Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 144 reviews
5 stars
100
4 stars
37
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
129 out of 136(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect inexpensive alternative to smart phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I'm an older person who still uses an old flip phone with basic cell phone service. I don't need an expensive smart phone with a costly data plan. The Samsung Galaxy 4.0 is a perfect alternative. It's a great mp3 player. It has a decent front and rear facing camera. And and it has WiFi capabilities. It does everything I need. I took it on a trip to Italy and the mp3 player was perfect on the long plane flights. I used the camera to email photos home to the family. Most importantly, since we had no cell phone service in Italy, we were able to communicate with the family back home by email and Skype at the many free WiFi locations.
PROS:
It's large enough that I can see the contents on the screen and I can reasonably operate the keypad, but it's small and lightweight enough that it fits comfortably in my pocket. Long battery life.
CONS:
My previous Creative and Zune mp3 players had software for organizing mp3 files and establishing playlists. This player does not. While there are other apps available to help with this process, they don't work as well. The camera is decent for everyday use, but I still use a regular camera for more quality shots.
Overall, this is a great device for what it does. It's not a phone. But it does most everything else a smartphone does without the expense.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absolutely amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, heated up quickly
i first got my Galaxy Player 4.0 about 18 months ago, while i have upgraded to the 4.2, the 4.0 is by far the best mp3/ smart device i have ever used before. it was absolutely stunning. its design was superb and its performance was way better than i expected. i would take a YP-G1 any day over an ipod.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
Easily connect via Wi-Fi without any monthly service fees. The Samsung Galaxy Player can access the internet and apps anywhere there is an available hotspot. The sleek, lightweight 4.27 oz. design fits in any pocket and the brilliant 4” Super Clear LCD delivers incredible viewing quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Music

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This does everything I need except make phone calls. Think I'll purchase an Express when I am due for an upgrade.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Nibley, Ut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't update to the latest os
Wow when I got this for Christmas, right out of the box I knew it would be awesome. AND IT IS. I would recommend this to anybody who wants a nice iPod but doesn't want to pay the price of an iPod. So yeah buy this product, you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Purchased this for my daughter and she loves it! It has locked up several times, but that is to be expected from any Android device. Battery drain is fairly fast. No other complaints. Very nice and sleek.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Player 4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery - especially w/bluetooth
Cons: need to do in more colors
I like everything about this player. It has a lot of great features. Reminds me a lot of my phone (a little smaller); missing the phone part, but is still nice! The best part is that I can do bluetooth earbuds with it, while doing my gym workout (an excellent plus) minus all the cords hanging down and around my neck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 8000 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(111)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest player EVER!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So glad I invested in this player. I've been looking for something to use at work to watch videos and listen to music without using my phone and getting interruptions. Would highly recommend this to everyone I know. Thanks again Samsung for making such a great product!!!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this media player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love the sound quality and performance. I have actually used this in my classroom for research on some questions for my students and they were amazed at how easily it would access the internet and get the information
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, pattern lock
i recently got the galaxy player, and i absolutely love it! i like it way better then my ipod touch that i used to have! on the galaxy player, i can see whats open and running and there are soo many games! i love the front facing camera too! also i like the fact that i can put a pattern lock on it instead of a password! i could go on all day about the things i love about the galaxy player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this thing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from St. Louis MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, awesome, fun
I love this little media player. I've had it almost a year now and no complaints. :) Sometimes the browser can crash if I'm on a website with stuff that doesn't load fast but other than that it's an awesome little media player. I'm also impressed with the camera. It takes really crisp pictures. At night I wouldn't use the camera because it doesn't have a flash but I don't think anyone usually takes photos at night. I did take a couple pictures at a show this summer and it did pretty well despite the low light conditions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product has alot of great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from New Braunfels
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has alot of great applications. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
NEEDS A NICE CASE AND DIFFERENT COLORED BATTERY COVERS(AFTERMARKET). OTHER THAN THAT AWESOME! LOVE THE VIBRATE FEATURE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my 4.0

