Share JohnInNYC's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JohnInNYC's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    August 17, 2012
  • Last Review
    September 2, 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
  • Question Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    August 21, 2012
  • Last Question
    August 27, 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    August 17, 2012
  • Last Answer
    August 22, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    August 17, 2012
  • Last Story
    August 28, 2012
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
JohnInNYC's Reviews
 
 AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450)
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great soundbar.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
This soundbar has excellent sound for a very good price. The wireless subwoofer is great, and the ability to attach devices via bluetooth is a great feature. The only problems stem from remote control. Their are options to have remotes turn the system on, but not control the volume.... or control the volume but not be able to turn the bar on. You're basically stuck having to use the included remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy for what it does for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
At this price level, you'll find plenty of Android tablets that just can't compete with this model. Perfect entry level tablet that has a lot of the bells and whistles of more expensive tablets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Use the unique powers of the Angry Birds to destroy the greedy pigs' defenses! The survival of the Angry Birds is at stake. Dish out revenge on the greedy pigs who stole their eggs. Use the unique powers of each bird to destroy the pigs’ defenses. Angry Birds features challenging physics-based gameplay and hours of replay value. Each level requires logic, skill, and force to solve. Ask Developer : support@rovio.com <mailto:support@rovio.com>
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
modern Classic
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
It's Angry Birds, might possibly go down as the Pacman of this generation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Samsung Rant® Qwerty Cell Phone
Samsung Rant® Qwerty Cell Phone
 
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Plenty of features. Slide out qwerty keyboard is nice. Grand precursor to original smartphones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 32GB microSD Card MB-MSBGA High Speed Series
32GB microSD Card MB-MSBGA High Speed Series
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent memory expander
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
Pros: Durable
Doubles (or triples) the memory in Galaxy SIII. It's nice to be able to have this in a phone, unlike some other handsets. Speedy and reliable. Good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Android Phone Out There
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
There are a lot of different phones running the Android OS. This one does it the best ... by far. It's a smooth experience. Great screen. Great camera. Great phone quality. Tons and tons of features. S Voice (the talking assistant) is getting a bad rap, but it's really not that bad. This phone really does everything and it does it well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Everything HDTV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Bronxville, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is truly a "smart" TV. It has streaming services on-board. Video-chat, social interactions, and a bunch more apps. And we haven't even gotten to the picture. The picture is awesome. Clean, clear, bright. It also has 3D (if you're in to that). I must say, while 3D is not a selling point for me, I have tried it and it's much better than the theater. This is a great all around product. You can even talk to it and use hand gestures to complete functions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
JohnInNYC's Questions
 
 

How do you submit an app to Samsung for availability on the Smart Hub?

1 answer
How do you submit an app to Samsung for availability on the Smart Hub?
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
 

Twitter doesn't stay logged in.

1 answer
The Twitter link doesn't stay active.
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
 

Wallpaper App.

1 answer
Is there an app that allows you to download more wallpapers for the Smart Hub?
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
 

Can you view the TV's camera from the web?

1 answer
Is there an app that allows you to remote view the television's camera from a remote location? Like remote monitoring/security.
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
 

Yahoo! Fantasy Football App

1 answer
I read that this app was once available for Samsung Smart TVs. Did they get rid of it? I would love to have this app.
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
 AW25ECB7
AW25ECB7
 

Does this work with a smartphone app?

1 answer
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
 YP-K3JQBY
YP-K3JQBY
 

How many songs does it hold?

1 answer
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 

Getting Picasa to sign in. UN60ES7500

1 answer
I've installed the Picasa app and have linked my account, but when I choose favorites or my albums it tells me I need to sign in. As I have already signed in, I don't know what to do. Any suggestions? Thanks.
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 
JohnInNYC's Answers
 

Serial Number

2 answers
I had my TV hung on the wall before I was able to get the serial number on the back. Now there is no way to get to it, its a locking bracket and I cant figure out how to unlock it to get to the back. Is there any other way I can get the serial number besides off the back of my TV? Its a UN55D8000
Most locking brackets have a little switch on the right bracket to unlock the mount. If that doesn't work, you can try turning up the lights and using a camera to take a picture ( if there's enough room between the TV and the wall).
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 

how do I turn on netflix closed captions?

2 answers
netflix options do not include closed captions/subtitles. Is there a firmware upgrade?
What model television do you have? I'm using a un60es7500 ... After I load Netflix and select a movie, it gives me a pop-out menu where I can select Audio and subtitles. I've attached a picture.
Image(s)
User submitted image
2 years, 3 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 

Where do I find the We Draw download to my android phone.

1 answer
Double check to make sure you've selected "Download and Install" ... after it has finished, you'll find it in your list of apps.
2 years, 4 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 

How can I turn off display when using audio only apps?

1 answer
How can I turn off the display when using audio only apps like Internet Radio? I can't seem to find any settings screen that would allow me to do it. We are using our Samsung Smart TV as both our TV and our radio.
You can try going into Menu>System>Eco Solution>Energy Saving>Picture Off

See if that works.
2 years, 4 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY
 

Pandora saying incorrect login?

1 answer
Pandora App has worked fine for weeks. Now it says invalid login/password. I've reset 100 times and I know its right cause it still works fine on the website. Anyone else have this problem?
When you say reset do you mean you've uninstalled and re-installed the app? I had the problem and I deleted the Pandora app and then re-installed it. The app worked fine after that.
2 years, 4 months ago
JohnInNYC
Bronxville, NY