Share kaglione's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
kaglione's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    18
  • First Review
    April 17, 2011
  • Last Review
    June 28, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    December 1, 2011
  • Last Question
    December 1, 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    December 1, 2011
  • Last Answer
    April 12, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    December 1, 2011
  • Last Story
    December 2, 2011
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
kaglione's Reviews
 
 60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 7000 Series Smart TV
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Samsung Plasma
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the best Plasma tv I have ever owned. The blacks are blacks. The picture is outstanding and it has fun Smart tv features!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 RV515-A01 Notebook
RV515-A01 Notebook
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Samsung makes some of the best laptops around. Quality build and great displays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
 
 RV511-A01 Notebook
RV511-A01 Notebook
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Laptop I ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great laptop. Top quality display and keyboard with great perfromance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 R540-JA02 Notebook
R540-JA02 Notebook
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome Laptop
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is a great laptop. The display is as nice as Samsungs LED TV screens. I love the keyboard too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Samsung’s next-generation ultra-lightweight 3D Active Glasses are light-years ahead. When combined with Samsung 3D TVs, 3D Active Glasses bring viewing to vivid life. Samsung’s newest 3D Active Glasses offer even greater comfort over hours of viewing. Bluetooth technology improves battery life up to 70 hours of viewing time. Key Specs • Bluetooth® • Battery-operated • Fits over your glasses
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Glasses
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I really like the glasses they are light weight and work from any angle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Tablet!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no honeycomb
This is a really good tablet. It is fast and has a great display. I just wish it was upgradable to Honeycomb 3.0
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
59" Class (59.06" Diag.) Plasma 6500 Series Smart TV
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Word - Amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart hub
I was a die hard LED owner and I never thought I would ever consider purchasing a plasma. However over 95% of the LED LCD TVs on the market today use cheap LED edge lighting.
This TV puts even FULL BACK-LIGHT LED TVs to shame. The picture is uniform. The colors are vibrant. Fast action scenes look great. The blacks are black not grey like on an LED LCD. Also, the 5,000,000 : 1 contrast ratio is apparent. I was watching a basket ball game and it was so real I felt like I was at the game. I have not had a chance to use the 3d, as I don't really care about 3d, but I will update my review once I use it.
The design is also wonderful. It is only 1 1/4 inches deep and energy efficient. Also, it has unlimited streaming options and APPS built into the TV - via the Samsung Smart HUB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
kaglione's Questions
 
 PN59D6500DF
PN59D6500DF
 

Will Smart TV be adding Amazon Video on Demand?

1 answer
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 
kaglione's Answers
 
 HW-E450C
HW-E450C
 

i am having trouble getting the volume control to work with my remote

2 answers
i have a samsung tv and a samsung sound bar connected with an optical chord. i am using my att uverse remote to turn my tv on and off.
the problem i am having is i cannot get the volume from my sound bar to work with the att uverse remote
There should be a setting on your cable box to have the remote control only control the TV volume not the cable box volume. Once this is set you should be able to control the volume with your cable box remote control. That is what I had to do with Verizon Fios.
2 years, 5 months ago
kaglione
RI
 
 SMH9151B
SMH9151B
 

The turntable in our microwave has stopped working

1 answer
The micorwave is covered under Samsungs 1 year warranty. I would contact support to have someone come out to fix it.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 

does the new smart tv have caller id

1 answer
No, it does not have caller id.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 

Is it true, per Samsung support, that PC Share Manager only runs on XP and Vista, and not Windows 7?

1 answer
I want to access music I have in my iTunes library on my Win 7 laptop via my Blu Ray BD-C6500. Thanks!
PC Share Manager does work on Windows 7. Go to support for your tv and then software downloads you will be able to then chose your operating system and download the PC Share software.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 

have a 6050 samsung led do i have a web browser? can i search the web with this model?

1 answer
Only the 8000 models allow you to search the internet.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 

can i play Netflix movies on my Galaxy Tablet

1 answer
Yes, go to the android market place and download the Netflix application. Then you will be able to log into netflix and play your movies/shows.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 
 Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0" (US Cellular)
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0" (US Cellular)
 

where is serial number

6 answers
This is located on the box or if you go into settings and about tablet it will provide the serial number.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI
 
 PN59D6500DF
PN59D6500DF
 

can the names on the inputs menu be changed?

2 answers
I have a 40" Samsung LCD tv that they could be changed on. Haven't looked to see how to do it on it but wondered if it can be done on the new one as well.
Yes, you can label the inputs.
2 years, 9 months ago
kaglione
RI