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: updates wouldbe nice
I can listen to music, watch Nexflix or MaxGo, surf the web,
play games, navigate. Camera is nice enough & I use the
Paper Camera" app for effects. I think the sound & video quality are just fine if you have a good quality set of headphones.
Battery life is great - without the phone.
I wanted a good, uncomplicated, media player & that is just what I got for a reasonable price.
My roomate can't keep her hands off of it so we went out &
got her a Samsung S3 phone. She hasn't put it down.
We want a Samsung tablet next......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything but a Cellphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2012
from Bridgeport, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, audio and video quality, replaceable battery, skype calling, expandable memory, gorilla glass, "drag and drop" files
Cons: no fm-out
The feel, size and weight make this media player very portable and easy to use. For anyone who does not want a smartphone but still wants what smartphones do, this is the perfet product. There is still a calling capability via Skype with this media player.
I bought this to replace my MP4 player. Compared to my former MP4 players, the audio, video, scrolling are superior. The only 2 features I miss with my former players are built-in FM out(=FM transmitter) and lyric viewing while the song plays. I bought an FM transmitter for this unit and the sound is magnificent when played through my car speakers.
As I am not very tech-savy, I have not been able to get the lyric function to work but I understand that it possible to get it to work if you understand the teckkie language in the directions found in several online forums. I have not used the wifi and therefore Android function of this player for the same reason.
The nice things I like about this player are the long battery life and the ablity to replace the battery. I love the photo and video recording capability of this player's front and rear cameras and the ability to change resolution and magnification. The storage with an external card is another plus, up to 40GB. To me the audio and video play back are excellent as well as the viewing angles. I have no trouble with viewing and typing things on the screen with this player.
I highly recommend this player for those who want a portable unit that has both MP4 and internet functionality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
from southeast
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great internet access
Cons: music player needs work
Great tool, just wish the music player was more user friendly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Mp3/Mini Wireless Tablet/GPS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2012
from Bucks County, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've owned small, mp3 only devices (and an old 80's Walkman cassette player), but the Galaxy Player 4.0 is light years beyond any of these other devices. My wife bought one a couple of days later, and we're playing with them like children! My son is an Avionics Tech in the United States Air Force, and owns an Ipod Touch. After seeing the Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0, he declared it to be a much better product, and stated that he was buying one for himself. The sound quality is excellent, and connecting to a wireless router or Wi-Fi is very simple. The keyboard stretches across the length of the screen when held horizontally, and that makes typing very easy. Loading music is a breeze, and the Micro SD slot is an added bonus for those with an extensivive library. The screen is very nice, and the external speakers are useful if you'd rather not use headphones. I'd rather use headphones, however. I'm hard to please, but I'm very pleased with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing device.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2012
from Valparaiso
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love this device it's perfect for what i do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, loud!
This is the best Android device that is portable! I use it everyday! The speakers are the loudest I have experienced!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just wonderful!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from Ormond Beach, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just got it a little less than a month, and I'm having fun! Did a research before i bought it and everything mentioned in all the feedbacks that i read helped me a lot to decide. Clear, vivid pictures, videos, great apps selection, and to think that most of them are free, easy downloading, great sound. Just a nice little piece that i can carry everywhere, and be on line/connected without paying any monthly fee. Just happy with this product, highly recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is something the ipod should be afraid of...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no software updates
The device is quite useful for playing music as it plays a lot of different formats. The widgets that come with the galaxy player are also very good and the gps is pretty good too. The wifi works ok and I'm waiting for the icecream sandwich update, I hope it comes soon. Another good thing is that the galaxy player doesn't break as easily as an ipod touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2012
from omro, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
ever since i walked in best buy and saw this product i have been in love with it.. i knew it would be the perfect gift for my daughter because she likes all these elecronic stuff. and when we got it for her for her birthday it was so funny she like freaked out because she didnt think she would get one very good surprise for her
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than ipod

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
love it can not bet it!!! everyone needs to buy one best buy for your dollar
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

