Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Galaxy Players
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6

Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 out of 69(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Review 1 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byikvirgo27
onJuly 29, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no more firmware updates
This product has nice features, things that I would use every day, which makes it very convenient. I don't really need a "high definition" screen as long as it does what I want it to do. I wish Samsung updates its firmware though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really enjoyed this MP3 player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScooty
onJuly 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: software should be updated
To call this just an MP3 player is really an understatement. It's pratically a smartphone, Samsung Galaxy S, without the phone, and it's like a mini-tablet.
The 3.6" screen is very nice and bright. The Androis operating system is easy to use, though I would like to have an update. The Kies software, in my opinion, is absolute garbage. I cannot get it work with my Galaxy Player, my Galaxy S cell phone, nor does it work with my Galaxy 4 S.
I purchased this device refurbished, so I think I got it for an excellent price.
My only problem with it, is that it sits humbly beside my cell phone, as I use it more often for playing music than this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytishizbeth
onJune 10, 2013
from kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I loved my player. Now so sad my device has an accident at work and the player got run over and trashed. Would love to get the info off my device esp my pictures. Definatly would recommend this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent media player!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungGalaxySLuvr
onApril 17, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have used this product for quite some time and although the OS is outdated (2.3.6), compared to current Samsung Galaxy models, it's still a pretty little device to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased Customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySheWoubMe
onFebruary 1, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased the Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6 main purpose to play games and listen to music. Have had no problems with performance. Little issue on Samsung Apps Update (called and they walked me through quick fix). Extremely polite and helpful. Product is sleek and user friendly. Great price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byelectricroo
onJanuary 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this to replace my old PDA that I use at work. It works great. I managed to port the address book and found a nice database app and some engineering apps that I use on a daily basis.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypepperann
onJanuary 23, 2013
from woodland, wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I would recommend this product to anyone. We had an ipod touch and we are more than impressed with the galazy player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy and Fun

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byckfourman
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, nice features
I bought this product mainly as a replacement for my old mp3 player. It does a great job! Sound is good, easy to use and navigate and having wifi and bluetooth capability is awesome. Would definately recommend this product!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

On my third Galaxy 3.6

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRedGecko
onJanuary 17, 2013
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, great customer service
Bought a Samsung MP3 player because I totally love my Samsung Galaxy SII phone. My 1st player had to be returned to the retailer after my media scanner would not stop scanning and my second was returned to Samsung because it would not read my micro sd card. The point is, my 3rd player arrived yesterday and I am EXTREMELY satisfied with my experience from the Samsung tech folks who tried (twice) for over an hour to rectify the situation, the repair staff that responded immediately with a pre-paid UPS label to ship my player to them and the internal team that sent me a perfect (so far) replacement. I have had many dealings with many tech companies over the years and without exception this is the BEST Customer Service I have EVER experienced. Kudos and many thanks to Samsung for standing behind their product and treating me with respect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun and easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChickenhawk
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Easy to add music and apps. Wish it had a turntable for my albums.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Competes with iPod!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyMan4Life
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, exceeded expectations
When I bought this device I was looking for something that was like an iPod touch but not as expensive. I was skeptical when I first bought it that it would not be able to even compete with the iPod but upon using it and exploring it I found that it was just like an iPod and only had slight differences. The design is different of course, slightly thicker, different buttons and locations but not a big deal. The resolution of the Galaxy Player is not quite as good as the iPod touch but again not very noticeable unless you are comparing the two side by side. The uploading speed of the Galaxy Player is slightly slower than an iPod touch but again this is almost impossible to discover unless a side by side comparison is performed.
All in all this device rocks and I will probably never be an iPod man because of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
32GB microSD Card
 
 
 
 
 
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byturkeyboy
onJanuary 6, 2013
from berlin n.h.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to use even when your not computer savy.
customer support is very helpful,samsung site trobleshooting very helpful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is by far the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byauburnfan38401
onJanuary 1, 2013
from columbia, tn
it is one of the sleekest designs I have seen in a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3 1/2 months later and the hubby still uses it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobert686
onDecember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
My husband easily grows bored with electronic devices. We gave him the Galaxy Player 3.6 for his birthday and he is till using it. It is the perfect size for him to have in his pocket while he is outside grilling or barbecuing.
The music quality is great. Inside he connects to our WiFi and surfs just like he would on his smartphone. He uses my tablet less...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun For All

