Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0

Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(317 Reviews) 317
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 317 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
5
265 out of 285(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the iPod

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this one because is with android and i love it a lot
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Me Gusta!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: processor, ram
AWESOME PRODUCT!!! had it 4 like 1 year. only "BIG" con was the RAM
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Good, but not perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, huge screen, fits in pocket perfectly, storage is expandable, sd card compatible, extremely loud speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can't update operating system, wrist strap in the top left corner, some apps not compatible, lags, a little heavy, can't connect to wii remote
I chose this Player over an iPod touch 5th Gen. Yeah. Its good. First of all, this thing is about the most sturdy and durable device you will ever own. i accidentally dropped it from the banister in my house and it dropped 15 or so feet flat on the screen. but when I checked for damage i couldn't even find so much as a scratch. so if your clumsy, get this. another thing is the speakers. they are LOUD. i planned on getting a speaker system for my music but when I turned it too the full volume its just as loud and clear. the only downside to this feature is that the speakers are on the back, so you have to set it on it's screen for the full effect, but the screen is pretty much unscratchable so this isn't a problem. The screen is HUGE and despite what you might think this fits perfectly in any pocket. and just a note to samsung, if your going to put a wrist strap on the thing, don't put it on the top left corner. please. on to the software. i was kind of disappointed when i found out that i couldn't update my operating system to the latest version, so some apps on the google play store are not compatible with this device. sorry, but i was really sad when i couldn't download Tiny Tower onto my brand new Samsung Galaxy Player. also, this device lags quite a lot. But with a five inch screen, you pretty much have a pocket sized tablet thats great for watching Netflix and YouTube. Overall, this Product is Awesome and I would recommend it to anyone who is reading this. you. get this.
Pros:
huge screen
pocketable
loud speakers
sd card compatible
bright screen
Cons:
Can't update operating system
Wrist strap is in the top left corner (Why???)
Some apps not compatible
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better then the eyepod!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is was better then the eyepod! Eyepod can't even do what this player does! The product speak for it self!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
7of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One word... AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2013
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Simple and to the point. This Media player is Awesome.... For the Features that you get vs the cost, then a brilliant HUGE screen to boot... My opinion, beats the ("Fruit" Touch), just my opinion...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Totally beats having an iPod Touch!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: performace is sometimes low.
This player has great value and features. I especially like the GPS and FM Radio. Awesome device! Has a 5" screen which totally beats the iPod touch's 4" screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Android Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This device is one of the most spectacular devices to be released for it's time. The battery life could go beyond a days worth of usage, and the speakers are loud and crisp. Android Gingerbread may be outdated, but is by far the most stable and user friendly that I've implemented with.
As a developer, I recommend everyone to take advantage of what could be used with this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2013
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, android os, good quality.
Cons: bluetooth phone/car pairing needs work., can not upgrade to lastest android os
Like the Wi-Fi connection, display size, GPS, listening to music, and Apps. Great gift!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Cleveland, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I Love my Galaxy Player!!!!! It';s very Fun & a mini Tablet to Me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get ONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not crazy about the color white
This thing is sweet< I love it my wife got it for me at Christmas and I have yet to put it down best thing I've gotten in years. I wanted it for the mp3s and also the GPS so I could hook it up and my motorcycle! Great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Proud to own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Everett,WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Proud to own Samsung player best value money can buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have used "other" MP3 players in the past from the two big names in computing etc. And now finally I have my hands on a Samsung player 5.
Using Android, i must say I have been impressed with the battery life, screen size and ease of use of the Player 5 although it does run Honeycomb and with no update to ICS (Nor will there be), it is slightly slower on at times a little less responsive as my S3 or even my S2 Galaxy phones.
I also look forward to the Galaxy Player 5.8 once it finally ships (There are already many reviews online and that device will run ICS and maybe even Jellybean).
One of the many features is battery life, this is up there with the other "top" media players along with access to the Android market (However you may have to install the new Google Play store app manually if you get stuck with a "terms and conditions page"). I also like the whole range of file extensions it will play without having to install codecs.
It will also run a 64Gb card if you know how to format it through your PC making it the best value for money player you can buy right now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from District Heights, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def, a little laggy
I received this wonderful product for Christmas and ever since I got it i cant put it down. The sound quality is outstanding. Its fast but not as fast as I hoped. Its replacing my iPod and i wont go back.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im a fan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
It plays my music and does alot of other neat things. Im a big fan!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Consol for playing in hands