better than i-touch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, micor sd slot, usb plug n play
bought it for my kids so that they don't have to borrow my phone to play games. They already have two Nintendo DSi, and a i-touch. Galaxy player is right now getting the most play time. Love the flexibility to add micro SD card and being able to plug into any of my 5 PCs and lap tops without having to sync w. i-tune all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
There other players on the web, with each there is a comprmise. As a physician the Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0 is in my opinion but this the best bang for the buck! It covers all of my needs without costly phone contracts. The ability to have SD memory is a great asset to my daily practice. The player overwelmed my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
When it comes to modern electronic wonders, I freely admit I'm still somewhat of a Neanderthal.
My cell phone is just that: a cell phone - it makes phone calls - period.
I had an inexpensive MP3 player which, while I was content with it, was the subject of derision by my tech-savvy young nephews.
So I abandoned my techno-trogolodytic existence and bought this product and am I glad I did!
It's easy to use - especially if you download the user manual from the Samsung site, since the little manual that comes with it is worse than useless.
I also purchased a 32GB micro-flash memory card - you should too - and this thing holds a lot of music. Videos too. It recognizes and plays just about every format out there so there is no need to convert your files.
The sound is great and the picture on the 4 inch LCD screen is sharp and clear. It's just the right size to tote around town.
Android operating system enables you to download about a gazillion apps - many of the free!
Hooking this thing up to my home WiFi network took only a minute and the included apps make it easy to surf the net.
All-in-all I am extremely happy with this device and would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to operate, great sound, easy Bluetooth hookup and beautiful screen,great response from touch screen, instruction manual was a bit vague but over all great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best MP3 Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from KC,MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the MP3 Player I've ever heard of! It has games, apps, videos, music, photos, camera, and much more! The display is wonderful, super bright! This MP3 Player is as light as a feather, I mean you can't even tell you're holding it unless you look at your hand. It also works very well, the only problem is the internet is a little difficult to use but I think it might have something to do with my router, either way it is still nice to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ipod - Forget about it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Great product. Has all the features I was looking for in a MP3 player, plus with Android operating system this beats the competition hands down. Really like the idea of easily transferring all my music and photos without having to go through the Itunes thing. Has everything Ipod has and much more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2012
from Scottesville, New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i received this as a christmas gift from my father.... i was soo happy..... i love all the available apps and features... just 2 downsides.... i am unable to change my mac address wich is a problem because my wi fi router blocks my device.. 2nd downside.. it lags occasionaly, but other that that i love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great device love the features and all the apps and the screen its real bright
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Player 4.0

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the best and fastest product that i ever had
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handy little player/tablet/slate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2012
from Fort Wayne, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, a nice little tablet, useful gps
Cons: back panel seems thin, short cable for charging, more information about the gps would be nice, battery life isn't as long as stated with mp3
This is a handy little player/tablet. The only faults are the back panel material is a little thin but so far no issues with it. The lack of accessories kind of hurts this player but it doesn't keep it from being extremely functional. I hope Samsung gets some great accessories for this soon. I would like to see some sort of protective case for it. A cradle for car use with the GPS would be nice and a few other items like a longer charging cord instead of the sort one that comes with it would also help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great iPod Touch competitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, android which is more popular than ios
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow compared to ipod touch, not as fast as many android phones
This product is a great competitor to the very poular iPod Touch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2ND Galaxy Player in my house under six months.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Leominster, Ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got this from my son after not liking the other player I got a few months ago.I should have listen to him then.I am much happier with this Galaxy Player than what I had which begins with an (A).Figure it out don't be fooled this is the player you want.It's got it all with great looking screen and sound you will not be sorry.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely the Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, camera front and back
I'm doing a dance of joy today as I just found my Galaxy after it was lost for the past 3 months (I'm a little scatterbrained -- finally found it in my boss' office)
I'm so thrilled to have it back -- in the time that I did have it (approximately 3 months) it became my go-to device for pictures and videos. I found I could easily snap pictures when we were bowling with friends, or at one of the kids performances take a short video to share. On top of that, I had my music, email, books and games handy any time I wanted.
The wi-fi only option is a little tricky when I'm out -- I've had so-so success when I'm out and about but that's probably more me than the device. It works just fine at home or in stable/consistent environments.
The screen/picture quality is top notch, as is the build design. I'm so happy to have it back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a good device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2012
from Bangkok
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My GP4 wifi its a good device its may perfectly if its include flash for the cam yo!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So convenient.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The convenience makes this worth every penny! And it works just like you would expect a Sumsung device to.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Mini Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2012
from West Hollywood, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This media player is really good if you are looking for a small mini tablet. It is very similar to the Galaxy Note. Only difference is, this isn't a phone, Were as the note is also a phone. The 5" screen in nice and big. I prefer this over my iPod and find myself not using my iPod at all anymore.
The main reason why I even bought this is because of the "Smart View" App. Basically with Smart View, If you own the 2011 D7000 or 8000 series or the newer 2012 higher end model TV's, then you can have whatever is playing on your TV, play on this mini tab.. So long as both are on the same Wifi network. This feature alone is great to have.
On my 2012 model, I can even change the channel of whatever is on my cable box from this media player. The other great thing is you get Googles App store and also Samsung's app store.
If you are looking for a mini tablet thats affordable, I highly recommend you get this!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

