spin for display page pops up. When this happens I'm left with a black screen. Also I can not shut the computer off. when this happens I unplug the battery and wait a few seconds re-plug turn power on and all is working fine. This will work until it happens again. Then re-setting the power again brings it back to full function again. Did anyone have this issue? If so let me know how to correct this issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

storage space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2013
from bahrain
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, not enough hard drive space
With all these wonderful features and proformence why does the ativ 700t not have enough hard drive space, if or as it does not what do we do to up grade the hard drive space now sky drive is not a solution !!!!?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I already have it for almost 6 months and absolutely love it!! I don't have a desktop, laptop, or extra tablet any more. I have just one that I use for EVERYTHING. I wish it was a little lighter but it is such a powerful machine that I don't mind the weight. I just LOVE IT!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Business Computer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2013
from Lancaster PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tablet/notebook is bound to meet your every day business needs. form presentations to stocks, its all there! No need to worry. Its also got 24 hour protection by windows! Hands down best business computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Have been using it for a month. Great for capturing signatures on office forms. Screen size is almost as big as an 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper, so documents are easy to read.
Only complaint is that all of the accessories are not yet available. Can't get a back-up AC adaptor or the hand strap. Certainly more expensive than an iPad but, it runs Windows 8 Pro on an Intel iCore 5 processor. It's a desktop in your hand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, display brightness faulty
Display brightness dims by itself. All other features are great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The future of tablet computing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
Pros: Lightweight, fast
Cons: pen too short-button ill-placed
I've owned this tablet since January; everything I wanted in a tablet. Blazing fast, Win 8 with touch, small form factor. Had one issue with the keyboard, sent in and fixed in 1 week. It does take time to adjust to the small form factor vs. My 14 & 17" laptops, but for what I want it delivers. I love the S pen, but am a lefty, and constantly clicking the button on the pen and erasing my notes; I plan to buy a full sized Wadi pen to fix this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Speedy boot with a crisp screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2013
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Boots quickly and is ready to go in a snap. I was looking for a pc first and a tablet second. Given the small screen I was a afraid the letters would be to small to read in the desktop where I most frequently work. The crisp letters made that fear baseless. So far the there are few areas of complaint. There seems to be no double tap on the touchpad in lieu of a left click.The cursor jumps erratically as my hands move over the keyboard so I have to turn the touchpad off when keyboarding. The other issues seem to be Windows 8 tile related. The IE tile takes me to a less than fully functional IE. My password manager does not integrate into tiles so linking tiles to software is not as functional as I would like. I usually run one software app and one or two browsers at a time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful tablet with keyboard dock

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, cpu power, product quality, 8 hour battery, tmp encryption, screen size and resolution
Cons: cost, keyboard disconnect issue, no camera flash, no sim card port, no gps
The PC is a powerful blend of Tablet and netbook with a high efficiency desktop i5. The PC has a 2-4 hour battery under heavy CPU load with full screen brightness. The battery extends to 8 hours under normal CPU load (internet, word processing, etc.), CPU set to 50%, and minimum screen brightness. Photoshop, Illustrator, and AutoCAD run smoothly on the tablet. Windows 8 takes a few days to get used to but is not that bad on a touch screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ATIV Smart PC Pro 700T (11.6" Full HD Touch / Core™ i5)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Can do everything but not well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, versatile
Cons: to heavy, unreliable
I love the features of this tablet PC - it has everything and can do everything, but often not well. I had to send it back to be fixed due to faulty screen (or video card) twice, and once for shutting down when in sleep mode intermittently (almost every day). the touch screen is also not responsive sometimes. but i still recommend it to a friend since my colleague has one and doesn't have these problems, and an iPad simply cannot do all of what i need, and the Surface is too small for a screen. Alas, no perfect computer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.