kranky
 
Share kranky's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
kranky's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    December 31, 2011
  • Last Review
    December 31, 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Answer
    December 30, 2011
  • Last Answer
    February 12, 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
Stories
  • Story Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Story
    None
  • Last Story
    None
  • Featured Stories
    0
 
 
kranky's Reviews
 
 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
 
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive set of features and great picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from PA
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sluggish smarthub
We were very happy with our first Samsung TV (a 37") and decided to get a larger one. Easy to set up and plenty of options for tweaking the picture if you want to. We added the wireless Linkstick adapter which works fine. The SmartHub mode is a little sluggish to respond to commands, and the built-in speakers can't match a home theater setup of course, but those are minor nitpicks. This is the only reason for rating Performance as a 4. I would have used 4.5 if that was an option.
Initially we found that many shows had a "soap opera" look as though they were shot on video. Once we tweaked the picture settings (using settings that I found on the internet from someone who calibrated it) I found no shortcomings.
This set is a great value for the money. If you have a smartphone, get the free app that allows you to use your smartphone as a remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
kranky's Questions
 
kranky has not submitted any questions.
 
kranky's Answers
 
 UN46D6000SF
UN46D6000SF
 

what product do i need for wireless access to my wireless router?

1 answer
The Samsung LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter is the product you need.
2 years, 7 months ago
kranky
PA
 
 New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 

Why won't the 7000 series 60" TV volume adjustments control the Audio Bar volume?

1 answer
It seems that after telling the TV to use the audio bar for its speakers the TV remote would control the volume of the bar. Am I missing something? It seems silly to have to use a separate control to simply adjust the output volume of the bar.
For some reason, this unit does not support controlling the volume by using your Samsung TV's remote. It does seem odd. You aren't missing anything.
2 years, 8 months ago
kranky
PA
 
 New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
New! 2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
 

Is it possible to control the volume of the unit with my Samsung TV remote or cable box remote?

2 answers
TV: Samsung TV model LED 6000
Cable box: Scientific Atlanta Explorer 4240 HDC (Time Warner)
(Prefer the cable box remote for use with cable box, tv and sound bar)
The Anynet feature does not work with this unit according to the product manual, even though there is a button on the remote for it. The reviews I have found online have pointed out that it is not possible to control the volume of this soundbar with the Samsung TV's remote, but some have had success using a Harmony universal remote.
2 years, 8 months ago
kranky
PA
 

adding apps

1 answer
Can you add any extra apps to the tv such as like adding apps on a phone?
You didn't say what model TV you have, but if your TV has SmartHub, then you can add apps.
2 years, 8 months ago
kranky
PA
 

have C630 TV and wireless router. can I stream Pandora if I purchase linkstick?

1 answer
I assume you mean the C6300 TV. It does not have SmartHub, so you won't be able to use Pandora even if you have the Linkstick.
2 years, 8 months ago
kranky
PA