intuitive and simple as can be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Once the company resolves the issue with drives not appearing as one large drive this thing will be perfect.
This device is very easy to use, my co-workers asked me how long it took me to read the manual and learn to navigate as quickly as I did when I simply took it out of the box and began playing with it. The navigation is as intuitive and simple as can be.
If you will be adding playlists remember to turn on the Media Player function and add to the sd card.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
Very pleased. Lots of great features and very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like This Media Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size, great media player
I've had this media player for about a month and its great. I was a little worried that transferring music onto the device might not be that easy, but it is. I also was not to fond of android. I have an iPod and have had many problems with it, it was so hard to put music on it. If your thinking about getting a media player/ mp3 player, get this. Its a great device and i would recommend it to anyone. Oh and don't think that since its not apple that it won't have good apps, because it does i have many that are fun and handy. So before you decide to get a iPod check out this cool device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Happy!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Everett, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with this media player. It is portable and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best tabblet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
its the best tab tha ive bought amd i would want that all friends should buy one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from Asheville, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great performance
Cons: Too big
I have had the Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 for a few months and I love it. The performance is far more then what I expected. I have hundreds of songs plus games; and I still have almost 4g mem. Also, it has the SD card so I have plenty and can load almost anything on it. I also have the ipod touch but enjoy the Samsung better as I am a big android fan. To me this is well worth the money!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, two cameras, fast charging batteries, robust operating system
For me: Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0 is all I needed and more.
The size is perfect. The design, awesome. The screen clarity and responsiveness to touch, work of art. Bought it four weeks ago and works wonderfully. Battery charges fast, and last 3-5 hours depending on the application I am using at that time. Sound and picture are excellent. The only downside is the low range recording of the microphone, but this is a such minor issue.
All in all, five stars for a wonderful electronic tool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
19" LCD Monitor
 
 
 
HD Upconversion DVD/VCR Combo Player
3.7 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
1000W 1.6 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
3.8 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding device for organizing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, multi-use
Awesome device -- the Android apps give me business functionality sorely missed with the demise of PDA devices.
Its wi-fi connection is incredibly easy to turn on and fast to connect for synch/backup of data.
Music and video are icing on the cake! The quality and ease of download (multiple format support) make it a joy.
FM and GPS just make working with device more like play.
I think there is a market beyond just player users for this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great Media Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from El Paso Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a media player to not use my phone all day, and this is like having a phone replacement, it has all the features of any galaxy and same quality too, i picked the 4.0 because it fit better in my pocket but still the display look great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SAMSUNG PL200
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player But....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I need accessories! I would like to have a better variety of accessories to choose from for this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the iPod

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gps, android market
The samsung galaxy player..... Hmmm. To start off with, the galaxy player has the best features, options, and more. With the android market, even GPS, here is a real true competitor to the iPod touch. I would recommend this to anyone, in a heartbeat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from Meridian,MS
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android
Cons: Not high def
i had an ipod touch but my little sister broke so i decided not to get it fixed for a 4th time instead i got the galaxy player and i love it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This over the any media player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This media player is great for everything. It is a powerful device that should not be underestimated.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just gets better and better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Chester, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
exellent alternative to the ipod touch. media, web, apps are A+. keep up the good work samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no camera flash
The Quality, the Speed, The Features are all great. The only thing i would've wanted was a flash on the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its an anroid phone without the phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Modesto,CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have been using this for 2 weeks and i have had no problems with it.The screen is beautiful,the speakers are loud,it has a rear and front facing camera,and takes micro SD card.The ipod has nothing on this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love, love, love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really love the size of this player! the colors are vivid and wonderful, the speakers work well. My product didn't come with earplugs, but the speakers work well. It was easy to connect to my home wi-fi. I'm very glad I chose this player!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from mn
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
awesome sound, sharp picture - this is an incredible little gadget!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, gps
I just bought this device and I could hardly be happier. It is very convenient for checking emails and other quick tasks that I used to have to sit down at a computer to do. I also really love the speakers, it really blew me a away that they sound so clear when they are so small.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

super fast on the internet with great screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
from usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
ipod is junk compared to this player. music sounds great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

El Galaxy Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Los Angeles, California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
Cons: battery, auto-correct
This Galaxy Player is so awesome its everything like an android phone except you just need WiFi for it to function with internet stuff. Battery is OK. Features awesome Waaaay better than an iPod Touch!!!!!:D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Player 4.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best MP3 plus some

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from El Paso
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10