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnickerbar150
onDecember 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I really liked this product its way better than the ipod touch in many ways.Downloading music is not a hassle and eaiser than ever plus there are tons of free apps the best thing about this product is that its easy to carry around and like a android smart phone !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysabral
onDecember 27, 2012
from Fombell,Pa.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple
Great player for kids! My kids havent put them down yet! Good job Samsung!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJr2003CB
onDecember 26, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for my 9 yr old son who was determined to have a Ipod He was very pleased and excited. Samsung never Seizes to Amaze me with Quality Products with Great prices.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mighty big for MP3 player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySSSSSSSSSSSSSS
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Christmas gift...very happy with it. More than just a MP3 player...almost a tablet in many ways. Easy to carry, easy to use, fun to use as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrejapan
onDecember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
my kids love the samsung galaxy players.....they think they have real phones with all the apps from android and the build of samsung thank you samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best media player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuis13
onDecember 20, 2012
from Springfield, Va
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to use, great quality, user friendly, great christmas gift.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is well worth the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypkscomix
onDecember 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product was a great replacement to a cd player I had. Not only does it do so much more the sound quality is out of this world. The connectivity is quick and its very easy to sync songs from your computer. These were my three bench marks connectivity, sound, and ease of use. This device surpassed all my expections on all three.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTjones1119
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had the samsung galaxy 5.0 and I like this one better. I can put it right in my pocket and bring it with me everywhere. Great graphics and screen! Super fast! Will never own anouther Mp3/Tablet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNorthridge4ever
onDecember 2, 2012
from mckinney,texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Bought Galaxy Player 3.6 last month. Like convenience of being able to access internet without having contract for service. Since I have not had player that long I have not fully had time to play with it. So far everything seems to be working fine. Purchased Bluetooth speaker...synced up fine, works great. Wife liked it so much I had to purchase her the Galxy Player 5.0. Anyway, the games are great and nothing much to complain about. Thumbs up to Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusicLuvr
onNovember 27, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Much better than the other brand I was considering. Love the sound qualities and the extra features the other one didn't have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for teenies

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoonsoon
onNovember 24, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great for young teens. Cannot use on internet unless you have wifi.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT!!!! :-)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJAIMEMDCFV
onNovember 24, 2012
from roxbury,Ma,02120
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I may not have known this product for a long time but it feels like i known it for a decade, this product does things that you wouldn't expect it to do for a MP3 PLAYER!!! this thing has google play/wifi/android 2.3 gingerbread/a built in GPS/VERY FAST performance/E.T.C. THIS ''MP3 PLAYER'' has so many features that sometimes while i am using it i accidentally call it
a phone instead of a mp3 player. THIS MP3 PLAYER GOES FAR OUT EXPECTATIONS. IT AN AWESOME PRODUCT REALLY AWESOME PRODUCT I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. :-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This thing rocks!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byninnysis1973
onNovember 14, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its amazing how many things you can do with such a small gadget! I use this mostly for working out so it it the perfect size and there are so many helpful fitness apps I can use during my workouts. I have a tablet too, but its too big for what i need. I only use my tablet when on vacation and I don't have a computer available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

<3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovesbooks24
onNovember 9, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: hard to find an case for
I love this product have had it for four months now and I never want to give it back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SIMPLY THE BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIceyOne
onNovember 6, 2012
from Cleveland Oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was in the market for and mp3 player. I researched the Ipod but the only thing I did not like was that the memory could not be expanded. This was important to me because I am replacing an MP3 that uses the Micro SD card to expand the memory. I went on line and discovered the Samsung 3.6 player. I went to my local store and they had just gotten them in. I purchased it. I could not be happier. It has many features and since I am used to android, operating it is a snap. I like it too because it works with Windows without any special instructions. The GPS is great and being able to download the Android apps makes it great. The only thing I wish that I could find more accessories for it. You can't go wrong purchasing this great player
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goodbye I pod Hello Galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEve413
onNovember 5, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Love it . Easy to use. perfect price. great company
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Player - Pitiful Kies Software