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
fantastic for playing android games in outdoor with a lower price than the cell phones ... good ... good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Veri nice product and great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Trenton NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this Galaxy player, big screen, nice camera and video
8GB Memory that's enough for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

so far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
from puyallup, wa
my child likes it, thinks it is soooooooooo cool. easy to use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new Galaxy Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from New York
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Though it's a little big the Galaxy 5.0 player is an excellent choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything You Want with NO Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Yadkinville, North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best on the market
I've my 5.0 for a while now and it keeps getting better and better. The wi-fi range is better that on my netbook. And the video player is just as it was on day one. More and More apps everyday. I'll just be glad when they come out with a update for gingerbread OS. So I can upgrade my 5.0 to hold a 64GB micro SD Card.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
This is the coolest new toy from Samsung! I love it! Very well designed, it's my first Android but I am finding my way around very easily. Who needs a phone!? I'm probably going to go on a no contact when my time is up with my cell provider and get a cheap phone. Keep up the great work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS DEVICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, expandable memory
I bought the Galaxy because you could add memory to it, unlike more expensive devices that you couldn't. It was primarily for music, but the more I used it the more I found it could do. I have yet to find anything it couldn't do! Because of my love for the galaxy, a friend of mine bought one and I bought one for a Christmas gift. You can't beat the price for what the Galaxy does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. I like the large screen and features, just need a good case for it now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Definitely worth the value...fast and responsive touch
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is wonderful.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This player was everything I thought it would be and more. Definitely worth what I paid for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love this product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, battery life, sound quality, design
Cons: no os updates higher then 2.3.5
I bought two, one for my brother and myself, i had an itouch but screen was always to small, so i jumped on this media player when i saw it come out. I loved it so much i got one for my father and my god son. I would recommend this to anyone. battery life is great. small enough to carry around but large enough to watch video etc. Using wifi you can skype or surf the web. camera is pretty decent. Overall i am pleased and happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It is much better than an iPod Touch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Orlando Area, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It does everything that I wanted it to do. I replaced my iPod Touch because it was difficult to sync and impossible to retrieve my music that came from my CDs. The Galaxy Player continually syncs my Google contacts and calendar with my computers. It syncs with Windows Media Center and you can drag and drop albums to the Galaxy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

next best thing to a phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
It's not a phone it's not a tablet its more like a phablet. I can download voice apps and it has free phone service with video chat and text options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Connected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased the Samsung Galaxy Player and it is awsome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2012
from Traverse city, mi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I fell in love with samsung years ago and still today they keep on giving me great products. will keep on using their products for sure
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Quincy, Fl.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is about the best on the market for any consumer.If I broke it,I would buy again because of it ease of use and display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun and addictive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
was looking for an MP3 player, slightly oversized, however have had it for three days and am addicted to functionality and ease of use... my brother has the phone version and loved his, so why not get the larger unit
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very reliable product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from san antonio,Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really like my Samsung galaxy player this thing is awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I would classify this product as outstanding!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I myself would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a device that has everything that you need for music,videos,and other uses as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best media player I ever owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from Draconia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, ease of use, built in wi-fi and bluetooth
Cons: 8gb internal storage instead of 16gb
This wonderful device is a genuine media player, NOT a phone. The built in speakers sound great. Wi-Fi and bluetooth connections work flawlessly. Even sounds great linked with external speakers via bluetooth or mini stereo cable. Being somewhat computer savvy, I decided to take a chance and try a 64GB MicroSD card in this player. I had to reformat the card using the player but once I loaded everything on it the player had no problem finding my music and video files. If your looking for a great phoneless media player then look no further. My only negative for this player is the 8GB internal storage. Media players should have a minimum of 16GB.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My music player and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
from Delcambre.La.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased this today and have loaded my music to the player. The next project is to load video. I love this device,it is a major leap over my other player.Can't wait to get everything running to see what this baby will do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT...however

