Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Tablet PCs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)

Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Review 1 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2014
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I was on the fence about buying this tablet for about a month, then decided to go for it. I don't regret it at all, I bought it for travel, and the ability get work done on the go. I usually get about 5-6hours of battery life with average use. I was also pleasantly surprised to see it runs Diablo III, Hearthstone, and League of Legends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tablet PC I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
With Windows 8 and this Tablet I have all the tools to do everything I need a PC to do. On top of that I have the Tablet functions that make this unit handy for all of my needs. It even works well as a PC Book E reader. With the external monitor abilities I can use this to replace my current desktop computer. The unit I purchased has a 128GB SSD Drive and 4GB memory. So even though I would not use it for gaming. it works very well for all normal everyday use.
I love this Tablet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How'd they DO that?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I cannot say enough about this amazing tablet.
First, I own this, and the Ativ Tab 5, and the Ativ Tab 3, and while I love all three products, the Tab 7 is clearly the top -of-the-line.
It has amazing specs. 64 bit. 128GB SSD. 1080P. 4GB Ram. Intel Core. It's amazing that they were able to get all that stuff in there!
Performance-wise, this thing is a win as well. I run Windows 8.1, Office 2013, Adobe CC (64-bit!), Minecraft, Ableton Live 9, and a host of other games and applications with absolutely NO lag or slowness whatsoever. The hardware is not only solid, but beautiful - the display is absolutely gorgeous, the sound is great, and the whole thing is just a work of art.
The K01US comes with the matching keyboard dock - a must for this machine. There are rumors of a disconnect/loose connect issue. While I have experienced this on my Ativ Tab 5 with its dock, my particular Tab 7s have not experienced this problem. Maybe it's fixed or I just got lucky, but my Tab 7s (I own 2!) are both tight and solid with the dock.
In short, this computer is a worthy desktop replacement. It met and exceeded all of my expectations (which is why I bought a second one!) and I think this line has an amazing future. I look forward to seeing even more capability in the future - the Ativ TAB 7 is a product to watch, and to own!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV Tab 3 (10.1" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
3.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
ATIV Tab 5 (11.6" LED HD Touch)
 
 
 
ATIV Tab 5 (11.6" HD Touch / Intel® Atom™)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Excellant Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Australia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this product over 2 months ago and have used it daily since. Daily use includes web surfing, document viewing, movie/video viewing, light gaming and other general purposes. Firstly the samsung app specifically snote are very useful and a great additon to the product. The spen stylus is also a great addition giving you a whole new level of experience with windows 8. The screen is very clear and its touch sensitivity is very accurate and easy to use. There was only one hiccup with this which a restore to previous settings fixed. (Issue with widows update?). Battery lif has always lasted well enough to get me through the day. Browsing and video has always been very smooth. Boot and restart time is quite fast. One issue i would have is that in tablet form it is slightly awkward to use but not too bad, the tablet form is handy in some situations. Limited storage is easily fixed with large micro sd cards (64GB) or a external hard drive. The touch pad is average but useable and the keyboard is quite nice for everyday use. overall value for money is quite good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, lots of ports, windows 8 pro
Cons: a little heavy
I am a college professor, and as such, I had very specific expectations for a tablet. This tablet meets all my needs. It has a keyboard dock with touch pad for increased productivity wen creating lessons, grading papers, conducting research, etc. I use it to live stream my classes. Students in the class and online see my lectures live including my notes and camera images. The S-pen lets me write my notes using my normal software, and I can project those notes wireless to a projector through the USB port. I am so glad to have access to all my regular programs that require a full version of windows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great, useful product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2013
from Lagos, Nigeria
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylus pen, fast start technology, instant flash drive recognition, great and various connectivity options
Cons: alteration of words or spelling.
I use the 128 GB version and it is great in the sense that it gives you work freedom. With this compact, lightweight computer, you can work from anywhere, especially with the pen which means you don't have to inconvenience your neighbour even if the space is tight. The Tablet starts almost at once, then the fast connectivity, recognises your flash-drive almost immediately, etc. This small machine puts almost your entire office and library in your hands where-ever you are!
My only complaint is that the system alters some of what one has written so that one needs to double check to prevent unintended content or spelling and this slows your work down a bit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

powerfull tablet!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2013
from lancaster
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, powerfull
I'm able to play skyrim and tomb raider with no lags at 1920x1080 I just had to set quality low but it still looks great and full of detail and trust me the turbo boost works it gives the tablet that extra power to run these games but if you want power make sure you take off the power saver mode as its job is to not use that much power and stay at a low levels to be energy efficient but over all I love this tablet best on the market
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great resources for hybrid but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2014
from San Antonio TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, resources comparable to most laptops
Cons: hinge design, battery replacement option, no office preinstalled
Great resources but the hinge is lacking... A hinge/swivel would be a great replacement... One that detaches as well as has a 360 swivel... Keep the resources the same bc they are excellent... For later a removable battery would help with replacement later...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ATIV Tab 7 (11.6" Full HD Touch / Intel® Core™ i5)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice device, keyboard not worth it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
from Stafford, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is a wonderful device until you actually try to use it.
The included keyboard dock constantly disconnects and reconnects and is not secured in place very well. The design of the keyboard dock is poor and allows for to much wobble while the device is docked. There are much better tablet devices on the market to waste money on this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.