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCraigOS
onNovember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, features-value
Cons: poor kies software
Great Sound and Features; CAUTION: Earplug positioning in ears Affects Quality of Sound / Farther into Ear = a MUST/Best; (Win 7 Hm Prem) Level 2 Sppt w/Remote Access could NOT get Kies 2.5 App to CONNECT to my Galaxy 3.6 but I was told Wi-Fi Software Updates will work (it does though None Avail) and Music Transfer via Mass Storage USB Setting will work. (Kies 2.1 was only Sometimes for Device Connection --- Kies when Connected produced more Organized Music (by Album/Artist) - Media Player Music transfer IFFY with 3 CD's once combined into (1) Unknown Folder in random order. Happens with Other Brands too but just an FYI - Prepare to get creative as needed. Wanted FM radio too and Apple TOO PRICEY Vs Samsung Features/Price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyackman01
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, bluetooth headset capability, android, syncs with google music
This is a great MP3 player. I didn't even have to put my music on it!! with Google Music, I can stream all my music from Google. This allows me to put books, my bible, or movies on this device. Very fast, very response. MUCH BETTER feature set then any Ipod I have ever had. The internal speaker has great sound, bluetooth capability allows me to pair it with a bluetooth headphone set :-) great for when I'm at work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

humanartistvendingmachine

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhumanartistvendingmachine
onOctober 19, 2012
from Camp Hill Pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: i wish i bought a slightly bigger screen, i hope to see the camera go to 8mp.
I had an I pod and got rid of it. What this product does is work hand and hand with my google+ account. As an artist I love music but I also like getting my art in the world. This devices helps me take quick photos so I can post my art in real life,real time. This device works better then my new lap top in speed in emails..and web pages.. I hope this will keep up with the tech. Maybe a zoom lens and higher pixels in the near future?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLincsGrampa
onOctober 8, 2012
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi!
I'd bought a different mp3 player around a year or so ago, and it turned out the battery was defective. I had to recharge nearly every time I used it for more than a half hour or so. I decided a couple weeks ago I needed a new device, and my son recommended this one. I've been thrilled with the performance, as well as the features. I don't have a smart phone, but with WiFi connectivity,this player lets me do everything I would be able to do with a smart phone (except make phone calls, which I do with my stupid phone.) I am absolutely satisfied with the Galaxy Player, and would highly recommend it to anyone in the market for a good portable music player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thoughts after a week

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byorbi
onOctober 8, 2012
from Pacific NW, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gps, expandle to 40gb, battery life, many capabilities
Cons: more ram maybe?, power button and volume placed close together, lack of interactive training, no hdmi
(Review for Galaxy 3.6 from a beginner with Android devices that's experienced with computers)
I think that the screen resolution of 480x320 (horizontal by vertical dots of color) for this 3.6" screen should be easier for those with not-so-great vision to read than the 800x480 resolution on the 4-5" Galaxy screens since everything appears bigger with less pixels per inch (but not as sharp). Even with the lower resolution, the quality of graphics and video are quite impressive.
Cool feature: You can share your multimedia contents with DLNA compliant devices. So if you have a newer TV that's part of your home network, you can transmit videos, photos, and music without wires. An HDMI port would be handy for those with older TV sets, but may not be possible or cost-friendly to add.
For the Android OS, there are several free and free-to-try anti-malware applications available. I found one that scans each app as it's installed, plus it does an automatic scan at a specified interval. There is advertising with free apps, but the majority of them use it tastefully. I wish there were more payment options for paid-for apps.
Per the design being four stars, I tried to be as critical as possible. One annoyance, it vibrates when turning on/off, or after it's been fully charged. There's probably a way to change that, but I haven't found it yet (I've disabled vibration in Sound). Will have to check with support on that. I've had one glitch, where it restarts after I try to access Accounts and sync. Also, I've pressed the wrong button at times - the power and up/down volume buttons are placed close together, and blend in (almost too) well with the frame.
It's pretty amazing that you can go to the App Store on your computer and install/uninstall applications from there (with the device turned on and connected to the same network).
Summary: "The Samsung Galaxy Player is out of this world!" Indeed, it's like a smartphone without the phone. Without the 3G/4G on standby (on a phone) draining the battery, you get the benefit of a lot more usage per charge. The few minor issues I've encountered are far outweighed by the wonders of this device, especially for the price.
Wish List: 20" Galaxy Tablet "Ultrabook and Desktop Replacement" with organic display. <grin>
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrafaelenrique
onSeptember 27, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
sansung forever!!!! speechless. this is very good player Sansung galaxy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The move up was worth it....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCodysdad302
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having several different mp3 players over the years, the step up to this device caused me to way the costs vs performance increase. I am so glad I did. This player has provided me great pleasure in it's design and performance that I'm totally hocked.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyGalaxyOwnersMom
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I bought this device for my daughter and she LOVES IT! she was used to using my Droid to play games etc, so for her birthday instead of getting a IPod Touch i wanted to get something that she could still use a Google platform...after soem research i found the samsung to have the best value and it has been the best purchase for her! even her friends with IPod's are jealous!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVickyc99
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Jacksonville FL
Cons: hard time finding cases
love all the feature and plenty of apps both free and at a cost
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this little guy!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShannara
onSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: usb cord too short
All I wanted was a MP3 player. Got SO much more for just alittle more than the other units that just played music. Great value, features, and support. Had a little trouble getting it to sync to my pc, a few minutes with online chat support, (my fault) and now I'm rockin out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

affordable....lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byn2treez
onAugust 18, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
affordable, lightweight, lots of features and great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a media player should be