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Mayville, WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love this Galaxy Player 5.0 however, to find a case that fits properly is quite difficult. A docking station...cant find. I bought this instead of the iPod, but there are sooo many accessories for the iPod and so few for the Galaxy Player. I dont want to take it with me anywhere because I am afraid of breaking or scratching it. I am quite disappointed in the lack of protection. It is almost like Samsung says: comparable to the iPod, better than the iPod, but just break it and buy a new one. I paid enough money for it and would like to protect it and keep it for as long as possible. Cant even find accessories on the Samsung website.
Also the speakers are not the greatest. But if you plug into better speakers its great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
from Smithfield, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, android
We bought this product for our daughter last November instead of buying an iPod. She loves this device. We didn't want her to have a smartphone, so this was a great option.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2012
AMAZING!! super fast and runs buttery smooth also runs android so it is better than the ipod
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST MP3 PLAYER EVER...HERES WHY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from Maine
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, if accidently submerged in water will still work
-I included the picture (worth a thousand words) I took before dropping it for laughs-I received this MP3 player as a birthday gift and fell in love with it the moment I turned it on. The screen resolution is absolutely AMAZING, it has flash player (which is pretty hard to find), the speaker/headphone sound quality is the best I've heard yet on an MP3, super easy to use, and the picture quality that it takes is BRILLIANT! This is the where it gets good...My boyfriend and I went for a walk down to the river at the end of our street today and it was so beautiful I decided to take a picture. In the process, I DROP the player down a steep 20ft bank and watch it tumble to the bottom and plop into the bottom of the disgusting, muddy, mercury/e-coli filled Penobscot River. My jaw dropped and I baaawled. How could I be so stupid? So what else is there to do but to go in after it lol. Thankfully my wonderful bf volunteered so I didnt kill myself in a crying mess trying to climb down a 20 ft slope to get it. He gets down there after a good 5 minutes and can still see the screen glowing at the bottom, picks it up and IT'S STILL WORKING PERFECTLY! Thank God! The speakers were a little messed up for a few hours until it dried in some oatmeal, but are now working again like new. Its like it never even happened. And thats why this product is the best thing in the world. Definately buy one, it will ecceed every expectation and then some!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BUY BUY BUY!! This is a wonderful device. Blows away the iPod Touch, let alone the other MP3 Players on the market. Fantastic value!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall I like to quality of the Galaxy Player. The sound and pictures are clear. The headphones are perfect. This is one of my best purchases in some time. I would recommend this product to all my friends and people that I see struggling to purchase tablets, phones and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Galaxy Note® 10.1 (Wi-Fi), White 16GB
4.8 out of 5(258)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great player-tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, more powerful tablet than expected
This is a great player-tablet. The handiest computer I own. I have ten 32 Gig. micro sd cards for it in a neat little card holder so I have tons of storage. Take anything and everything with me wherever I go. This device has never once let me down. If it were to quit on me I would not hesitate to buy another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not Bad at all!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It runs relatively smooth, although once you start running maybe 5-10 apps it significantly starts to lag...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best "PDA" I've ever had!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, multi-task ability
After being a Palm PDA user, I finally decided to upgrade. And since I don't need a cell phone, this has been a perfect fit for my needs.
I love that I can quickly look up stuff on the internet, have ALL my music on the player, keep copies of Office documents that I refer to frequently and I also downloaded a copy of the US Constitution so that I always have it with me! Both my girls have iTouches and I think they are kicking themselves a bit.
I love that I am able to connect to my computer and just drag & drop items to my device. Though I do wish the camera had the ability to zoom before taking a photo and perhaps having keys/buttons to control brightness or the ability to access "settings" for outside viewing or inside viewing, because there seems to be too many steps to get there and maybe a sleeptimer. But there aren't too many negatives I've found with this player. The battery life is excellant. I plug it in every night to charge and it lasts a long time.
I'm glad I made this purchase. If only there was a larger selection of cases/clips for this device, that would be even better!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great as a mini tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from United States
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I needed a new media player and this meets that need plus can be used as an easily portable tablet and ereader.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORTH THE MONEY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Long battery life High Definition camera Great Quality sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than competition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy wifi tranfers between galaxy and pc, good choice of apps
Bought this for my Wife's birthday and she really enjoyed it. The choice to get a Galaxy instead of Ipod is the Android platform, giving more freedom than the I Tune platform, now thinking to get a Galaxy Tablet ! ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sold my ipod for this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
I already had the samsung captivate so I knew I wanted an android powered media player. Sold my Ipod just so I could buy it. I have the international version but everything is the same besides the physical home button. Love it and use it all the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (AT&T)
4.2 out of 5(102)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Olympia WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Does everything I was expecting and does it better. Additionally, does so much more than I guessed it would. Easy to use, easy to understand, and so easy to get up and running. Beautiful display is great for viewing HD videos. Excellent speakers allows listening without additional sound amplifiers. After 3 weeks of using daily, I haven't found a single thing I wish was added or was changed. Great value for the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceeded my expectations.....a great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I saw the Galaxy Player 5 in the store, I fell in love with its huge colorful screen, excellent resolution, all the right features and an amazingly low price. Since I have owned a Samsung Windows tablet for nearly a year and have loved it, I was convinced of Samsung quality. The more that I use this player, the more that I am convinced what a great product it is. It has surpassed my expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: nice screen size
Cons: media player can sound better.
Nice design. Just wish Kies load my device already. Overall is better than Ipod Touch little screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy is packed full of features. I have been very pleased with the responsiveness of the touch screen, the ease of use, & all the features it offers. It has a very small learning curve, especially if you are already familiar with an Android operating system. The only complaint I have is the built in music player. Apparently there is a glitch in the software that causes it to quit working. After just a few uses, it started giving me an error message saying "not enough memory". When I researched the problem, I found that it is a common problem. Simple solution, download a different music player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Doctordj