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycleesy
onAugust 18, 2012
from greenport ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, replaceable battery, expandibility
Cons: Not high def, answers to operational questions are difficult to
The Galaxy Media Player 3.6 is a superlative device. It does many things very well. The touch interface is as good as it gets. I can even use the interface while out jogging with just a bit of practice.
There are several features that distinguish the Galaxy in a world of media players. It can accept a 32 gig flash card. It has an easily replaced battery. Although it has a wealth of features that could be buried in a poorly designed operating system, the interface is intuitive and it is quick and easy to master.
In terms of setup, the Galaxy finds email and social media accounts and effortlessly syncs to them. I've had it for only about 2 weeks, so I can't comment about longevity, but there is a common theme in the design of the player and the software and that is it's well thought out.
There are only a few negative points.The lack of answers to questions of usage available on the Samsung website is one. There does not appear to be an email address to help with questions. In fact the Samsung website itself is difficult to navigate and is a very weak support resource for the Galaxy.
The user's manual is also just mediocre and tends not to address important functional problems that confront the new user. There are a few operational mysteries that I haven't solved and the manual is less than helpful. For example, the ability to transfer music and podcasts from Itunes is really not explained well. There is also a difference in viewing files on the removable flash card on the Galaxy and the files that appear through windows explorer.
It would be nice if the Galaxy could be updated to newer Android versions and could run all the apps that are designed for the phone, but this is a minor issue.
Overall, however, a great device at a reasonable price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Player w/Wifi for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLifterGirl
onAugust 2, 2012
from St. George, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
Great item. Have only had it for a few days and still learning all the uses but so far very pleased. Does all I expected and more. Thinking about picking up 2 more for the kids for Christmas.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fun fun fun

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshabazz
onJuly 21, 2012
from NEWARK,NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
its good for all the fun you wish for theirs music , apps , and videos , and eBooks i guess. it's a steal for its price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Anniversary Gift from my husband!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmymusic
onJuly 20, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, so many features, easy to use, quality of sound, comfortable headphones
On July 1st, 2012, my husband and I celebrated our 23rd wedding anniversary. He said he had a surprise for me and that he had "truly" listened to what I wanted. He set a box (no wrapping) on the kitchen counter and said "there you go." I looked at the box and it said Samsung on it and I said "is this what I think it is?" I opened it and I just kept saying thank you, thank you, thank you soooo much! It's the best thing I could have hoped for! I love it and I use it every single day. It has SO many features and it's very easy to use. The quality of sound, the headphones, and everything about it just makes me feel so lucky to have it. My Samsung makes me happy!!! Thank you....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Character™ (Generic CDMA) Touchscreen Cell Phone
2.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymmmmmm123
onJuly 19, 2012
Nicely done!!!! Best player that I have purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySection8
onJuly 16, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This player does everything I need it to do at nice price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great alternative to iPOD Touch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveAndroid
onJuly 13, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, radio, replacable battery
I can toss my iPOD now and have the same capabilities and more. I like the radio feature which is not available on the iDevice. Replaceable battery is a major benefit. My iDevice just died, the battery will not re-charge. Check how much it cost to replace a battery on iDevice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great new Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJaminjh
onJuly 5, 2012
from Shepherdsville, Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, multitasking
Next best Mulimedia player. Yes, Multimedia player it plays music and video. Allows you to read books, Home or Office files, and surf the net. You can pair it with your Tab2 and transfer files over bluetooth.
Now to decide if I want to purchase a laptop to complete my set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
GT-P5113
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gift for grandsons

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjkspat54
onJune 25, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
We bought two of these for two of our grandsons. They both love it. Easy to use. Had preloaded games and they have downloaded more. It was easy to connect it to their router at home and the router at our house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1" (Wi-Fi Only) – 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(689)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThatsRight3
onJune 24, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is the best mp3 player out right now. Whats not to love about it has everything you need plus the android market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing little thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHenk5066
onJune 18, 2012
from Boston MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, large capacity for expansion, awsome
Cons: camera could be a bit better. not really a con
admitedly the gps takes a bit to get usedto but other than that this is a full functoning android for someone who does not want a phone but does want a droid. i love this little thing. It is durrable unlike an ipod, it is equiped with gps, unlike an ipod, and is nicely priced for the everyday consumer, unlike an ipod. and it does everyting an ipod does.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent iPod Touch Alternative!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaleenman
onJune 17, 2012
from West Bend, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I love everything about it EXCEPT the battery life. The battery needs to be re-calibrated. The device thinks it is fully charged when the cell voltage reaches 4130mV. At a true full charge the cell voltage should be 4200mV. Since it stops charging at 4130mV the battery life is greatly diminished.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovemygadgets4life
onMay 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lack of acceseeories
So far navigating and finding features has been simple. Some apps are a litle off but that is the apps problem.
Would love more accessories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMBethel
onMay 15, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I am a beginner and i love this product...I would absolutely recommend this to anyone! I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great device love the features and all the apps and the screen its real bright
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byix64
onMay 15, 2012
from iowa city
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, it runs android
I Bought this when i was in korea, one of the best mobile devices i ever owned i would highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTonymm
onApril 30, 2012
from Pearland, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung quality
Outstanding MP3 Player plus! I got this for the MP3 player but it does so much more. Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, HD video, GPS and more. Sound is great, Bluetooth to my motorcycle helmet works without any dropouts, battery time is great, what more could I ask for. Great product Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykingsnickers
onApril 25, 2012
from Bakersfield, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speaker sounds great!!
Cons: no accessories at the moment
I personally couldnt imagine living without it now. Works great, more durable then any ipod or iphone. Me being a butter fingers, have dropped it multiple time from above weist high, and only 1 scratch and no cracks. Works just like Any ipod or iphone if not better. Am disappointed that it has no accessories, but thats only because its to new. I am looking forward to buying multiple skins and cases for it, hopefully soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Player 3.6

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHoustonTech
onApril 15, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, firmware upgrade not available
Excelent player,Replaceable Battery,Memory Slot,gps and somany more features.
Same spec. on all 3 sizes except the camera megapixels on 3.6 display could have being HD but on this screen size
is not much the difference picture is clear and videos awesome good investment so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBroncosman
onApril 15, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, price, android market, not stuck using itunes to put music on.
Overall, this is a great device. Audio is great, the screen is pretty nice. The device is listed to be 8GB, but when you turn it on the first time, and then go into storage under settings, you'll see it is only showing just over 4.5gb total/available storage space. The great thing about this device is that it doesn't really matter since you have the ability to use a microSD card in the device. I love mine and my wife loves hers. Great mp3 player for the price. Blows IPOD out of the water!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This player is awsome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJudges
onApril 13, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nothing
This 3.6 player is perfect size not to big not to small. Its fast plays every android app so far, all music, movies and games.
long battary life.....great price...hmmm nothing I can say that i dont like about it.
PS, now they just need to get some accessories for it like casses, and screen protectors....that would be the icing on the cake :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGravsey101
onMay 13, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: battery does not last long
I got this player as a gift for Christmas and I like it a lot. The only problem is that it is not very good on battery. I also do not appreciate the fact that it is so hard to find cases and replacement headphones. I love the fact that you pay for what you get and you don`t pay based on the amount of gigs. I also like the option to add on storage with a memory card. Also, the samsung customer service was fantastic.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is awesome.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydarkdisorder78
onDecember 27, 2012
from florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: Not high def, 2.3 os
I love this product. I new it was going to be good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cases for Samsung Galaxy player 3.6

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTriplets
onDecember 25, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The choices for rubberized or silicon cases for the Samsung galaxy players are limited. I bought 3 players for my triplet daughters and they each would like different color cases. I have searched throughout the web and in the stores and have only found black, white and pick hard cases.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for New Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ridic!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovesfairdream
onDecember 24, 2012
from Somewhere in the USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, cheaper than apple, its samsung, its not macintosh
The Good things:
1.Battery life lasts all day.
2.1 camera on front
1 camera on back
3. Fairly Durable
4. Android 2.5
5.Custom fonts
6. Live/Animated Wallpapers
7. Earphones are indestructable
Bad Thing:
no cases!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5