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, readable screen for web content
Excellent product! Much easier to read than my iPod and just the right size to carry with me. I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Laredo,TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: it lags to much
I really love this device. I bought it 3 months ago and I have no problems with it!!!
The only thing is that sometimes is laggy, but other than that is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Music App has a lot of thing to improve

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2012
from El Paso, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, plays flac
Cons: Not high def, music app needs more work., home screen does not rotate.
Im getting tired of the Music App, the simple fact that it will not start up the next time I use it in the Song that was playing last time, drive me nuts, each time i need to go, select the play list again ( if i recall what i was hearing), and start all over again and again, and yes you can use another app, but, the controls when is lock only works for the former Music App, so please do not leave this great product die due to a minor but very upset list of details. is i great product from a great company, but please " Devil is on the detail".
Thanks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best mp3 player

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from west palm beach, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, radio, wifi, screen size, stays charged for long time
Cons: cant watch digital copys from dvd that you buy
every thing is awsom with this player the only down fall is you can't put digital movies that you get in the stores and put them on it. I found out the hard way. But other then that It has a radio and internet via WiFI and you can add more memery with mico SD card
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product have great values combined with low price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from San Jose
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great quality internet connection
Wireless connection works perfectly, Sound quality is fantastic, was able to get all I expected and more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Hit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2012
from Shepherdsville, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
great media player/camera the built in flash is great in low light.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, video resolution, screen size, sd slot
Cons: kies
i brought this to replace Ipod nano, i was looking for a mp3 that was non apple. The wi-fi is fast, able to surf online, the resolution is great when looking at videos and netflix. It has great sound It has all the features of a phone without the monthly cost. i can use it to record, download and watch shows on my DVR with my Uverse app. this is a must buy. Once my wife saw it and played with it, now she wants one and is planning on buying one soon. if you want a great alternative to the Itouch with better features and sound check this one out. Oh i forgot to mention the sd slot for extra memory. The only negative i have was the Kies, it was annoying to get it to work with my player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best device I've ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
from Rensselaer, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, fast, loud speakers, great video quality
I got this for Christmas last year, and I haven't put it down since. I've almost forgotten I even have a phone, since I downloaded apps like Google Voice. I've recommended this to all of my friends, and two have actually bought it, and they have the same feelings I do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy Player 5.0
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT DEVICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2012
from US
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: freezes
This thing is awesome. It runs on Android, which is a big reason on why I bought this. I am both a photographer and a dev, and the camera on this thing is great. Although 3.2 megapixels might not be that awesome as smartphones nowadays, but it is SO much better than the iTouch's. Also Android allows people to download ROMS and OS's which you can find at xda developers. However the screen freezes sometimes, which is very annoying.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value